27 comment(s). Last comment by Flintstones 2017-08-24 17:20

FutureEyes

102 posts

Posted by FutureEyes > 2017-08-14 14:31 | Report Abuse

Market will take time to digest this information.
The earlier one can go through and understand, the better.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-14 14:35 | Report Abuse

U think Rm 0.21 and not rm 0.35 meh ??

Raider senior analyst told raider should be good with EPS rm 0.35 woh......!!

This senior analyst very panlai mah...!!

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-14 14:35 | Report Abuse

if result is better, are you going to compensate ppl?

Give your hp, home address, office address etc here.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-14 14:37 | Report Abuse

paper,

don ask people to compensate mah....!!

They just forecast only mah....!!

just an opinion only loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-14 14:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Aug 14, 2017 02:36 PM | Report Abuse

3iii is correct!

Smart Raider already made 300%. All smart holders dumped to foolish sorchai Jonn Lu.

RAIDER COMMENT ;

NOT TRUE LOH....RAIDER BELIEVE IN LONG TERM MAH...!!

Joa Joey

18 posts

Posted by Joa Joey > 2017-08-14 14:55 | Report Abuse

end of the day what is Petron worth?

FutureEyes

102 posts

Posted by FutureEyes > 2017-08-14 15:09 | Report Abuse

market (including yourself and myself) may not really care on its worth as much as it does on the qtrly EPS

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2017-08-14 15:24 | Report Abuse

No need to guess or forecast now, the real result will be out by monthend.

Newmaster

485 posts

Posted by Newmaster > 2017-08-14 15:45 | Report Abuse

Why bother this forecast, dumb dumb hold

geeks87

Posted by geeks87 > 2017-08-14 15:53 | Report Abuse

Where is the retailer portion of the calculation when it only mention about the operating days of refineries and inventory losses? Is that taken into factor? Thank you

FutureEyes

102 posts

Posted by FutureEyes > 2017-08-14 15:55 | Report Abuse

It is in ROP: Rest of the Operations in Philippines, 93M

Newmaster

485 posts

Posted by Newmaster > 2017-08-14 15:59 | Report Abuse

Wrong analysis, lousy ! Shame shame

KYYMachai

140 posts

Posted by KYYMachai > 2017-08-14 16:04 | Report Abuse

Another joker trying to act smart, but leakages everywhere.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-08-14 16:07 | Report Abuse

TQ ! FuterEyes ...

Posted by Flintstones > 2017-08-14 17:18 | Report Abuse

Who is FutureEyes? He is a nobody to me and why should I trust his analysis? Haha. I think i3 should come up with a system to allow readers to rate the quality of article that a member uploads here. The only person that I know of that is trustable in this forum is paperplane, jay and sosfinance to me. The others are half pail of water if you get what I mean.

Posted by Flintstones > 2017-08-14 17:19 | Report Abuse

Our FutureEyes came out with two bearish articles after both refiner stocks corrected substantially. Agenda motivated?

Posted by LogicTrading > 2017-08-14 18:19 | Report Abuse

Low class writeup hehehe, no where to compare the quality with david's estimation.

It's simply rubbish, no value at all..........lol

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-14 18:20 | Report Abuse

HEHE, pure rubbish right

FutureEyes

102 posts

Posted by FutureEyes > 2017-08-14 18:55 | Report Abuse

Another quick way of seeing the impact on Bataan Refinery Earnings is this way:

1 Billion peso loss = 85M for shut down of 30 days as per Ang.

45 days shutdown impact via proportional estimate:
= (45/30) x (85 M)
= 127.5 M reduction in Bataan Refinery profit

Thus 90 days (1 QTR), is equivalent 255M Bataan refinery profit generation.

By putting the above figures on Q1 Earnings split , ROP is derived to be 93M.

For 2nd qtr Bataan refinery profit without inventory losses becomes = 127.5M

Taking the max possible inventory losses of 83M (after tax of 65M), the minimum possible Bataan refinery profit for Q2 becomes:

= 127.5 – 65
= 62.5M

Thus PetronM net Profit for Q2 max :

= Total Profit of Petron Corp – Bataan Refinery profit – ROP profit – PetronM sister co profit
= 221M – 62.5m – 93M – 14M
= 51.5M (EPS of 17 cents only)

The above derived EPS of 21 cents is higher because I had intentionally reduced the effective operation to 55 days instead of 59 days expected.

Posted by LogicTrading > 2017-08-14 18:57 | Report Abuse

Another useless one, hahaha

47,825 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-08-14 19:03 | Report Abuse

I am not reading the content but has know that all is bullshit!!

oldkuku

32 posts

Posted by oldkuku > 2017-08-14 19:26 | Report Abuse

FutureEyes's writing is damn boring and lack of good thnking skills.

Written by hopeless people.

FutureEyes

102 posts

Posted by FutureEyes > 2017-08-14 21:04 | Report Abuse

I am hoping for someone to challenge my derivations above.

Optimism is good, but not to the point of becoming blind.
some even want to close their eyes intentionally.

Posted by Flintstones > 2017-08-14 21:34 | Report Abuse

I believe futureeyes is somebody's clone account. guess who? somebody tipped me.

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-14 22:05 | Report Abuse

Who? Icon?

Posted by Flintstones > 2017-08-24 17:19 | Report Abuse

Hi Sohai. FYI, Petron latest quarter EPS 33 cents. Are you using bangla calculator?

Posted by Flintstones > 2017-08-24 17:20 | Report Abuse

This is why i3 should come out with a mechanism to filter out kindergarten grade low quality articles like what is written by FutureEyes