59 comment(s). Last comment by godhand 2017-11-20 20:55

cheated

948 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-11-18 23:18 | Report Abuse

Johor-27% unsold properties. Most in M'sia.

property

107 posts

Posted by property > 2017-11-18 23:25 | Report Abuse

“Johor has the largest share of unsold residential units (27% of total unsold properties in Malaysia), followed by Selangor (21%), Kuala Lumpur (14%) and Penang (8%).”
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/11/18/property-imbalance-growing-wider/

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-18 23:33 | Report Abuse

Correct!

And also wrong lah!

CALVIN THE JOHOR PROPERTY EXPERT ALREADY WARNED AND WARNED ALL ABOUT HIGH RISE EXPENSIVE CONDOS IN ISKANDAR.

ALL WHO BUY THESE CONDOS ABOVE RM700K SURE DIE LAH!!

NEVER LISTEN TO CALVIN?

WHY SO STUPID?

NOW CALVIN ALSO SAID THERE IS A LACK OF LANDED PROPERTIES LIKE

SINGLE STOREY HOUSES

WHY NO ONE BUILD SINGLE STOREY HOUSES WHEN THERE IS HUGE DEMAND?

ANSWER:

1) BECAUSE THE COST OF LAND, MATERIAL & WAGES MAKE BUILDING LANDED SINGLE STOREY HOUSES UNPALATABLE. WHY MAKE SO LITTLE PROFIT

2) SO DUE TO RAMPANT GREED THEY ALL WANT TO BUILD HIGH RISE EXPENSIVE CONDOS

THAT IS THE REASON WHY THERE IS A GLUT AND THESE FOLLISH GREEDY ONES WILL SUFFER

NOW:

JUST BUY UP ALL THESE

SINGLE STOREY HOUSES BELOW RM300,000

DOUBLE STOREY HOUSES BELOW RM500,000

NOW STILL AVAILABLE FOR SALE

MAHSING's "THE FERN" 18x65 2 storey are still available at Rm404,000 in Kota Masai

GO AND GRAB ONE AS SOON AS YOU CAN

https://www.theiskandarian.com/web/high-take-up-for-the-fern/

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-19 04:06 | Report Abuse

Johor is like butterworth landbank too huge to appreciate much.penang is like Singapore an island,land scarce.i always tell my frens better buy properties in penang than butterworth cos penang properties appreciate much faster

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-11-19 08:16 | Report Abuse

calvin sifu, now is it mean that we should top up more on ekovest?

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-11-19 08:16 | Report Abuse

because is it like deal go through we win no go through we also win?

Posted by mamakspecial > 2017-11-19 08:48 | Report Abuse

aiyo calvin...all this because is new ...after some time..the crowd will slowly go down..and normalised..happened so many times to new shopping mall..even RSW and marina bay sands so hype ...during opening super crowded but later tone down...not a good way to benchmark something whether is successful or not in the long run.

Property is bought by HUMANS...if the population is not enough or jobs not enough...there will be property glut.. Johor population not that big la.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-11-19 09:29 | Report Abuse

This sochai calvintaneng heading to bankrupt soon...by the way, 1 more month to end stock pick 2017 competition, sochai calvin still rank bottom 30? Haha haha...i will wait 30/12/2017 to hantam you until no tomorrow...u better go hide some where. Fuxk You

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

Today is the LORD's Day

Time to visit www.chick.com

Posted by John Lu > 2017-11-19 11:02 | Report Abuse

Go hell la you stupid calvin

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-11-19 11:10 | Report Abuse

You want to buy furnitures in Tebrau and then move it back to Singapore, Calvin?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-11-19 11:11 | Report Abuse

By the end of December 2017, many will hentam you kuat-kuat if you are not the top 10.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-11-19 11:11 | Report Abuse

Advice you don't simply write and talk big.

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 11:21 | Report Abuse

shortinvestor

i have been doing this for more than 20 years already.

I made a Big Conference table in Jb and got it transported to Singapore. I designed it myself and got a carpenter to make it. The total cost saved me 70%

I also bought King Sized Slumberland bed with mattress from Jb and got it sent to Singapore. Same model sold in Singapore. But i got it 40% cheaper by buying from Johor. Saved few thousand ringgit.

I also bought a silent piano from Yamaha in Johor. It was imported from Japan. Same one sold in Spore will be several thousands more expensive.

Once my MPV in Spore broke down. Cycle Carriage charge me more than Rm10,000 to repair it.

I got the Mpv towed to Johor and got it repaired for only Rm1,200 Saved me almost Rm9,000 i think.

I think i have saved hundreds of thousands of ringgit by shopping in Johor

I wrote an article called

FIRST WORLD LIVING IN SIMGAPORE AT 3RD WORLD COST

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 12:00 | Report Abuse

shortinvestor77 Advice you don't simply write and talk big.
19/11/2017 11:11

No. I didn't talk big if you know what Calvin is doing.

Self praise is international disgrace, you know?

Then what is Calvin hollering?

Go to the "PASAR MALAM"

See which guy shout the loudest?

THE GUY WITH THE LOUD SPEAKER, OF COURSE!!

Calvin posts in "BIG CAPITAL LETTERS"!!

For what?

"TO WARN ALL SORCHAI FROM CHASING HOT AIR BALLOON STOCKS & GO INSIDE THE SAFETY OF DEFENSIVE VALUE STOCKS!!!

DO YOU GET THE MESSAGE?

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-11-19 17:18 | Report Abuse

Is ekovest a solid investment?

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2017-11-19 18:00 | Report Abuse

If you are investing in properties, you want to buy in an area where there are no more possible new developments (land restriction). That way you can invest correctly instead of investing for your pleasure only. New developments continue to take place, today this flower is better I come here, tomorrow that flower is better I go there, always one-night stand. How to make money or accumulate long-term value (if you are a girl) you tell me? You don't want to invest for investing purpose where there are too many choices for the buyers so the market becomes a buyer market instead of a seller market. Get it dumb dumb. That explains why Johor has the higest rate of unsold properties. Ulu Tiram also can you said in your article (a town built under some underpass)? How you tell me?

Junichiro

2,051 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2017-11-19 18:24 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, those unsold properties u mentioned, got flooding or not?

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 19:42 | Report Abuse

10baggar10

ekovest was good when it received lots of job awards... so prices have already gone up.

and prices went up event more due to Bandar Malaysia.

Now that it failed to secure Bandar Malaysia its price has been sold down.

And the latest news of ekovest taking over IWCity caused even further sell down.

From here things are rather murky.
Buying into IWCity at this juncture will impede any upward movements as IWCity will be a huge burden.
I visited those IWCity lands in Permas Jaya twice and took photos. They are located near the wilder site of Permas Jaya. It will take at least 3 to 5 years to develop these greenfield lands.

At over Rm20 psf they are not expensive. But i think UEMS is far cheaper at only Rm5.80 book value.

i have photos of IWCity and also UEMS lands.
For 10baggar10 only
pls whataspp me. identify yourself and i will whataspp you the photos

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 19:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by Junichiro > Nov 19, 2017 06:24 PM | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, those unsold properties u mentioned, got flooding or not?

Most of those unsold properties are located in good areas.

They are mostly expensive High End High Rise Condos over Rm700,000

Few buyers and very hard to secure Bank loans

These are hot cakes in Iskandar

All New Single Storey houses below Rm300,000
Last time outside KSeng Office in Tmn Daya people queued 6 days and 6 nights. All sold within one hour of launching.

Now no more.

All double storey houses below Rm500,000

Mahsing still got units for sale in Tmn Kota Masai. At Rm404,000 a unit. Ecoworld 2 storey in Kota Masai now priced over Rm500K

Both are bargains. Better go grab them while cheap!

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 19:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by apolloang > Nov 19, 2017 04:06 AM | Report Abuse

Johor is like butterworth landbank too huge to appreciate much.penang is like Singapore an island,land scarce.i always tell my frens better buy properties in penang than butterworth cos penang properties appreciate much faster

In a way yes. Islands are more exclusive so prices are higher in Penang than Butterworth & Singapore more expensive than Johor

But it all depend on these 2 factors:

1) If Houses in Singapore are priced in multi millions - then Johor prices will also be pulled up as well. And the connecting RTS & HSR will improve connectivity.

See it was New York boom that lifted up New Jersey

With the second Penang Bridge & IKEA going into Batu Kawan Big Time the real estate prices will go up as well

2) At one time Shenzhen was a backwater village of very little value under communist rule. Its land prices were only 2% to less than 5% compared to neighboring Hong Kong Island

In year 1980 Deng Xiopeng opened up Shenzhen as A FREE TRADE ZONE.

The next 30 years saw the greatest boom on earth. Shenzhen population jumped from less than 1 million to over 11 million people (a growth of more than 1,000%)

Finally to the astonishment of all - Shenzhen house prices HAVE OVERTAKEN HONG KONG. Really amazing

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 20:00 |

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-19 20:57 | Report Abuse

30 years ago boon siew land in butterworth beside chai leng park a swamp land,until now still the same.so u see always buy the quality one in penang cannot buy in butterworth....hehe. in 1980 island glades house in penang cost 100k vs bukit mertajam 100k now island glade house 2 mil,bkt mertajam one 400k only

Posted by John Lu > 2017-11-19 21:02 | Report Abuse

Sochai tan eng sochai tan eng...u heading to bankrupt kah?

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 21:04 | Report Abuse

40 years ago Jurong East was a swamp.

Today it is called Singapore 2nd Orchard Road.

And when HSR Station is built the land prices will continue to shoot up.

So you must buy into "FUTURE GROWTH ZONE"

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/journey-to-orchard-road-of-the-west

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-11-19 21:04 | Report Abuse

almost bottom of the competition still dare to teach people or give buy call

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 21:07 | Report Abuse

Bottom?

See how DRB gone up from bottom 92 sen to TOP of Rm1.86

Next will be

MRCB going to Rm1.60

Bj Corp going to 50 sen first, then 80 sen & Rm1.50

Mui Bhd will go to 50 sen and then 80 sen

Dutaland shall cross Rm1.00

And Bpuri will be next to power up!!

SO ALL GOING UP ONE BY ONE

HUHUHU!!!

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-19 21:11 | Report Abuse

that's why I told u island more worth than the mainland

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-19 21:13 | Report Abuse

can u wait 30 more years???

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-11-19 21:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Nov 19, 2017 09:07 PM | Report Abuse

Bottom?

See how DRB gone up from bottom 92 sen to TOP of Rm1.86

Next will be

MRCB going to Rm1.60

Bj Corp going to 50 sen first, then 80 sen & Rm1.50

Mui Bhd will go to 50 sen and then 80 sen

Dutaland shall cross Rm1.00

And Bpuri will be next to power up!!

SO ALL GOING UP ONE BY ONE

HUHUHU!!!

---------------
but you earn 0 even go 1.86 because u talk only. 100% nato

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 21:17 | Report Abuse

It all depends

When Sentosa Island landed houses were opened to Foreign Buyers prices shot up to the sky in year 2007. After that prices kept going down till now - 10 years downtrend. So don't overpay.

Last time in Bandar Utama they converted rubber estates to houses. Houses so far away from KL? Only Rm160k a unit.

Then IKEA DAMANSARA ARRIVED. AFTER THAT ONE UTAMA

Today price of houses in Bandar Utama up 1,000%

SO BUY INTO "FUTURE GROWTH ZONE"

http://www.firstnationwide.com.my/about_us.php

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-19 21:21 | Report Abuse

so buy on location likely will not fail

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 21:31 | Report Abuse

Correct!

IKEA TEBRAU is Located in the very heart of

Tebrau, Mt. Austin, JP Perdana, Sri Austin, Setia Indah,
Taman Johor Jaya, Taman Pelangi Indah, Taman Gaya, Taman Daya, Adda Heights & Taman Molek

More than 70% to 80% of the population here is Chinese.

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 21:46 | Report Abuse

And Johor is the only state with 3 sides facing bodies of Waters

1) Mersing/Desaru/Pengerang facing SOUTH CHINA SEA

See Desaru & Pengerang Boom Towns

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6fAr6E95QnI
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v6d6c715FVY

2)Muar/Batu Pahat, Pontain /Forest City
facing Straits of Melaka & Indian Ocean

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=awBwOdtibqk

3) BERJAYA WATERFRONT CITY/ COUNTRY GARDEN FACING JOHOR STRAITS

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Augy4zJ0R5k
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_6qJG3XmUCg

limch

3,032 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-11-19 21:49 | Report Abuse

Johor too many land cause oversupply.
“Johor has the largest share of unsold residential units (27% of total unsold properties in Malaysia), followed by Selangor (21%), Kuala Lumpur (14%) and Penang (8%).”
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/11/18/property-...

Posted by Lk036 > Nov 19, 2017 09:35 PM | Report Abuse
Actually Johor land condition is so good. Most of the land is quite flat. Easy for development. Not so hilly like other states. In addition the land in Johor is very suitable for argriculture such as oil palm, vegetable and also fruit.

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 22:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Nov 19, 2017 10:00 PM | Report Abuse X

In year 1982 Shah Alam in Selagor was also full of empty houses built by PKNS.

Puchong was a very Big Rubber Plantation

So Selangor is doomed?

No! After so many fatories were set up the population increased.

Then Puchong Boomed. And most of the landed houses in Selangor and Shah Alam are occupied.

I remember Subang Jaya offered free refrigerator & other stuff in those days to get buyers.

But those were the days. A two storey house in KL or Selangor is priced at Rm700,000 today.

So the Influx of FDI into Pengerang & Iskandar will create many high paying jobs.

This will cause population growth - leading to an increase of population from 1.6 million to 3 million people.

After that more people will move to Iskandar & population will go past 5 millions.

You must also know that people in Singapore call Johor

"""THE SECOND SINGAPORE""

See how blessed the Johoreans are.

ALL 300,000 STRONG GOING INTO SINGAPORE FOR WORK AT FIRST WORLD SALARY

And living in Johor with third world cost.

One of my Johor Buddy got a son working in Singapore in accounts.

He gets a starting salary of S$3,000

Converted is Rm9,200 a month.

And he bought a 3 storey SUPER LINK house from Country View for Rm850,000

If he is in KL or Penang. He can only get a salary of Rm3,500.
And at Rm3,500 salary how to buy a house worth Rm850,000

SO THE LUCKY STATE OF MALAYSIA IS JOHOR!!!

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-19 22:07 | Report Abuse

u r wrong.that's why I told u buy on location.my place mostly consist of foreigniers and expatriates.850k for them is cheap.these kinda people won't buy in Johor or butterworth.rich people from medan,japanese,koreans,eurpeans,aussies.penang is a tourist destination.u know my uncle from penang migrate to singaore why not Johor? he told me Johor many robbers......hahaha

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 22:15 |

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2017-11-19 22:44 | Report Abuse

this stupid Calvin really stupid. only retard believe he got 20 houses.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-19 22:44 | Report Abuse

spore prices is super peak at that time....pg still ok.also SGD very high compare to ringgit.even foreigners will feel the pinch.in penang now must avoid mah sing projects cos a bit high price now and location also far from town.that is why when wanna invest in either properties or stocks one have to study 1st before investing

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 23:09 | Report Abuse

Penang was a very nice place to stay in year 1979 and 1980

Swimming in Batu Ferringhi seaside was great. Traveling Penang round island was eccellent. All kinds of Penang food fantastic.

That was then. Now i think Iskandar is far better due to these reasons

1. Tsunami hit Penang. I visited Tg Bungah after the Tsunami. They told me floods and mud entered their seaside homes. And some people got killed in the tsunami.
So Penang is not safe. Bigger tsunami might come later.

2. Penang too congested. Too many cars now. Iskandar is just like Penang in 1979. Traveling here is a breeze

3. Penang hillside houses might see more erosion. Due to climate change ecpect more heavier rainfall than usual. If one or two highrise condos collapse in Penang like Highland Towers last time. Condo price will crash by 20% or more.

4. Penang houses very expensive but wages are low compared to KL or Johoreans working in Spore.

5. BEST OPTION IS. YOU CAN SELL THE HOUSES IN ISLAND GLADES, GREEN LANE, PULAU TIKUS OR TANJUNG BUNGAH AND BUY 3 SIMILAR HOUSES IN BOOMING ISKANDAR.

STAY IN ONE AND RENT OUT TWO AND RETIRE HAPPILY.

AND IF WANT TO GO HOLIDAY JUST GO TO

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 23:11 | Report Abuse

Swimming in Batu Ferringhi seaside was great. Traveling Penang round island was eccellent. All kinds of Penang food fantastic.

1. Tsunami hit Penang. I visited Tg Bungah after the Tsunami. They told me floods and mud entered their seaside homes. And some people got killed in the tsunami.

2. Penang too congested. Too many cars now. Iskandar is just like Penang in 1979. Traveling here is a breeze

3. Penang hillside houses might see more erosion. Due to climate change ecpect more heavier rainfall than usual. If one or two highrise condos collapse in Penang like Highland Towers last time. Condo price will crash by 20% or more.

4. Penang houses very expensive but wages are low compared to KL or Johoreans working in Spore.

5. BEST OPTION IS. YOU CAN SELL THE HOUSES IN ISLAND GLADES, GREEN LANE, PULAU TIKUS OR TANJUNG BUNGAH AND BUY 3 SIMILAR HOUSES IN BOOMING ISKANDAR.

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 23:15 | Report Abuse

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-19 23:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-19 23:25 | Report Abuse

why sell at exquisite areas and buy the low class areas? it is like moving from penang to butterworth or taman tun to klang.....this is downgrade.i wouldn't do that......hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-19 23:30 | Report Abuse

in 2008 a penthouse in penang cost 800k,a 3 storey bunglow in simpang empat butterworth 500k now 9 years later the penthouse in penang cost 1.7 mil and the bunglow in simpang empat wif a Japanese pond cost less than 800k

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-20 00:15 | Report Abuse

Simpang empat is like
Maran.
Iskandar is like Shenzhen.

Two with totally different prospects

SHENZHEN IS WORLD'S FACTORY

ISKANDAR HAS WORLD CLASS UNIVERSITIES. WORLD CLASS HOSPITALS. WORLD CLASS THEME PARKS LIKE LEGOLAND. PINEWOOD STUDIO. WORLD CLASS REFINERY IN RAPID PENGERANG. WORLD CLASS ISLAND IN FOREST CITY. ALSO SILC. HALAL PARK. TWO OCEAN PARKS IN DESARU. PLUS FIRST WORLD NEIGHBOUR IN SINGAPORE

THE ONLY THING IS PRICES STILL VERY LOW.

SO THIS IS ISKANDAR'S BEST KEPT SECRET

NOW THE BIGGEST IKEA IN SOUTH EAST ASIA HAS OPENED. ALL FULLY PACKED THESE 4 DAYS

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-20 00:20 | Report Abuse

in year 2008 i bought a semi d house with 4200 sf land for rm260,000

I got rm4,000 rental for it. I was offered rm1 million for it. But i told him i want S$1 millions

And he ran away. haha!

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-11-20 00:33 | Report Abuse

And see the latest report about IKEA TEBRAU from

Singapore Channel News Asia

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/singaporeans-brave-traffic-jam-crowds-to-go-bargain-hunting-at-9420552