6 people like this.

5 comment(s). Last comment by Hariz Bin Hamdi 2017-11-02 00:54

Posted by VenFx > 2017-09-24 11:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks to the Author's article in
" Who’s afraid of share margin facility? "

although personally I don't encourage newbies to use margin account without the secondary parachute available, other than that this article has provide very good explanation.

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-09-24 12:18 | Report Abuse

i still new to bursa. Only less than 6 months old. I better heed Graham's advice as he recorded how he was schooled by veteran investor back then to go home quickly and cut all the margin and play cash only.

Guess what? Graham confessed that the advice is ill heeded and he learned it the hard way. Next year deep depression saw his portfolio sank 50%.

Next time ba, wait alex huat first.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-09-24 12:31 | Report Abuse

Banks who provide the margin facility appear to be more worried than me. Useless facility because they have too many rules.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-09-24 14:14 | Report Abuse

Tan Eng should consider using margin to buy all his golden picks. This time sure kaya leow!!

Posted by Hariz Bin Hamdi > 2017-11-02 00:54 | Report Abuse

which broker offer the SMF? i used to trade with PB, interest rate around 4% only but i switch to maybank due to higher limit of price cap, but interest 6.5%.