Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 19:56 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-07-23 21:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by cheated > Jul 23, 2017 07:04 PM | Report Abuse
Why no FL Bhd? Bought above RM 2 now RM 1.73.

Come on,I have shared hundreds of stocks in i3investors. You can only name one stock which lost money? I am sure you can do much better than that.

Regarding Focus Lumber, how you know I bought at RM2+?

This post of mine shows bought at RM1.603 and it returned +7.87% in 7 months.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71070.jsp

Where did you see I bought at RM2+?

cheated

931 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-07-23 21:44 | Report Abuse

The way you replied meaning you really own FL? Why your blog above show you own none? That's why I said you are a cheat.

Posted by kcchongnz > Jul 23, 2017 09:37 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by cheated > Jul 23, 2017 07:04 PM | Report Abuse
Why no FL Bhd? Bought above RM 2 now RM 1.73.

Come on,I have shared hundreds of stocks in i3investors. You can only name one stock which lost money? I am sure you can do much better than that.

Regarding Focus Lumber, how you know I bought at RM2+?

This post of mine shows bought at RM1.603 and it returned +7.87% in 7 months.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71070.jsp

Where did you see I bought at RM2+?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-07-23 21:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by cheated > Jul 23, 2017 09:44 PM | Report Abuse
The way you replied meaning you really own FL? Why your blog above show you own none? That's why I said you are a cheat.

this post is about the few stocks posted in i3investor at the end of year 2015. there were only 5 stocks posted as summarized.

I have two more published portfolios in i3investor, plus one stock picks for my participants for the past one year.

For all the above, there are already about 30+ stocks.

I have already shown you the fantastic returns of those portfolios recently.

In addition, I have posted numerous analysis on hundreds of stocks scattered in i3investor.

So, you only found Focus Lumber which lost money, but did it?

By the way, whom you were cheated? Why do you come after me? How did I cheat you?

cheated

931 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-07-23 21:56 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/97079.jsp

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-07-23 21:56 | Report Abuse

I3investor <service@i3investor.com>
7:58 PM (1 hour ago)
to me

stockmanmy has left a new comment on your post "The Incredible High Dividend Yield Investing Strategy kcchongnz":

people with losers attitude
people very scared of losing money or lesser winnings

they can never keep their winners.

How do you know they did not keep their winners?

Maybe instead of talking nonsense, try to learn from me here,

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/115857.jsp

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-07-23 22:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by cheated > Jul 23, 2017 09:56 PM | Report Abuse
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/97079.jsp

I wonder what is the level of your English proficiency. Did you pass LCE english?

The post asked a question,

[Focus Lumber announced its first quarter 2016 results ending 31st March 2016 on 20th May 2016. Its revenue jumped by 77% to RM53.3m and gross profit doubled to RM14.9m as compared to the corresponding period in 2015. However, its net profit remains flat at RM3.3m compared to the corresponding period the previous year. When compared to the preceding quarter, net profit sinks by 69% from an EPS of 10.4 sen to just 3.2 sen.
As expected, the share price of focus Lumber sank by 33 sen, or 14% at the opening bell on 23rd May 2016. It closed at RM2.07 at the end of the day, for a loss of 11%, in just one day.

Is Focus Lumber worth investing with the steep correction of its price now?]

And you went to buy at RM2.07, and now you said you were cheated. OMG!

Posted by VenFx > 2017-07-23 22:04 | Report Abuse

Manmy,

I do sailang also, but always know where is my
Boundary & Limitations and I know what is my appetite .

Juz theories/conceptual is not enough, u must know what kind of investor u are NOW .

Posted by VenFx > 2017-07-23 22:11 | Report Abuse

I learnt fast, but I let my practice guided me slowly.

For example, I use to trade daily when I was a greenhorn;
I evolved slowly by trimming down my number of trades,,,
Now I'm still doing sailang for 2-3 counters per year.

I opt to futhur trim down my trades to 2 counters only per year..
It suit me, I give my self to find the gem slowly and reducing my errors as I could.

cheated

931 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-07-23 22:11 | Report Abuse

If you are not interested in FL why bother to create blog on 24th May 2016 only to buy it on 1st Jan 2017. Why your blog wasn't created on 1st Jan 2017?

The post asked a question,

[Focus Lumber announced its first quarter 2016 results ending 31st March 2016 on 20th May 2016. Its revenue jumped by 77% to RM53.3m and gross profit doubled to RM14.9m as compared to the corresponding period in 2015. However, its net profit remains flat at RM3.3m compared to the corresponding period the previous year. When compared to the preceding quarter, net profit sinks by 69% from an EPS of 10.4 sen to just 3.2 sen.
As expected, the share price of focus Lumber sank by 33 sen, or 14% at the opening bell on 23rd May 2016. It closed at RM2.07 at the end of the day, for a loss of 11%, in just one day.

Is Focus Lumber worth investing with the steep correction of its price now?]

And you went to buy at RM2.07, and now you said you were cheated. OMG!

Posted by VenFx > 2017-07-23 22:18 | Report Abuse

Beside that,
I always trying to look for at least 2-3 con counters per year and study it .
Of course , I'm recently learnt how traders react to such tragedy as well.

And chat with fellow Sifus in i3; most of them willing to share if we are genuinely. .

Less trade , and more time to study ... that keep me feel exciting about the traders & market.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-07-23 22:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by cheated > Jul 23, 2017 10:11 PM | Report Abuse
If you are not interested in FL why bother to create blog on 24th May 2016 only to buy it on 1st Jan 2017. Why your blog wasn't created on 1st Jan 2017?

My "blog" in i3investor was formed in 31st December 2013. I did not "create a blog" on 24th May 2016.

I have written and shared 291 articles, or 291 "threads" in i3investor. One of them was about Focus Lumber on24th May 2016. I have in fact share more of that before and after that, including one on 1st January 2017 for the stock pick in i3investor.

So, when I wrote about Focus Lumber has nothing to do with you.

No, I didn't buy Focus Lumber on 1st January 2017. By the way, when I bought it has nothing to do with you.

But if you were cheated buying Focus Lumber at RM3+ has nothing to do with me too.

Suck it up man!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 23:08 |

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-23 23:11 | Report Abuse

Put it this way loh....!!
The one who cheat "cheated" is KYY loh.....!!
Raider remember KYY was promoting FLB strongly...saying strong cashflow, good earnings, dynamic investment but behind the scene KYY was selling loh....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 23:18 | Report Abuse

the stockmarket is a million times bigger than KYY.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 23:20 | Report Abuse

people buy and sell all the time.

including KYY.......

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-23 23:25 | Report Abuse

nah, bursa where got worth so many trillions? if kyy net worth a few hundred millions X 1 mil= many trillions already....hahaha

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-23 23:25 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: Investor Koon Yew Yin (pic) has emerged as a substantial shareholder in Focus Lumber Bhd since last month.

However, disclosure was only made yesterday, with filings showing that Koon had acquired a 6.71% stake, representing 6.93 million shares, in the Sabah-based hardwood manufacturer on April 11 at an undisclosed price.

Focus Lumber said it only received notification from Koon over his emergence as a substantial shareholder in the group on May 9.

Focus Lumber’s shares closed one sen higher yesterday at RM2.05.

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/05/11/koon-discloses-substantial-stake-buy-in-focus-lumber-after-4-weeks/#FVuqYBLjDDTWiVHE.99

Powerstock

282 posts

Posted by Powerstock > 2017-07-23 23:26 | Report Abuse

Power up your knowledge
Power up your decision making

Sailang power up stock
Sell power down stock

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-23 23:27 | Report Abuse

See above...notice KYY disclose he bought FLB but disclose late mah..!!

Notice FLB is at Rm 2.04 when KYY disclose mah...!!

How can we blame KC for the bad deeds of KYY leh ??

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 23:33 | Report Abuse

KC is not responsible for KYY

KC is maths teacher with loser attitude

People with loser attitude can never make good money from stock market.

similarly, I believe stock raider cannot make good money from stock market.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-23 23:36 | Report Abuse

This confirm KYY cheat on "cheated" mah....!!

Cheated follow KYY naively....but behind the scene KYY is selling loh...!!

See how bad KYY behavior ?
Disclose buying on FLB and emerging above 5% shareholding late...!!

But when KYY start disclosing he is the major shareholder of FLB, he already start selling FLB when his followers are buying loh...!!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-07-23 23:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Jul 23, 2017 11:33 PM | Report Abuse
KC is not responsible for KYY
KC is maths teacher with loser attitude
People with loser attitude can never make good money from stock market.

kc remains loser? You base on what to make that conclusion? Your panic moment? seX factor? Dynamite?

If you understand English, read these threads on the portfolios of stocks I have been holding, and check their returns, and evaluate yourself if I am a loser, rather than talking nonsense all the time. or is it you?

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/128386.jsp
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/127935.jsp
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/127825.jsp
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/127559.jsp
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/127444.jsp

These are all established records in i3investors since more than4 years ago.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 23:56 |

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-24 00:01 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-24 00:08 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-24 00:09 |

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-24 00:18 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-24 00:21 |

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-24 00:23 | Report Abuse

We keep very good stock that passed the stringent fundamental & margin of safety test loh....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-24 00:25 |

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-24 00:26 | Report Abuse

Just look at Singapore...why so successful leh ??

Bcos Spore Believe in Kiasu concept loh...!!

Why Penang people successful leh ?
Bcos penang people believe in kiasi concept mah...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-24 00:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Jul 24, 2017 12:25 AM | Report Abuse

raider

even you find a good stock...it will be sold the moment it moves up a bit.

Raider comment,
Not true loh....!!

Raider hold KESM until now mah...!!

Bcos $$$$$$$$$$ big gain loh...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-24 00:31 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-24 02:31 |

Andry007

1,902 posts

Posted by Andry007 > 2017-07-24 05:52 | Report Abuse

to me KC is a guru, he spotted magni and scientex. 2 wonderful counters. KC, nothing wrong being a math teacher, to me teacher is a highly respected profession. DR, CEO, lawyers etc are train by teachers no matter how high their position. Teacher may not make millions but they help many to make millions, let's don't forget their contribution.

Alex Foo

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-24 08:05 | Report Abuse

tq KC sifu for teaching. please post more to educate us on regular basis. we need that

Alex Foo

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-24 08:07 | Report Abuse

I find that most good div with mos surrounds around property, furniture...maybe because I apply the 22.5. in fact I just started buying them and to test it for myself. hope I can hold longer to see the fruit.

2,948 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-07-24 08:18 | Report Abuse

What i would like to emphasize on is good dividend shall be on a consistent basis.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-07-24 08:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Jul 24, 2017 02:31 AM | Report Abuse
raider / kc
very normal for people to write good things about shares they hold......nothing sinister there..........why must KYY be held to a different standard?
I think both of you are people of no morals.

Good. Lets talk about morality.

Some people here bought large amount of shares of certain companies. Then they came up to promote them furiously, even collaborate with other major shareholders, fund managers, syndicates etc to fry the share. They even encourage newbies and the naive people to borrow money, use margin finance, and sailang on the stocks promoted by them. To me, that is highly irresponsible and immoral, especially for some people who have some social standing in the society, because most people tend to follow them. Did they manage to drive Rolls Royce, or have most of them lost money, huge amount of money as a result?

There are plenty of trails in i3investor alone you can follow and make a judgment by yourselves.

I have written 291 posts so far in i3investor. Most of them trying to teach people the proper way of investing propagated by all the real super investors in the world and at home. I urge them to learn those skills. With those skills, they can avoid falling into the traps of the manipulators and syndicates.If they have followed my principles, I am very sure they would have made reasonable returns from the stock market over the last few years. Just look at those stocks I shared in my portfolios, and the detail analysis I have done and posted in i3investor over the last 4 years +. Just follow all the trails.

So, tell me, who are the "immoral" people mentioned by the loud mouth?

4,767 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-07-24 09:10 | Report Abuse

Dear Andry007,
Well said.

Life is not solely about receiving (Profit/loss) but everything about giving. You are all a respective Sifu in i3 community. Please do not be too mean to each other. No one is a perfect person all have their own weakness, so please find in our heart to accept our and other people imperfections. There are many teachers in my life some are bad some are good. But it took only one good teacher to touch my heart and moulded me into the person I am today. My forever grateful thanks to all the teachers that have touched my heart.
Mr. KYY had said humility is not his strong point, he likes to write in a boastful, provocative and at time humiliating way to counter his critics. That is his ways of saying or teaching that have cause many resentments in this i3 community (understandable). But to say that he intend to cheat your money is a bit stretching your imagination too far from the reality. Yes Mr. KYY can move share price as he buy in big quantity but no matter how big he bet on that particular share, it will still came down to that company showing result in order to move the share price further. He himself cannot move the mountain. I can only wish him well on JAKS and SENDAI? By the way Mr. KYY does have a vintage classics Rolls-Royce.
“一个真正的强者,不是收入高,不是开豪车,也不是能说会道,更不是自以为是,而是帮助了很多人,服务了很多人,凝聚了很多人,感染了 很多人,成就了很多人! 未来的世界,一定属于善良,共享,快乐,拥有正能量,帮助别人,以诚相待, 懂得感恩, 懂得包容,懂得付出,懂得慈爱的人!他像水,像气,溶和万物而不争,这就是人生的主导者。”
Extracted comment from khatulistiwa1234 for all to ponder upon.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-07-24 10:51 | Report Abuse

Sslee,

You are one of the most impartial and respectable persons around here.

I hope (sincerely) you are right in your assessment.

By the way, normally I do not say something, which is not good, if I am unsure about it.

So in this case, I hope I am wrong.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-07-24 11:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Jul 23, 2017 11:56 PM | Report Abuse
yes...but People delete my answer
the real question is...........can a loser keep their winning positions?
paper portfolio with bluff money maybe can.

Do I keep my winning position? Since you talk about it, here are my winning stocks, now, right now! See who is a loser.

1) KESM bought at RM5+
2) JHM at RM1.20
3) Willow at 60 sen. Those bought at less than 40 sen sold already.
4) Padini bought at RM2.30. Those bought at less than RM2.00 sold already.
5) Magnitech bought at less than RM4.00. Those bought at less than RM1.00 sold already.
6)Vitrox bought at RM3.70 before corporate exercise. yeah this one sold too early.

Wlllow, Padini and Magnitech were bought using your so-called "20 century" strategy.

I can't simply write here because I will lose credibility from so many of my stock pick participants if I bluff.

So what do you have?

Posted by probability > 2017-07-24 13:53 | Report Abuse

http://www.businessinsider.com/easier-con-smart-perople-confidence-game-artist-maria-konnikova-2016-3?IR=T

the moment anyone use their confidence, or social status-success as a prove to persuade into buying something an entice a huge reward...

better run away far far!

Posted by kcchongnz > Jul 24, 2017 10:51 AM | Report Abuse

Sslee,

You are one of the most impartial and respectable persons around here.

I hope (sincerely) you are right in your assessment.

By the way, normally I do not say something, which is not good, if I am unsure about it.

So in this case, I hope I am wrong.

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2017-07-24 16:11 | Report Abuse

If Jaycorp's price tanks, it's because industry conditions changed. Prices don't tank for no reason.
If Jaycorp's earnings drop, how can it be assumed the dividend will be maintained? That's not a reasonable assumption.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-07-24 19:55 | Report Abuse

Invest in Bitcoin and get 15% dividend or more
In good time also have more than 100% dividend
And Bitcoin cannot be killed or delisted like conventional stock market

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-07-24 20:32 | Report Abuse

'Dean of Valuation' Believes Cryptocurrencies Are Replacing Gold

Aswath Damodaran, a professor of finance at New York University's Stern School of Business, is widely respected as an expert in valuing companies, so much so that he has been dubbed the "dean of valuation" by the finance industry. Thus, when he makes a prediction about a major financial matter, he tends to draw a great deal of attention from those interested in the investment potential his statements might suggest.

Now, Damodaran revealed in an interview with CNBC that he believes digital currencies will reach an equal level of importance to traditional paper currencies. He also feels cryptocurrencies have already replaced gold among a younger sect of investors.

Cryptocurrencies Supplant Lack of Trust in Gold

When asked why digital currencies like Bitcoin and Ethereum have taken the place of gold for some investors, Damodaran said "all currency is...based on trust. If you don't trust paper currency, historically what you've done is, you dumped paper currencies [and] you bought gold. Cryptocurrencies have taken the role of gold at least for younger investors because they don't trust paper currencies."

The numbers suggest Damodaran is correct: digital currency prices have surged throughout the year, with Ethereum up more than 24 times by the middle of this week, and Bitcoin up nearly 150%. And those levels aren't even the peaks, as the two leading digital currencies actually reached higher records earlier in the year before dipping somewhat.

Damodaran Defends Virtual Currencies

Damodaran defended digital currencies against skeptics who may be inclined to portray the mining process that generates the coins as a misallocation of resources like electricity or computing power.

"If you think about it, the print presses that run paper currencies. It's kind of a useless transaction," he said. "You're just printing paper. In a sense, all currency creation, it's not creating real economic growth by itself. The only reason currencies exist is for us to transact...if a digital currency can do it more efficiently than paper currency can, I think there is going to be a digital currency sooner or later that competes with the major paper currencies. Whether it is one of the existing cryptocurrencies, I don't know."

Damodaran holds a great deal of sway when it comes to valuation and general opinions about the state of the financial world. He now joins a growing list of major financial players and institutions that are increasingly trusting that digital currencies will be an era-defining technological innovation. As this is new territory for the finance world, the exact way in which the growth of the cryptocurrency industry will play out remains to be seen.

4,767 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-07-24 21:00 | Report Abuse

Dear Kcchongnz,
I am newcomer to this i3 community and I am still humbly learning from all the Sifus in i3.
Just for sharing on subject: Important of dividend.
China Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC), Chairman Liu Shiyu's Speech at the 2nd Assembly of CAPCO Members' Representatives dated: 24-04-2017.
http://www.csrc.gov.cn/pub/newsite/zjhxwfb/xwdd/201704/t20170408_314862.html
http://www.csrc.gov.cn/pub/csrc_en/informations/phgall/201706/t20170608_318016.html
“Listed companies are allowed to withhold dividend payments if it is for long-term considerations and with approval by the shareholders' meeting. However, indefinite and unjustified withholding is not acceptable. In international practices, steady and stable cash dividend payout often signals financial health and operational soundness of a listed company. In other words, sustained failure to pay dividends for no reason could be signals of accounting fraud or internal mismanagement. There are listed companies who generously pay out dividends. We commend the practice. However, there are also "iron roosters" who haven't plucked a single feature for many years. The CSRC has been noted of this problem. We won't fail to ensure accountability and will respond with firm measures as warranted.”

I believe it is the duty and responsibility of Minority Shareholders to attend Company AGM and asks for reasonable dividend if the company is doing well and can afford to pay dividend. This is what I intend to do when I attend the next Insas AGM, asking for a reasonable dividend.
Equally if there is any accounting fraud committed, it is the duty and responsibility of Auditor, SC, Bursa and Minority Shareholders to hold BOD accountable and to put an end to such practices.

Posted by ashrelniko > 2017-07-28 12:15 | Report Abuse

Dear kcchongnz, i am a newbie investor and always enjoy reading your well written blog post. I just wanted to thank you for spending your the time and effort to share your thoughts with us .There are few who make such worthwhile contributions to educate and enlighten the rest of us. Thank you again :)