81 comment(s). Last comment by paperplane 2019-01-01 15:30

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-01 14:47 | Report Abuse

The contents is full. Pls submit only if you are THE 23 WINNERS listed @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142799.jsp

I have update the TOC list http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142761.jsp

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-01 14:47 | Report Abuse

@paperplane please pick listed share

HENGYUAN Sexy Babe @ RM21 Tankw sir. Can I pick ipo. Binasat
01/01/2018 13:49

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-01-01 15:01 | Report Abuse

Tan KW can I change my portfolio to below ?

Gadang WB 20%
Ekovest WB 20%
Priceworth 20%
WCE 20%
Masteel 20%

Thanks

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-01 16:04 | Report Abuse

The contents is full. Pls submit only if you are THE 22 WINNERS listed @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142799.jsp

I have update the TOC list http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142761.jsp

Posted by HENGYUAN Sexy Babe @ RM21 > 2018-01-01 22:13 | Report Abuse

Hi TanKw sir, I want to pick binasat the IPO going to trade soon. Is this possible? Or it won't be fair to others?

My pick for 2018 as below:
EKovest wb 30k
Hengyuan 20k
Kesm 20k
Petgas 10k
Misc 5k
Pohkong 10k
Binasat 5k

If binasat 5k not acceptable, kindly pick Johan 5k. Ah.....I din pick dnex which all picked .haha

Posted by John Lu 《HENGYUAN upgrade to SIA LANG》 TP RM30 > 2018-01-01 22:15 | Report Abuse

Wah...sifu paper pick out liao...still remember your 2017 black horse dataprep 1st week up more than 100%

Posted by HENGYUAN Sexy Babe @ RM21 > 2018-01-01 22:16 | Report Abuse

Haha. That was a crazy pick indeed.....

Posted by John Lu 《HENGYUAN upgrade to SIA LANG》 TP RM30 > 2018-01-01 22:17 | Report Abuse

Sifu paper, i tell u what..if this competition can buy and sell, you are champion ald

Posted by HENGYUAN Sexy Babe @ RM21 > 2018-01-01 22:20 | Report Abuse

Nolah, not me. Hng 33 maybe or 88 I forgot. Hehe. He always what lock in profit blah blah blah.....

Posted by John Lu 《HENGYUAN upgrade to SIA LANG》 TP RM30 > 2018-01-01 22:21 | Report Abuse

Pohkong not bad...gold price crazy now

Posted by HENGYUAN Sexy Babe @ RM21 > 2018-01-01 22:25 | Report Abuse

I was honestly still pessimistic about mkt. Last yr was conservative and pick mostly stable stocks. This yr I did the same . Most big cap stock mix with some small caps.

I guess the 3 hikes coming might affect our mkt some how....Never the less, I feel comfortable to have cash under big cap like misc, petgas, EKovest, hengyuan. Not to mention also kesm, pohkong etc. They are all in good book position. Hopefully can survive and not return negative.

Posted by HENGYUAN Sexy Babe @ RM21 > 2018-01-01 22:28 | Report Abuse

I was thinking about sime prop also, orna, pphb, wcehb etc. But I guess they not at right timing yet maybe. Will monitor these also throughout 2018 as well.

Posted by John Lu 《HENGYUAN upgrade to SIA LANG》 TP RM30 > 2018-01-01 22:29 | Report Abuse

I have a strong believe 2018 is oil & gas bull run.

Posted by HENGYUAN Sexy Babe @ RM21 > 2018-01-01 22:30 | Report Abuse

EKovest gonna have some Corp exercise soon! Must pick! Duke 2 cashfLows come in,let's see how good it will be.

Let's see if Lim wanna give BIG angpow not coming cny. If not ,I also can wait, sampai Duke 3 come to play next few years. This stock I think at least hold 3 tO 5 years to see it grow madly.

Posted by John Lu 《HENGYUAN upgrade to SIA LANG》 TP RM30 > 2018-01-01 22:30 | Report Abuse

Thats why i put my money into hibiscus dnex and HYC

Posted by HENGYUAN Sexy Babe @ RM21 > 2018-01-01 22:31 | Report Abuse

If possible, I wan a pick EKovest 50% first half, switch to others second half. Hehe

Posted by John Lu 《HENGYUAN upgrade to SIA LANG》 TP RM30 > 2018-01-01 22:32 | Report Abuse

Haha...srrms that sifu so confident on ekovest...thanks

Posted by HENGYUAN Sexy Babe @ RM21 > 2018-01-01 22:32 | Report Abuse

My pick is a bit odd. No one pick petgas and misc so far. Neither pohkOng. Haha.....

Posted by John Lu 《HENGYUAN upgrade to SIA LANG》 TP RM30 > 2018-01-01 22:32 | Report Abuse

Haha...seems that sifu so confident on ekovest...thanks

Posted by HENGYUAN Sexy Babe @ RM21 > 2018-01-01 22:34 | Report Abuse

Just a competition,let us have fun, and learn from each other's, and learnt from our own mistakes

Posted by HENGYUAN Sexy Babe @ RM21 > 2018-01-01 22:38 | Report Abuse

Mr. TanKw, please consider binasat. If not pick Johan, as I highlighted

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-01 22:39 | Report Abuse

The contents is full. Pls submit only if you are THE 21 WINNERS listed @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142799.jsp

WallStBull

449 posts

Posted by WallStBull > 2018-01-01 23:00 | Report Abuse

Ahhhhh.. i miss out. Cant join in... :(((((

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-02 13:50 | Report Abuse

The contents is full. Pls submit only if you are THE 20 WINNERS listed @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142799.jsp

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-02 22:31 | Report Abuse

Please take note that there are few submissions not follow the rule (http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142352.jsp) have been ignored. Thanks!

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-03 12:30 | Report Abuse

@Chean Yeh it is 100k http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/99376.jsp

Tan KW, Shiaw Yeou Yong's initial capital more than 100k. pls take note and inform him/her

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-01-03 13:24 | Report Abuse

Contest full, cant join. Very sad lo
Can not open few more seat meh?

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/99700.jsp

Chongwk90

22 posts

Posted by Chongwk90 > 2018-01-03 14:06 | Report Abuse

Please can I still join?

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/99925.jsp

Thanks

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-03 15:05 | Report Abuse

It is full now. Pls submit if you are first 20 runners on Yr 2015/16/17

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-03 17:58 | Report Abuse

The contents is full. Pls submit only if you are THE 18 WINNERS listed @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142799.jsp

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-04 10:12 | Report Abuse

The contents is full. Pls submit only if you are THE 17 WINNERS listed @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142799.jsp

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-05 14:03 | Report Abuse

The contents is full. Pls submit only if you are THE 14 WINNERS listed @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142799.jsp

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-06 13:14 | Report Abuse

The contents is full. Pls submit only if you are THE 12 WINNERS listed @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142799.jsp

huihui68

11 posts

Posted by huihui68 > 2018-01-09 17:26 | Report Abuse

How do we know whether we are in for the 2018 Stock Pick Contest? And should we key in our selected stocks at the portfolio? Sorry, first timer so not very sure

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2018-06-07 10:09 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr @Tan KW. Great that we are still having the yearly stock pick. Thanks for previously reserving a seat for me. I was totally away from the market since Jul 10, 2017 until last few weeks due to focus shift to my newborn (heh).

I think this is my first time not participating since 2014. But I will be monitoring the participants this year to learn more from everyone.

Good luck to all participants!

x3mg33

133 posts

Posted by x3mg33 > 2018-12-23 10:41 | Report Abuse

Is there a stock pick contest for 2019? @tan KW?

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-12-23 10:43 | Report Abuse

Stil wan contest.. many pokai oredi. Kikiki

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-23 10:58 | Report Abuse

and the winner is down 38%.....lol.....

x3mg33

133 posts

Posted by x3mg33 > 2018-12-23 13:33 | Report Abuse

winner among the losers ma.....losers also got winner one ma

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2018-12-23 13:37 | Report Abuse

Please don reserve set loh....!!
General Raider want to participate also cannot loh...!!

May raider suggest u increase the number of seats from 100 to 200 so that more newbies like raider can join leh ??

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2018-12-23 13:57 | Report Abuse

stockraider , if you don't know how to set up at portfolio in i3 , how bout u share your stock picks here , i'll help set up portfolio for you , and shared it with u , in that way you can control your actions in that portfolio

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-23 14:25 | Report Abuse

No stock pick competition for 2019??

Mkt crash in 2018 n more than 90% post negative return...who knows mayb 2019 all show positive results leh...

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-23 14:34 | Report Abuse

2019 time for random walk theory.

1,795 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-12-23 14:42 | Report Abuse

What purpose is i3 stock competition? Every year not TKW only want OTB and KC Chong to take part meh? Any different in 2019?

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-23 14:44 | Report Abuse

i can join? want see if i can get top 10 (from bottom) in 2019 =D

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-23 15:57 | Report Abuse

in competitions such as this, everybody fights yesterday's war.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-12-24 14:51 | Report Abuse

parking

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-01 15:28 | Report Abuse

Haha. Find back this old post. Good reflection. Even i predict. Mkt pessimist 2018, but my stock pick is wrong. Haha. 2019 let hope for better. 2019,hike.of Fed change tones. From 3 hike minimum to now 2hike maximum, some even predicting 1 maximum. But then, fed members going to be changed in 2019. The mkt still full of unstable things. Just tht now i guess fed fund target near 3%, Fed might choose to slowly. Hike.
For Malaysia, watch out GDP and inflation. Once GDP near 4%, i guess BnM might start cutting rates alredi. Boost economy. Tough job for Mahathir. And LGE.

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-01 15:30 | Report Abuse

Property sector might found bottom 2019. Once our opr cut, start consider buying property. Manu properties prices i monitor drop 20% to 30% alredi. All new launch cannot sell, giving rebates up front. What a crazy mkt in lifetime!