47 comment(s). Last comment by Sorchaicalvin 2018-04-04 18:45

Posted by HIBISCUS SaiLang with TP RM4 > 2018-02-09 05:40 | Report Abuse

Sochai calvintaneng bad luck...when u all in until fully ultilise your cash with borrowing to invest and market drop for another 1000 point to9. Total drop of 2300 point past 5 days...wakakaka...so, your stock went down cheaper, what now? Borrow ah long to average down?? Real sochai calvintaneng bad karma

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-09 07:21 | Report Abuse

Good morning

TODAY IS ANOTHER DAY FOR OPERASI TONG SAMPAH

I HAVE INVESTED ALL MY 5% SPARE CASH.

AND I BORROWED ANOTHER 1%

SO MY TOTAL INVESTMENT IN VALUE SHARES SOLD DOWN INTO BARGAIN BASEMENT LEVELS CURRENTLY STANDS AT 6%

I WILL GET ANOTHER 1% OD TO BOTTOM FISH TODAY

MAYBE AT THE VERY BOTTOM OF FEAR AND PANIC I MIGHT HAVE INVESTED 10%?

THIS IS THE TIME TO HAVE HEART OF LION AND NERVE OF STEEL

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-02-09 07:25 | Report Abuse

Wow........I admire your unshakeable spirit........very determined to ride through storm, huh

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-09 07:31 | Report Abuse

i am here for such a time like this

I CALL PEOPLE TO GO UNDER THE SHELTER OF SAFE. SOUND. VALUE STOCKS WHICH CAN SURVIVE A FINANCIAL STORM.

THIS HAS BEEN MY PURPOSE AND CALLING.

I HOPE TO KEEP SHOWING WHAT IS SAFE TO BUY IN A TIME WHEN MANY DO NOT KNOW DANGERS IN THE MARKET PLACE.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-09 08:13 | Report Abuse

tun clown @calvintaneng, u just reached a new level of 'greatness' of market toxic.

congrats, congrats.

lol............

Posted by HIBISCUS SaiLang with TP RM4 > 2018-02-09 08:15 | Report Abuse

This sochai calvin has the imagination dread disease

Posted by hollandking > 2018-02-09 08:16 | Report Abuse

joetay, i really wonder, what are you trying to achieve bashing calvin like that? Do you really feel happy doing so? Ask yourself,why. You look really bad to the public, read back what you had written.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-09 08:17 | Report Abuse

exactly, as long as u go against this clown's position, u will win.

i know he is toxic to stocks, but now he is on a whole new level of toxic. can even influence dow jones now.

lol...........

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-09 08:53 | Report Abuse

just the laughs of making fun of this clown @calvintaneng in a boring mkt, @hollandking.

i cant stand stupidity and this clown is forever talking nonsense.

4,779 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-02-09 08:59 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvintaneng,
In 1998, as one of the attempts to weather the 1997 Asian financial crisis, Dr. Mahathir fully suspended the trading of CLOB (Central Limit Order Book) counters, indefinitely freezing approximately US$4.47 billion worth of shares and affecting 172,000 investors, most of them Singaporeans and pegged the MYR to USD at 3.80. These actions cut off the rogue traders short selling and save the day for the Singaporeans and Malaysians alike who hold onto their share and make those bottom fishermen who had bought Public Bank below RM 1.00 pretty rich. Of cause the lessons learned is forgotten by current PM who three day ago plan to allow for day shorting, stock link with SGX and boasting never again pegged the Malaysia ringgit.
Wishing all go luck and happy bargain hunting

Junichiro

2,037 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-02-09 09:46 | Report Abuse

Do not know if Bursa can withstand shortselling. Well, if it fails, gomen will do a u turn and suspend the stock exchange and many ikan bilis will be trapped.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-02-09 09:48 | Report Abuse

that is a good question. can withstand short selling or not

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-09 09:54 | Report Abuse

I think what Najib did is correct. Leave the market to be free and open.

Capitalism will still be the best course.

Market control will distort value.

REAL VALUE DETERMINES ACTUAL MARKET VALUE EVENTUALLY. SHORT TERM HUMAN MIGHT MANIPULATE OR DISTORT ITS TRUE NATURE.

Junichiro

2,037 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-02-09 10:04 | Report Abuse

If KLSE can withstand short selling, there is no need to block CLOB years back.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-02-09 10:21 | Report Abuse

Calvin Nick name is 5%investor , every moment also invest 5% ,bull market 5% bear also 5% that why calvin can survive until today , lose little earn little

47,736 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-02-09 12:49 | Report Abuse

Mr 5..

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-02-09 13:04 | Report Abuse

be fearful when king of terbalik is greedy..

47,736 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-02-09 13:11 | Report Abuse

Ya, stock market is terbalik

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-02-09 13:19 | Report Abuse

short selling is limited to borrowed shares only which has a cost attached

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-09 15:11 | Report Abuse

clown @calvintaneng dont need to worry abt the interest costs.

he has an imaginary banker to give him unlimited ods.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-02-10 09:23 | Report Abuse

The US semiconductor index was up 3.05% on Friday.
https://www.marketwatch.com/investing/index/sox

USDMYR is almost 3.94. It has been going up steadily recently.

US dollar posts best week in 15 months amid market turmoil
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/banking-finance/us-dollar-posts-best-week-in-15-months-amid-market-turmoil

Good for Malaysian semiconductor stocks

aiinvestor

801 posts

Posted by aiinvestor > 2018-02-10 09:35 | Report Abuse

UPDATE 1-Speculators reduce short U.S. dollar bets this week -CFTC, Reuters
http://www.kitco.com/news/2018-02-09/UPDATE-1-Speculators-reduce-short-U-S-dollar-bets-this-week-CFTC-Reuters.html

Feb 9 (Reuters) - Speculators' net short U.S. dollar bets declined for the first time in six weeks, according to calculations by Reuters and Commodity Futures Trading Commission data released on Friday.

aiinvestor

801 posts

Posted by aiinvestor > 2018-02-10 09:39 | Report Abuse

An Emerging Haven, China Permitting
The global economy still looks good, and these assets have underperformed for years.

Worried about rising U.S. bond yields? Emerging markets and junk bonds are usually among the first to sell off when global risk aversion strikes. They may provide more protection this time around.
https://www.bloomberg.com/gadfly/articles/2018-02-09/emerging-markets-can-still-be-a-haven-if-china-behaves

aiinvestor

801 posts

Posted by aiinvestor > 2018-02-10 10:46 | Report Abuse

Even Warren Buffett made rookie mistakes in 2008 — how to avoid them in 2018
https://www.marketwatch.com/story/even-warren-buffett-made-big-mistakes-in-2008-heres-how-to-avoid-them-now-2018-02-07

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-02-10 23:58 | Report Abuse

Why has ringgit been stable? Becuase USD has not been so strong. In fact most currencies in emerging markets have been quite stable during the global stock sell-off because USD has not been so strong. That's why stocks in emerging markets have been outperfperforming stocks in developped countries during the global stock sell-off. Malaysians don't need to worry about the global stock sell-off as long as ringgit has been stable.

stncws

10,261 posts

Posted by stncws > 2018-02-11 15:54 | Report Abuse

clvin always talk 97/98, he is history teacher not investor, he is talking only MUI BERJAYA MRCB...

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-11 20:10 | Report Abuse

MUI. BERJAYA. MRCB?

YOU HIT THE NAIL ON THE HEAD CHUN CHUN!!

MRCB!!

SEE

WWW.MRCB.COM.MY

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-11 20:14 | Report Abuse

but question is this, tun clown @calvintaneng.

u entered on monday and the market continue dropping to sunday. since u r borrowing on od and with ur many ods over the mths maturing everyday, r u able to pay or extend them????

lol..............

47,736 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-02-11 20:17 | Report Abuse

So, Monday Dow fall 1500points ..even worst?
I think ...it will...

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-11 20:25 | Report Abuse

Monday just watch Trump asking Congress for
USD1.5 TRILLIONS FOR INFRAR WORKS.

THIS IS KEYNESIAN DOCTRINE OF ECONOMIC STIMULATION

PAUL KRUGMAN AND HELICOPTER BEN BENANKE FAVORITE!!

PAPER CURRENCY HOARDERS ARE DOOMED BY HYPER INFLATION

THESE ARE REFUGES OF SAFETY

1. GOLD
2. GOVT BONDS
3. SHARES OF SOLID COMPANIES
4. REAL ESTATE. FARM LANDS

ANYTHING THAT MONEY CANNOT PRINT.

Posted by Shahrizal Sukri > 2018-02-11 20:27 | Report Abuse

i might be wrong but market tell me it still bearish bias, Many people think we will see DJI on downside, correction phase. If you really think now cheap depends on your benchmark. Next week we will enter ranging period mostly due to low volume as well.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-11 20:29 | Report Abuse

NEXT FEW DAYS WHEN MANY INCLUDING FUND MANAGERS GO FOR HOLIDAYS WILL BE THE BEST OF TIME TO BARGAIN HUNT SOME MORE.

JUST CONTINUE

"OPERASI TONG SAMPAH"

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-11 20:35 | Report Abuse

FOR TRADERS AND GAMBLERS THAT THRIVE ON MARKET FLUCTUATION NEXT WEEK MIGHT BE UNEVENTFUL

FOR VALUE HUNTERS

ANY TIME IS A GOOD TIME IF THE PRICE IS RIGHT

ANY THING DUMP FAR BELOW INTRINSIC VALUE IS A GOOD BUY.

JUST BUY. AND HOLD TIGHT.

THIS IS IT.

FEARFUL TIMES ARE GREAT OPPORTUNITY TIMES TO SCOOP UP BARGAINS

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-11 20:42 | Report Abuse

and suddenly, tun clown @calvintaneng talks abt intrinsic value.

do u think ur picks of mui/bj/bonia has any intrinsic value????

there wont be any good bargains of good stocks like cimb/genting this week, this, i can say with confidence.

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2018-02-11 20:43 | Report Abuse

Msia 2018 crash because BN win GE14 again. Mark my word

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-11 20:51 | Report Abuse

Mkt crash due to BN win?

This might be true.

Since KLSE already so subdued due to so much fear & uncertainties of 1MDB, GE14 Election, Dr M jv with Pakatan. And ills of low Crude & CPO prices

THE OPPOSITE COULD BE TRUE

IT DOES NOT MATTER WHO IS THE WINNER

THE PENT UP SPRING BACK FROM DEPRESSED PRICES WILL CAUSE KLSE TO GO UP!

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-11 21:02 | Report Abuse

tun clown @calvintaneng, u still havent tell me if mui/bj/bonia has good intrinsic values.

i m curious since u keep on promoting them.

lol..........

47,736 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-02-11 21:11 | Report Abuse

Market crash before Malaysia election.
So, regardless who's win, it is crash.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-11 21:19 | Report Abuse

From now till GE14 Election will be BN PUMP PRIMING

Najib: 2018 will be a good year for Malaysia

PUTRAJAYA: Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak says 2018 will be a year of success and

impressive results for Malaysia.

"If 2017 is the year of delivery, the aim is for 2018 to be a year where we see success and

impressive results.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-11 21:26 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin why u can listen to jibby announcement? he tipu many during budget for education,many bought sasbadi,down more than 50% and u mention ppg sleeping until now.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-11 21:38 | Report Abuse

Sasbadi i don't know.

Najib promised JackMa jv with DRB/Pos came true. As well as Geely jv with Proton. So i made more than 100% in Drb already

NOW i think MRCB will be next in focus

47,736 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-02-11 21:42 | Report Abuse

Calvin your subject title is market crash.
Every one read on the title is panicking.
The fear is spreading . The 1997 census was worst ever. The repeat of same level of disaster, a lot people will jump.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-11 22:04 | Report Abuse

No Pang72

If you read carefully

the focus is not on Market Crash which lead to Depression

If depression Cash is King.

This round due to Rampant Money Printing the reverse is true

IT WILL BE HYPER INFLATION

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-02-11 22:38 | Report Abuse

I'm actually more bearish. I'm too young not to witness even the last 08 crash. The debt leverage globally is at an insane stage. The stock market now has all those margin players inside. When interest keep naik, how?

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-02-11 22:41 | Report Abuse

If hyperinflation, just go and buy stuff... Keep cash is the worst option. But if deflation, cash is king.

Posted by Sorchaicalvin > 2018-04-04 18:45 | Report Abuse

stupid calvintaneng predict 2018 bull run!