13 people like this.

63 comment(s). Last comment by ashrelniko 2017-07-28 12:15

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-07-23 12:39 | Report Abuse

I'm very wary about companies that pay dividend from debt, such as the recent dividend from Southern Steel. Interim dividend was announced despite sharply higher borrowing. It's true that the long steel industry is finally turning around, but I'd rather if the company knock down their borrowing first. Having said that, I admire Hevea's persistence in paying down their USD denominated debt, at the time when USD is strengthening. If they have not done that and choose to pay out dividend instead, they would incur higher forex loss down the road.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-23 12:43 | Report Abuse

ALWAYS LOOK AT ITS FREE CASHFLOW VIS VIS THE DIVIDEND LOH....!!
IF FREE CASHFLOW CAN SUSTAINED, THAT MEANS HIGH DIV CAN MAINTAIN LOH..!!

GOOD EXAMPLE ARE CHOOBEE AND CSC LOH....!!

chongyo

114 posts

Posted by chongyo > 2017-07-23 13:16 | Report Abuse

Very true.
Sustainable dividend is more important. one off high dividend can be paid out from borrowing.
Also low PE doesn't tell the full story because can be manipulated.
Nett Cash holding vis-a vis debt hard to cheat.
Good free cashflow from operations hard to cheat.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-07-23 13:31 | Report Abuse

Dear stockraider is ChooBee n CSC good for investment ?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-23 13:42 |

2,962 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-07-23 13:45 | Report Abuse

my top choice is HaiO. High dividend and revenue plus profit is still growing. Net cash company too with its superb management.

Posted by BestCeoSeries > 2017-07-23 14:03 | Report Abuse

KC, do you have good annual reports to recommend? I am sure you'd read more.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 14:24 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2017-07-23 14:43 | Report Abuse

I agree. people should focus on new technology stocks.

stockmanmy so 20 century strategy.....completely missed out on the best 21 century stocks.

3,528 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2017-07-23 17:21 | Report Abuse

KYY at one of AGM confronted with the Directors:-
"You don't know how to run business. Why can't you borrow from bank and pay us dividend, if as what you said not able to take out money from China to do the same."

KYY never use his cow sense.
If conman wanted to con you, sure he won't pay you money. Instead ask money from you via RI, no matter how paltry sum could be...........

cheated

936 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-07-23 19:04 | Report Abuse

Why no FL Bhd? Bought above RM 2 now RM 1.73.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 19:53 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 19:56 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-07-23 21:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by cheated > Jul 23, 2017 07:04 PM | Report Abuse

Come on,I have shared hundreds of stocks in i3investors. You can only name one stock which lost money? I am sure you can do much better than that.

Regarding Focus Lumber, how you know I bought at RM2+?

This post of mine shows bought at RM1.603 and it returned +7.87% in 7 months.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71070.jsp

Where did you see I bought at RM2+?

cheated

936 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-07-23 21:44 | Report Abuse

The way you replied meaning you really own FL? Why your blog above show you own none? That's why I said you are a cheat.

Posted by kcchongnz > Jul 23, 2017 09:37 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by cheated > Jul 23, 2017 07:04 PM | Report Abuse

Come on,I have shared hundreds of stocks in i3investors. You can only name one stock which lost money? I am sure you can do much better than that.

Regarding Focus Lumber, how you know I bought at RM2+?

This post of mine shows bought at RM1.603 and it returned +7.87% in 7 months.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71070.jsp

Where did you see I bought at RM2+?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-07-23 21:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by cheated > Jul 23, 2017 09:44 PM | Report Abuse
The way you replied meaning you really own FL? Why your blog above show you own none? That's why I said you are a cheat.

this post is about the few stocks posted in i3investor at the end of year 2015. there were only 5 stocks posted as summarized.

I have two more published portfolios in i3investor, plus one stock picks for my participants for the past one year.

For all the above, there are already about 30+ stocks.

I have already shown you the fantastic returns of those portfolios recently.

In addition, I have posted numerous analysis on hundreds of stocks scattered in i3investor.

So, you only found Focus Lumber which lost money, but did it?

By the way, whom you were cheated? Why do you come after me? How did I cheat you?

cheated

936 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-07-23 21:56 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/97079.jsp

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-07-23 21:56 | Report Abuse

I3investor <service@i3investor.com>
7:58 PM (1 hour ago)
to me

stockmanmy has left a new comment on your post "The Incredible High Dividend Yield Investing Strategy kcchongnz":

people with losers attitude
people very scared of losing money or lesser winnings

they can never keep their winners.

How do you know they did not keep their winners?

Maybe instead of talking nonsense, try to learn from me here,

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/115857.jsp

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-07-23 22:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by cheated > Jul 23, 2017 09:56 PM | Report Abuse
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/97079.jsp

I wonder what is the level of your English proficiency. Did you pass LCE english?

The post asked a question,

[Focus Lumber announced its first quarter 2016 results ending 31st March 2016 on 20th May 2016. Its revenue jumped by 77% to RM53.3m and gross profit doubled to RM14.9m as compared to the corresponding period in 2015. However, its net profit remains flat at RM3.3m compared to the corresponding period the previous year. When compared to the preceding quarter, net profit sinks by 69% from an EPS of 10.4 sen to just 3.2 sen.
As expected, the share price of focus Lumber sank by 33 sen, or 14% at the opening bell on 23rd May 2016. It closed at RM2.07 at the end of the day, for a loss of 11%, in just one day.

Is Focus Lumber worth investing with the steep correction of its price now?]

And you went to buy at RM2.07, and now you said you were cheated. OMG!

Posted by VenFx > 2017-07-23 22:04 | Report Abuse

Manmy,

I do sailang also, but always know where is my
Boundary & Limitations and I know what is my appetite .

Juz theories/conceptual is not enough, u must know what kind of investor u are NOW .

Posted by VenFx > 2017-07-23 22:11 | Report Abuse

I learnt fast, but I let my practice guided me slowly.

For example, I use to trade daily when I was a greenhorn;
I evolved slowly by trimming down my number of trades,,,
Now I'm still doing sailang for 2-3 counters per year.

I opt to futhur trim down my trades to 2 counters only per year..
It suit me, I give my self to find the gem slowly and reducing my errors as I could.

cheated

936 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-07-23 22:11 | Report Abuse

If you are not interested in FL why bother to create blog on 24th May 2016 only to buy it on 1st Jan 2017. Why your blog wasn't created on 1st Jan 2017?

The post asked a question,

[Focus Lumber announced its first quarter 2016 results ending 31st March 2016 on 20th May 2016. Its revenue jumped by 77% to RM53.3m and gross profit doubled to RM14.9m as compared to the corresponding period in 2015. However, its net profit remains flat at RM3.3m compared to the corresponding period the previous year. When compared to the preceding quarter, net profit sinks by 69% from an EPS of 10.4 sen to just 3.2 sen.
As expected, the share price of focus Lumber sank by 33 sen, or 14% at the opening bell on 23rd May 2016. It closed at RM2.07 at the end of the day, for a loss of 11%, in just one day.

Is Focus Lumber worth investing with the steep correction of its price now?]

And you went to buy at RM2.07, and now you said you were cheated. OMG!

Posted by VenFx > 2017-07-23 22:18 | Report Abuse

Beside that,
I always trying to look for at least 2-3 con counters per year and study it .
Of course , I'm recently learnt how traders react to such tragedy as well.

And chat with fellow Sifus in i3; most of them willing to share if we are genuinely. .

Less trade , and more time to study ... that keep me feel exciting about the traders & market.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-07-23 22:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by cheated > Jul 23, 2017 10:11 PM | Report Abuse
If you are not interested in FL why bother to create blog on 24th May 2016 only to buy it on 1st Jan 2017. Why your blog wasn't created on 1st Jan 2017?

My "blog" in i3investor was formed in 31st December 2013. I did not "create a blog" on 24th May 2016.

I have written and shared 291 articles, or 291 "threads" in i3investor. One of them was about Focus Lumber on24th May 2016. I have in fact share more of that before and after that, including one on 1st January 2017 for the stock pick in i3investor.

So, when I wrote about Focus Lumber has nothing to do with you.

No, I didn't buy Focus Lumber on 1st January 2017. By the way, when I bought it has nothing to do with you.

But if you were cheated buying Focus Lumber at RM3+ has nothing to do with me too.

Suck it up man!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 23:08 |

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-23 23:11 | Report Abuse

Put it this way loh....!!
The one who cheat "cheated" is KYY loh.....!!
Raider remember KYY was promoting FLB strongly...saying strong cashflow, good earnings, dynamic investment but behind the scene KYY was selling loh....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 23:18 | Report Abuse

the stockmarket is a million times bigger than KYY.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 23:20 | Report Abuse

people buy and sell all the time.

including KYY.......

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-23 23:25 | Report Abuse

nah, bursa where got worth so many trillions? if kyy net worth a few hundred millions X 1 mil= many trillions already....hahaha

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-23 23:25 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: Investor Koon Yew Yin (pic) has emerged as a substantial shareholder in Focus Lumber Bhd since last month.

However, disclosure was only made yesterday, with filings showing that Koon had acquired a 6.71% stake, representing 6.93 million shares, in the Sabah-based hardwood manufacturer on April 11 at an undisclosed price.

Focus Lumber said it only received notification from Koon over his emergence as a substantial shareholder in the group on May 9.

Focus Lumber’s shares closed one sen higher yesterday at RM2.05.

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/05/11/koon-discloses-substantial-stake-buy-in-focus-lumber-after-4-weeks/#FVuqYBLjDDTWiVHE.99

Powerstock

282 posts

Posted by Powerstock > 2017-07-23 23:26 | Report Abuse

Power up your knowledge
Power up your decision making

Sailang power up stock
Sell power down stock

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-23 23:27 | Report Abuse

See above...notice KYY disclose he bought FLB but disclose late mah..!!

Notice FLB is at Rm 2.04 when KYY disclose mah...!!

How can we blame KC for the bad deeds of KYY leh ??

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 23:33 | Report Abuse

KC is not responsible for KYY

KC is maths teacher with loser attitude

People with loser attitude can never make good money from stock market.

similarly, I believe stock raider cannot make good money from stock market.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-23 23:36 | Report Abuse

This confirm KYY cheat on "cheated" mah....!!

Cheated follow KYY naively....but behind the scene KYY is selling loh...!!

See how bad KYY behavior ?
Disclose buying on FLB and emerging above 5% shareholding late...!!

But when KYY start disclosing he is the major shareholder of FLB, he already start selling FLB when his followers are buying loh...!!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-07-23 23:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Jul 23, 2017 11:33 PM | Report Abuse
KC is not responsible for KYY
KC is maths teacher with loser attitude
People with loser attitude can never make good money from stock market.

kc remains loser? You base on what to make that conclusion? Your panic moment? seX factor? Dynamite?

If you understand English, read these threads on the portfolios of stocks I have been holding, and check their returns, and evaluate yourself if I am a loser, rather than talking nonsense all the time. or is it you?

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/128386.jsp
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/127935.jsp
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/127825.jsp
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/127559.jsp
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/127444.jsp

These are all established records in i3investors since more than4 years ago.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-23 23:56 |

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-24 00:01 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-24 00:08 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-24 00:09 |

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-24 00:18 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-24 00:21 |

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-24 00:23 | Report Abuse

We keep very good stock that passed the stringent fundamental & margin of safety test loh....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-24 00:25 |

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-24 00:26 | Report Abuse

Just look at Singapore...why so successful leh ??

Bcos Spore Believe in Kiasu concept loh...!!

Why Penang people successful leh ?
Bcos penang people believe in kiasi concept mah...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-24 00:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Jul 24, 2017 12:25 AM | Report Abuse

raider

even you find a good stock...it will be sold the moment it moves up a bit.

Raider comment,
Not true loh....!!

Raider hold KESM until now mah...!!

Bcos $$$$$$$$$$ big gain loh...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-24 00:31 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-24 02:31 |

Andry007

1,902 posts

Posted by Andry007 > 2017-07-24 05:52 | Report Abuse

to me KC is a guru, he spotted magni and scientex. 2 wonderful counters. KC, nothing wrong being a math teacher, to me teacher is a highly respected profession. DR, CEO, lawyers etc are train by teachers no matter how high their position. Teacher may not make millions but they help many to make millions, let's don't forget their contribution.

Alex Foo

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-24 08:05 | Report Abuse

tq KC sifu for teaching. please post more to educate us on regular basis. we need that