101 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2022-12-12 14:25

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-02-03 18:26 | Report Abuse

Ok time to sell Bonia. Holland King promoting now.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-03 18:41 | Report Abuse

Oh yes!

When I promoted Padini at Rm1.60 in early 2014 there were many naysayers.

So Padini even dropped below Rm1.50!!

Too clever people who sold Padini below Rm1.50 got themselves to blame for not doing their own home work

In any case Padini up over 200% to cross Rm5.00 eventually

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/list-of-companies/plc-profile.html?stock_code=7052

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-02-03 18:49 | Report Abuse

Bonia branding has faded long ago.
Consumer nowaday very demanding and they prefer other brands that able keep up the current fashion.
Bonia lose their market space in this area.
I only can say that Bonia HQ at Tmn Midah has a fengshui flaws.
It right hand has a small hill nx to KwangTung cemetery. The access road to the office is also bad.
Pls drop by and have a look.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-03 18:56 | Report Abuse

Don't worry!

In Jurong Point the BONIA OUTLET MOVED DOWN FROM LEVEL ONE TO GROUND FLOOR NOW!

If business no good how to expand to GROUND FLOOR where footfalls are at their highest?

I believe what I SEE.

I SEE GOOD FUTURE AS SPORE IS NOW TURNING BULLISH

http://www.straitstimes.com/business/property/property-market-finally-on-the-upturn-outlook-2018

zoozooka

292 posts

Posted by zoozooka > 2018-02-03 19:27 | Report Abuse

Do you even go to shop at BONiA

Posted by Acupuncture > 2018-02-03 19:56 | Report Abuse

As what you said b4, FDI flow in msia have 3phases. 1st blue chip, 2nd medium and 3rd the ace, small cap. Now you promote BONIA bcos of their FA. Calvin, buy stock depend fully of FA was a great disaster! If the public not recognise it they still ZERO ! no time, to be continue...

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-03 21:01 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

Acupuncture

I don't know what is FA

The secret is FV lah!

Do you know what is FV?

Hohoho!

FV Stands for FATHER OF VALUE

YESSS!!

GREAT SIFU BENJAMIN GRAHAM IS THE FATHER OF VALUE INVESTING!!!

See how many Billionaires Ben Graham made!

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-03 21:05 | Report Abuse

zoozooka Do you even go to shop at BONiA
03/02/2018 19:27

Yes! Zooszookaka

I don't buy Bonia stuff

I follow Bonia Insiders buy Bonia shares only!

Not only Bonia Boss is buying

Other Bonia Insider also bei tahan the cheap price and started buying NOW!!

NOW!!

SEE!!!

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5639693

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-03 21:36 | Report Abuse

bonia old brand like crocodile and expensive,now economy bad tak laku,people only buying padini cos cheap but not bonia.that's why tak laku one like parkson price also cannot up

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-03 21:47 | Report Abuse

better buy ur butaland than bonia

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-03 22:08 |

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-03 22:11 | Report Abuse

butaland got land that is worthy....bonia got nothing and slow growth.i sold bonia before the bonus at 5.50 never bought until now.no wanna see also

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-03 22:17 | Report Abuse

Bonia got nothing?

ANSWER IS

BONIA GOT LOTS MORE VALUABLE ASSETS THAN YOU KNOW OR THINK

WILL POST AGAIN LATER ON ALL THE VALUABLE PRIME PRIME ASSETS OF BONIA

ALL THESE ASSETS IF REVALUED BONIA NTA WILL SHOOOTTT PASS RM1.00!!!

PLUS BONIA HAS A BRAND NAME LIKE PADINI

https://fifthperson.com/7-well-known-brands-may-not-realise-malaysian/

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-03 22:26 | Report Abuse

no lah dnp got lah but already delisted,UNIQLO is dnp padini

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-04 12:01 | Report Abuse

BONIA IS THE 2ND PADINI

A BRAND NAME HAS A MOAT

Today is Sunday

Time to visit www.chick.com

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-04 14:24 | Report Abuse

Extract from MRCB Forum

Posted by calvintaneng > Feb 4, 2018 11:51 AM | Report Abuse X

Winner?

Yes tomorrow 99% of the people will be in panic selling.

ONLY 1% WHO DARE TO BUY WILL BE THE WINNER.

I HOPE I AM BRAVE ENOUGH TO BUY EVEN MORE WHEN PEOPLE ARE PANIC STRICKEN IN ABJECT FEAR!!!

WHAT IS WRONG WITH CALVIN?

INSTEAD OF FEELING FEARFUL HOW COME I AM FEARLESS? AND SO HAPPY IN CRISIS?

AHA

CRISIS IS OPPORTUNITY TO MEET DANGER WITH PREPARATION

I AM HAPPILY WAITING WITH

((( OPERASI TONG SAMPAH)))

FOR NOW GO SEE

WWW.CHICK.COM

Posted by cheshirecat > Feb 4, 2018 01:53 PM | Report Abuse

Yes auntie aso waiting for tong sampah operasi! Auntie big cat fierce grows wilder after i hv knw calvin in i3 forum n read calvin way of investmt approach !

CALVIN KNOWS MORE THAN 80% OF THE PEOPLE ARE IN TOTAL PANIC TOMORROW!!!

BUT DON"T WORRY AT ALL

DOW GONE UP FROM 18,000 TO 26,000 POINTS IN LESS THAN 1 YEAR

THAT'S UP 44%

NOW ONLY DOWN 665 POINTS WHICH IS A MERE 2.54% DROP?

SO THE PANIC IS OVERDONE!!!

SO TOMORROW IS OUR GREAT OPPORTUNITY TO BUY ON WEAKNESS!!!

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-04 14:28 | Report Abuse

MOAT or MAUT? hahaha

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-04 14:52 | Report Abuse

What is a Moat?

A moat is a body of water surrounding a castle in ancient times

It means a line of defense against danger from invaders or wild animals

SO MOAT = MARGIN OF SAFETY

ALL FUNDAMENTAL VALUE INVESTORS FROM BEN GRAHAM TO WARREN BUFFET WANT A MOAT

These Are The Moats of BONIA

1) BONIA HAS AN ESTABLISHED BRAND NAME.

2) BONIA ASSETS ARE IN GOOD AREAS PRIME CITIES (Not Ulu Kampungs)

3) THE ASSETS ARE STILL AT OLD BOOK VALUE. IF REVALUED BONIA TRUE NTA WILL BE MORE THAN RM1.00. AND THAT SHOWS BONIA IS SELLING AT MORE THAN 50% DISCOUNT TO NTA

4) MOST OF BONIA ASSETS ARE TENANTED OUT FOR INCOME

5) PRICE OF BONIA HAS FALLEN FROM RM2.00 (PRIVATISATION PRICE) TO A MERE 48 SEN. LAST TIME OWNER WANTED TO PRIVATISE SOUTHER STEEL AT RM2.20 (UNSUCCESSFUL) & SSTEEL FELL BELOW 95 SEN WHEN CALVIN CALLED FOR A BUY. NOW LIKE MASTEEL & PRESTAR -- SSTEEL ALSO UP MORE THAN 100% (SO DON'T CHASE)

6) BONIA BOSS BOUGHT BONIA FROM OPEN MARKETS FROM 99 SEN TO 56 SEN. SO FAR STILL IN ACCUMULATION MODE. WARREN BUFFET LIKES OWNERS WHO BUY BACK SHARES WITH OWN MONIES

7) RECENTLY OTHER INSIDERS ALSO BUYING BONIA AT 50 SEN. AND SBB ALSO AT 50 SEN

8) TOP OWNERS OF BONIA ARE HOLDING TIGHTLY. AMONG THOSE ARE DBS BANK OF SINGAPORE, PUBLIC FUND OF MALAYSIA AND OTHER TOP FUNDS & INSURANCE COMPANIES AS WELL

9) BONIA IS A POSSIBLE CANDIDATE FOR PRIVATISATION FOR ITS ASSETS JUST LIKE WANGZNG, THESTORE, KULIM, TMAKMUR & OTHERS

10) AT 48 SEN WITH ALL FAVOURABLE FACTORS OF DEEP DISCOUNT (OVERSOLD), HIGH NTA, QUALITY SHAREHOLDERS, INSIDERS BUYING SIGNAL, STRONG RINGGIT GOOD FOR INGREDIENT IMPORTS (LIKE NESTLE), POSSIBLE INFLUX OF CHINA TOURISTS BONIA IS AN OUT RIGHT BUY!

SO DON'T MISS THE BOTTOM

NOW IS THE TIME!!!

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-04 14:59 | Report Abuse

later the boss press the stock down till 40cts then seek to privatize at 50cts.....hahaha

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-04 15:07 | Report Abuse

Ya! EPF will press down Prolexus to 40 sen maybe?

As for BONIA

SBB (COMPANY SHARE BUY BACK) ALREADY 55.5 SEN.
02-Dec-2016 02-Dec-2016 Buyback 136,000 0.555 0.555 View Detail
01-Dec-2016 01-Dec-2016 Buyback 242,200 0.555 0.555 View Detail
30-Nov-2016 30-Nov-2016 Buyback 161,500 0.555 0.555 View Detail
29-Nov-2016 02-Dec-2016 Buyback 636,000 0.555 0.555 View Detail
29-Nov-2016 29-Nov-2016 Buyback 96,300 0.555 0.555 View Detail

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-04 15:10 | Report Abuse

SEE THE PICTURE OF A MOAT (MARGIN OF SAFETY)

http://klse.i3investor.com/jsp/blog/blpost.jsp?blid=2222&blpid=146320

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-04 21:58 | Report Abuse

I think bonia 1st 40cts than prolexus

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-04 22:05 | Report Abuse

bonia sure cannot up 100% also by the end of this year and not 200%,profit keep falling and the brand are dying,how on earth can up so much? same as parkson

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-04 22:13 | Report Abuse

Bonia is a Value Owner while Parkson is a Value Seller. And Prolexus is a Value maufacturer

Parkson die first due to E-Commerce which cuts out the middlemen.

Prolexus might be squeezed by Nike as Nike could choose any OEM in Vietnam or Bangladesh

FOR BONIA IT IS VALUE CREATOR, VALUE MANUFACTURER AND VALUE SELLER JUST LIKE PADINI, IKEA OR OLD TOWN WHITE COFFEE

I DON'T WHETHER YOU GUYS KNOW THE REAL DIFFERRENCE

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-04 22:16 | Report Abuse

what I know is bonia a dying brand,u ask yourself datuk calvin,u and your family ever buy anything from bonia?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-04 22:24 | Report Abuse

can get cheaper from bonia after 2nd quarter release

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-04 22:29 | Report Abuse

OSIM IN SPORE WAS ONCE A DYING BRAND. NOW NO MORE.

BONIA HAS HOPE BECAUSE I INTERVIEWED BONIA SALES STAFF IN JPO.

CURRENTLY CHINA TOURISTS WILL BUY GUCCI, BURBERRY, COACH BAGS FIRST.

BUT SOME WILL BUY BONIA BAGS

AND THESE ARE THE SALIENT FACTORS FOR BONIA

1. BONIA BAG IS 30% TO 40% CHEAPER THAN OTHERS.

2. WHY CHEAPER?
BECAUSE MALAYSIA COST OF RENTAL AND LABOUR IS CHEAPER.

3. NO NEED TO PAY ROYALTY AS BONIA OWNS THE BRAND

4. BONIA BAGS ARE OF BETTER QUALITY THAN IMPORTED ONES ON CLOSER INSPECTION

5. SO THESE CHINESE TOURISTS AFTER HAVING USED BONIA BAGS IN CHINA FOR ONE OR MORE YEARS WILL SEE THE DIFFERENCE

6. BONIA HAS BETTER QUALITY AND PRICING

7. BONIA SALES IN MALAYSIA WAS IMPACTED BY GST AND OTHER COSTS. BUT THINGS ARE GETTING BETTER NOW.

8. BUT THE BRIGHTEST PROSPECT FOR BONIA IS THE CHINA MARKET.

SO GET IN EARLY FOR ANOTHER GOOD BRAND FROM MALAYSIA.

MALAYSIAN BRAND LIKE JIMMY CHOO AND OLD TOWN COFFEE ALREADY FAMOUS. NOW TOO LATE TO BUY.

BONIA IS YOUR BEST ENTRY AT THIS CURRENT PRICE.

MISSED JAKS AT 40 SEN, DUYALAND AT 39.5 SEN AND MISS MASTEEL AT 66 SEN?

SO DON'T MISS BONIA BELOW 50 SEN

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-04 22:38 | Report Abuse

I got many osim stuffs at my home but not a single bonia item I ever buy.....hehe

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-04 23:02 | Report Abuse

Haha! Men need Osim for massage chair. Only women buy Bonia bags lah!

See men buy caely. shares but not caely stuff lah.

Got it?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-04 23:05 | Report Abuse

no lah my many gf's non also buying bonia.....bonia for aunties....haha

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-04 23:07 | Report Abuse

u should ask ur wife buy one.....haha

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-04 23:10 | Report Abuse

even my auntie from spore choose to go to paris buy handbags,recently she went there bought a coach bag for euros 3.5k

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-04 23:45 | Report Abuse

@apolloang, bonia got any put warrants????

the stocks that tun @calvintaneng promotes usually have an 80% chance to go lower.

lol............

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-04 23:47 | Report Abuse

hahaha.....bonia is another jcy

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-04 23:48 | Report Abuse

no lah not datuk calvin picks is bad just some have to be filtered,cannot follow 100%,have to do our own homework also.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-02-05 00:56 | Report Abuse

Dato Calvin, my girlfriend LoVe LV bag la. She told me Bonia only dare take to pasar malam.

Besides, JERASIA NTA much higher than BONIA

Also market share (80mil vs 800mil); 10x larger than Jerasia. Jerasia will limit up easily.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 00:57 | Report Abuse

Let's remember these salient points

BONIA HAS HOPE BECAUSE I INTERVIEWED BONIA SALES STAFF IN JPO.

CURRENTLY CHINA TOURISTS WILL BUY GUCCI, BURBERRY, COACH BAGS FIRST.

BUT SOME WILL BUY BONIA BAGS

AND THESE ARE THE SALIENT FACTORS FOR BONIA

1. BONIA BAG IS 30% TO 40% CHEAPER THAN OTHERS.

2. WHY CHEAPER?
BECAUSE MALAYSIA COST OF RENTAL AND LABOUR IS CHEAPER.

3. NO NEED TO PAY ROYALTY AS BONIA OWNS THE BRAND

4. BONIA BAGS ARE OF BETTER QUALITY THAN IMPORTED ONES ON CLOSER INSPECTION

5. SO THESE CHINESE TOURISTS AFTER HAVING USED BONIA BAGS IN CHINA FOR ONE OR MORE YEARS WILL SEE THE DIFFERENCE

6. BONIA HAS BETTER QUALITY AND PRICING

7. BONIA SALES IN MALAYSIA WAS IMPACTED BY GST AND OTHER COSTS. BUT THINGS ARE GETTING BETTER NOW.

8. BUT THE BRIGHTEST PROSPECT FOR BONIA IS THE CHINA MARKET.

SO GET IN EARLY FOR ANOTHER GOOD BRAND FROM MALAYSIA.

MALAYSIAN BRAND LIKE JIMMY CHOO AND OLD TOWN COFFEE ALREADY FAMOUS. NOW TOO LATE TO BUY.

BONIA IS YOUR BEST ENTRY AT THIS CURRENT PRICE.

MISSED JAKS AT 40 SEN, DUYALAND AT 39.5 SEN AND MISS MASTEEL AT 66 SEN?

SO DON'T MISS BONIA BELOW 50 SEN

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-05 00:58 | Report Abuse

yeah jerasia easier to push than bonia 800 over mil paid up cap

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-02-05 01:06 | Report Abuse

I will support Dato Calvin hot-pick on Bonia but I wont buy on BURSA. I will support Magnum4D and buy BONIA (9288 nice number)

Hahahaha

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-05 01:14 | Report Abuse

@sebastian, we must get tun @calvintaneng to give another hot-pick. 1 number is not enough for jackpot.

magnum 4d jackpot is abt rm24mil now.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-05 01:15 | Report Abuse

toto supreme 63 mil.....if kena I buy yacht and invite datuk calvin and bro joe wif a few bikini ladies aboard.....hahaha

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-02-05 07:17 | Report Abuse

if I kena jackpot will open a company and appointed Dato Calvin as CEO. Then this company confirm bombard and shoot to the roof

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2018-02-05 07:31 | Report Abuse

if I kena jackpot will open a company and appointed Dato Calvin as top toilet cleaner. Then this company confirm bombard and shoot to the sky

super168

143 posts

Posted by super168 > 2018-02-05 08:39 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng. Could you write something on SDred. Is this share undervalue? For 20 years its not going anyway.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-05 08:49 | Report Abuse

datuk won't write on sdred cos he don't own the stock.he will only promote what he own,rite datuk? hehe

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

super168 @calvintaneng. Could you write something on SDred. Is this share undervalue? For 20 years its not going anyway.
05/02/2018 08:39

I will write after I have studied it first

FOR TODAY I AM HAPPY TO SHARE ON BONIA

TO SHARE WHAT I KNOW BEST IS TRUE HAPPINESS!!

HAPPINESS WAS BUYING JAKS AT 40 SEN WHEN I WROTE

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 09:28 | Report Abuse

HAPPINESS WAS BUYING MASTEEL AT 66 SEN THERE I POSTED!!!

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 09:29 | Report Abuse

HAPPINESS WAS RECOMMENDING PRESTAR WHEN I SAW GUARDRAIL EXPANDING FROM PERTH TO NORTH OF AUSTRALIA!!

HAPPY TO RECOMMEND BUY CALL FOR PRESTAR AT 46 SEN!!!

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 09:29 | Report Abuse

HAPPINESS WAS THE CALL TO BUY RCECAP AT 27.5 SEN.....