24 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2018-02-19 09:12

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-02-17 08:01 | Report Abuse

I better choose Isa s than TA Ent. TA Ent is slo mo type, useless. Your Insas is better stock. :-)

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-17 08:22 | Report Abuse

Good morning,

Sifu pureBULL clicked likes. I am happy to read all the posts from Sifu pureBULL. They have depths and also thought provoking. Do please keep posting

Yes pussycats,

Tell you one joke.
I told my remisier to buy some Insas wa. And she whataspp, "I bought insane wa for you"

Insane warrant? Hopefully, we will make some really "insane" profits later

Henry HO

42 posts

Posted by Henry HO > 2018-02-17 09:05 | Report Abuse

Ha ha...Mr Calvintaneng...GONG XI FA CAI! Thank you for all the great articles that you have posted..Great read. Like you mentioned
INSANE investment comes INSANE profits later..Follow you...

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-02-17 10:58 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

There are plenty of missing points here....
For example
1) Sale of Little Bay Cove in Sydney
2) Landbank opposite KLCC (BV of 716/sq ft v. MV of above 3500/sq ft)
3) Bukit Bintang land (BV of 682/sq ft)
4) Hotel portfolio
i) Radisson Plaza, Sydney (5 star)
ii) Westin, Melbourne (5 star)
iii) Aava Whistler, Canada (4 star)
iv) Swissotel, Singapore (4 star)
v) Swissotel, Kushan, China (5 star)
vi) Movenpick, Phuket (5 star)
5) Trump tower

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-17 11:41 | Report Abuse

Fabien Extraordinaire Calvin,

For example
4) Hotel portfolio
5) Trump tower
17/02/2018 10:58

YES!

You are correct!

There is lots more about TA ENTERPRIZE

Just like you need 3 days to visit all the Fun places in Universal Studio, USA.
So 2 or more articles are needed to see THE COMPLETE PICTURE OF TA

So coming up next will be

1) The Story of TA (Tony & Alicia). Tony's got his wealth from his father who was the MP for Mersing. But it was the business acumen of Alicia who made TA great

2) How they sent their son to USA, Australia & Spore for studies. From there they invested in real estate assets. So the spin off of TA Global

These and more will come up later

Btw

At the Depth of the Asian Financial Crisis TA ENTERPRIZE survived with

RM1 BILLIONS IN CASH. As told me by Jason Tan, the Finance Director of TA then.

TSVT of Bj Corp wanted to borrow money but was turned down as TA was then on a very frugal stringent cost cutting measure.

All these news and more

Coming up later by

Calvin Tan Research

Stay tuned for more......

rchi

20,920 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-17 11:44 | Report Abuse

Calvin so hardworking.Gong xi fatt chai.

Bluenote

21 posts

Posted by Bluenote > 2018-02-17 14:06 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, relax a little and enjoy CNY, don't overwork.
Gong Xi Fatt Chai

Chung

527 posts

Posted by Chung > 2018-02-18 09:12 | Report Abuse

Calvin good work. Your comment always with fact supported. Wish you "Gong Xi Fatt Chai"

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-18 09:49 | Report Abuse

Thank you Chung,

Wishing you "Gong Xi Fatt Chai"

And today is LORD's Day

Time to visit www.chick.com

zoizai

1,297 posts

Posted by zoizai > 2018-02-18 15:37 | Report Abuse

what's your target price ?

Posted by HIBISCUS SaiLang with TP RM4 > 2018-02-18 15:56 | Report Abuse

Holland king pist rubbish article again

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-18 16:42 | Report Abuse

zoizai what's your target price ?
18/02/2018 15:37

Target price?

Hmmm?

I will think about it when I post the Next Article on

TA GLOBAL - The Spin off of TA Enterprize going Global

Stay tuned....

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-18 17:23 | Report Abuse

And to quote Fabien Extraordinaire

Calvin,

For example
4) Hotel portfolio
5) Trump tower
17/02/2018 10:58

Coming up in TA part 2

1) TA stands for T = Tony & A = Alicia. Tony got his Capital from his father who was once the MP for Mersing

2) How TA expanded into Real Estates due to their son going overseas for Study in Canada, Australia & Singapore. And later the spin off into TA Global

3) How "Trump Tower" came into the picture

These are more.

Coming up next...

Stay tuned for more....

Posted by HIBISCUS SaiLang with TP RM4 > 2018-02-19 00:08 |

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2018-02-19 00:33 | Report Abuse

Harakiri stock pls buy more latuk Can'twin and TA will congratulate and appreciate your support.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-19 01:30 | Report Abuse

A Short summary:

1) TA at 61.5 sen with NTA at Rm1.50 is selling at 59% Discount to NTA. Huge Margin of safety. This is more than Ben Graham's 30% requirement.

2) P/E is a low 2.8. This is the cheapest among stock brokering firms

3) It gives a dividend of 2.7%. Slightly better than Insas at 1.1% divvy

4) Its Assets are Still Sitting on Old Book Value

5) TA Enterprize has spinned off a Reit called TA Global

6) Govt has waived fees for 2nd & 3rd liner stocks this March 1st 2018for Retail Players. And TA is a Specialist in Retail Stock Brokering

7) Govt will also encourage more Retail Investing in Bursa. Currently Retail participation in Malaysia is below 20%. So there is vast room for growth.

8) And Bursa will Merge with Spore SGX to encourage cross border retail trading.

9) Short selling will also be legalised for a more active stock market.

10) All these points to a New Catalyst for Malaysian Stock Brokering Firm.

11) TA ENTERPRIZE WILL NOW BE A HOT VALUE CUM GROWTH STOCK

12) From both Yardsticks of VALUE (Price is 61.5 sen & NTA Rm1.50) GROWTH (P/E 2.8)
TA ENTERPRIZE looks like the next Super Stock of KLSE.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-19 07:53 | Report Abuse

This is what John Templeton says,"

“To buy when others are despondently selling and to sell when others are avidly buying requires the greatest of fortitude and pays the greatest ultimate rewards.“

“Bull markets are born in pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism and die on euphoria. The time of maximum pessimism is the best time to buy, and the time of maximum optimism is the best time to sell.”

“If you want to have a better performance than the crowd, you must do things differently from the crowd.”

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-19 08:26 | Report Abuse

The New Catalysts for TA Enterprize

1} Waiver of Stamp duty for 2nd & 3rd liners to encourage more trading in Bursa
https://www.thestartv.com/v/najib-stamp-duty-waived-on-shares-of-mid-s...

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-19 08:27 | Report Abuse

2) Intra Day Short selling is allowed. Another booster for active trading
https://www.thestartv.com/v/najib-announces-new-measures-to-boost-grow...

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-19 08:28 | Report Abuse

3) Merger of KLSE & Singapore SGX will create a Market Capitalisation of USD1.2 Trillions with a total of 1,600 Companies for seamless trading.
https://www.thestartv.com/v/najib-market-corridor-connecting-my-sg-tra...

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-19 09:12 | Report Abuse

Others are:

4) Implement rules for Financial Education among Malaysian Youths. This was not taught in school.

5) In Spore the Govt tells all to invest in Real Estate through the HDB Plan. So Singaporeans mostly own their homes rather than renting

6) Singapore Govt also gave "Free SING TEL" Shares to all citizens above 21 year old to encourage savings by Investing in the Share Market. For Malaysia Govt could give 100 shares of Petronas to all Malaysians above 21 years old to encourage investment in the stock market

7) The share market is not a casino. It is a place for long term investment to prepare for retirement in old age. And as a Store of wealth for future generations. So like leaving behind a legacy