You stopped the rise, instantly. Lol

thevoice

30 posts

Posted by thevoice > 2017-10-10 10:05 | Report Abuse

Very true

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-10-10 10:08 | Report Abuse

this lady doesn't stop media rise. media up 2 days already, so today drop also normal. btw if you know what's Morgan thinking then you are called Morgan Felicia already

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2017-10-10 10:10 | Report Abuse

this para in the article that reads "If RevAsia is good business, the owner would not sell." as for the rest of the article, it's up to an individual's interpretation. there are always 2 sides of a coin. the glass can be seen as half full or half empty.. but one thing for sure, print media industry is not a sunrise industry. many US based news papers also folded even after 100 years of business. the media industry needs to innovate & use social media to stay relevant

Posted by bonescythe > 2017-10-10 10:54 | Report Abuse

Facebook buy whatapps for over a billion dollar - whatapps is making money?

Sometimes it is not about making money, but fitting in to complete the whole portfolio which add value to core operation.

2ndly, Huffington Post sell to AOL for USD 315 million. That is to complete AOL portfolio and also AOL existing resources and channel can bring Huffington Post to another level.

Facts doesn't lie, AOL sold to Verizon for usd 4.4 billion..

Posted by Chin Fung Wei > 2017-10-10 11:21 | Report Abuse

The key thing here is the buyer. Anyone see Media Prima can enhance Rev Asia.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-10-10 11:29 | Report Abuse

simply say morgan buy media and print the newspaper is a very amateurs analysis.

value88

701 posts

Posted by value88 > 2017-10-10 11:47 | Report Abuse

Felicity gives fair opinion on Media, there is always things to learn from his article, and he is not in the position to push up or down stock price to benefit himself. Like.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2017-10-10 12:00 | Report Abuse

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2017-10-10 13:35 | Report Abuse

Might be felicity too poor to buy even a TV.

newbie4444

1,261 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2017-10-10 13:39 | Report Abuse

Heard felicity even want to buy RM 10,000 worth of new stock must sell other stocks not with extra cash he currently have.

Posted by new_in_share > 2017-10-10 14:23 | Report Abuse

One more kc chong in i3? Looking for fight? Why not recommend share instead?

Posted by cheoky > 2017-10-10 14:45 | Report Abuse

us population is? Msia population is? AOL in us. Media Prima in Msia.

Posted by underachiever > 2017-10-10 15:37 | Report Abuse

going digital is where the future is heading in advertising expenditures spending. media could be one of the few proxies spearheading the growth.

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-10-10 15:46 | Report Abuse

hey i still listen to radio everyday when i drive. its not that all these things are not needed anymore. people nowadays have more options.

2,946 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-10-10 21:19 | Report Abuse

Very good article written by felicity. I also can't remember when was the last time i watch those biased news from our mainstream media. The movies and dramas are all outdated; except those reality shows.

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-10-10 21:55 | Report Abuse

lj UMNO and MA HUA

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2017-10-10 22:03 | Report Abuse

Someone should ask Morgan Stanley the reason why they continue to buy Media shares. Bone, Calvin, any idea?

ajibkor

168 posts

Posted by ajibkor > 2017-10-11 12:29 | Report Abuse

felicity i3 samseng? We don't need more Jamal Yunos. 1 is troublesome enough.

Op3rs

396 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2017-10-11 12:44 | Report Abuse

Great example of people will only be happy when they see something they like. If not sure kena bash. hehe

Posted by new_in_share > 2017-10-11 13:33 | Report Abuse

felicity after 24 hours I am waiting for your stock tip not saying this or that not good.

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2017-10-11 14:23 | Report Abuse

hahahahahaha....laugh die me.....

remember !!!!

"Words of truth are not pleasing. Pleasing words are not truthful"

if you like to hear good words, you are please to continue it , lol

keep up it up felicity , be emotionless , post as you please

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2017-10-11 23:18 | Report Abuse

I liked her article coz there are somethings i agree with. Media is really managed by a big bunch of idiots and i took notice coz one of my friends in a senior position was strongly promoting Media as a buy for his research house at 1.15-1.20 level on the basis on 'election stock' and monopoly for all the outdoor advertising including ALL the MRTs apparently.

I almost bought into it but got turn off buying a stupid business from Rev Asia at a ridiculous valuation. I hear what some people are saying about US comparables ( e.g. AOL example ), but this is Malaysian market so local market dynamics cannot be ignored and have you actually been to any of those sites that Media paid 100m+ for ? Rojaklah,etc is definitely not a Huffington Post in my honest opinion.

But the point is on what i learnt about equity that it is all a factor of price. At the current price i think its still attractive and if it drops further below 60 i would considering buying. MEdia is a good speculative play at this level but definitely dont bet your live savings here.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2017-10-11 23:21 | Report Abuse

Also take note EPF and MS have been selling the past few days