How do we know whether we are in for the 2018 Stock Pick Contest? And should we key in our selected stocks at the portfolio? Sorry, first timer so not very sure
Hi Mr @Tan KW. Great that we are still having the yearly stock pick. Thanks for previously reserving a seat for me. I was totally away from the market since Jul 10, 2017 until last few weeks due to focus shift to my newborn (heh).
I think this is my first time not participating since 2014. But I will be monitoring the participants this year to learn more from everyone.
stockraider , if you don't know how to set up at portfolio in i3 , how bout u share your stock picks here , i'll help set up portfolio for you , and shared it with u , in that way you can control your actions in that portfolio
Haha. Find back this old post. Good reflection. Even i predict. Mkt pessimist 2018, but my stock pick is wrong. Haha. 2019 let hope for better. 2019,hike.of Fed change tones. From 3 hike minimum to now 2hike maximum, some even predicting 1 maximum. But then, fed members going to be changed in 2019. The mkt still full of unstable things. Just tht now i guess fed fund target near 3%, Fed might choose to slowly. Hike. For Malaysia, watch out GDP and inflation. Once GDP near 4%, i guess BnM might start cutting rates alredi. Boost economy. Tough job for Mahathir. And LGE.
Property sector might found bottom 2019. Once our opr cut, start consider buying property. Manu properties prices i monitor drop 20% to 30% alredi. All new launch cannot sell, giving rebates up front. What a crazy mkt in lifetime!
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
Report Abuse
Please Sign In to report this post as abuse.
Featured Posts
MQ Trader
Introducing MY's First IPO Fund for Sophisticated Investors!
MQ Chat
New Update. Discover investment communities that resonate with your ideas
MQ Trader
M & A Value Partners IPO Equity Fund has been launched - Targeted 13% Return p.a
Latest Videos
0:17
New IPO: A fertilizer formulating and blending company, Cropmate Berhad aims to list on the ACE Market!
MQ Trader 59 views | 6 h ago
0:17
New IPO: Supreme Consolidated Resources Berhad, a distributor and warehouser of F&B products, aims to list on the ACE Market!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
John Lu 《HENGYUAN upgrade to SIA LANG》 TP RM30
Posted by John Lu 《HENGYUAN upgrade to SIA LANG》 TP RM30 > 2018-01-01 22:32 | Report Abuse
Haha...seems that sifu so confident on ekovest...thanks