6 people like this.

50 comment(s). Last comment by joetay 2017-09-24 12:14

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2017-05-08 12:04 | Report Abuse

http://vietlott.vn/en/
Bro icon888, base on the recent lottery result from vietlott website , the sales already go down since early 2017(maybe due to local lottery company increase the winner prize).but third game may launch this july.

Posted by 张天师买股票 > 2017-05-08 13:26 | Report Abuse

谢谢分享,加油!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-08 14:19 | Report Abuse

Can you explain which figure you are referring to in the Vietlott website ?

Ricky Kiat http://vietlott.vn/en/
Bro icon888, base on the recent lottery result from vietlott website , the sales already go down since early 2017(maybe due to local lottery company increase the winner prize).but third game may launch this july.
08/05/2017 12:04

Posted by AlphaBetaGamma > 2017-05-08 15:28 | Report Abuse

Very enticing article. I've been monitoring this counter for some time. Entered a bit after reading this. Need some defensive stocks in my portfolio and this article just provided some level of comfort. Thanks!!

axeaxe

310 posts

Posted by axeaxe > 2017-05-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

Icon recently back to writing essay edi.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-08 15:50 | Report Abuse

interesting

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2017-05-08 15:52 | Report Abuse

bro icon888, total number prize (1st-3rd) of jackpot & 4D is lower (compare late 2016 & early 2017).

jackpot

30/12/16 33.16B Dong +11.64B 92439 (total 1st-3rd) prize

28/12/16 21.52B Dong + 9.52B 101484 prize

25/12/16 12.00B Dong +33.13B 187117 prize
JACKPOT 159.23B (2 WINNER)

23/12/16 126.10B DONG +27.72B 160402 Prize

21/12/16 98.38B DONG +24.54B 146392 Prize

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2017-05-08 15:56 | Report Abuse

7/5/17 21.03B DONG +3.58B 34050 PRIZE SUNDAY

5/5/17 17.45B DONG +2.78B 34050 PRIZE FRIDAY

3/5/17 14.67B DONG +2.67B 30582 PRIZE WEDNESDAY

30/4/17 12.00B DONG +7.54B 60401 PRIZE SUNDAY
JACKPOT 37.93B

28/4/17 30.4B DONG +3.26B 64513 PRIZE FRIDAY

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2017-05-08 16:09 | Report Abuse

i believe the total given prize should related to total sales of lottery ticket(according to Law of large number). rectify me if i am wrong (>-<).

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-08 16:38 | Report Abuse

Ricky Kiat, i believe you are absolutely right.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-08 16:39 | Report Abuse

so I will buy later, after Quarter result out

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-08 16:54 | Report Abuse

LOL you are really good. I have never thought of it that way

Thanks a lot

Ricky Kiat i believe the total given prize should related to total sales of lottery ticket(according to Law of large number). rectify me if i am wrong (>-<).
08/05/2017 16:09

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-05-08 17:09 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon,

My takeaway, just my two cents.

Pro:
1. Expansion in Vietnam.

Cons:
1. Loosing business to illegal channel.
2. Younger generation opting for other means of betting (Virtual C, apps, etc.)
3. High chance of higher sin tax.

Summary:

Expansion in Viet - declining in Malaysia = Not that very exciting. Might as well invest in Virtual currency.

investabc

129 posts

Posted by investabc > 2017-05-08 17:20 | Report Abuse

The vietlott was hot the first few months but slow down after that. I have been watching it while drinking coffee here in vietnam.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2017-05-08 17:21 | Report Abuse

but i also concur that vietlott business is sleeping dragon wait for awaken. Vietnam government & Vincent tan will figure out how to increase the sales after another 8 -10 new game launch in 2017/2018 . \(^o^)/

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2017-05-08 17:26 | Report Abuse

"However, upon closer examination, the group's poor result was mostly due to unusually high tax rate of 43%."

Corp tax 24%; GST 6%; sin tax 13%??

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-08 17:45 | Report Abuse

thank you very much. Your first hand info is very much appreciated

investabc The vietlott was hot the first few months but slow down after that. I have been watching it while drinking coffee here in vietnam.
08/05/2017 17:20

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-08 17:46 | Report Abuse

looking for new low shares to buy in a bull market is losing strategy.

you cannot know more than the insiders and the experts. ..I therefore suggest you leave it to icon to lick his wounds here.

no point buying a new low share at this stage of the market.

don't want to buy a new high share, suggest just leave the money alone and hope market crash....which it may soon.

Posted by DreamKentut > 2017-05-08 17:46 | Report Abuse

Blood money

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-08 17:51 | Report Abuse

I am using this forum to test out my hypothesis

everybody's comments are welcomed

it is good that people like investable and Ricky Kiat can point out my mistakes and wrong assumptions

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-08 17:56 | Report Abuse

ricky also no inside information.

prizes got this thing called snowballing.....does not indicate level of business.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-08 17:59 | Report Abuse

stockmanmy→
no point buying a new low share at this stage of the market.

don't want to buy a new high share, suggest just leave the money alone and hope market crash... which it may soon.
08/05/2017 17:46
........... ..........
pussycats: WOW, stockmany you are more & more like TTB & CP Teh, hoping for market crash. Ish ish ish. Mulut laser tak ada insurans kah? Kikikiki according to ayam taktua

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-08 18:00 | Report Abuse

not about hope.....about being prepared.

nothing goes up forever.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-05-08 18:00 | Report Abuse

Sunset business
Now people play online betting

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-08 18:03 | Report Abuse

this time the catalyst got to be China.

How about this for the catalyst.?

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/122418.jsp

regnig

259 posts

Posted by regnig > 2017-05-08 20:41 | Report Abuse

Bjtoto possible to get online betting license in KL since VT has been fighting for casino license?

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2017-05-08 22:41 | Report Abuse

hardly to be succeesful, VT not so good with Najis.

rlch

4,126 posts

Posted by rlch > 2017-05-09 05:30 | Report Abuse

Pity. If not VT should also bid for Bandar Malaysia together with his brother Danny Tan. They got the money to pay unlike Lim Kang Hoo.

Ryan88 hardly to be succeesful, VT not so good with Najis.
08/05/2017 22:41

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-09 08:26 | Report Abuse

skyjet, keep quiet. I haven't accumulate enough. Can you delete all these post.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-09 08:26 | Report Abuse

con, you are idiot. how much BJTOTO has exposure in Vietnam, Buy lah BJCORP!
GUna logical sense boleh kah. 10% to BJTOTO is nothing impact.

Posted by riskabsorber > 2017-05-09 08:31 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888, can you enlighten us the revenue recognition of Vietlott ? Since BJCorp own 40% of equity interest. The 3 months revenue from July-Oct16,Nov-Jan17 shown in BJCorp QR only RM20mil++ each quarter.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2017-05-09 08:47 | Report Abuse

BJ Toto declared 19 sen dividend last financial year. I am hoping maybe it can declare at least 16 sen going forward. Coupled with share price of RM3.40, I am hoping I can end 2018 with total value of of RM3.56.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-09 11:33 | Report Abuse

all his assumptions too simplify and dangerous

24,991 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-05-09 12:10 | Report Abuse

icon8888 say buy Bjtoto but everybody buy Bjcorp instead.

samk

170 posts

Posted by samk > 2017-05-09 13:15 | Report Abuse

sales in increasing all the time...the traditional lottery cant even match with jackpot price...their 4D is doing great as well..BJtoto 10% of vietnam lottery is consider big...Vietnam Lotteries Vietlott worth at least twice the size of BJTOTO

samk

170 posts

Posted by samk > 2017-05-09 13:22 | Report Abuse

every month they are 6-10 jackpot winners.. what does that mean..?? its mean that the sales are quite crazy...http://vietlott.vn/en/trung-thuong/ket-qua-trung-thuong/mega-6-45/winning-numbers/

Posted by omightycap > 2017-05-09 17:05 | Report Abuse

One thing to clarify. I wonder BJTOTO is getting the Vietnam lottery of BJCORP... If I'm Tan Sri I would pump it into BJCORP since I can max out and leverage on debt for overseas expansion.

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2017-05-09 22:02 | Report Abuse

Vietnam may ban lottery game. Let's hope that Vietnam outlaws lottery gaming. It only encourages gambling. Blood Money.

investabc

129 posts

Posted by investabc > 2017-05-11 15:52 | Report Abuse

I agree @DickyMe sifu vn families struggle so hard to make ends meet and the lotto does not help.

Flying Man

849 posts

Posted by Flying Man > 2017-05-16 22:55 | Report Abuse

Berjaya Corp & Toto are merely operators of Vietlott & Vietnam's MOF is the owner. Until today & after 2 quarters, no one know what is the actual monetary contribution towards Berjaya Corp or Toto.

As far as I look at it, Vincent Tan & everyone who positive about the business have blown a giant hot balloon, only hot air inside.

Read news below:
Berjaya will give 100% of the capital, technical equipment and software. In return, Barjaya will enjoy a certain profit rate of revenues from the lottery business to offset investment costs. However, representatives of the Ministry of Finance did not disclose the specific profit rate.
http://customsnews.vn/cooperation-with-berjaya-does-not-affect-the-ownership-of-vietlott-1817.html

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-16 23:01 | Report Abuse

you mean no Malaysian clone in Vietnam?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-16 23:02 | Report Abuse

new low shares cannot buy
new high shares cannot buy

so how?

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-05-22 15:14 | Report Abuse

problem with magnum now may scare investor to invest in bjtoto.

Posted by chrischanisback > 2017-07-05 15:46 | Report Abuse

kikikiki!!!!!this one hell stupid article!!!!kikikiki!

Posted by chrischanisback > 2017-07-05 15:46 | Report Abuse

genius accountant save the day!!!kikikiki!!!

Posted by chrischanisback > 2017-07-05 15:54 | Report Abuse

However, upon closer examination, the group's poor result was mostly due to unusually high tax rate of 43%.

kikikikiki!!!!!why why tax rate 43%!!!!!writer icon8888 really wannabe expert holland!!!!!

cannot add back taxable amount!!!!where got sor chai do that lay!!!kikikiki!!!!!

TAX IS COMPULSORY!!!!!kikikiki!!!don't want pay then close shop LA!!!!!correct question is why why kena 43% tax rate!!!!!kikikikiki!!!!!

Posted by chrischanisback > 2017-07-05 16:00 | Report Abuse

Just to recap, in January 2016, Berjaya Corp announced that the Vietnamese government has granted approval for its lottery business in Vietnam.

kikikiki!!!you know profit sharing agreement between bjcorp and vietlott!!!!!!send many gst wannabe expert tt101 hng33 to Pluto!!!price drop after gst bla bla bla!!!!!now new wannabe emerges from deep sea!!!!kikikiki!!!!

remember super infamous bjcorpse mantra!!!!kikikiki!!!!!

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-07-05 22:43 | Report Abuse

Thank God, I've very patient. Very much wanted to buy at around 2.80, but keep holding back. I've not bought until now.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-07-05 22:47 | Report Abuse

Will seriously consider if it trades at around 2.38.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-24 12:14 | Report Abuse

vn lottery will be the story for bjtoto.

but bjc is the major owner with an effective stake of 40% in BGTI as compared to the 10% of bjtoto.

so the lion share of vn lottery revenue shld be shown on bjc rather than bjtoto.

another question is the profit sharing between the vn govt and bjgroup. what is the structure bearing in mind that vietlott bn govt owned and bjgroup is like a manager of the vietlott.

these r my 2 concerns.