67 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2017-05-14 23:17

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 18:37 | Report Abuse

Don't waste time now

Tomorrow when market opens

Try to get some OPCOM before price runs away further. Hopefully you guys can get some on weakness?

Just buy OPCOM & Hold it tightly until Special Dividend is announced.
Sure win (99%) no loss counter (1% black swan even if nuclear war starts)

Also get DRB & MRCB as GE14 Election drawing nearer.

If want to try short term and see how Pohuat result good. Then buy some Pohuat (Power huat)

Pohuat (Power huat) was my chun chun call at Rm1.25. It jumped to Rm3.80 and split (up 200%)

Normally I don't tell people to chase. But since insiders are buying I think up trend for Pohuat intact.

Good luck.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 18:38 | Report Abuse

LOL...i wonder anyone believe mr 226...haha haha

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 18:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by John Lu > May 14, 2017 06:38 PM | Report Abuse

LOL...i wonder anyone believe mr 226...haha haha

LOL?

Calvin will have the last laugh by 31st December 2017

See early early morning chicken got a few juicy worms and start crackling?

Eagle is flying to catch that mountain goat.

What are a few worms compared to a mountain goat?

1) Jaks was 40 sen. Now Rm1.60 (up 300%)
2) Pohuat made more than 200%
3) Silk made 200%
4) Super Enterprize made 200%

YAHOOO!!!

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 18:43 | Report Abuse

LOL...seems that Calvintaneng forget his bjcorp, mui, mpcorp, kbunai, alam perisai, mulpha call at 100% higher than current price...lol

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-14 18:49 | Report Abuse

LOl all the so called " monies " you made are paper gain no prof no nothing. Your portfolio still 226 in this bull market. Really like to syiok sendiri. Go back to your HDB room and tfk la. Kiasu and kiasi. Typical Singaporean dog

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-14 18:51 | Report Abuse

Reminds me of cp teh another idiot who shorted the market all the way up and keep making noises LOl!

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 19:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by CanCan168 > May 13, 2017 12:59 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin...need a little guidance...read Opcom QR..red arrows down...still buy buy.

Calvin thinks last quarter result is good for these figures:

1) PPE has increased from 38 mil to 41 mil = Jumped 3 mil
2) Investment in associates from 13 mil to 16 mil = Rm3 mil more
3) Inventories up 3 mil
4) Receivables (hutang from TM) up another 4 millions

So 3 + 3 + 3 + 4 = Rm13 millions increase of Net Worth for OPCOM

So if any careless accountant or stock broker just read on the surface without digging out the details will only see Rm1.2 mil profit or 0.8 sen only. They they will give OPCOM a pass and miss this Gold mine.

Now learn to see NET NET or TOTAL NET WORTH.

From NTA you can SEE that it has gone up from 50 sen to 54 sen

And bottom line also reveal these figures

TOTAL EQUITY AND LIABILITIES: Rm132,728,000 (current) Rm121,317,000 (last time)

So total NET Worth has increased by Rm11.411 Millions (not the miserable Rm1.2 millions as reported)

I see the earnings should be 7.6 Sen & not 0.8 Sen

So think NET NET (not net cash profit only)

Ha! For those who still don't get it let me simplify it ok?

If you earn Rm11,400 a month salary and

buy Rm3,000 value in gold
invest in shares for another Rm3,000
then you pay down your monthly installment in a shop house Rm4,200

How much cash left?

Rm1,200 only

So is your income only Rm1,200 only?

Of course not!

Your total income or net worth consists of

1) Gold
2) Shares you bought
3) Shophouse
4) Cash

So OPCOM total Net Worth has grown by

1) Increase in PPE (Property Plant & Equipment)
2) Receivables (money owed by Telekom) Question is. IsTelekom dependable to pay up?
3) Investment in associates & Inventories
4) CASH (Cash is least needed as OPCOM has over Rm37 millions Cash already)

25,305 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-05-14 22:05 | Report Abuse

if u like Dividend, Bplant CONSISTENTLY gives almost 9% dividend/year!
another good one, Bjtoto is giving almost 6% dividend/year.

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 22:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by 精明博吧:人生几何 > May 14, 2017 10:37 PM | Report Abuse

calvin lie, he never buy call warrants 1, he asked everybody not to buy, he lie about he bot drb c30.. make 100%. so he can lie about his other gain oso...

You are wrong! Utterly wrong!!

Now go SEE all my posts and find the ones I call for buy on DRB call warrants!!!

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 22:47 | Report Abuse

Who is the liar & accuser who said Calvin never buy call warrant?

See this post & judge for yourselves everybody

Posted by calvintaneng > May 5, 2017 11:17 AM | Report Abuse X

Posted by alibiii > May 5, 2017 10:53 AM | Report Abuse

the only call warrant worth buying are c28 and c30

Calvin thinks Alibiii got it correct:

Buy C28 if you want less gearing but shorter time as it expires on June 2017

Buy C30 but you have to pay a premium as expiry date in in November 2017. This is where hng33 is buying

Both are the best of the call warrants

Call warrants are instrument for leverage. It amplifies gains but can also exacerbate losses due to market fluctuations.

So please be careful.

For now I think DRB is bullish and I am buying a little.

My usual position is to buy the mother and hold long term like 3 to 5 years. And some can hold for 10 years or more

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-14 22:53 | Report Abuse

Stfu and go back to your HDB. Knn.

Posted by Raymond6688 > 2017-05-14 22:53 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing the link but i still dont understand the important of dividend and bonus as it will have effect towards the share price post ex date... do you mind to elaborate more

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 23:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by Raymond6688 > May 14, 2017 10:53 PM | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing the link but i still dont understand the important of dividend and bonus as it will have effect towards the share price post ex date... do you mind to elaborate more

Raymond,

Let's leave out bonus & focus on dividend.

Look at it this way.

When a company makes say, Rm1 million a year. And prospect is good as business will still grow. And it is into something like selling food. It does not need to invest the extra monies like more research & development. See coca cola & wrigley chewing gum have the same taste for a hundred years.

Say the profit keeps coming in year after year.

The profit will cause share price to got up

Say from Rm1.00 to Rm1.20 (if 1 million equals to 20 sen per share)

So if he gives out 20 sen dividend

Share price will be like this

Rm1.20 (after ex dividend price is Rm1.00)

Then next year's Rm1 million profit will add another 20 sen

So Rm1.00 + 20 sen = Rm1.20 again

So this cycle repeats.

If profit can increase then dividend payout will also increase

Examples are Dutch Lady, Harrison, Bplant, TMakmur (taken private)

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 23:06 |

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 23:11 | Report Abuse

Telling liar is his habit...apalah invest 3% of his capital, sell house to pump in market, 100% chun chun call...talk 2 pages long also useless when you are rank 226 or bottom 5....ha ha ha ha...MEMALUKAN

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2017-05-14 23:13 | Report Abuse

At least his anal...on POS is correct

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 23:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by smalltimer > May 14, 2017 11:13 PM | Report Abuse

At least his anal...on POS is correct

Smalltimer from Pm Corp's time?

Better go load up on Opcom!