67 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2017-05-14 23:17

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 08:56 | Report Abuse

WHY IS CALVINTANENG STILL RANK 226 AFTER 5 MONTHS?

HAHA HAHA

Cockcroach

583 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-05-14 09:13 | Report Abuse

John

Can i know What to type so that able to see everyone's portfolio in one view?

5,849 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-14 09:14 | Report Abuse

Big like to this: "Dividend provides a link with reality."

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-14 09:54 | Report Abuse

I am confused

Does DRB, Jayatiasa, Dutaland, Binapuri, mulpha, MP Corp, Zelan, Jaks, etc pay dividend ?

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 11:45 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

I want to share a true story about a stock recommended by Dr Neoh Soon Kean that never pay any dividend.

It is an interesting story.

So don't miss it.

Please come back later to see my post.

Meanwhile go read up www.chick.com for today is our LORD's DAY.

See you later.

Posted by Combilia Hubella > 2017-05-14 11:47 | Report Abuse

Dayang 5141, is going to declare a huge dividend in specie by giving away free Perdana 7108 shares. Yet, Dayang share prices are low now. Probably this is also a "once in a lifetime" opportunity.

Posted by Raymond6688 > 2017-05-14 11:52 | Report Abuse

can i know what important is dividend as post dividend the share price will just minus from the value.. so it doesnt make sense even if a company is giving out 100cent dividend

Posted by Combilia Hubella > 2017-05-14 12:11 | Report Abuse

I think when the market is good, the ex-dividend share prices could easily return to it's cum-dividend share prices.

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-05-14 12:23 | Report Abuse

Calvin, just say u invest 60% on dividend stock, the rest undervalue stock. And u only invest 5% of ur asset in stock market.
By the way can u list the top 5 divedend stock that u projected in long term/5 yrs. this top 5 must hv capital gain plus dividend more than 6% which is much better than fd,epf saving plus one can sleep well n no need constant monitoring.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-14 12:54 | Report Abuse

Lol talk the most but rank 226. Ahaha

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 12:58 | Report Abuse

Combilia Hubella Dayang 5141, is going to declare a huge dividend in specie by giving away free Perdana 7108 shares. Yet, Dayang share prices are low now. Probably this is also a "once in a lifetime" opportunity.
14/05/2017 11:47

Sharing is caring. Will take a look at Dayang later.

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 13:04 |

2,961 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-05-14 13:13 | Report Abuse

when we talk about dividend here, we are talking about the yearly dividend. Not those one off special dividend. This one off special dividend mostly come from disposal of assets and it won't be repeated the next year. It is meaningless.

We all should look for companies which are not expensive and keep on paying handsomely dividend. Thank you HlHai-O.

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 13:22 | Report Abuse

Lk036
Calvin, just say u invest 60% on dividend stock, the rest undervalue stock. And u only invest 5% of ur asset in stock market.
By the way can u list the top 5 divedend stock that u projected in long term/5 yrs. this top 5 must hv capital gain plus dividend more than 6% which is much better than fd,epf saving plus one can sleep well n no need constant monitoring.
14/05/2017 12:23

Calvin replies:

I have already increased my investment from 5% to 10% early this year as I told all that this year will be a bull run year due to GE14

And I have just sold one more house. So another 5% capital will go into some undervalue stocks I have already planned to buy. I hope by then prices are still cheap.

As to dividend?

That is Dr. Neoh's article which is shared here. To tell you what Calvin's main focus is?

My primary focus is On UNDERVALUE STOCK FIRST & FOREMOST. Dividend is the by product. Yes, very good. No? Never mind as long as I BUY INTO VALUE. Warren Buffet Berkshire Hathaway never give out dividend. Dividend is taxable. So Warren thinks just keep all the (dividends) INSIDE THE COMPANY AND LET IT GROW FOR AS LONG AS POSSIBLE TO MAXIMISE MAXIMUM GAINS.

Now I think I have got these ones in mind for long term dividends

1) TMakmur (This one gives 8% dividend). I bought this at Rm1.38 with 8% dividend.
Sorry, taken private by Pahang Sultan at Rm1.90 for 37% gain.

2) Harrison. This one just declared a nice 25 Sen dividend.

3) OPCOM. This Opcom now at 64.5 Sen. I expect at least 20 Sen Special Dividend & even more in coming days as Rm300 millions jobs received will increase Cash position. Opcom is alway genereous with dividends in normal time. In times of windfall Company always come out with a nice Special Dividend to cheer shareholders.

4) HtPadu. This one I told all to buy at 55 sen because it got job awards of Rm580 millions in 2 years. 5 sen dividend already declared. Price also shot past 83 sen (up 50%). If you missed it? Better don't chase as PNB is now selling. So give HtPadu a pass. Load up Opcom NOW before it runs away like HtPadu.

OPCOM is even better with NET CASH POSITION of over Rm30 Millions while HtPadu has quite high debt. So buy OPCOM while still cheap.

5) Hmmm? Still thinking.

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 13:26 | Report Abuse

One more thing before I share about the Non dividend paying stock recommended by Dr. Neoh later

Calvin still rank near bottom in stock pick contest?

Never mind. The final tally is still more than 7 months away to Dec 31st 2017.

Remember the story of the tortoise & the hare?

https://www.storyarts.org/library/aesops/stories/tortoise.html

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-14 13:35 | Report Abuse

Heh you have not answered my question

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-05-14 13:36 | Report Abuse

Calvin, what about Bplant? Dividend almost 9%. Long term how? Capital appreciation?

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 13:44 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 Heh you have not answered my question
14/05/2017 13:35

Haha! You must have myopic eyesight? I think I am much older than you old man?

Read these words,

My primary focus is On UNDERVALUE STOCK FIRST & FOREMOST. Dividend is the by product. Yes, very good. No? Never mind as long as I BUY INTO VALUE. Warren Buffet Berkshire Hathaway never give out dividend. Dividend is taxable. So Warren thinks just keep all the (dividends) INSIDE THE COMPANY AND LET IT GROW FOR AS LONG AS POSSIBLE TO MAXIMISE MAXIMUM GAINS.

Read again these words,

"My primary focus is On UNDERVALUE STOCK FIRST & FOREMOST.

So dividend is not the first criteria. DRB is very good even though it does not give out dividend like Opcom. You better don't miss this

DRB

De
Rocketing
Bull

Go buy some and hold tight tight till GE14

It will make you enough monies to last a life time of sea cucumbers

Sea cucumbers?

Slurp! I must go JB and get some tomorrow.

So good!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-14 13:44 | Report Abuse

Stop lying

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 13:48 | Report Abuse

gohkimhock when we talk about dividend here, we are talking about the yearly dividend. Not those one off special dividend. This one off special dividend mostly come from disposal of assets and it won't be repeated the next year. It is meaningless.

We all should look for companies which are not expensive and keep on paying handsomely dividend. Thank you HlHai-O.
14/05/2017 13:13

For Opcom.

Lean time also pay dividends. Good times?

Reward shareholders Very generously

KLSE: OPCOM (0035) OPCOM HOLDINGS BHD ACE : Technology

14-Jul-2016 26-Jul-2016 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.02 Dividend Detail
13-Aug-2015 26-Aug-2015 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0150 Dividend Detail
12-Sep-2014 29-Sep-2014 BONUS_ISSUE Bonus Issue 1 : 4 Dividend Detail
14-Jul-2014 01-Aug-2014 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0125 Dividend Detail
26-Aug-2013 06-Sep-2013 DIVIDEND Special Dividend RM 0.06 Dividend Detail
03-Sep-2012 14-Sep-2012 DIVIDEND Special Dividend RM 0.11 Dividend Detail
12-Apr-2012 25-Apr-2012 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.015 Dividend Detail
29-Aug-2011 14-Sep-2011 DIVIDEND Special Dividend RM 0.225 Dividend Detail
01-Apr-2011 15-Apr-2011 DIVIDEND First Interim Dividend RM 0.02 Dividend Detail
12-Nov-2010 30-Nov-2010 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.015 Dividend Detail
02-Aug-2010 13-Aug-2010 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.015 Dividend Detail
02-Apr-2010 16-Apr-2010 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.015 Dividend Detail
27-Oct-2009 25-Nov-2009 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.015 Dividend Detail
05-Aug-2009 26-Aug-2009 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.015 Dividend Detail
11-May-2009 22-May-2009 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0166 Dividend Detail
30-Jan-2009 13-Feb-2009 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.015 Dividend Detail
25-Sep-2008 10-Oct-2008 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0134 Dividend Detail
28-Mar-2008 09-Apr-2008 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0169 Dividend Detail
11-Jan-2008 24-Jan-2008 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0135 Dividend Detail
28-Mar-2007 12-Apr-2007 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0075 Dividend Detail
28-Mar-2006 18-Apr-2006 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0325 Dividend Detail
19-Apr-2005 06-May-2005 BONUS_ISSUE Bonus Issue 1 : 2 Dividend Detail
13-Dec-2004 31-Dec-2004 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.1031 Dividend Detail
29-Mar-2004 15-Apr-2004 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.06 Dividend Detail

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 13:52 | Report Abuse

Lk036 Calvin, what about Bplant? Dividend almost 9%. Long term how? Capital appreciation?
14/05/2017 13:36

Yes Lk036,

I forgot about BPlant. I bought this and got it locked up in the safe box. Forgot about this B(ank) Plant which give excellent dividends.

BPlant has lots and lots of undervalue assets that can be sold for cash & continue to give out dividends. I am still waiting for any weakness to add more.

MusangK1ng

183 posts

Posted by MusangK1ng > 2017-05-14 13:56 | Report Abuse

Diam 7 lor mr226.

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 14:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by MusangK1ng > May 14, 2017 01:56 PM | Report Abuse

Diam 7 lor mr226.

No lah!

When stocks like these

1) OPCOM
2) DUTALAND
3) BJ CORP
4) BPURI
5) PBA

are still dirt cheap I WILL SHOUT (no diam diam) OUT LOUD FOR ALL TO BUY

Why?

Answer:

BUY LOW LAH! BUY LOWER & LOWEST THE BEST!!

Once these stocks flew away! Calvin won't be shouting any more

See last time I bought Super Enterprize at Rm1.25

And I shouted & shouted for all to buy while cheap & few paid attention. Then Super turned supersonic and gone up 200% & taken private at Rm3.75?

Only then this sea cucumber lover old man came out to comment:

Posted by Icon8888 > Feb 17, 2015 07:28 PM | Report Abuse

bloody hell calvin quietly makan

how come never tip us off ?

warren buffet of iskander !

And when Jaks was down in the dump on December 16 2014 at 40 sen I shouted for all to buy

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 16, 2014 03:00 PM | Report Abuse X

Whoa!

Top boss bought at 44 cents and above, millions of them. Anything below 40 cents is a bargain!

So don't wait or else Jaks jump Jump JUMP Up And Away!

AND JAKS JUMPED TO RM1.60 (UP 300%). Now another Old man called Uncle Koon is going GaGa over Jaks

So?

So better buy Opcom, Dutaland, BPuri, Bj Corp & PBA NOW! Yes NOW!!

And after Opcom, Dutaland, BPuri & Bj Corp jumped over Rm1.00 you won't see Calvin shouting anymore. But I can't stop "future experts" telling you to buy Opcom, Dutaland, BPuri, Bj Corp & PBA because they say "the sky is the limit" then "in the future".

MusangK1ng

183 posts

Posted by MusangK1ng > 2017-05-14 16:14 | Report Abuse

lol everyday talk cock not tired one meh

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 16:18 | Report Abuse

Talking non stop but end up rank 226...haha haha

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 16:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by John Lu > May 14, 2017 04:18 PM | Report Abuse

Talking non stop but end up rank 226...haha haha

Yesss!

All who bought into DRB at 93 sen have already made 80% NOW that DRB hit Rm1.68

LOL! Wahaha!

See how you got slaughtered in Melewar?

Koon Bee I busy buy today feom 60c to 56.5c
09/11/2016 20:00

On 9 Nov 2016 John Lu bought Melewar at 60 sen?

Then Melewar collapsed more than 45% to around 32 sen? Then John Lu suffered horrendous losses

John Lu Alamak!!!
28/11/2016 18:50

John Lu cry for mother?

I am bleeding on Melewar
01/12/2016 09:56

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 16:37 | Report Abuse

LOL...see who ask selling Airasia at rm2 above, comcorp at 50c, seacera at 90c, sendai at 70c, hibiscus aat 30.5c

Hahahahaha...all above stock up like no tomorrow after sochai Calvin asking to sell

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-14 16:46 | Report Abuse

He kept lying about airasia and yet airasia reached 350

That is why every time I saw him I ask him to stop lying

Posted by VenFx > 2017-05-14 16:49 | Report Abuse

Calvin bro, use your life good...
Life can be very simple
Don't confusing it.

Go out, make a few frens
Readers here are happy to see u as a better form in life.
Be humble, many sifus here willing to share if u ask in good way.

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 17:08 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 He kept lying about airasia and yet airasia reached 350

14/05/2017 16:46

Icon8888,

You see, in stocks we pass judgments according to what we know. If I am always 100% correct every thing I would be an immortal.

I not only warned about AirAsia & AAX for their high debt load. I also warned about IFCA, Sumtech, VSolar & XOX.

So I might also make a wrong call on Airasia? I have yet to see Airasia's purported selling AAC and giving out a special Rm1.00 dividend. And Airasia has given a first and final dividend of only 12 sen See http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5389653

So you admitted you have sold off Airasia before even sale of AAC is finalised?

Do I charge you for lying & misleading?

Alex

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-14 17:08 | Report Abuse

drb up, calvin ranking up. yahoo =D

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 17:10 | Report Abuse

VenFx Calvin bro, use your life good...
Life can be very simple
Don't confusing it.

Go out, make a few frens
Readers here are happy to see u as a better form in life.
Be humble, many sifus here willing to share if u ask in good way.
14/05/2017 16:49

Yes VenFx

I appreciate you changed attitude. I am happy that you made money in Prestar & Mycron

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 17:21 | Report Abuse

Yes one more thing Sifu Icon8888

Your call on Pohuat was chun chun

I admit being too cautious when I saw Trump in power. I thought export stocks might be hit hard.

Then I saw KcchongNz picked Latitude

And Stockraider picked Focus Lumber

So I took another look at Pohuat

These facts I found

1) Pohuat has 2 factories in Vietnam and one factory in Malaysia

2) Vietnam's Real Estate now in Hot Property Boom. So Pohuat should do quite well.

3) I see one Insider is buying Pohuat warrant at 79 sen.

Will Pohuat next quarter result be good?

I think most probably.

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 17:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by Alex > May 14, 2017 05:08 PM | Report Abuse

drb up, calvin ranking up. yahoo =D

Calvin say thank you

I hope all make money this bull run year.

Market will be in up trending mode all the way until GE14 Election

Only thing I hope all will invest wisely.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-14 17:39 | Report Abuse

Drb up but Calvin ranking actually no change at all. And coincidentally all the shares he promotes not in his portfolio. LOL

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-14 17:40 | Report Abuse

Uncle Calvin , go out make some friends. Don't keep staying in ur HDB room and be a loser. LOL.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-14 17:44 | Report Abuse

Well well well, sweet tongue you have, and smooth words you speak... Unfortunately many people here are not stupid... They can differentiate genuine wrong judgement from lies spreaded with intention to smear and sabotage

You know very well that the so called "RM100 bil debt" are nothing but future capex commitment to be spreaded out over many many years.

But out of jealousy arising from your own underperformance, you cooked up stories to try to drive down Airasia share price

That is why I kept advising you not to do that

Repent, calvin tan, repent... God is watching you...

--------

Posted by calvintaneng > May 14, 2017 05:08 PM | Report Abuse

Icon8888 He kept lying about airasia and yet airasia reached 350

14/05/2017 16:46

Icon8888,

You see, in stocks we pass judgments according to what we know. If I am always 100% correct every thing I would be an immortal.

I not only warned about AirAsia & AAX for their high debt load. I also warned about IFCA, Sumtech, VSolar & XOX.

So I might also make a wrong call on Airasia? I have yet to see Airasia's purported selling AAC and giving out a special Rm1.00 dividend. And Airasia has given a first and final dividend of only 12 sen See http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5389653

So you admitted you have sold off Airasia before even sale of AAC is finalised?

Do I charge you for lying & misleading?

14,403 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-05-14 17:48 | Report Abuse

No need to worry...as long he is a Jesus believer...god will forgive all his sins...and send him to heaven.

But say...at the last final hours..somehow he could not wholeheartedly believe in Jesus...he can quickly utter 'there is no god other than Axxah"....and split seconds all his sins are washed away....

apa mau takut.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-14 17:48 | Report Abuse

It's bull market and Calvin aka the mr226 still can't make money - can't even beat the index and talk cock. LOL.

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 17:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by Patron > May 14, 2017 05:39 PM | Report Abuse

Drb up but Calvin ranking actually no change at all. And coincidentally all the shares he promotes not in his portfolio. LOL

Haha!

You are correct!

I promoted stocks with immediate catalysts.

For Opcom, Dutaland, BPuri, Bj Corp & PBA the catalysts will come in later stages.

Let me illustrate

It takes only slightly more than 2 months for cat to conceive & give birth to kittens. But it takes about 9 months for a human child to be born.

The stocks with catalysts now are GE14 Election stocks like

DNex, DRB/POS & MRCB. Since DNex already up 100% I think DRB & MRCB will run up more.

Will explain Dutaland, BPuri, Bj Corp & PBA later.

I think OPCOM will run first since HTPadu already jumped

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 17:52 | Report Abuse

Mr 226 aka Calvin...haha haha

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 18:01 | Report Abuse

Patron

It's bull market and Calvin aka the mr226 still can't make money - can't even beat the index and talk cock. LOL.
14/05/2017 17:48

How do you know Calvin didn't make money? Did I put all monies into the 5 stocks for contest?

I loaded up on C30 DRB at 12 sen. I bought more DRB C30 at 16 sen. Then I sailang more into DRB C30 at 20 sen.

See now DRB C30 is at 30 sen? I already made more than 100% already.

I look forward to SEE DRB C30 at Rm1.00 by Nov. 2017, hopefully.

As DRB C30 expires by Nov 2017 I cannot enter it for contest as it ends only on 31st December 2017

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-14 18:04 | Report Abuse

Calvin go ahead and promote your cat and dog stocks , but no need to sabotage others... that is all I have to say

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 18:05 | Report Abuse

Calvin is the liar...haha haha

No wonder he rank 226...result speak everything...LOL

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 18:06 |

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 18:15 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng is the loser with rank 226...haha...226 = bottom 5...WHY THIS SOCHAI SIFU TALKING NON STOP BUT SO LOUSY IN HIS STOCK PICK PERFORMANCE? LOUSY...BAD KARMA

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 18:20 |

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-14 18:29 | Report Abuse

LOL I made tons of monies from dnex , iwcity this and that - do you believe it?? 大炮 马后炮 I thought cp teh is no.1. I was wrong

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 18:33 | Report Abuse

No wonder rank 226...all his sell call go up like no tomorrow and all his buy call drop gg with classic example bjcorp, mui, mulpha, kbunai, alam, perisai etc...sochai calvintaneng go fly kites