95 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2017-07-24 09:06

stanleyong

109 posts

Posted by stanleyong > 2017-07-23 21:00 | Report Abuse

This is a very dangerous and irresponsible piece of 'sailang' writing. It will get more investors in trouble and benefit a few manipulators. My advise to newbies and serious investors, always remember the stock market is a jungle where nobody pities you if you are greedy , naive and stupid to follow the wrong so called 'conman gurus' and lose your pants.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 21:00 | Report Abuse

ven..

I have another 23 years before I am 84 to apply the lessons learnt.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 21:01 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 21:06 | Report Abuse

stanley

only approved approach acceptable?

where does the winners come from?

winners learnt from this thread

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 21:28 |

Posted by cheoky > 2017-07-23 21:33 | Report Abuse

Definitely not from your thread. Sailing with mistake is horrendously n negatively rich. U should be deleted.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-23 21:41 | Report Abuse

i sold off my IWCITY at 1.40, 2 years ago. people here told me to sailing at above RM 3.10. if I did that now I will run road.play defensively u won't be a super investor but at least we won't go broke. sailing people many became bangrupt in 1997

smartly

6,382 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-07-23 21:45 | Report Abuse

why keep being flagged ? :p

Posted by cheoky > 2017-07-23 21:48 | Report Abuse

Firstly, we are human, not machine. Making mistake n having blind spot is inherently humane. My guess is you never got balls to sailang in stock market before OR your sailang with mistake is due soon. By age 84, with above as your guiding principles, I can guarantee you are the at Jalan Padu wearing tore shirt shouting sailang Sendai, sailang jaks, sailing Manny to nothing. I guarantee. Don't contrarian for the sake of just contrarian. Use margin of safety as guiding principle old man.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-07-23 21:48 | Report Abuse

Those that managed to emerge as winners after sailang will say stockmanmy is right. Those emerged as losers will say stockmanmy talk rubbish. There are always winners and losers in investment. No point arguing this subject.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-07-23 22:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by TrippleZ > Jul 23, 2017 09:48 PM | Report Abuse

Those that managed to emerge as winners after sailang will say stockmanmy is right. Those emerged as losers will say stockmanmy talk rubbish. There are always winners and losers in investment. No point arguing this subject.

But those who sailang following manny for Jaks at RM1.70+ and Sendai at RM1.30+ would have got margin calls and their shares forced sold off at <RM1.10 for Jaks, and <RM1.00 for Sendai would be licking their wounds now.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-23 22:35 | Report Abuse

remember using bank margins, when the weather is good the bank will lend u an umbrella,when it is raining the bank will ask for the umbrella back.if banks can lend me unlimited funds without recalling me to top up when market is bad, I also can sailing whatever I can buy,just like many big shots in 1997. contra win is personal pocket,contra loss let bank force sell and owe bank and no need to pay

Posted by VenFx > 2017-07-23 22:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Jul 23, 2017 09:00 PM | Report Abuse ven.. I have another 23 years before I am 84 to apply the lessons learnt.

ME : MANNY,
IN ORDER to cacth up fast to be a super investor , by anticipating above assumption that u still has 23years u may not able to use what u learnt... everything change too fast now, by time u done analyst .. u may lost d golden time to sailang.

My view is u punt 30% on the way u learnt their Fa .... and gradually average up while the counter lead u to it with good progress and profit.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 22:49 |

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-23 22:52 | Report Abuse

using margin person must be sharp and alert all the time,without margin most investors already lose,using additional margin lose more lo. if the percentage of making money so easy if using margin why would banks lend to us? why they won't use the margin themselves to buy?

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-23 22:55 | Report Abuse

margin is for those with political linked person,for those who got inside info,those who are close to the bankers and insider people not for any ordinary person.

Powerstock

282 posts

Posted by Powerstock > 2017-07-23 22:58 | Report Abuse

No talk Kok sing song do nothing 
Power up your knowledge 
Take calculated risk 
Take bold decision
SAILANG when stock got real power up

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 22:58 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 23:02 |

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-23 23:07 | Report Abuse

an average person cannot be a super investor.don be dreaming.koon yew yin personally know dr m during his prime time. if a person know such a person like that,I say can sailing lah.

Powerstock

282 posts

Posted by Powerstock > 2017-07-23 23:08 | Report Abuse

Power up your knowledge
Take calculated risk
Dare to take decision
SAILANG stock with real power up

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-23 23:11 | Report Abuse

what if sailing at the wrong timing? what if one sailing oil stocks? sailing also still must have reserve so one will never go broke

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 23:11 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 23:14 |

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-23 23:19 | Report Abuse

2016 1H can be compared to 2008 or in 1997? 2016 1H is merely a correction not a slump or crash

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-07-23 23:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by Powerstock > Jul 23, 2017 11:08 PM | Report Abuse
Power up your knowledge
Take calculated risk
Dare to take decision
SAILANG stock with real power up

Manny,

What knowledge do you have? Panic moment? seX factor? Dynamite investing? Sialang? Can elaborate ah?

How you "Power up" these Panic moment, seX factor, Dynamite, Sialnag? Can elaborate ah?

Calculated risk? What risks you are referring to?How you calculate your risk?

Dare to take decision? How you arrive at a 'decision"?

Sailang? You know those following you sailang in Jaks at RM1.70+ and Sendai at RM1.30+ have already got margin calls and lost their pants because of your hype?

You call that "Real power up" ah?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 23:22 | Report Abuse

apollo

the point is.......there will always be people who cannot never make it.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 23:24 | Report Abuse

kc chong

when I am 84 years old driving a Roll Royce...I will write a book and tell you all about it.

Posted by jeetkunedo > 2017-07-23 23:26 | Report Abuse

applying 截拳道 philosophy in stock investing. We shall discuss this topic in the coming days after the readers have a time to read & understand the philosophy by the legendary Bruce Lee.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jeet_Kune_Do

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-07-23 23:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Jul 23, 2017 11:14 PM | Report Abuse
do you remember IH 2016...market bad...KYY says he got margin call
People started saying KYY die,,,sure die.
well....KYY is not only alive but doing very well.......
losers will remain losers forever...and kC remains a loser.

kc remains loser? You base on what? Your panic moment? seX factor? Dynamite?

If you understand English, read these threads on the portfolios of stocks I have been holding, and check their returns, and evaluate yourself if I am a loser, rather than talking nonsense all the time. or is it you?

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/128386.jsp
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/127935.jsp
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/127825.jsp
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/127559.jsp
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/127444.jsp

These are all established records in i3investors since more than4 years ago.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-07-23 23:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Jul 23, 2017 11:24 PM | Report Abuse
kc chong
when I am 84 years old driving a Roll Royce...I will write a book and tell you all about it.

I am sure you will be "driving" a Rolls Royce then, or may be later. Just tell you children to do it before the time comes.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-23 23:33 | Report Abuse

where u intended to make it? to usa,to the moon or to the stars? how much is consider make it? those who make it the odds are very low,just like striking a lottery

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-23 23:34 | Report Abuse

This confirm KYY cheat on "cheated" mah....!!

Cheated follow KYY naively....but behind the scene KYY is selling loh...!!

See how bad KYY behavior ?
Disclose buying on FLB and emerging above 5% shareholding late...!!

But when KYY start disclosing he is the major shareholder of FLB, he already start selling FLB when his followers are buying loh...!!

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-23 23:36 | Report Abuse

why can't he tell people here earlier? why must always up so much already or down a lot already only disclose?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 23:36 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 23:38 |

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-23 23:42 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 23:43 |

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-23 23:45 |

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-23 23:50 | Report Abuse

example buy 10 lots selling quietly 20 lots ar? why can't kyy bought jaks at average price 1.30 and tell people to buy at 1.10? why can't kyy bought sendai and can't call people to buy lower than him? why all the time must call people to buy when the price are already up a lot?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 23:51 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 23:53 |

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-23 23:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Jul 23, 2017 11:25 PM | Report Abuse X

PETALING JAYA: Investor Koon Yew Yin (pic) has emerged as a substantial shareholder in Focus Lumber Bhd since last month.

However, disclosure was only made yesterday, with filings showing that Koon had acquired a 6.71% stake, representing 6.93 million shares, in the Sabah-based hardwood manufacturer on April 11 at an undisclosed price.

Focus Lumber said it only received notification from Koon over his emergence as a substantial shareholder in the group on May 9.

Focus Lumber’s shares closed one sen higher yesterday at RM2.05.

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/05/11/koon-discloses-substantial-stake-buy-in-focus-lumber-after-4-weeks/#FVuqYBLjDDTWiVHE.99

3746 posts

Posted by stockraider > Jul 23, 2017 11:27 PM | Report Abuse X

See above...notice KYY disclose he bought FLB but disclose late mah..!!

Notice FLB is at Rm 2.04 when KYY disclose mah...!!

How can we blame KC for the bad deeds of KYY leh ??

3746 posts

Posted by stockraider > Jul 23, 2017 11:36 PM | Report Abuse X

This confirm KYY cheat on "cheated" mah....!!

Cheated follow KYY naively....but behind the scene KYY is selling loh...!!

See how bad KYY behavior ?
Disclose buying on FLB and emerging above 5% shareholding late...!!

But when KYY start disclosing he is the major shareholder of FLB, he already start selling FLB when his followers are buying loh...!!

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-23 23:59 | Report Abuse

kyy deceased bro is a former gerakan central committee,he personnaly knew dr m,that is why he can sailing.not everyone can sailang

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-24 00:05 |

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-24 00:07 | Report Abuse

to u sailing is how much? 1 mil or more?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-24 00:09 | Report Abuse

YAH...especially learn from sifu KYY...now stucked badly on JAKS loh...!!

Now desperately looking for victims to unload loh...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-24 00:12 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-24 00:13 |

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-24 09:06 |