55 comment(s). Last comment by ivan9511 2017-11-20 21:38

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-11-17 22:13 | Report Abuse

jtiasa?

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-11-17 22:20 | Report Abuse

whao non stop promoting. even this u can relate. lol desperate.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-18 10:19 | Report Abuse

Now export-oriented stocks are neutral. Only semiconductor stocks may be good buy. A rate hike in the US in December could move ringgit weaker again, though.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-18 10:23 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 1): Worldwide sales of semiconductors reached US$107.9 billion for the third quarter of 2017, marking the industry’s highest-ever quarterly sales and an increase of 10.2% compared to the previous quarter, according to the U.S.-based Semiconductor Industry Association (SIA).
http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/300367

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2017-11-18 13:56 | Report Abuse

Very irresponsible to sound May May day. There are so many component of cost elements in export counters. Some could also have imported raw material components in its cost which provide a natural hedge. Export Co could also have operation in Vietnam, Thailand and Indonesia. I think as professional you should not make swiping statement causing panic.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-18 14:15 | Report Abuse

good afternoon everybody who visit here

Ongmari,

With Govt pump priming to create feel good factor. The GDP is at 6.2% for preparation of coming GE14

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-18 14:17 | Report Abuse

ongmanibamihong seeing how they calculate the fuel price,i doubt this figure...next qtr GDP might go negative hahahaha huuhuhu
17/11/2017 15:12

Fuel prices are much higher in China, Vietnam, Thailand, Singapore & Australia. Yet their economies & stock markets are doing well

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-18 14:20 | Report Abuse

Beza Fluctuation of Ringgit is always subject to many factors: US rate hike, US tax reform in Senate, 1MDB issue, reliability of malaysian economic statistics etc.. Why so kan chong? Should buy more export stocks that its business is doing well.

When Ringgit crashed against USD I called for a buy on Export Furniture Stocks like Pohuat. Pohuat shot up 200%.

So now the strong ringgit will cause a reversal of momentum. Of course Pohuat is well buffered due to its Factories in Vietnam

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-18 14:24 | Report Abuse

Beza As long as corruptors are ruling Malaysia, don't expect Ringgit gets strong.
17/11/2017 15:36

People, leaders can come and go. But Malaysia by virtue of its prime location in the Pacific Century will still have a brighter future.

Last time in Thailand due to the UNREST OF RED SHIRT & YELLOW SHIRT SCUFFLE THE THAI MARKET COLLAPSED.

That was the worst of time in politics but ALSO THE BEST OF TIMES TO BUY INTO THAILAND. Now both THAI SET & BATH HAVE RECOVERED.

So this time of political CRISIS in Malaysia which caused Foreign Funds to stay away PRESENTS US THE BEST OPPORTUNITY TO BUY MALAYSIA ON THE CHEAP!

Once the dust is settled the RINGGIT SHALL RISE AGAIN

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-18 14:29 | Report Abuse

ksng0307 The share market will continue to fall if these idiots continue to rule
17/11/2017 15:51

Precisely!~

THIS IS THE BEST TIME TO BUY

The chinese word for "CRISIS" is a Compound of two words

Ngai = Danger
Kay = opportunity

So Crisis of confidence creates = Danger with oppportunity

The Danger caused fear, panic and sell down

THE OVERSOLD PRICES PRESENT US A BUYING OPPORTUNITY

IN THE FAMOUS PHRASE OF DR. NEOH SOON KEAN' S INVESTMENT BOOK

ARE THESE WORDS

"""""THIS TOO WILL COME TO PASS"""

THIS TOO WILL COME TO PASS...

THE TROUBLES AND TRIALS OF TODAY WILL ALSO COME TO PASS ONE DAY

LET THE BRAVE BUY UP PANIC SOLD DOWN SHARES FROM WEAK HOLDERS WHO FLEE

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-18 14:31 | Report Abuse

10bagger10 jtiasa?
17/11/2017 22:13

GIANT TREASURE!!!

Just hold tight.

Year 2018 will propel all Plantation Stocks due to El Nino & La Nina

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-18 14:33 | Report Abuse

Patron whao non stop promoting. even this u can relate. lol desperate.
17/11/2017 22:20

You should improve yourself by doing something more productive and constructive.

Why not tell Calvin what are the better stocks you think good?

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-18 14:33 | Report Abuse

hstha Now export-oriented stocks are neutral. Only semiconductor stocks may be good buy. A rate hike in the US in December could move ringgit weaker again, though.
18/11/2017 10:19

I still holding JCY as price is sold down

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-18 14:40 | Report Abuse

Investor 9999 Very irresponsible to sound May May day. There are so many component of cost elements in export counters. Some could also have imported raw material components in its cost which provide a natural hedge. Export Co could also have operation in Vietnam, Thailand and Indonesia. I think as professional you should not make swiping statement causing panic.
18/11/2017 13:56

Good. Investor 9999,

This is the correct way to counter Calvin's hysterical burst of emotions.

Thank you. I appreciate it. You brought out good reasons. This should be the way. Rather than calling Calvin names you brought out reasonable facts.

Yes, shouting "Mayday!" is just too general. Those companies which import in foreign currency and those that have operations in Vietnam & Thailand might be less affected.

But overall it was the collapse of Ringgit that made Malaysia super competitive. The rise therefore is a dampener. So export companies whose share prices have run far ahead of fundamental will now take a hit.

I only throw out a "General Warning"

Let all do your own homework carefully.

Check and counter check what you bought and evaluate them one by one.

Posted by Highfive Bread > 2017-11-18 23:18 | Report Abuse

Can you explain why Topgl,Harta,Koss and even Supermx share prices have gone up. According to your logic they should be dropping. By the way,Thailand SET hit bottom at the beginning of last year 2016 when the soldiers were in control already. During the red shirt n yellow shirt period only the Thai baht was weak,2013, but the share market was still ok.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-18 23:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by Highfive Bread > Nov 18, 2017 11:18 PM | Report Abuse

Can you explain why Topgl,Harta,Koss and even Supermx share prices have gone up. According to your logic they should be dropping. By the way,Thailand SET hit bottom at the beginning of last year 2016 when the soldiers were in control already. During the red shirt n yellow shirt period only the Thai baht was weak,2013, but the share market was still ok.

Oh yes,

Gloves are OK as Japan or USA don't produce fresh latex for rubber gloves

AND CALVIN IS STILL HOLDING SUPERMAX SHARES

OK

All Export Stocks will be hit Except

1) Palm Oil Stocks
2) Glove Stocks like SUPERMAX. How come I so lucky to buy Supermax?

Posted by Highfive Bread > 2017-11-18 23:53 | Report Abuse

Thank you Calvin.

Posted by Highfive Bread > 2017-11-18 23:56 | Report Abuse

I bought Supermx between 1.80 to 2.00 ringgit and still holdin it now. Small fry like me can only buy 20,0000 shares. Happy weekend to you Calvin.

madguy

674 posts

Posted by madguy > 2017-11-19 01:28 | Report Abuse

hello there @highfive and @calvintaneng happy friday

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2017-11-19 07:13 | Report Abuse

another rubbish analysis by calvintard

Posted by John Lu > 2017-11-19 10:17 | Report Abuse

Rubbish stock and holland list.

1) MRCB (TOP OF GE14 STOCK. SUPPORTED BY BN GOVT)

2) OPCOM (TOTALLY SOLD DOWN OPPOSITION STOCK!), VERY CHEAP NOW!

3) PBA (VERY DEFENSIVE). DR NEOH OF DYNAQUEST IN TOP 30 HOLDERS

4) MJ PERAK (PROTON CITY GOING INTO BOOM TIME)

5) BJ CORP (TSVT IS IN CHARGE). THE COMING BULL RUN SUPERSTOCK OF BURSA!

6) MUI BHD (DIVORCE SETTLEMENT FORCE ASSETS SALE).

7) DUTALAND (PRICE IS WAY BELOW NET NET VALUE)

8) MPHBCAPITAL (THE ONLY LAGGARD AMONG OIL REFINERS'S STOCK LIKE HENGYUAN & PETRON) MPHBCAP HAS 2,000 ACRES PRIME LANDS IN RAPID (THE LARGEST REFINERY IN ASIA)

9) UEMS (THE BEST KEPT SECRET. KING OF PROPERTY STOCKS. LANDBANK VALUED AT RM5.80 PSF))

10) BPURI (THE TOTALLY UNDERVALUE CONSTRUCTION STOCK OF ALL)

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-11-19 10:24 | Report Abuse

Looks like there r reasons why calvin can stay consistently at bottom 30 through out the year of 2017....

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-11-19 10:25 | Report Abuse

But if mkt is no good in 2018 calvin may perform better than many...coz his stocks can hardly move...

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 10:32 |

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2017-11-19 11:30 | Report Abuse

GDP is cost of goods produce in the accounting sense. We have high inflation of course GDP goes up or will go up every year. It has nothing to do with the ringgit depreciation or appreciation. Please be smart, know yourself first!

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2017-11-19 11:37 | Report Abuse

Avoid high debts companies or those that use a lot of debts to finance their business (a lot of those on the highly recommended list that says you must have these or else you are going to miss out on some fun). Interest rate goes up is the only sure thing that is going to happen for sure if you are long term investors or think like you are one. Or else you are merely speculators---what is speculators ? they think just because someone has a pretty backside now he or she must surely let you screw it, don't you think it is a very ridiculous way to harbor this kind of investing idea?

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-11-19 11:45 | Report Abuse

one thing i like about calvin is his spirit of "never say die"..you can throw a tank at him and he still smile...hahaha.

other than that,i can only say calvin's stock picking skill is fully reflected by the results of 2017 i3 stock pick competition.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 11:54 |

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2017-11-19 12:21 | Report Abuse

talk is easy. calvin still a poor smuck

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-11-19 12:47 | Report Abuse

sohai butthold itchy want to ho lan gan again

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2017-11-19 13:23 | Report Abuse

Calvin and buddies: there is a saying that those who count on their daddies or mommies can not go very far and go for very long time if they have to compete with those who do not have to count on their daddies or mommies to become successful.

To be fair to all of us (old comers or new comers), those who count on their daddies or mommies are similar to those who have to count on their past and those past are usually not useful for plotting the future. You can not rely on your past to plot your future.

Especially very cheap shares like bjc or mui that have to rely on correcting mistake to advance forward.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2017-11-19 13:25 | Report Abuse

Can you live in the way your parents live in todays's society, of course, not? The very simple reason usually is because you are the first to reject this notion.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2017-11-19 13:29 | Report Abuse

ringgit appreciation or depreciation the rm is still the most undervalued currency in the region due to loss of revenue from oil: when you are rich you have rich friends when you are poor you have poor friends. this is so simple to grasp? the depreciation is because so now we have poor friends that is all!

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2017-11-19 13:38 | Report Abuse

all the companies you recommmended on the list (1) can not change from the past (2) are not able to benefit from their past way of doing things (3) are not so sought after in the current environment (no economic value except for their market value and the number of shares distributed). Please don't be so inhuman.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2017-11-19 13:50 | Report Abuse

What is economic value?

assuming there are two products nissan sentra and mercedes bence? Assuming all factors are neutral, you are not restricted by money and attitude and everything else being equal to make a purchase.

Which would you prefer? to drive a nissan sentra or to drive a mercedes bence. the one you prefer has a higher economic value than the one you do not prefer. With everything else not related to the two products being rated equal rated neutral to you.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2017-11-19 13:56 | Report Abuse

Says if they are selling at the same price, a nissan sentra and a mercedes bence, which would you prefer to drive? You see what I meant you make the judgment for your customers sake so that you know which business to own so that you will be profitable due to the non-switching of your customers to other products (take for example).

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2017-11-19 14:15 | Report Abuse

You have to be able to forgive yourself first before you can forgive other people, this is because (you don't want to be sostupid) as you want other people to serve you first before they server their own priority. Look for companies that serve you first before they serve other people, these are good business to own for investors, according to warren buffett.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2017-11-19 14:20 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett ...what when where how why(and not why other stock)...criteria for investing.

The economic value method is 4.how and the forgive yourself one is 5.why(and not why selecting other stock).

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2017-11-19 14:57 | Report Abuse

1. what-is what you can not blame others if something were to happens.
2. when-is what it takes so that other people can not blame you if something does not happen.
3. where-is where you are helping other people first to help yourself
4. ....

If the company has all these 5 traits you buy the company

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 15:05 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

YOU MAY FORGET EVERYTHING IF YOU ONLY KNOW THIS.

GE14 ELECTION STILL ON.

CALVIN RECOMMENDED 2 TOP ELECTION STOCKS

DRB AT 92 SEN. IT GONE UP TO A HIGH OF RM1.86. UP MORE THAN 100% AND ALL WHO FOLLOWED ARE LAUGHING ANS SKIPPING MERRILY TO THE BANK.

KNOW THIS ALSO

ALL WHO BOUGHT MRCB OR GOING TO BUY MRCB BELOW RM1.05 WILL ALSO BE HAPPILY SKIPPING TO THE BANK WITH POCKETS FULL OF CASH.

TALK IS NO USE.

JUST WATCH MRCB SHARE PRICE GO UP, UP AND UP!!!

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2017-11-19 15:09 | Report Abuse

1.wisdom-low cost
2.mercy-show mercy to yourself before you show mercy to other people. as...
3.compassion (we are usually hurt the most by people that don't need us the most for acquiring material reason: don't let this happen)
4.trust (we usually hurt the most the people that love us the most for acquring non-material reason)
5.sincerity-be truthful to yourself in making selection of course the one that loves you the most and the same one you are able to love the most (for the longest time).

In case you wonder how the they or the concept came about. You read this on Warren Buffett 1984 letter to shareholders. The one he talks about cone land and shopping center purchase when he listed the 5 elements of investing as suggestions for newly investors to follow.
19/11/2017 15:03

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2017-11-19 15:18 | Report Abuse

MRCB is epf and epf is epf's business.
drb is contentious issue have a lot of employess and a lot of old burden ..

mrcb and drb different context.

mrcb needs to try harder because only in transportation business or what?
drb don't need because it has a lot of diff. businesses already including pos malaysia.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-11-19 15:51 | Report Abuse

calvin can you advise at digista.
is this digista no hope

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2017-11-19 16:08 | Report Abuse

he will ask u sell digista and buy his Holland stock bjcorp dutaland

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 19:10 | Report Abuse

ivan9511

Digistar at current prices is inexpensive.
It should also get some projects for security related jobs as Budget 2018 alloted funds for the police and others.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 19:15 | Report Abuse

MRCB GOT NICE LANDBANKS IN BKT JALIL.

IT HAS EDL TOLL ROAD NOW BEING TAKEN PRIVATE

IT OWNS A REIT WHICH IS DOING VERY WELL

ALL IN ALL IT HAS ALDREADY SECURED MORE THAN RM50 BILLIONS JOB AWARDS FOR TOD AND, MRT JOBS...FAR MORE THAN GADANG OR GKENT.

AND BY END OF YEAR 2018 MORE JOB AWARD NEWS FROM KWASA SENTRAL WILL COME

BUT THE MOTHER OF ALL AWARDS WILL BE...

BANDAR MALAYSIA!!!

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-11-20 09:11 | Report Abuse

only 1 person liked this post. and he is Tan Eng. Liking his own post while 90% of the comments are here to fuk him. LOL!

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-11-20 17:27 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng # thanks calvin noted
clavin do you know tambun hut lowest today 0.95.
calvin do you think tambun can start buying now .
tambun is the most high dividend property counter.
Tambun

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-20 20:51 | Report Abuse

ivan9511

i think tambun as well as uems and mphbcap are now very undervalue

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-11-20 21:38 | Report Abuse

ok noted
thanks