101 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2022-12-12 14:25

53,226 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 09:30 | Report Abuse

ALL HAPPILY BUYING OVERSOLD & UNDERVALUE BONIA NOW BELOW 50 SEN!!!

53,226 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 09:31 | Report Abuse

LAST TIME HAPPILY CALL ALL TO BUY PADINI AT RM1.60

NOW PADINI OVER RM5.00 NO MORE RECOMMENDING

CALVIN NEVER TELL PEOPLE TO CHASE HIGH

SO BUY LOW

BUY LOW LIKE NOW IS THE BEST!!!!

53,226 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 09:32 | Report Abuse

YES!!!

THE BEST TIME TO BUY IS NOW ON OFFER!!!

53,226 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 09:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by joetay > Feb 5, 2018 09:27 AM | Report Abuse

tun @calvintaneng, i confirm u dont even have a single chinese lady friend.

no chinese lady will buy bonia now, it is just not a sexy brand.

i know u r a joke, but bonia really exposes ur lack of analytical ability.

Posted by calvintaneng > Feb 5, 2018 09:51 AM | Report Abuse X

WHY JOETAY IS SO CYNICAL?

GO WASH YOUR FACE LAH!!

ONE LADY FRIEND FROM MELAKA FIRST ASKED ME ABOUT BONIA SHARES

AND PARKSON SHARES

I TOLD HER TO BUY MORE BONIA BUT SELL OFF PARKSON!!!

THIS IS A YOUNG LADY!!!

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-05 10:17 | Report Abuse

becos ur analysis is flawed.

u cant even tell me how many in-house and distributorship brands bonia has or which r their popular brands.

u cant even give me a detailed analysis of the chinese consumer preferences

the best part is that u can claim bonia as a recession proof stock, do u know what is a recession proof stock is???? bonia is a premium good distributor, so do u think bonia is recession proof???

and the flaws go on.

53,226 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 10:31 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

see all who doubted Calvin buy call on Padini at Rm1.60?

PADINI ALREADY UP 200% OVER RM5.00 & THEY MISSED THE PADINI BOAT!!!

NOW DON"T WASTE TIME DISPUTING

OR ELSE YOU WILL MISS THE BONIA BOAT ALSO!!!!

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-05 10:33 | Report Abuse

aiya likely 1 day show like currymee

53,226 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 11:05 | Report Abuse

Better sell prolexus and switch to Bonia

Prolexus might crash below 60 sen if EPF continue dumping.

FOR BONIA COMPANY SHARE BUY BACK SUPPORT ALREADY AT 55.5 SEN

SEE

02-Dec-2016 02-Dec-2016 Buyback 136,000 0.555 0.555 View Detail
01-Dec-2016 01-Dec-2016 Buyback 242,200 0.555 0.555 View Detail
30-Nov-2016 30-Nov-2016 Buyback 161,500 0.555 0.555 View Detail
29-Nov-2016 02-Dec-2016 Buyback 636,000 0.555 0.555 View Detail
29-Nov-2016 29-Nov-2016 Buyback 96,300 0.555 0.555 View Detail

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-02-05 11:36 | Report Abuse

one man rubbish is another man treasure. bonia so old fashion

Posted by mamakspecial > 2018-02-05 12:05 | Report Abuse

bonia is not like padini la..bonia mainly sells medium to high end stuff...and they dont really sell shirts like padini...

padini shirts and pants and t shirts catered to the middle income ppl ..so more affordable...bonia wants to cater to medium high end customer..just look at the price of their shoes and bags...it is not for the general masses...besides..if general masses can afford high end stuff..they dont mind paying more for LV

they have been share buy back since n - years la...i know..cos i invested in them like 5, 6 years ago...the director keeps buying back since 70 to 60 sens range.

i sold it right after GST was implemented and sales started to drop..and nvr recover..unlike padini..which still sells shirts and they keep opening new padini concept store.

this comparison is not compatible la.

Posted by mamakspecial > 2018-02-05 12:07 | Report Abuse

for just comparison wise.. i have seen ppl flooding padini concept store...but nvr seen the same crowd in a bonia store

53,226 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 12:33 | Report Abuse

Last time people also say Old Town White Coffee no good & its food lousy & too expensive

THEN HOW COME PRICE ROSE FROM 92 SEN TO RM3.00 (Up 200%)

AND YET PEOPLE WANT TO TAKE OLD TOWN COFFEE PRIVATE?

WHY OH WHY?

DON'T WHY THIS WHY THAT LAH!!

LAST TIME IN PADINI FORUM WHEN I CALLED FOR A BUY AT RM1.60 PEOPLE ALSO SAY THIS AND SAY THAT?

THEN PADINI JUMPED TO RM5.00 TO THE CONFOUNDING & CONFUSION OF ALL NAIVE DOUBTERS!!!

53,226 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 12:38 | Report Abuse

OF COURSE IF YOU SELL NEWSPAPER YOU CAN SELL MANY LAH!!

IF YOU SELL EDGEDAILY OR FOCUS MAG ONLY SPECIAL INVESTORS OF SHARES WILL BUY LAH!

PADININ IS FOR THE MASSES. SO MUST SELL MANY MANY

FOR BONIA JUST SELL A FEW IS ENOUGH

SEE HOW INDIANS SELL NEWSPAPERS BY THE MILLIONS EVERY DAY EVERY WEEK & EVERY YEAR!!!

LOOK AT THE JEWS!!

HOW CLEVER ARE THE JEWS.

DON'T NEED TO SELL EVERY DAY NEWSPAPERS

JUST SELL ONE IN ONE WHOLE YEAR IS ENOUGH

SELL WHAT?

SELL DIAMONDS TO THE QUEEN OF ENGLAND LAH!!

ONE PROFIT FROM DIAMOND SALE IS MORE THAN AN INDIAN SELLING NEWSPAPER FOR HIS WHOLE LIFE TIME!

Posted by mamakspecial > 2018-02-05 12:45 | Report Abuse

ahahhaha..sell a few is enough..your statement is funny...sell few bags..can support the rent, workers, electricity bills? hello bro..they are not LV range price..like i say...they are bonia..not LV ..GUCCI...if masses have extra money they will buy LV bags than bonia...

moreover..you are using a super high margin diamond to compare with bags...wth wei.

in this slow economy..those luxury item will kena first...of course..those rich will still buy...BUT...bonia is not LV...bonia has to expand..malaysia market is saturated....padini changed their business structure and that is why they are successful today...

unless you go tell the director..he needs to change too..then bonia..expand...then yes la...but then...abit hard la..bags are not shirts...

but then again calvin...no need so much caps la...i am not blind.

Debate like a man..dont CAPS like a kid throwing tantrum la.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-05 12:50 | Report Abuse

thats why i said tun @calvintaneng's analysis is seriously flawed, @mamakspecial.

yet this joker tun @calvintaneng still insists that he is rite.

may i remind u, tun @calvintaneng, ur jcy tp in jan18 of 75sen/share is now only 43sen/share.

lol...........

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2018-02-05 14:03 | Report Abuse

the Malaysia's retail sales are hard hit by GST . this is very clear cut. Padini Brand outlets are better located compared to Genasia and Bonia ( because of pricing and locations. Stores are bigger and strategic wise compared to its competitors.
Margins for all retails have compressed. Why pay extra ??? in this trying times. Just my personal opinion . one of the reasons why Genasia and Bonia shares going south. Retail sales you need vibrant staffs and promotion activities. BOnia and Genasia doesnt have the oomph !

53,226 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 14:07 | Report Abuse

Director is buying and buying while all are umaware. Of course he has his plans all ready.

Actually he wanted to take Bonia private above Rm2.00 but was unsuccessful.

So he is buying slowly and quietly.

Warren Buffet said when we buy a share we are buying pieces of a company.

Don't be surprised that when Director bought enough already he will do 2 things.

Like tomypak boss secretly buying tomypak at 40 sen queitly. Then suddenly declare a 4 sen dividend. And tomypak jumped to rm4.00(up 1,000%) and split

Or he will give MGO and take Bonia private like TheStore, TMakmur, Kulim, Eangzng or Weida.

53,226 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 14:10 | Report Abuse

Bonia is also located in Jpo like Padini.
Bonia also got outlet in Malaysia Airport
In Spore Bonia is located at Prime Ground Levels of
Jurong Point and The Gem, Jurong East.
So better get the correct picture

53,226 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 14:35 | Report Abuse

More2It I3 viewers must read TAIKO Calvin Taneng 's blog with a pinch of salt , but give him due recognition as the consummate marketer par excellence ! He is highly respected , as someone who can sell ice to the Eskimos,n he do it with flair, persistent but not hard sell like many self interested parties in I3.
'
If anyone want a 'truth, whole truth, nothing but the truth' recommendation, u are probably looking at the wrong place , here in I3. Mayb your remisier ?

Happy trading !
05/02/2018 14:10

Calvin got mixed feelings regarding your cooments

First of all. "the consummate marketer par excellence"

Ohoh! Looks like I am a salesman?

Yes! And no!

Yes I market or promote stocks

IF GOOD STOCKS WITH VALUE AT LOW PRICES ARE NOT PROMOTED BAD STOCKS WITHOUT FUNDAMENTAL BY GORENG SYNDICATES WILL TRAP MANY i3 FORUMERS!

And SO I hope Sorchai & Newbies will take heed and don't go bankrupted.

As to selling ice to eskimos? That be far from it.

I promoted all Value Stocks. Some have gone up a lot. Others are languishing at low prices.

In any case I never tell people to chase Hot High Flying Stocks

SO BUYING MY RECOMMENDATIONS USUALLY END UP WITH

1) SUBSTANTIAL GAINS WHEN PRICES DO GO UP

2) LOSSES ARE MINIMAL AS THEY ALL HAVE MARGIN OF SAFETY

OVER 50 STOCKS HAVE GONE UP BY 50% to 300% SO FAR

Yet not one gone bankrupt yet.

The nearest to delisting are perisai & Mp Corp(I still buying Mp Corp lately)

REMEMBER THE TOTAL LOSS IN ONE STOCK IS 100% (THAT IS THE MAXIMUM)

BUT MAXIMUM GAIN FOR THESE STOCKS ALREADY EXCEEDED 200%

POHUAT, INSAS Warrant, SUPER ENTERPRIZE, PADINI, PRESTAR, JAKS & WANGZNG & OTHERS

SO PLEASE GET IT STRAIGHT, OK

53,226 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 14:39 | Report Abuse

And One More!

I Bought DRB at 92 sen & DRB C30 at 36 sen

DRB jumped to Rm1.86 (Up 100%)

But DRB C30 jumped 200% from 12 sen to 36 Sen

So I switched all to Laggard MRCB

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-05 14:40 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin maximum loss 100% is right but 100% loss one bought a lot.....make 200% one only buy a bit......hehe

Posted by pancutinvestor > 2018-02-05 14:53 | Report Abuse

Buying bonia is similar to buying old newspaper. It is unwanted old things but now we see a hardworking salesman keep promoting some junks repeatedly

53,226 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 14:56 | Report Abuse

ALWAYS BE BALANCED OUT IN INVESTMENTS INTO 30 OR 40 DIFFERENT COUNTERS

AND WAIT.

ALWAYS DIVERSIFY IN A BASKET OF VALUE STOCKS

BUY WHAT IS UNDERVALUE. IF AFTER BUYING GO DOWN SOME MORE JUST ADD

AND IF PRICES GO UP A LOT THEN SELL SOME INTO STRENGTH

IF MARKET GONE CRAZY?

THEN SELL INTO EUPHORIA

THAT'S RIGHT FOR VALUE STOCKS

BUY DURING PESSIMISSM

AND SELL DURING EUPHORIA!!!

FOR TODAY CALVIN HAPPILY BUY AND BUY!!!

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-05 14:59 | Report Abuse

now tun @calvintaneng claims he bought drb but fact is that he did not talk abt drb at all when drb is at 92 sens back in 2016.

but what is confirmed is that tun @calvintaneng had a bet with me that jcy will go above 75 sens by jan 2018 in oct17.

or did tun @calvintaneng has selective memory loss?????

i shld have given u up to a yr and jcy will still not rebound.

do u want to have a bet on bonia????

lol...........

Posted by calvintaneng > Feb 5, 2018 02:39 PM | Report Abuse

And One More!

I Bought DRB at 92 sen & DRB C30 at 36 sen

DRB jumped to Rm1.86 (Up 100%)

But DRB C30 jumped 200% from 12 sen to 36 Sen

So I switched all to Laggard MRCB

53,226 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-05 15:01 | Report Abuse

apolloang datuk calvin maximum loss 100% is right but 100% loss one bought a lot.....make 200% one only buy a bit......hehe
05/02/2018 14:40

SEE YOUR PROLEXUS PECAH 60 SEN SUPPORT ALREADY!!

BETTER HIDE IN THE ROCK SOLID SAFETY OF BONIA!!!!

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-02-05 16:31 | Report Abuse

i stand corrected..

I3 viewers must read TAIKO Calvin TanEng 's blog with a pinch of salt , but give him due recognition as the consummate connoisseur of stocks par excellence ! He is highly respected , as someone who can make u feel 'BONIA is just as good as LV or GUCCI',n he does it with flair, persistent but not hard sell like many self interested parties in I3.
'
Still he is human after all, n mixed results is not unexpected.

If anyone want a 'truth, whole truth, nothing but the truth' recommendation, u are probably looking at the wrong place , here in I3. Mayb your remisier ?

Happy trading !

Posted by HENG YUAN PE 7 IS COMING!! > 2018-02-05 16:42 | Report Abuse

BONIA, IMPOSSIBLE

Posted by stockswizard > 2018-02-05 17:06 | Report Abuse

200% for how many years?
My stock pick here will outperform Bonia by tomorrow!
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/$awc$/146430.jsp

Posted by KillBuffett > 2018-02-05 17:11 | Report Abuse

Promoter again? Last time Sumatec, HWGB, and many more....all "Flying Ducthman"...

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-06 11:12 | Report Abuse

Stockwizard is just another idiot talking rubbish, quickly delete his article after AWC eat shit

Posted by stockswizard > Feb 5, 2018 05:09 PM | Report Abuse
Don't care about AirAsia. My stock pick here will outperform yours!

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-06 15:52 | Report Abuse

Come on, STOCKWIZARD, don't hide, you have been very outspoken last few days.

Posted by stockswizard > Feb 5, 2018 05:06 PM | Report Abuse
200% for how many years?
My stock pick here will outperform Bonia by tomorrow!

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-06 16:21 | Report Abuse

this forum has too many jokers like this tun clown @calvintaneng.

lol.......

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-02-06 19:52 | Report Abuse

joetay is TAIKO CALVINTANENG's toughest customer , hahaha...

Pls dont b too hard on TAIKO CalvinTanEng...know that u have your no nonsense strict stds, but Y so serious ?

He is giving FREE RESEARCH FINDINGS, (mayb charging clients though)

its fun to read, n laughter is the best medicine for a happy , long life

u may think findings got loopholes, but does not mean the share will not go up, (if's that yr main obj.)

Got many research recommendations issued by IB analysts, when out with BUY call, the stocks drop instead.

that's Y it is always Caveat Emptor.

Let's live n let live..

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-06 20:41 | Report Abuse

true true, @more2it.

i use tun clown @calvintaneng as someone to bet against like in gambling, where u bet against the losing gambler.

no need to think so much.

lol...........

Posted by Acupuncture > 2018-02-10 15:30 | Report Abuse

Mr Fisher suggest to visit the factory, Yeap, but single visit Just JPO... enough?? Why dun interview their staff fr HK, Hanoi, or Bangkok? Ops... Maybe Bonia have no branch over there.

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2018-02-10 17:45 | Report Abuse

It time to buy export company . Crude oil and Ringgit now weakening .

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2018-10-20 13:56 | Report Abuse

FamousAmos https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/146256.jsp
https://klse.plotnikbax.ru/blogs/eaglevisioninvest.com/146320.jsp

CallWind Tan End issued buy call on Bonia in Feb 2018 when price > RM0.5 and intentionally quoted Warren Buffet and used padini as his example to mislead newbies. Tan End should explain if he already cut loss or averaging down.
20/10/2018 13:56

53,226 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-05-03 12:55 | Report Abuse

Wahaha!

On this day Bonia has reached Rm2.51 (May 3rd 2022) up 500% Chun Chun call of Calvin Tan

Now cannot chase as price too high

So?

So sell Bonia and switch all into palm oil now

Go Wallop Tsh Resources KAW KAW and hold till Tsh Also up 500%

53,226 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-05-03 12:57 | Report Abuse

Bonia buy call 48 sen
Now Rm2.51

Sell Bonia

All in Tsh at Rm1.73 and hold tight tight and see Tsh outperform Bonia

YES! TSH BEST OF BEST BUY NOW!!

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-05-03 13:23 | Report Abuse

Are those naysayers still active in KLSE? Will there be any follow up comments on this from them?

53,226 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-05-03 13:35 | Report Abuse

No more

Naysayers conned by syndicates all gone bankrupt leow!!

14,354 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-05-03 13:53 | Report Abuse

You can buy branded product for less than RM30 without much hassle in your neighbourhood shopping complex. Branded or not, the aim is to cover your body.

14,354 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-05-03 13:57 | Report Abuse

With a RM 40 jeans, RM 10 pagoda singlet, RM 10 belt and RM 30 warrior rubber shoe and a RM 20 shirt, you will be looking trendy like Bonia or Padini. All for less than RM 120.

14,354 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-05-03 13:59 | Report Abuse

The important factor, what is your priority, something to wear, cost or opulence?

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2022-05-05 16:51 | Report Abuse

Whoa, this is good example for us to follow Calvin.

Citadel123

352 posts

Posted by Citadel123 > 2022-05-05 17:21 |

53,226 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-05-05 17:28 | Report Abuse

why what is wrong with 4 years

Warren Buffet buy calls on coca cola, Geico ins and Walmart were many many years ago

53,226 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-12-12 10:57 | Report Abuse

congratulations to all bought Bonia at 48 sen

now up over 480%

every year of the four years up 120% each year or every month up by 10%

Bonia really amazing without noise, fanfare or hooha

now Tsh boss is like Bonia boss buying non stop

see four years later how high can Tsh goes

Success begets success!

47,563 posts