51 comment(s). Last comment by Jester 2018-06-07 10:08

Posted by HENGYUAN Sexy Babe @ RM21 > 2017-12-31 11:05 | Report Abuse

Wow. Can't wait.thinking can pick IPO binasat or not

winidapu

25 posts

Posted by winidapu > 2017-12-31 13:40 | Report Abuse

hi everybody. happy new year eve and happy new year 2018! I guess it's too late to join stockpick contest. Anyway, just wanna share my selection for 2018.
1. BCM Alliance - laundry machine and medical equipment.
2. CME Group Bhd- Fire fighting equipment, fire engine, some property dev.
3. SKH Consortium - IT company, software, some property/construction.
4. Censof - IT, software business for government & commercial sector.
5. RGB - gaming/amusement machine.
6. Engtex - water pipe, hotel biz, property dev.
7. KSL - property dev and management.
8. LCtitan- petrochem
9. Parkson - shopping mall
10. TChong - I drive a nissan... hahaha
11. Zhulian - household, health, many products to SEA

Lucky clover shine shine shine!!!! Hope my stock pick is ok! Opinion are welcome!

Posted by John Lu 《HENGYUAN upgrade to SIA LANG》 TP RM30 > 2017-12-31 15:16 | Report Abuse

Busy whole year, keep posting rubbish article, keep giving holland stock list...end result? Rank 214 or bottom 10 with-2.5%...haha

214) calvintaneng -2.5% 97526.76 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71329.jsp
28% DUTALND 0.540 0.400 49800|21% PBA 1.160+0.04 1.150 17300|21% BJCORP 0.350 0.340 58600|16% BPURI 0.340 0.435 45800|14% OPCOM 0.390+0.02 0.600 33200 (97346.00:180.76|237.24)

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-12-31 17:01 | Report Abuse

20% COMCORP

With a proposed special dividend of 45 cents for the disposal of their primary EMS business, Comcorp is valued at about 26 cents for their remaining business. Is the remaining business worth that much? The remaining business is not yet profitable, but I am optimistic that growth prospect is solid.

The company is focusing on green technology, specifically their waste to energy solution for organic wastes. There are a few unique features of their solution:

a) It is modular, therefore easily scaled and constructed so that even smaller quantity wastes and remote sites is economically justifiable
b) It is carbon neutral. Unlike typical waste to energy plant that generates methane and produces CO2 as methane is burned, Comcorp’s solution produces H2 and produces water.

2018 should see Comcorp winning projects based on these 2 features. Management has indicated it is in discussion for 2 projects in Vietnam and should conclude the contract in 3 months’ time.

20% SOP

CPO price is very bearish, and it is probably a good time to buy beaten down plantation stock at the current trough. In terms of value, growth prospect and size, SOP stands out. It has 63.5% of trees classified as young and immature, trades at ttm PE of 10 (before CPO price tanked), and relatively big with 87,744 hectares of land. Companies with younger trees are small, ex Innoprise 11,905 hectares or expensive, ex TSH ttm PE is 33.

20% FAVCO

To ride on the O&G recovery, I choose industry laggard Favco. Cash rich, generous dividend, and should oil tank again, it is not solely dependent on O&G for contracts.

10% LYSAGHT
10% PRESTAR

Most of the numerous highway project should be at the middle to late stage, except DASH. Others are Pan Borneo Highway, West Coast Expressway and EKVE. PRESTAR and LYSAGHT should benefit. PRESTAR trades at a core PE ttm of 7.5. Latest quarter is a bit soft, but net gearing dropped from 0.7 to 0.5. LYSAGHT is cash rich and trades at PE ttm of 8.2.

10% ORNA
10% PPHB

Since China clamped down on the importation of waste paper in mid 2017, waste paper price outside China declined. Surprisingly, that has not helped ORNA and PPHB’s bottom line. I hypothesize that there’s a time lag and bottom line should improve in 2018. Anyway, e-commerce is growing strong and demand for packaging should remain elevated even if cheap raw material doesn’t materialize. ORNA trades at PE ttm of 8 with net gearing of 0.34. PPHB trades at PE ttm of 7, is marginally net cash, but doesn’t give dividends.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-12-31 23:46 | Report Abuse

My Own Pick

AIRASIA 20%
JHM 20%
AEMULUS 10%
AAX-WA 10%
BIMB-WA 10%
FPI 10%
KGB 10%
PPHB 10%

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-12-31 23:54 | Report Abuse

The contents is full. Pls submit only if you are THE 25 WINNERS listed @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142799.jsp

I have update the TOC list http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142761.jsp

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-01-01 09:55 | Report Abuse

Stock markets in Europe and the emerging economies will produce the best returns next year, professional investors say.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/investing/shares/do-professional-investors-expect-biggest-returns-2018/

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-01-01 10:13 | Report Abuse

Bursa Malaysia to continue positive momentum | http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/324761

2,946 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2018-01-01 13:42 | Report Abuse

dear Mr Tan KW,
here are my picks for 2018 :-

CCK 20%
HAi-O 30%
Orna 15%
Masteel 20%
MFlour 15%

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-01 14:46 | Report Abuse

The contents is full. Pls submit only if you are THE 23 WINNERS listed @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142799.jsp

I have update the TOC list http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142761.jsp

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2018-01-01 15:04 | Report Abuse

My stock pick is

# Stock % of allocation

1. AIRASIA10%
2. ELSOFT 10%
3. FPI 10%
4. FAVCO 10%
5. JHM 10%

6. VITROX 5%
7. UCHITEC 5%
8. TUNEPRO 5%
9. HOMERIZ 5%
10. CBIP 5%
11. SAM 5%
12. KESM 5%
13. HLIND 5%
14. SUPERLN 5%
15. LUXCHEM 5%

My target CAGR for my portfolio is 15% and I hope I can make it.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-01 15:47 | Report Abuse

@Intelligent Investor

Each participant have to choose for a minimal of 5 and max of 10 stocks

Intelligent Investor My stock pick is

# Stock % of allocation

1. AIRASIA10%
2. ELSOFT 10%
3. FPI 10%
4. FAVCO 10%
5. JHM 10%

6. VITROX 5%
7. UCHITEC 5%
8. TUNEPRO 5%
9. HOMERIZ 5%
10. CBIP 5%
11. SAM 5%
12. KESM 5%
13. HLIND 5%
14. SUPERLN 5%
15. LUXCHEM 5%

01/01/2018 15:04

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2018-01-01 15:53 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. Tan,

My stock pick is

# Stock % of allocation
1 AIRASIA 15%
2 FPI 15%
3 ELSOFT 15%
4 JHM 15%
5 TUNEPRO 10%
6 SAM 10%
7 VITROX 10%
8 FAVCO 10%

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-01 16:04 | Report Abuse

The contents is full. Pls submit only if you are THE 22 WINNERS listed @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142799.jsp

Posted by John Lu 《HENGYUAN upgrade to SIA LANG》 TP RM30 > 2018-01-01 16:09 | Report Abuse

Where is Tun Calvin Tan Eng? Death already?

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-01 22:39 | Report Abuse

The contents is full. Pls submit only if you are THE 21 WINNERS listed @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142799.jsp

mrk2ca

106 posts

Posted by mrk2ca > 2018-01-02 08:35 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. Tan,
My stock pick for 2018

AWC. 10.0%
BPLANT. 12.5%
CBIP. 12.5%
DUFU. 10.0%
EKOVEST WB 10.0%
MMSV. 12.5%
TALIWRK. 12.5%
SCICOM. 10.0%
UMWOG WA 10.0%

Thanks.

CKNYAM

1,470 posts

Posted by CKNYAM > 2018-01-02 08:58 | Report Abuse

My stock pick for 2018,

Vivocom wc 25%
huaan 25%
Serbadinamik 25%
notion 25%
Solution 25%

Thanks

CKNYAM

1,470 posts

Posted by CKNYAM > 2018-01-02 09:07 | Report Abuse

Sorry Mr Tan. Amendment

My stock pick for 2018,

Vivocom wc 25%
huaan 25%
Serbadinamik 25%
notion 25%
Dnex 25%

Thanks

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-02 13:48 | Report Abuse

The contents is full. Pls submit only if you are THE 20 WINNERS listed @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142799.jsp

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-02 13:54 | Report Abuse

@CKNYAM Vivocom wc is < 0.1. Total allocation is more than 100%

- Each participant have to choose for a minimal of 5 and max of 10 stocks or Company Warrant which is not expire before 31-Dec-2018 (no Call Warrant, Put warrant or any other Derivative) where the stock price have to more than RM0.10 on 29-Dec-2017 4:50pm

CKNYAM Sorry Mr Tan. Amendment

My stock pick for 2018,

Vivocom wc 25%
huaan 25%
Serbadinamik 25%
notion 25%
Dnex 25%

Thanks
02/01/2018 09:07

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2018-01-02 13:55 | Report Abuse

Hi Tan KW, i will submit before 6 Jan, Thx for the reserve seat...

alexchua

287 posts

Posted by alexchua > 2018-01-03 10:23 | Report Abuse

Hi KW, i am surprised that you still reserve the the seat for me even i am not commenting a lot in i3 , really appreciate your hard work, will definitely come back to you before 6 Jan.

alexchua

287 posts

Posted by alexchua > 2018-01-03 11:14 | Report Abuse

Hi Tan KW, hereby is my selection portfolio for the year of 2018 :

Inari 25%
Myeg : 25%
Gadang: 20%
Dialog :10%
Prestariang : 5%
JHM : 5%
Leon Huat : 5%
D&O Green Technologies : 5%

thank you and happy new year .

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-03 17:59 | Report Abuse

The contents is full. Pls submit only if you are THE 18 WINNERS listed @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142799.jsp

Star8888

353 posts

Posted by Star8888 > 2018-01-04 08:31 | Report Abuse

Hi Tan KW,
My stock picks as below:
EKOVEST WB 20%
FAJAR WB 20%
MASTEEL 20%
DNEX WD 20%
HUAAN 20%

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-04 10:12 | Report Abuse

The contents is full. Pls submit only if you are THE 17 WINNERS listed @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142799.jsp

alexchua

287 posts

Posted by alexchua > 2018-01-04 10:21 | Report Abuse

Hi Tan KW bro , can help to check why I cant add transaction in the description. I am sorry

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-04 10:32 | Report Abuse

what transaction

alexchua

287 posts

Posted by alexchua > 2018-01-04 10:41 | Report Abuse

hmm.. there is no shares allocation in my portfolio, do i need to add myself ?

hmm. because there is no shares allocation in my portfolio when i visit http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/99966.jsp#tabs_group2 the button available is "Create your Own Portfolio?"

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-04 12:05 | Report Abuse

it is a mistake. let me fix it. check again http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/99966.jsp

alexchua hmm.. there is no shares allocation in my portfolio, do i need to add myself ?

hmm. because there is no shares allocation in my portfolio when i visit http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/99966.jsp#tabs_group2 the button available is "Create your Own Portfolio?"
04/01/2018 10:41

alexchua

287 posts

Posted by alexchua > 2018-01-04 13:52 | Report Abuse

thank you so much KW . Appreciate and all the best to us .

Posted by SpaceNeedle > 2018-01-04 17:55 | Report Abuse

Please put me in reserve list if top 20 do not submit. I was in the top 20 also according to your 2017 result. ;-)

Deleum 20%
Ltkm 20%
Ntpm 20%
Opensys 20%
Tunepro 20%

Tq

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-01-04 18:42 | Report Abuse

can put tun @calvin taneng on the reserve list????

i m sure alot of forummers here r interested to see his picks for 2018.

Posted by Winningpost > 2018-01-04 19:37 | Report Abuse

My Stock Pick for 2018:

1.Heng Yuan 1500 shares @ 16.96 $ 25,440
2.Airasia 8000 shares @ 3.49. $ 27,920
3.Comcorp 20000 shares @0.76. $ 15,200
4.Rev 40000 shares @ 0.46. $18,400
5.Drbhicom
5400 shares @2.39. $12,906
Total $ 99,866.00
Appreciate if my entry can be included.
Regards and Thank you.

Posted by Winningpost > 2018-01-04 19:42 | Report Abuse

If based on %
Hengyuan 30%
Airasia 30%
DRBHICOM 15%
Comcorp 15%
REV 10%

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-04 20:15 | Report Abuse

The contents is full. Pls submit only if you are THE 17 WINNERS listed @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142799.jsp

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2018-01-04 23:05 | Report Abuse

Hi Tan KW
below is my pick, sorry for late reply.

AIRASIA 30%
AAX 30%
LEONFB 15%
EMETALL 15%
SCIENTEX 10%

THANK YOU.

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2018-01-04 23:15 | Report Abuse

Biohldg-wa 20%
Inta bina 20%
Gadang 20%
ssteel 10%
Cresbld 10%
Salute 20%

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2018-01-05 08:15 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan, Kindly set up below portfolio. Thank you.
1) MMAG-WB - 25%
2) MYEG - 10%
3) Tguan-wa - 20%
4) Cuscapi - 15%
5) Penta - 15%
6) Frontken - 15%

Posted by John Lu 《HENGYUAN upgrade to SIA LANG》 TP RM30 > 2018-01-05 08:19 | Report Abuse

Yistock, good pick. Frontken still have upside?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2018-01-05 08:26 | Report Abuse

John, i believe so. New capacity & additional stakes added in taiwan ares green. The earning should be good. Fundamental looks excellence. Oil & gas is stabilizing. Frontken has several MNC O&G companies in their portfolio.

Last 2 years, frontken running on 1 engine. 2018 hopefully both engine run on turbo.

Posted by John Lu 《HENGYUAN upgrade to SIA LANG》 TP RM30 > Jan 5, 2018 08:19 AM | Report Abuse

Yistock, good pick. Frontken still have upside?

Posted by John Lu 《HENGYUAN upgrade to SIA LANG》 TP RM30 > 2018-01-05 08:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks Yistock!! I like cuscapi also

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-05 13:56 | Report Abuse

@YiStock MMAG-WB price < 0.10
Mr Tan, Kindly set up below portfolio. Thank you.
1) MMAG-WB - 25%
2) MYEG - 10%
3) Tguan-wa - 20%
4) Cuscapi - 15%
5) Penta - 15%
6) Frontken - 15%

Posted by YiStock at Jan 5, 2018 08:15 AM

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-05 14:03 | Report Abuse

The contents is full. Pls submit only if you are THE 14 WINNERS listed @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142799.jsp

Kh Neoh

17 posts

Posted by Kh Neoh > 2018-01-05 19:15 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. Tan, Thank for the reservation.
Please find my pick as listed below:
a. SAPNRG (5218) -20%
b. Tekseng (7200) -15%
c. OMWOG (5243) -15%
d. ICON (5255) - 15%
e. Prlexus (8966) -15%
f. OWG (5260) -10%
g. RGB (0037) - 10%

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2018-01-05 22:52 | Report Abuse

Mr. Tan , then pick mmag mother share. Thank you.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2018-01-05 22:53 | Report Abuse

Duit, just back from oversea. Cheers. :-)

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2018-01-06 13:12 | Report Abuse

The contents is full. Pls submit only if you are THE 12 WINNERS listed @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2018/142799.jsp