11 comment(s). Last comment by Mark T Bird 2018-01-19 09:11

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-01-18 22:35 | Report Abuse

always like screw sifu writing. gooding.

Posted by ScrewDriver > 2018-01-18 22:36 | Report Abuse

Please dont take my article literally as a recommendation to hold your stock or buy more now if you are stucked at a stock currently, as I'm purely focusing on FBMKLCI all the time, my opinions only apply to FBMKLCI, not individual stocks.

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-01-18 22:39 | Report Abuse

ok. Thank you =) but your contribution to i3 community is very much commended. Yes, readers must exercise their own due diligence.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-01-18 23:11 | Report Abuse

correction is inevitable. I am still adding fkli long. it's bull market, you know!

andrewong

126 posts

Posted by andrewong > 2018-01-19 00:18 | Report Abuse

hengyuan go up 2morow

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-01-19 00:20 | Report Abuse

Since the beginning of 2016, a clear upward trend has dominated the course of the US semiconductor index PHLX and produced a gain of over 140 percent in the barometer. On Wednesday, the index has broken above its highs from 2017 and has thereby set up a fresh follow-up buy signal.

At the same time, this also brought buyers to the scene in this country and spawned a price leap in numerous German technology titles. As a result, technology stocks tend to become more interesting again in the coming weeks and can be traded on the upper side via corresponding long instruments.

Direct price gains up to the upper trend limit of roughly 1,400 points would be quite feasible in the coming days

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-01-19 00:25 | Report Abuse

Outlook of semiconductor stocks in 2018

MMSV
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/01/15/mms-ventures-sees-better-results-on-higher-sales/

Globetronics
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/01/08/robust-demand-for-chips/

KESM
According to the recent AGM, the company's outlook in 2018 is extremely good.

Save

688 posts

Posted by Save > 2018-01-19 01:40 | Report Abuse

A very good KLCI trend technical analysis. Please warn us when market is about to collapse. Thanks in advance.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-01-19 07:17 | Report Abuse

Ringgit to revisit 4.30 as US dollar strengthens, says DBS http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ringgit-revisit-430-us-dollar-strengthens-says-dbs

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-01-19 09:11 | Report Abuse

pretty sure goes up again, CNY around the corner, and GE coming soon