68 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2017-11-10 10:49

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-08 00:04 | Report Abuse

Yes,

SULTAN APOLLO,

I ALSO DON'T KNOW HOW MANY COUNTERS I HAVE EXACTLY. I BOUGHT FROM 4 SECURITY FIRMS.

SOME LIKE UMW I BOUGHT IN YEAR 2004 AT RM2.40 13 YEARS AGO

SO I NEED TO DO A PROPER CHECK

IN ANY CASE I THINK THE FOCUS WILL BE ON THESE 10 STOCKS I JUST LISTED

I ALSO LIKE MASTEEL

BOUGHT MASTEEL AND 66 SEN. SOLD ABOVE RM1.00

BOUGHT BACK AROUND 86 SEN. THEN SOLD AGAIN.

BOUGHT A LITTLE AGAIN AT RM1.29

I ALSO GOT GSB WHICH I BOUGT FROM 9 SEN TO 11 SEN

TODAY AT 14.5 SEN FELLOW INVESTOR ALERTED ME.

I SEE SO MANY UNDERVALUE STOCKS NOW.

AND I AM VERY HAPPY INDEED!

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2017-11-08 00:11 | Report Abuse

Calvin for once pls grow up lah.....infact many stocks have fare better and superceded the stocks that you recommended in terms of duration but you tend to ignored and missed the point out of sheer ignorance.

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-08 00:14 | Report Abuse

GOHKIMHOCK,

I ALSO INTO VALUE INVESTING

1. PINTARAS JAYA AT RM1,40
2. KFIMA AT 35 SEN
3. OKA AT 35 SEN
4. MUDA AT 32 SEN
5. TGUAN AT 80 SEN
6. CENBOND AT 50 SEN
7. HARRISON AT RM1.30
8. PELANGI, I&P, OPUS, PLUS, YTL CEMENT AND MANY OTHERS BEFORE I JOINED I3

AFTER I3

PADINI AT RM1.60
MFCB AT RM1.80
KIMLUN AT RM1.28
POHUAT AT 50 SEN AFTER SPLIT
AJIYA AT RM2.15 Then crossed RM4.30 AND SPLIT

PM CORP AT 15 SEN. 3 TIMES CROSSED 30 SEN AND GAVE 8 SEN CASH PAYOUT

SO THESE ABOVE STOCKS LISTED ARE ALL FULL OF VALUE.

OF COURSE WALTER SCHLOSS' VALUE IS DIFFERENT FROM WARRANT BUFFET'S VALUE.

THERE IS FISHING

THERE IS ALSO DEEP SEA FISHING WHERE THE LINE IS SEVERAL HUNDRED FEET DEEP

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-08 00:17 | Report Abuse

estimate 100 counters?

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-08 00:26 | Report Abuse

HAHAHA!

PETER LYNCH OWNS 2,000 STOCKS. SOME CYCLICALS HE BOUGHT 3 TO 4 TIMES IN THEIR CYCLES.

I ONCE OWNED ALL THE CEMENT AND STEEL COMPANIES DURING 9 MP

ALSO BOUGHT PUBLIC BANK, HONG LEONG AND AMBANK BEFORE

AND ROTATE ALL SECURITY FIRMS LIKE TA, INSAS, KAF, KN KENANGA, BJ CAPITAL AND HONG LEONG CAPITAL.

SO MANY GOOD STOCKS

SO MANY GOOD YEARS TO COME

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-08 00:32 | Report Abuse

talking about that i almost play 3/4 of bursa stocks before,that's why i know many counters and what they are doing.....hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-08 00:33 | Report Abuse

now u hold estimate over 100 counters?

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-08 00:41 | Report Abuse

even metrod i bought and sold before.used to hold kpower for a few years also the most untraded counter i ever owned,maybe a few months wif turnover less than 1,000 unit a day.....hahaha

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-08 01:10 | Report Abuse

No lah!

I sold off Jaks, KIMLUN, MFCB(My Father Comes Back), Southern Steel, PRESTAR, RCECAP, AJIYA, JERASIA, MYEG, POHUAT, DRB MOTHER. STILL KEEPING DRB C30 & SWITCHED TO MRCB.

ALSO SOLD OFF TAWIN, SKBSHUTTERS AND OTHERS WHICH UP ALOT.

THESE ONES ALSO NO MORE BECAUSE TAKEN PRIVATE LIKE TMAKMUR, SUPER ENTERPRIZE, THESTORE, KULIM AND WANGZNG

ALWAYS SELL WHEN STOCKS ARE OVERVALUED AND PLOUGH PROCEEDS INTO UNDERVALUE COLD STOCKS.

SO BUY WHEN COLD AND SELL WHEN HOT

NOT CHASE HOT AND LATER CUTLOSS IN COLD.

BUY COLD IS AGAINST HUMAN NATURE. WE LIKE IT HOT. BUT IT IS FATAL.

BUY COLD IS ALSO AGAINST THE CROWD. AGAINST POPULAR CONSENSUS. PEOPLE HATE IT.

BUT BUY COLD IS TO BUY IT CHEAP AND SAFE.

CALVIN'S 3 RD RULE IS

"HE THAT IS LOW NEEDS FEAR NO FALL"

SEE HOW DANGEROUS IT WAS TO CHASE IFCA AT RM1.87 AND LATER CAUGHT IN THE HORROR OF TRIPLE LIMIT DOWNS TO 25 SEN?

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-08 01:22 | Report Abuse

kimlun sold at 96cts only,mfcb no buy the warrants only tell frens to buy at 35cts,ssteel miss out,prestar queue at 60cts no get a few months ago,rcecap last time lost(old name is redifussion),ajiya sold at very high price before the bonus,jerasia formerly MCL make a lot during 1997 crash bought at 1.00 sold at 5.00,myeg this one miss big time,poh huat miss out on the warrants,drb miss out this year when my fren told me to buy at 88cts,and mrcb miss out a few hundred k on the OR recently.ifca dare not buy cos not worthy counter

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-08 01:27 | Report Abuse

Whoa!

1.22am already. Still awake? Night owl.

I going for supper now.
See you. Bye

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-08 01:36 | Report Abuse

tawin sold at 34cts only buy almost 10 years ago,skb and skbshutters make a few rounds.tanah makmur queue no get,super lose some in the 90's,the store keen to buy but hardly got any sellers,kulim make 10% only.should have make a lot before the bonus and split in 2011,wangzng this is one of those i no keen to buy.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-08 01:39 | Report Abuse

so late yet eat supper,u must be very fat.....hahaha

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-08 02:28 | Report Abuse

No fat lah,

I ate fish, tofu & white meat. Avoid all kinds of fried food. Takes more vegetables & fruits. Always keep slim fit.

Day time extremely busy. Night time can feel more relaxed & so take it easy.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-08 02:29 | Report Abuse

i tot eat nasi kandar at supper....hehe,i just take milk for supper

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-08 02:32 | Report Abuse

Haha! No good nasi kandar in Johor.

I only eat nasi kandar when I was in Penang.

I ate tofu for the brain. The protein from tofu & fish are brainfood

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-08 02:35 | Report Abuse

what u doing so late? tomoro no need see your mrcb? hehe

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-08 02:38 | Report Abuse

Haha!

No need. Directors/Insiders of MRCB, EPF, Tabung Haji, Bank Rakyat & BN Govt will now take over!!

Calvin just buy pop corn, sit back & watch the show.

Watching for news about Bandar Malaysia, ECER, MRT/LRT, HSR, Greentech & other good news pre-planned for MRCB

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-08 02:42 | Report Abuse

u got over 100 counters no need to see one meh? i got some only nvm lah...hehe

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-08 02:47 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

I ALREADY DO HOMEWORK

SO DEFENSIVE SHARES

WARREN BUFFET SAID EVEN IF THERE IS NO TRADING FOR YEARS AND NO STOCK QUOTATIONS ALSO NEVER MIND IF THE STOCK HAS INTRINSIC BUILT IN DEFENSIVE QUALITIES

STOCKS LIKE

PBA - Water
OPCOM - Almost debt free & cash rich

And others are really just like Bank FD

Once I put Bank FD in AMBANK for 5 years at 4.25% interest

For 5 years I didn't check on it. FD at 4.25% yearly for 5 year period

SO IF BUY DEFENSIVE STOCKS NO NEED TO SEE LAH

Can also sleep soundly every night

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-08 02:49 | Report Abuse

me also,i wanna hentam only will see otherwise sleep lah.like on fri queue a lot of mrcb-wb at 30.5cts no get 1 lot also

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-08 02:54 | Report Abuse

Still can get MRCB mother below Rm1.10 you should buy some. Then average down if got weakness. Now at Rm1.06 already a bargain.

All the converging forces are inside MRCB to fire it up soon.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-08 02:57 | Report Abuse

better buy the warrants if u see good in mrcb,warrants can make more.the only negative is the warrants 10 years one which i don't like. the longer the time frame,the warrant less attractive.....hehe

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-08 02:58 | Report Abuse

I also want to get some warrants on weakness

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-08 03:02 | Report Abuse

i only aim the warrants,mother i no one cos 1 mother can buy about 2.8 warrants now

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-08 03:24 | Report Abuse

Ok. Good luck.

Must sleep now.

Good night.

ZZZZZzzzz,,,,......

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-08 03:25 | Report Abuse

ok goodnite tan sri,sleep well

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-08 08:33 | Report Abuse

GOOD MORNING SULTAN APOLLO,

WAKE UP ALREADY?

I SLEPT LIKE A BABY. THOROUGHOUTLY RRFRESHED FOR ANOTHER DAY OF CHALLENGE.

WHAT A WONDERFUL LIFE

Posted by fatwealthprofit > 2017-11-08 09:02 | Report Abuse

While dodgy stock like DGSB can fly about 3x of PBV just because of makeup story of DFTZ, why not to HWGB with better earnings prospect too. HWGB is now trading at 1x PBV of 6sen. If we apply the same 3x PBV for HWGB, it could be trading at 18sen at least!

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-08 09:52 | Report Abuse

HWGB where got earnings?

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-08 10:12 | Report Abuse

Bj Land got Cash proceeds of over Rm500 millions coming this month. Balance from China Great Mall Disposal. Translated in a 10 profit.

AT 40 SEN I BOUGHT A LITTLE BJ LAND. THOUGHT I COULD AT MORE ON WEAKNESS.
AIYOO THIS MORNING BJ LAND FLEW OVER 50 SEN

I SHOULD HAVE HANTAM MORE AT 40 SEN

NEVER MIND... CALVIN AND BUDDIES BOUGHT BOTH BJ CORP AND BJ LAND

NOW LAST OF THE STAG AND STALE BULL WILL SELL THEIR REMAINING MRCB RI SHARES.

AFTER THIS MRCB WILL ALSO FLY AWAY. IF YOU DON'T HAVE MRCB JUST BUY A LITTLE FIRST. AND PREPARE TO AVERAGE DOWN IF GOT ANY WEAKNESS

GOOD LUCK

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-11-08 13:38 | Report Abuse

alway detect theme plays

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-11-08 13:42 | Report Abuse

undervalue stocks are many? but most vital is to detect theme play, and find out which are the most bullish ones, then check counters that are lagging in the bullish ones.. example now the theme play is aluminium stocks, and lagging ones are ALCOM, ARANK, LBALUM..... today alcom is moving

latif11

225 posts

Posted by latif11 > 2017-11-08 13:43 | Report Abuse

The Berjaya

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2101889

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-11-08 13:44 | Report Abuse

calvin you had given 10 stocks,, but if i going to pick only 3, then which ones?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-11-08 13:44 | Report Abuse

Calvin , how about L&G can consider undervalued ?

latif11

225 posts

Posted by latif11 > 2017-11-08 13:46 | Report Abuse

Land Land Land Berjaya Land, JKGLand, MKland and other land land land

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-08 14:31 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon,

I now in booming Iskandar.

Johnny Cash,

Johnny Cash the Country Gospel singer of USA?

Welcome

TOP 3 ARE

1. MRCB
2. BJ CORP
3. MUI BHD

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-11-08 15:30 | Report Abuse

THANKS CALVIN

Posted by John Lu > 2017-11-09 08:09 | Report Abuse

LOL...mui ind? Haha

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-09 10:35 | Report Abuse

GOOD MORNING TO ALL HERE.

DRB HAS TOUCHED RM1.80.

DRBC30 HAS TOUCHED A HIGH OF 36.5 SEN THIS MORNING. CALVIN BOUGHT DRB C30 AT 12 SEN.

SO DRB C30 HAS MADE MORE THAN 200% ALREADY. AND DRB WAS CALVIN CHUN CHUN CALL AFTER READING YEAR 2017 BUDGET SPEECH

NOW!! THE FOCUS OF THIS YEAR BUDGET SPEECH IS MRCB!!!

SEE

1. THE PURPOSE
2. THE PLAN
3. THE PROGRESS
4. THE PRIZE

REMEMBER THE PURPOSE. GOVT PLANS TO BOOST MRCB AS A GE14 ELECTION STOCK

REMEMBER THE PLAN FOR MRCB

1. TAKING OVER EDL TOLL FROM MRCB
2. PUMPING RM1 BILLIONS INTO SPORTS
3. RM5 BILLIONS FOR MRCB GREENTECH
4. RM30 OVER BILLIONS FOR INFRAR AND MRT (SEE WWW.MRCB.COM IS EXPERT IN INFRAR

AND MORE TO COME
5. BANDAR MALAYSIA (RM160 BILLIONS)
6. ECER (RM55 BILLIONS)
7. HSR (RM70 BILLIONS)
8. MRT/LRT
9. OTHER SURPRISES!

AND WHO IS BUYING MRCB SHARES

1. MINISTRY OF FINANCE BOUGHT 173 MILLIONS THROUGH BANK RAKYAT

2. EPF

3. TABUNG HAJI

4. DIRECTORS AND SHAREHOLDERS
BY RI. BY FURTHER ESOS

SO?

WHAT WILL HAPPEN?

JUST USE YOUR BRAIN AND THINK. THINK HARD

THEN CAN YOU SEE THE PICTURE
AND GET THE ANSWER?

ALL THE PURPOSES AND PLANNINGS
ALL THE MONIES COMMITTED
ALL THE EFFORT DONE BY GOVT AND INSIDERS FOR WHAT?

THOSE WHO KNOW THEIR MATHS WILL DO EXPLOITS

huat stock

2,797 posts

Posted by huat stock > 2017-11-09 18:40 | Report Abuse

calvin...today I sapu 100K MPHBCAP...so..good luck to me and to u

huat stock

2,797 posts

Posted by huat stock > 2017-11-09 18:41 | Report Abuse

heard TP is 5.00 or more to be "goring"!!! BIG BIG THING GOING TO HAPPEN

baccarat

673 posts

Posted by baccarat > 2017-11-09 18:43 | Report Abuse

I like muiind.

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-09 19:05 | Report Abuse

huat stock

Calvin is happy for you and wish you prosper

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-09 19:06 | Report Abuse

baccarat

I have a target for Mui Bhd at 80 sen

May you prosper

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-09 19:06 | Report Abuse

Hi guys/gals

BJ CORP IS ON THE WAY TO RM1.00

Don't worry about Some Insiders selling a few hundred shares. As Long as TSVT back as Chairman some Big Things will come soon.

Last time when YTL-Cement was Rm2.20 one Director sold 100,000 shares of YTL Cement far too early. I told my Buddies to buy as I saw YTL-Cement Trucks sending 1 million cubit meters of cement aggregate to Singapore casino. And Ytl-Cement powered up to over Rm4.00.

Then YTL Corp took YTL Cement private.

So just add more Bj Corp shares

weekly
monthly
yearly

till price go up 1,000% to Rm3.80

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-09 19:07 | Report Abuse

Let's SING

BERJAYA CORP THEME SONG

1) Oh BJ Corp I bought it for a song;

The Mighty stock that someday will perform.

Don't ask me why;

Don't let it pass you by.

To make money you all must be strong.

2) Star Buck Coffee;

Papa John Pizza too.

Mazda Champion CX5 I drive;

Redtone telco, Atlan and Magni Tech.

Businesses that will last for ever.

3) The Companies

That grew for you and me.

I watch them growing richer one by one.

And I will keep BJ Corp all the way;

This is Asia's Berkshire Hathaway.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dvr2n9q8t3I

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-10 10:46 | Report Abuse

MUI

MULTIPLE
UPSIDE
INDICATOR

INTRINSIC VALUE RM1.50

TARGET PRICE 80 SEN

SEE ALL AT THE TOP!!!

SO MANY GOOD STOCKS. SO MANY GOOD YEAES TO COME.

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-10 10:49 | Report Abuse

SO MANY GOOD STOCKS. SO MANY GOOD YEARS TO COME

CALVIN 'PM CORB ROSE FROM THE LOW OF 7.5 SEN TO THE HEIGHT OF 36 SEN FOR 400% GAIN

MUI WILL BE THE NEXT TO SEE 500% PROFIT FOR ALL HAPPY INVESTORS.