58 comment(s). Last comment by Junichiro 2018-02-06 12:51

PureBULL .

2,411 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2018-02-03 14:00 | Report Abuse

My friends here esp dear calvintaneng,

Wishing ALL best of LUCK n safe always at all times of the mkt ...

Just leave it to the AMERICANS.

DOW was down a scary 666 pts.
Yet AMZN, the most expensive giant plc that made its owner the Richest man in the entire world, was up a handsome 2.87% today with PE 232 times.

What say u ?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2018-02-03 14:04 | Report Abuse

Monday klci to plunge -50

53,303 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-03 14:05 | Report Abuse

Ha!

TRUMP IS GOING TO PUMP USD1.5 TRILLIONS (RM5.8 TRILLIONS) FOR USA ROADS, BRIDGES, FREEWAYS (HIGHWAYS IN MALAYSIA), AIRPORTS & SEA PORTS

THIS KEYNESIAN DOCTRINE WILL CAUSE BOOM IN DEMAND OF EVERYTHING

See how I wrote about US Trip in 1999:

(((Since the US is no longer competitive, they fiddled with low interest rates to promote growth by cheap credit. Here, let us share our US Hired Car Experience. One Day we rented a US made car for a day trip to Hoover Dam & Lake Mead.

We found out to our amazement the low quality of the US made car. You see, the automatic window on the driver side cannot close properly. Even the Malaysian made Proton Saga is better than the US made car. And US put the first man on the moon?)))

Further comments (Feb 3rd 2018)

For 20 years I drove on the left side of the road. For the first time after driving for 20 years I drove on the right side of the road in USA.

One Police car saw me turned into the wrong lane twice! Then watched us as we kept to the right side of the road.

In Malaysia you keep left. But in USA you keep right!

Ha! The drive to Lake Mead & Hoover Dam (Or Boulder Dam as Robert Kuok wrote in his Memoir) was a terrible 2 lane kampung road.

NO WONDER DONALD WANTS TO IMPROVE ALL THE INFRASTRUCTURES OF USA BY A MASSIVE RM5.8 TRILLIONS

After Subprime Collapse CHINA SAVED THE WORLD BY PUMPING USD600 BILLIONS (About Rm2 TRillions) See https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_economic_stimulus_program

CHINA DID IT!

SO THESE MASSIVE RM5.8 TRILLIONS US INFRAR JOBS WILL CAUSE HUGE ECONOMIC STIMULATION FOR THE US & BY PROXY THE WHOLE WORLD

WAIT FOR CALVIN'S NEXT ARTICLE ON

"AN INSIDER LOOK AT DONALD TRUMP" - A MAN WITH SUPERIOR IQ & INTELLIGENCE!" By Calvin Tan Research (Secrets about Donald you don't know!)

Posted by mamakspecial > 2018-02-03 14:07 | Report Abuse

aiinvestor wage growth -> improved inflation outlook -> US treasury yield rise -> bullish USD -> bullish USDMYR -> good for Malaysian export-oriented stocks
03/02/2018 13:53

MYR is getting stronger la..what have you been smoking...the 1mdb smoke screen is gone dy...once election comes..PREDICTED BN WILL AGAIN...myr will be even stronger.

aiinvestor

801 posts

Posted by aiinvestor > 2018-02-03 14:10 | Report Abuse

But I'm not sure if Malaysian stocks will get affected severely. In 2017 Malaysian stocks got affcted least by bullish US stocks. Malaysian stocks may get affected, but will probably end up with a less than 1% drop.

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2018-02-03 14:11 | Report Abuse

monday morning drop 20 points, 2.30 pm minus 5 points , close flat, my prediction

Posted by fightingdragons > 2018-02-03 14:13 | Report Abuse

How deep a correction do you expect in the US and also in Malaysia?

53,303 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-03 14:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin thinks this monday is BEST TIME TO BUY VALUE STOCKS IF THERE IS ANY SELL DOWN

1997/7 (MONEY FLED. All go begging IMF). No Money time

2007/8 (SUBPRIME CRISIS AS HOUSING BUBBLE BURST). Banks lost money

2017/8 (USA IS NOT NO MONEY. BUT TOO MUCH MONEY LEADING TO FEAR OF HIGHER INTEREST RATES?)

WILL INTEREST RATES GO UP 4 TIMES?

WHO SAY 4 TIMES?

SPECULATORS/ FORTUNE TELLERS?

DON"T BANK ON IT

YOU CAN BE SURE DONALD TRUMP WILL INTERVENE.

DON'T BE SURPRISED.

RAISING INTEREST RATE (4 X) MIGHT BE ABORTED BY TRUUMP'S DIRECT INTERVENTION AGAIN!!!

So don't panic

Read this in stead

https://www.marketwatch.com/story/get-set-to-buy-stocks-after-a-market-crash-2012-10-18

PureBULL .

2,411 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2018-02-03 14:18 | Report Abuse

Dear calvintaneng,
True fact is American want Face, si.ai.bin
The country is being financed by the Chinese speaking n look alike nations in the entire world today.

To continue spending n pay the creditor countries is their biggest problem, that's all.
But to pay they have to keep increasing their Debt Limit which is due next mth, i think.
the problem can become messy esply the bodoh president simply just drop all taxes everywhere for no economic reason in a best growing economy long created by obama.
This is causing the fear now.
n oso, DOW n partners r due to fall a bit in any way u look at them.

Posted by fightingdragons > 2018-02-03 14:26 | Report Abuse

Million dollar question is when to jump back in?

53,303 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-03 14:28 |

53,303 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-03 14:35 | Report Abuse

Winner,

Try diving in US Nevada

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RETEJ1c3BHw

PureBULL .

2,411 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2018-02-03 14:47 | Report Abuse

Let me add what I heard then in 1998 Asian Financial Crisis.

Everybody knows from the Good Book that said, the yahudi can be 'severely punished' by only 1 colour people of the world.

So in 1997/98, starting from Thai baht, the asian currencies were falling easily n surely in purebear fashion 1 after another.
g soros n big timers were having fun n good times taking advantage of every falling currency in all the countries in the bloc.
Finally the final straw was to whack big havoc with Hong Kong dollar.

The story then said, China gave an easy statement to g soros n team i.e.

I, china n all my oversea Chinese look alike gov countries r holding the biggest USD assets in dollars.
only if u dare to proceed another inch into HK dollar, we will corporately throw our USD to U anytime now.

So the stock mkt began to pureBULL all the way from 1st Sep 2009
onwards ...

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-02-03 15:57 | Report Abuse

Appreciate v. much your kind alert on possible impending major correction/ CRASH in financial markets n implications for BURSA Malaysia.

There was a similar siren sounded much earlier on Jan.8 2018 by an I3 blogger, which was titled :

KLCI BULLISH SELL ALL to them ,( esp. the O & G sharp surging up shares).

Of course,in early Jan. BURSA was in a v.high mood, in the midst of v.enjoyable Bullish party.

Out came an early bird, with an unwelcome alert, u can guess the type of reception/response, from most people.

Many sifu in I3 were quick to shoot from the hip, to put this blogger in his rightful place.

Cant remember the name of this blogger, though.

But i think, level headed n right thinking I3 viewers should accord credibility to those whom it is due n remember who are those prone to shoot from the hips.

thks.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-02-03 16:08 | Report Abuse

How long u knew him?

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-02-03 16:10 | Report Abuse

If u dont know him good enough n if u eat too much too free nothing to do go to browse thru his past comments since 2015...

Basically he keeps repeating the same thing since 2015...fm jan to dec...fm mon to sun till now

PureBULL .

2,411 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2018-02-03 16:13 | Report Abuse

Dear CharlesT,
R u seriously loss in this beautiful key decision making thread ??

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-02-03 16:16 | Report Abuse

??

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-02-03 16:19 | Report Abuse

A drop of more than 600 points in the Dow is very, very normal, since DJ up from16k point to 26 k point.

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2018-02-03 16:34 | Report Abuse

What a bunch of idiots 2.5% all panic call for crash lol

Look at the US stock market after the idiots voted Trump into office, how many % rise, the few % drop is peanuts la

You must know the pullback is caused by what to find out if its going to be prolonged, or just a blip

And you will see that the drop is due to impending rise of interest rates, when interest rates rise, of course some money will flow out of equities to 'chase' the higher yields or else the portfolio managers are going to get fired la they are human beings also need to take care of their backside ma lolol

In fact, wage growth and inflation is a good sign for the economy because it means it is expanding. And with the rate rise already anticipated, what 'crash'? So easy to predict a crash ah Soros will be a trillionaire lo lolol. A crash by sheer definition will only happen from something that you cannot anticipate. If your portfolio cant take this small drop, that means your ability to pick stocks needs a lot of improvement. And if you cant bear to go through that small drop, go and keep money in properties or FD or other asset classes

emil

1,428 posts

Posted by emil > 2018-02-03 16:42 | Report Abuse

No major war, no natural disaster, no major terror.....this 665 drop due to US interest rate hikes means US economy is very healthy......means more US funds will flow into Malaysia.....next week Bursa CNY goreng starts.

PureBULL .

2,411 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2018-02-03 16:46 | Report Abuse

DEarest valuelurker n emil,

TEOH.lah

BAGUS.nya

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2018-02-03 16:52 | Report Abuse

Hope all makes money. Calvin, good sharing. Have a good weekend, ALL.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-02-03 18:22 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng sifu can ask you now which is the best planatataion counters to buy
tdm? taan ?

53,303 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-03 18:31 | Report Abuse

Nice to see you ozzie75

ivan9511

i like most of cpo stocks

best one?

it depends

KWANTAS FOR ITS LAND BANKS
RSAWIT FOR ITS 100% OIL PALM TREES
WTK FOR BEING BALANCED WITH TIMBER
HARNLERN FOR ITS PRIME JB PROPERTIES
TDM FOR ITS STABLE ASSET IN HOSPITAL
CBIP FOR ITS MODIPALM
THPLANT FOR DIVIDEND
JTIASA NOW SO CHEAP
DUTALAND FOR ITS COMING CASH HOARD
SO MANY MORE?

Whoa!

So many I am also not sure now

53,303 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-03 18:35 |

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-02-03 22:45 | Report Abuse

666 is a satan number
beware.
bad omen coming

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-02-03 22:58 | Report Abuse

http://i.imgur.com/lfv8GLg.jpg

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-03 23:00 | Report Abuse

cash is king if butaland got 750mil also interest rate up.....then kaboom. bonia is a dying industy just like parkson.nowday u see any young generation go and shop at bonia?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-03 23:00 | Report Abuse

interest rate up so buy cash rich companies

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-02-03 23:06 | Report Abuse

tomorrow buy magnum / toto

1st prize : 1666

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-03 23:08 | Report Abuse

wait jibby lose only can buy a lot on 4d.....now all control by a lot cannot kena,only his cronies can kena a lot.same goes to bursa.now only can buy and make coffee money cannot buy maserati

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-02-03 23:14 | Report Abuse

Bursa Malaysia to consolidate next week http://m.thesundaily.my/node/523588

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-03 23:54 | Report Abuse

Bloomberg said it was not even a correction (drop less than 10%. Cant be defined as correction) . You called it a crash. *facepalm. If Malaysia follows US index. KLCI is already above 3000 points

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-03 23:58 | Report Abuse

Europe and Japan are recovering well. US economy is strong. Malaysia's fundamental is strong. Waiting for cheap sales next week to buy more

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-02-04 00:35 | Report Abuse

World manufacturing starts 2018 on strong note
Purchasing managers' indices for major economies currently close to record highs
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/government-economy/world-manufacturing-starts-2018-on-strong-note

tecpower

3,536 posts

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-02-04 02:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks guys

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-02-04 08:24 | Report Abuse

I read a document published by CME group. The title is Asian Stock Index Correlations.

The correlation between KLCI and the Dow is only 0.351 from January, 2007 thru March 14, 2014.

The correlation between KLCI and Nikkei 225 is 0.666 from January, 2007 thru March 14, 2014.

The correlation between KLCI and Hang Seng is only 0.612 from January, 2007 thru March 14, 2014.

lwyy60

477 posts

Posted by lwyy60 > 2018-02-04 09:04 | Report Abuse

Lol, correction and crash are total differ story. Correction usually after awhile of increasing trend while crash need few requirement. Plus last time market crash because of some incidents. Nowadays, we need to take account of few others things like, china new economy status, us interest rate trend and real economy turmoil that cause market crash. Us wont be that easy crash due to it current economy conditions which donald trump have to take care it main problem. Most probaly Donald trump need to increase US productivities before next crash as US now having huge debt and as interest going up, it serve more debt add on. While china own alot Us treasury bond too and big portion Us market (china export). US really have to reconsider self status again if china sucessful on his 一带一路 plan and neglected Us big market. Please take note that, many country already slowly thrown usd and buy gold last 10 years. Do take also we encounter coming GE14 as gov need to let ppl feel good enviroment lolz. Good luck all.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-02-04 12:41 | Report Abuse

Actually now penny can survive.
tomorrowb start maybe finance bank and bluechip will suffer

laulau

293 posts

Posted by laulau > 2018-02-05 00:48 | Report Abuse

Just Sharing...4 Tips From USA Today For Tomorrow... :)

1. Don't panic and stay the course

If you flee stocks now, you're going to miss out on potential gains ahead.
Economists remain bullish on growth. "We expect fiscal policy, financial conditions and firming global outlook to support strong economic growth of 2.7% in 2018," Nomura economist Lewis Alexander said in a note.

Experts have been predicting a correction. From the Dow's peak of more than 26,000 in late January, it would take a 2,600-point drop to hit that 10% level, and Alan Skrainka, chief investment officer for Cornerstone Wealth Management, has been predicting that's what will happen this year.

2. Consider buying the dip

Should you take advantage of the dip to buy more stocks?
The bull market is showing its age but few think the good times are at an end.

The U.S.'s unemployment rate, at 4.1%, is at the lowest level since December 2000. The tax-cut package delivered some of the biggest gains to corporations, and the benefit to profits is likely to support stock prices through the rest of the year.

But if you decide to snap up shares at lower prices, be selective, advises Joe Quinlan, chief market strategist for U.S. Trust. Consider your tolerance for risk over the long run, because your nerves are going to be tested as the market gets bumpy amid rising long-term interest rates.

In the U.S., Quinlan sees opportunity in financials, health care and industrials. Looking abroad, he favors stocks related to the e-commerce boom in China and robotics production in Japan.

3. Or wait and watch

The market may rebound in a big way following the recent turbulence, but it may take time..

Sam Stovall, chief investment strategist for CFRA, is predicting further declines before stocks stabilize. Given that the market has gone so long without a major setback, investors may be leery about jumping back in right away.

4. Realize the sell-off is a blip

Since 1900, the U.S. has seen 125 corrections of 10% or more, which is about one a year. Yet the market always goes on — and eventually up. Since 1980, the stock market has had positive annual returns in 28 of the last 37 years, Skrainka points out.

Remember that the drop Friday follows a 25% rise in the Dow last year.

"It’s really not much of a sell-off," says Stephen Janachowski, CEO of Brouwer and Janachowski, a wealth management firm based in Mill Valley, Calif. "A 3% to 5% decline doesn’t scream 'buy' or 'sell.' "

Investors who are already invested should take a deep breath and sit on their hands, he says. Those who were looking for an entry point can gradually buy into the market if it falls further.
https://www.usatoday.com/story/money/markets/2018/02/02/4-tips-following-stock-markets-666-point-drop/302443002/

ChloeTai

1,074 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2018-02-05 06:24 | Report Abuse

Hopefully miracle will happen. It is just one day affair drop. Just like Brexit, only took half a day to rebound.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-02-05 06:26 | Report Abuse

Prepare 2 days

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-05 07:39 | Report Abuse

Sleep2

Posted by coldinvestor > 2018-02-05 08:21 | Report Abuse

10-15 % correction.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-02-06 12:27 | Report Abuse

ivan9511
1996 posts
Posted by ivan9511 > Feb 4, 2018 12:41 PM | Report Abuse X

Actually now penny can survive.
tomorrowb start maybe finance bank and bluechip will suffer

see my advice
I already said before early

now penny maybe can survive other down
I said before that

Junichiro

2,037 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-02-06 12:51 | Report Abuse

The consequence of exit fr QE 2. PPl thought that when bond yields start their climb, the Dow will go up n up.
Now which is which? Interest rates goes up - Dow goes up or Interest rates goes up - Dow goes down.