2,959 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2017-05-21 13:37 | Report Abuse

3 years, a bit long and risky

Posted by cheoky > 2017-05-21 14:42 | Report Abuse

Wow. Change my view. Study further sin. Thx

Posted by OptimusCallMeBaba > 2017-05-21 17:12 | Report Abuse

KYY stock picking skilll is so so only, look at his 2016 stockpick competition, totally rubbish! He is not even dare to participate 2017, no one bother to ask him.

Posted by OptimusCallMeBaba > 2017-05-21 17:15 | Report Abuse

KCChong had also disclosed how terrible was KYY's investment selection when KCChong helped KYY in managing KYY account. Also, KYY''s great business sense had made his great success in Xinghe, if I am not mistaken, another total failure.

heng0202

983 posts

Posted by heng0202 > 2017-05-21 17:50 | Report Abuse

even the future profit is huge, but jaks debt and liabilities also huge. jaks also borrow money from china bank also need pay interest. the future profit also not sure can get on time.. too many uncertainty

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2017-05-21 17:50 | Report Abuse

What if CN pause investment to JAKS? The uncertainty is relatively high for next 3 years. In fact, I would say the current price already factor in the good news in next 3 years. The price movement may start after 2020 based on the performance.

heng0202

983 posts

Posted by heng0202 > 2017-05-21 17:53 | Report Abuse

current performance are not satisfy shareholders and now p e900 and some will shoot me they dont see p e haha

Posted by VenFx > 2017-05-21 18:18 | Report Abuse

Good point,
Takashi Sorimachi.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-21 18:30 | Report Abuse

Too early to buy

From now until completion is still three years

In between this three years, plenty of chance to buy as there will be corrections

ahhuat02

280 posts

Posted by ahhuat02 > 2017-05-21 18:34 | Report Abuse

unless jaks financial fundamentals is good

ahhuat02

280 posts

Posted by ahhuat02 > 2017-05-21 18:35 | Report Abuse

buy hibiscs also good than this

3,126 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-05-21 22:20 | Report Abuse

I think the 400m construction profit should be double-counting. I haven't check yet, but it looks like doesn't make sense.

notebook

427 posts

Posted by notebook > 2017-05-21 22:44 | Report Abuse

dont forget mudajaya

notebook

427 posts

Posted by notebook > 2017-05-21 22:45 | Report Abuse

2.8 -> 0.8
yeah , it is 1.4 now ..
but .....you will understand

3,126 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-05-21 23:07 | Report Abuse

Because its KYY, so one must check very carefully.

I was impressed when i see the writer did some verifications, especially on the background of China Partner in Vietnam JV. Then i wonder where is the "supposed" 400m construction profit coming from? Apparently its only accounting figure, i.e. from their own pocket. They marked-up and charge the JV, right?

The Evolve mall was said to have GDV of 2b, i add up 5 years' sales also not up to that figure.

Poor execution, over the years, many projects but very small profit.

You see, the company have only very little cash. And yet they borrow more and subscribe to the JV, then the JV borrow even more. I think their gearing must have more than 10 times. 槓桿槓桿再槓桿!勁! (they ranked no.2 at best, no. 1 is 1mdb)

The only bright spot is the company has a very strong Chinese Partner. But nowadays these China SOE are very careful. If anything goes wrong, they simply kick you away.

My guess is it's a miracle if the company can complete the Vietnam project.

Great Eastern and OCBC ceased to be substantial shareholders EVEN AFTER the JV with China partner was materialised. Amazing!

3,126 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-05-21 23:12 | Report Abuse

One more thing, interest expense per annum is RM26M now. When they fully subscribe to the JV, probably yearly interest will balloon to RM100M. If they can raise equity then it makes it easier.

Posted by abang_misai > 2017-05-21 23:33 | Report Abuse

Hehe. Cakap kosong

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-05-22 00:39 | Report Abuse

feel sleepy listening to his talk, nothing new. i think he lack of his own personal view on what is right approach to this stock. maybe i half listen half sleep.

KohSH

Posted by KohSH > 2017-08-21 21:35 | Report Abuse

Is the CPECC refer to China Power Engineering Consulting Group, http://www.cpecc.net instead of the China Petroleum Engineering & Construction Corp.? I think he got it totally wrong.

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-08-21 21:42 | Report Abuse

Lately, if you have noticed, Vietnam is the only one left that is still belligerent against China. Most of the ASEAN countries, even Philippines who took China to court over the encroachment of territory has already relented and made peace with the taiko. Pretty much everyone in ASEAN has given up trying to fight China and accepted China as the taiko, everyone except Vietnam. Those who are exuberant about the IPP project may not have priced in political risk should the conflict come to a head with Jaks stuck in between.