54 comment(s). Last comment by MissElizaClarke 2018-01-28 00:03

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2018-01-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

it sud be almost limit up by now...but why isn't it?

53,438 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

AND ONE LADY BY THE NAME OF

MISS LIM GUAN NEE 19-Jul-2017 Notice of Interest 15,698,300 0.000 View Detail

SUDDENLY APPEARED IN TOP HOLDERS OF CARIMIN WITH 15.6 MILLION CARIMIN SHARES!

THIS SHOWS SOME BIG THINGS MIGHT BE BREWING IN CARIMIN

53,438 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

CARIMIN?

APA ITU?

CARI AS IN SEARCH OR FIND IN MALAY

MIN SOUNDS LIKE MONEY/WEALTH

SO MAY ALL FIND SUBSTANTIAL WEALTH IN CARIMIN PETROLEUM!!

Alexâ„¢

12,591 posts

Posted by Alexâ„¢ > 2018-01-26 16:31 | Report Abuse

chun chun call mr calvin =D

53,438 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-26 17:21 | Report Abuse

Alexâ„¢ chun chun call mr calvin =D
26/01/2018 16:31

Thks Alex

Hopefully, this will be another Waseong

Posted by MissElizaClarke > 2018-01-26 23:27 | Report Abuse

whats the TP?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-26 23:36 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin now u follow many crook tactics ar?already up more than 10% today, now u post and call people to buy ar? u been buying at 38cts a few days ago isn't it?

53,438 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-26 23:44 | Report Abuse

Eliza
Target price is 80 sen.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-26 23:46 | Report Abuse

u gotta be kidding me rite.....hahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-26 23:47 | Report Abuse

I tot u u say butaland TP 80cts

53,438 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-26 23:52 | Report Abuse

Sultan Apolloang,

I first bought at 42.5 sen. Then average down on weakness.

See, i called for a buy on jaks at 40 sen. After it crosses 50 sen i stopped. In fact i told all to sell jaks at Rm1.00

As for Dutaland i first promoted at 39.5 sen. Even at 55 sen i still think dutaland is undervalue.

And Carimin Director last purchase price was 47 sen.

So Carimin is still cheap in view of it being

a) AN ASSET PLAY. AS IT IS SELLING AT MORE THAN 30% DISCOUNT TO NTA

b) IT IS NOW A TURNAROUND PLAY AS BRENT CRUDE HAS CROSSED USD70.

c) LATER IT WILLB E LIKE MASTEEL AS A CYCLICAL GROWTH STOCK. BY THEN PRICE SHOULD HAVE CROSSED 80 SEN AND MANY OTHERS WILL GO GAGA AND SRART CHASING

FOR NOW PRICE IS STILL LOW.

53,438 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-26 23:55 | Report Abuse

DUTALAND FIRST TARGET PRICE IS RM1.00
NEXT DEPENDS ON DUTA YAP

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-26 23:57 | Report Abuse

carimin director yeoh 1st bought at 28cts only,last year....anyway I dunno u post to buy jaks at 40cts

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-27 00:04 | Report Abuse

from carimin forum

apolloang anyway also down a lot from 60cts....if bought over 50-60cts only option is hold.it won't up a lot but down also limited

27/11/2017 18:16

datuk calvin if u tell me earlier this stock I hentam liao,i saw this when 31cts only last month. 2 rounds already I miss on this stock.1st round is when the director yeoh bought at 28cts only

53,438 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-27 00:04 | Report Abuse

Go to Jaks forum tread.
Scroll back to december 16 2014

I CALLED FOR A BUY ON JAKS AT 40 SEN.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-27 00:05 | Report Abuse

sorry type wrong....the director name is lim yew hoe

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-27 00:07 | Report Abuse

he bought 5,000,000 july last year.that time only 28cts

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-27 00:07 | Report Abuse

2014 I am not in this forum yet....haha

Posted by John《 HIBISCUS 》 TP RM2 > 2018-01-27 00:09 | Report Abuse

I tot u just said all in in Opcom??

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-27 00:12 | Report Abuse

opcom already up from 36 cts to 53cts before dropping now.....hehe

53,438 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-27 00:15 | Report Abuse

WHEN JAKS WAS LOW AT 40 SEN I WAS VERY BULLISH. JAKS OVER RM1.00 OTHERS ARE BULLISH

WHEN MASTEEL WAS 66 SEN I WAS SO BULLISH. MASTEEL OVER RM1.50 MANY OTHERS TURNED VERY BULLISH

WHEN RCECAP WAS 27.5 SEN I WAS BULLISH. WHEN RCECAP OVER RM1.50 MANY TURNED BULLISH

WHEN DUTALAND WAS 39.5 SEN I WAS BULLISH. NOW DUTALAND AT 60 SEN GO SEE WHO IS BULLISH THERE?

SO WAS WANGZNG AT 75 SEN, PRESTAR AT 46 SEN AND WASEONG AT 73 SEN AND INSAS AT 65 SEN.

RIGHT TIME TO BE BULLISH IS WHEN ALL OTHERS ARE STILL BEARISH

AND WHEN ALL OTHERS HAVE TURNED BULLISH IT IS THE TIME TO BE CAUTIOUS.

SINCE 80% OF THE PEOPLE EVENTUALLY LOSE MONEY DUE TO GREED AT WRONG TIME WHEN PRICE IS EXPENSIVE AND TO BE FEARFUL AT WRONG TIME WHEN PRICE IS CHEAP

THE ONLY WAY TO ESCAPE LOSSES IS BY BEING TRUE CONTRARIAN.

TO BE FEARFUL WHEN OTHERS ARE GREEDY. AND TO BE GREEDY WHEN OTHERS ARE FEARFUL. THIS IS EASIER SAID THAN DONE.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-27 00:19 | Report Abuse

carimin M&A securities is the underwriter for it's IPO,when wanna listing in 2014,i ask the people inside for a placement....they very lan si and say not enough to distribute

53,438 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-27 00:23 | Report Abuse

Correct. At Ipo Carimin at rm1.10 every one wanted at wrong timing.

At 28 sen when nobody wanted insiders loaded up.

At 3 sen insiders loaded up Huaan kaw kaw.

Always watch Insiders buying.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-27 00:23 | Report Abuse

that time oil 100 bucks lah

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-27 00:25 | Report Abuse

also at that time the company no posted loss

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-27 00:28 | Report Abuse

actually I don't like to buy loss companies unless they are undervalue or got huge assets like butaland.

53,438 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-27 00:30 | Report Abuse

Did you sapu Dutaland last 40 lots at 61 sen at today closing price? If not it should Duta Yap himself buying through proxy

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-27 00:34 | Report Abuse

u guess almost rite but not me....why u know always closing is me? hehe.

53,438 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-27 00:38 | Report Abuse

THERE ARE 3 STAGES

1. BUY AT TOTAL UNDERVALUATION WHEN IT IS A BOMBED OUT STOCK.

2. BUY AT SECOND STAGE LIKE NOW WHEN OIL HAS REBOUNDED. SO THIS IS CALL A TURNAROUND BUY

3. BUY WHEN EVERYTHING IS CLEAR AS CLEAR AS CRYSTAL... EVERYONE ALREADY KNOW THE GROWTH STORY...

THE STOCK BECOMES LIKE MS UNIVERSE

I TOTALLY AVOID NUMBER 3! YOU CAN'T MAKE MUCH MONEY ON THAT WHICH IS SO POPULAR. LIKE SELLING RICE, EGG, FLOUR OR SUGAR. ONLY FEW CENTS PROFIT.

I LIKE NO. 1.
AND SINCE SO UNPOPULAR PEOPLE THOUGHT THEY WERE RUBBISH.

AND SO COLD AND UNTRADED REMISIERS WON'T RECOMMEND IT TO SAVE THEIR OWN RICE BOWL. SO REMISIERS DIRECT CLIENTS TO BUY "GORENG" STOCKS TO THEIR DETRIMENT.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-27 00:40 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin what u think of comcorp got 45cts div coming? or fpgroup down a lot already,what's ur opinion?

53,438 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-27 00:42 | Report Abuse

OF COURSE THERE ARE GOOD REMISIERS AS WELL. THESE CARE FOR THEIR CLIENTS LONG TERM. THEY TRULY CARE FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS BY POINTING THEM TO VALUE STOCKS.

THEY WILL STILL MAKE MONEY LONGER THEM. AND THEIR CLIENTS ARE ALL LOYAL FRIENDS FOR VERY LONG TIME TO COME.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-27 00:44 | Report Abuse

that is old timers,my remisiers mostly let their lady assistants to entice me to buy only.....hahaha

53,438 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-27 00:44 | Report Abuse

COMCORP IS OK. IT WILL BE LIKE REVASIA OR MAA. AFTER EX PRICE SHOULD STAY FIRM OR REBOUND. FPGROUP TOO SPECULATIVE

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-27 00:47 | Report Abuse

my fren bought FPgroup 300,000 at 58cts kena kaw kaw,i tot wanna support him some lo.....hehe.many counters I keen to buy just worry about election.so I buy sikit sikit only to make some coffee n makan money....hehe

53,438 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-27 00:50 | Report Abuse

Going for supper now

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-27 00:52 | Report Abuse

eat apa for supper?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-27 00:53 | Report Abuse

come to penang lah I take u to eat supper....porridge wif fish and roast pork wif black sauce.....hehe

Posted by MissElizaClarke > 2018-01-27 10:06 | Report Abuse

Btw, whats ur average price for this stock ? Carimin involve in O&G ? In terms of E&P?

53,438 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-27 10:18 | Report Abuse

Good morning,

Thks Sultan Apolloang,

I like all types of Penang food. But food is not a main priority for me. A simple bowl of porridge with a small fish & a side vege dish will do. Must eat moderately.

Yes, Ms Eliza,

I first bought at 42.5 & bought it down all the way to 38 sen. So it should be about 40 to 40.5 sen level.

As for E&P (Exploration & Production?) Carimin is into supporting O&G companies and others. It is more to do with Skilled ManPower Job. So the company is very hands on & versatile. It can adapt to O&G, Road Job & even Water Jobs. Theses guys really tough bunch & don't mind to soil their hands in hard work.

bleuerouge

3,221 posts

Posted by bleuerouge > 2018-01-27 11:15 | Report Abuse

I've been in and out Carimin for many times and pocketing between 16% to 50% profit on each trade. The latest one I bought at support level 38c last Thursday and I believe the price will reach beyond 50c soon.

Posted by MissElizaClarke > 2018-01-27 12:16 | Report Abuse

A 2 Storey Shophouse in SS15 SUBANG JAYA (HOT AREA) has a Book Value of the only Rm224,911. Do they do revaluation on this land and recorded at the books? my concern is does they recorded this gain in their previous reporting quarter? If they have not recorded or revalued this. I think there will be a big capital gain in their balance sheet

Posted by mamakspecial > 2018-01-27 16:43 | Report Abuse

most important thing is their financial results...
look at sapura..they want to list the exploration as separate entity and look at sime..once they split..the mother sime share goes up.

carimin at the end of the day will be judged based on its financial result only..not just basing on its property value.

53,438 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-27 17:03 | Report Abuse

Eliza

Yes, carimin could do either these 2

1) Revalue Assets like EG, Fiamma, Hapseng or Seacera & then book them as profits. After that gives bonus issues & free warrants to goreng shares.

2) Revalue Assets and booked them as profits then give out dividends just like Oka did last time when one year earnings were poor.

53,438 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-27 17:07 | Report Abuse

mamak

it is true that ultimately Carimin will be judged for its financial results (that is yet future)

For Sapura you might watch carefully its Rm15 BILLIONS Debt Burden

Over a very long term all the TRUE FUNDAMENTAL OF A COMPANY WILL SURFACE.

For now we must detect their health or any symptoms of hidden diseases

Posted by MissElizaClarke > 2018-01-27 17:58 | Report Abuse

wow I am surprised the management still not yet revalue the asset during the oil crisis.

Posted by MissElizaClarke > 2018-01-27 18:04 | Report Abuse

is this revalued same with sapura?

53,438 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-27 21:28 | Report Abuse

Eliiza
If assets of Carimin are revalued it will reveal deeper undervaluation of Carimin share price's discount to Nta. Its debt compared to Sapura's rm15 billions debt look miniscule.

Posted by MissElizaClarke > 2018-01-28 00:03 | Report Abuse

wow... gonna look into it.

Posted by MissElizaClarke > 2018-01-28 00:03 | Report Abuse

thanks for the blog