46 comment(s). Last comment by Alex™ 2018-03-05 19:24

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-03-19 07:49 | Report Abuse

Okay okay. We get it. This time is different. Hengyuan gonna reach RM 20 TP

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-19 07:55 | Report Abuse

​There is some question about the reason that the company chose to finance the latest project by borrowing from 3 major banks instead of using the retain earnings

Using retain earnings to finance latest project?????

Retain earnings is not cash leh

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-19 08:13 | Report Abuse

As per Q4 result:

Retained earnings 1,619,660M

Short Term Borrowing 79,103M
Long Term Borrowings 1,125,905M

Deposit with banks 210,000M
Bank Balance 302,907M

Do u know what is Retained Earnings?

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-03-08 14:16 | Report Abuse

When you see articles like this, it means many idiots are still stucked with hengyuan or hoping that it will go up. Avoid hengyuan. TP RM 5

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-09 10:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by Flintstones > Mar 19, 2018 08:02 AM | Report Abuse

When you see articles like this, it means many idiots are still stucked with hengyuan or hoping that it will go up. Avoid hengyuan. TP RM 5

From now onwards i only believe in Paul n Jack Kong for short term price movement..

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-09 16:14 | Report Abuse

Have to study their free cash flow so as to see if they are able to pay div consistently or not...but again it's in a cyclical biz...so a bit uncertain...

feet

105 posts

Posted by feet > 2018-03-19 08:20 | Report Abuse

after failing miserably in eps prediction, now switch to cash flow and dividend prediction. unfortunately, recent 2 articles clearly illustrated the flaw assumption in their writing. when basic thing also get it wrong, you better run far far away.

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-03-19 08:25 | Report Abuse

In before stockraider come in and talk till the bird fall from sky

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-19 08:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Mar 17, 2018 12:25 PM | Report Abuse X

Anyway a quick look at their past 10 years' EPS

2017 Rm3.04+
2016 Rm1.10+
2015 Rm1.10+
2014 (RM4.00+)
2013 (RM0.50+)
2012 (RM0.30+)
2011 (RM0.30+)
2010 RM0.30+
2009 Rm0.90+
2008 (RM1.10+)

3 best years (EPS above RM1 fm 2015 to 2017)
2 profitable years (EPS 0.30 n 0.90 in 2009 n 2010)
2 extremely bad years (-RM4 in 2014 n -RM1.10 in 2018)
3 bad years (-0.30 to -0.50 in 2011 to 2013)

What tells u from the above?

Watch out closely for crack spreads? Welcome to Casino??

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-19 08:46 | Report Abuse

Can we use an average Gross profit margin of 2016 n 2017 to do a DFC model for the next 10 years?

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2018-03-19 09:45 | Report Abuse

PURE bs

Faiza

585 posts

Posted by Faiza > 2018-03-19 09:50 | Report Abuse

the smart cook already left and said goodbye

Posted by Flintstones > Mar 19, 2018 08:02 AM | Report Abuse

Faiza

585 posts

Posted by Faiza > 2018-03-19 09:53 | Report Abuse

haha
2nd article in a week
same strategy as uncle
this time uncle very smart

Posted by stockraider > 2018-03-19 10:27 | Report Abuse

This Charles naive loh.....!!

The latest EPS hengyuan shows strong consistent eps for 3 solid yrs mah ....!!
Absurd U call this gambling meh ??
If u think so easy ah..! show me lah....go genting and show me whether u can show consistent strong winning for consecutive 3 yrs leh ??

Hengyuan is pure earnings improvement, it is truly a bluechips in the making based on strong chinaman management, technological & military might mah....!!

This is hengyuan is a world champion mah...!!

Posted by CharlesT > Mar 19, 2018 08:36 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Mar 17, 2018 12:25 PM | Report Abuse X

Anyway a quick look at their past 10 years' EPS

2017 Rm3.04+
2016 Rm1.10+
2015 Rm1.10+
2014 (RM4.00+)
2013 (RM0.50+)
2012 (RM0.30+)
2011 (RM0.30+)
2010 RM0.30+
2009 Rm0.90+
2008 (RM1.10+)

3 best years (EPS above RM1 fm 2015 to 2017)
2 profitable years (EPS 0.30 n 0.90 in 2009 n 2010)
2 extremely bad years (-RM4 in 2014 n -RM1.10 in 2018)
3 bad years (-0.30 to -0.50 in 2011 to 2013)

What tells u from the above?

Watch out closely for crack spreads? Welcome to Casino??

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-03-19 12:01 | Report Abuse

CharlesT Have to study their free cash flow so as to see if they are able to pay div consistently or not...but again it's in a cyclical biz...so a bit uncertain...

---------- ---------- ----------

Ppl show history, you say must do fcf. Pple do fcf, you say cyclical, not reliable, cannot predict future. What you want? You so smart you write article lah. Everything also you want to complain

kasinathan

953 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-03-19 12:06 | Report Abuse

Agreed...with previous owner but the record of dividend paid out by the chinese controlling shareholders speak otherwise..

You must be naive to expect the chinese from the mainland to pay fat dividend to small minorities. Which listed china owned companies here pay good dividend?

Great day to daydream!

kasinathan

953 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-03-19 12:07 | Report Abuse

Price will be goes back to below RM3 within 2018

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-03-19 12:13 | Report Abuse

Flintstones When you see articles like this, it means many idiots are still stucked with hengyuan or hoping that it will go up. Avoid hengyuan. TP RM 5

Meaning you are not an idiot, right? Since you are not invested in hengyuan, you come to hengyuan forum do what? Very free? Pls go do something positive and contribute to humanity pls

kasinathan

953 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-03-19 12:16 | Report Abuse

A lot of china companies listed in malaysia carried plenty of cash but pay peanut dividend..

Using free cssh flow to estimate the capability of future dividend for such companies is an act of no diffrent than closing both eyes to cross the the road during peak traffic hour

kasinathan

953 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-03-19 12:17 | Report Abuse

The author is trying to do that..

kasinathan

953 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-03-19 12:20 | Report Abuse

shortselling is best ...

kasinathan

953 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-03-19 12:22 | Report Abuse

blogger with contradict view is potentially a short seller

kasinathan

953 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-03-19 12:23 | Report Abuse

The casino is in tje making...

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-19 14:01 | Report Abuse

John lee i m not so smart so dare not simply write rubbish nanti kena tembak susah

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-19 14:05 | Report Abuse

Anyway I believe I3 is a place for healthy discussion with different views...or else U everyday see Stockraider posting his TP of RM22 to RM42 basing on PE 10 to 20 times u also sien lah...

Betul kah?

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-19 14:07 | Report Abuse

Without all these discussion David also dont know his mistakes in his DCF model to value the fair price of Heng Yuan....

Betul kah?

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-19 14:11 | Report Abuse

HRCMedia now also realised Retained Earnings is not cash....everybody learnt something by having discussion here...not always listen n follow Sifu sky high TP buta buta..later go Holland buta buta also

limhh

47 posts

Posted by limhh > 2018-03-19 14:18 | Report Abuse

HengYuan dividend yield 0.23%...saving account interest yield 1.3%

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-03-19 14:24 | Report Abuse

CharlesT Anyway I believe I3 is a place for healthy discussion with different views...or else U everyday see Stockraider posting his TP of RM22 to RM42 basing on PE 10 to 20 times u also sien lah...

Betul kah?

Agreed. But pls comment in a non-hostile manner

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-03-19 14:26 | Report Abuse

CharlesT Without all these discussion David also dont know his mistakes in his DCF model to value the fair price of Heng Yuan....

Betul kah?

I read that article. And your comments. I think you either refuse to read the article properly or you purposely want to act stupid.

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-03-19 14:28 | Report Abuse

Or you cannot understand what David_Lim was saying

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-19 14:30 | Report Abuse

U have to ask him loh...

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-19 14:30 | Report Abuse

More likely u dont know what we were saying...

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-19 14:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by John_Lee > Mar 19, 2018 02:26 PM | Report Abuse

CharlesT Without all these discussion David also dont know his mistakes in his DCF model to value the fair price of Heng Yuan....

Betul kah?

I read that article. And your comments. I think you either refuse to read the article properly or you purposely want to act stupid.

Which part do u think I purposely want to act stupid?

I wish to learn from u loh

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-19 14:33 | Report Abuse

With open heart

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-19 14:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by PureBULL . > Mar 19, 2018 02:32 PM | Report Abuse

These Short Selling Macchines r waiting for the last Mohigan, stockraider to begin shouting loud that HY is the worst stock with 2.9X PE now n is the best stock in the world for Short.
Things will change immediately for GOOD>

Since shouting so much good, is not working.
why not shout bad, v bad is best !

When a stock is under attack, no matter what good u shout, it's still a laughing stock, FA, TA, QA, TATA all gone

Who do u think r attacking the stock? A few nobody like us who gave some different point of views? Who r those who sold millions of shares from Rm19+ to Rm8+ (ok ok Uncle Koon confessed he was one of them...)..Who else?

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-19 14:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by John_Lee > Mar 19, 2018 02:24 PM | Report Abuse

CharlesT Anyway I believe I3 is a place for healthy discussion with different views...or else U everyday see Stockraider posting his TP of RM22 to RM42 basing on PE 10 to 20 times u also sien lah...

Betul kah?

Agreed. But pls comment in a non-hostile manner

Please define non-hostile manner....

Do u mean anything negative on Heng Yuan is hostile to U?

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-03-19 14:41 | Report Abuse

CharlesT Which part do u think I purposely want to act stupid?

I posted comment at the DCF forum. You go look yourself

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-19 14:41 | Report Abuse

Crack spread is lower in Q1 and anticipating a lower Q1 profit n prices may come down lower...

Is the above hostile to u?

Or

Tp RM22 or RM33 or RM44 most undervalued stock in the world...huat ah!!!!

Is above non hostile to u?

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-03-19 14:49 | Report Abuse

CharlesT, you know what you type yourself. Just click your profile can see history of your comments. I no need to list down 1 by 1 those you talk to pple rudely. If you dont realise that you have been rude, then maybe I be the person to tell you to pls improve on your social skills in i3investor

Sin_Chew

27 posts

Posted by Sin_Chew > 2018-03-19 14:59 | Report Abuse

2 sen dividend MediaC can pay no need pay 8.5 like HRC.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-19 15:01 | Report Abuse

John Lee, u r always welcomed...with facts n figures.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-19 15:02 | Report Abuse

Could be rude but always with a sincere heart (noble intentions).

KISSinvest

141 posts

Posted by KISSinvest > 2018-03-19 22:44 | Report Abuse

not really appropriate to judge current owner based on previous owner's behaviour

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2018-03-21 09:31 | Report Abuse

not relevant to use past owner's performance to forecast current dividend under different circumstances.

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-03-21 19:54 | Report Abuse

careful oh, pump and dump. what's the intention of author? haha. You got include risk section or not?