99 comment(s). Last comment by qqq3 2018-04-11 16:48

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-04-10 06:19 | Report Abuse

Again ppl estimate profit. In d end all pokai. Kikimkmk

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-04-10 06:22 | Report Abuse

If someone is so good in estimate a company profit, he can become d owner of the company. No need to invest in stock market

tibetmonk

21 posts

Posted by tibetmonk > 2018-04-10 06:44 | Report Abuse

Good at estimate can become owner - What kind of logic is this?
All analyst can become ceo?
Trulyidiot.

Posted by trulyinvest > Apr 10, 2018 06:22 AM | Report Abuse
If someone is so good in estimate a company profit, he can become d owner of the company. No need to invest in stock market

tibetmonk

21 posts

Posted by tibetmonk > 2018-04-10 06:45 | Report Abuse

If no estimate, how to value share?

chanting namotolongtolong kah?

Posted by trulyinvest > Apr 10, 2018 06:19 AM | Report Abuse
Again ppl estimate profit. In d end all pokai. Kikimkmk

seedarren

Posted by seedarren > 2018-04-10 08:03 | Report Abuse

david, good work! What is the comparison of average crack spread between 2017 Q4 and 2018 Q1?

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-04-10 08:14 | Report Abuse

Nowadays promoters are very shy to talk abt crack spreads

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2018-04-10 08:48 | Report Abuse

already email SC, they will investigate accordingly for all sorts of pump and dump activities

seedarren, you can refer the report by another ANALyst david lim

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2018-04-10 09:07 | Report Abuse

confirm pump and dump. hengyuan open high now red.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 09:10 | Report Abuse

I think the SC will take up the case....thanks.

healthier bursa without fake forecasts.

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-04-10 09:10 | Report Abuse

Heng Yuan got many many sharks inside...KYY is only one of them and is acting like leader.

As for JAKS n Sendai,seems KYY is kaki goreng kaki song only

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 09:11 | Report Abuse

I think the SC will take up the case....because Hengyuan is such a specullative counter

Posted by hollandking > 2018-04-10 09:12 | Report Abuse

been many times, super dive down, then up back, if tell me no manipulation, anyone believe?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 09:13 | Report Abuse

potential 5 years jail....is it worth it......?

take down the blog if I am you.

david_tan

37 posts

Posted by david_tan > 2018-04-10 11:21 | Report Abuse

seedarren,

I don't have the full data for 2017. These are what I have calculated based on the 3:2:1 Crack Spread ratio:

As at 30 June 2017 - $12.22
As at 30 September 2017 - $10.13
As at 31 December 2017 - $10.87
As at 31 March 2018 - $10.80

Please take note that crack spread is very volatile and the figures will definitely have gone significantly higher or lower during the quarters mentioned above. I do think that the few crack spreads listed above are not sufficient to form an opinion for comparison between 2017 and 2018.

----------

seedarren david, good work! What is the comparison of average crack spread between 2017 Q4 and 2018 Q1?
10/04/2018 08:03

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 11:31 | Report Abuse

As at 30 June 2017 - $12.22
As at 30 September 2017 - $10.13
As at 31 December 2017 - $10.87
As at 31 March 2018 - $10.80
=================================

it already show that your crack spread not well co related to actual results.......failed.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2018-04-10 11:50 | Report Abuse

sure wrong 1 those analysis. as proven. the david lim also wipe off completely.
hengyuan red now. SC gonna investigate and sue the author

david_tan

37 posts

Posted by david_tan > 2018-04-10 11:50 | Report Abuse

qqq3,

I have clearly explained the unreliability of the little data above. I've posted it here again for you. I notice that you do not read in full or you choose to read what suits your interest. Please read carefully and understand.

"Please take note that crack spread is very volatile and the figures will definitely have gone significantly higher or lower during the quarters mentioned above. I do think that the few crack spreads listed above are not sufficient to form an opinion for comparison between 2017 and 2018."

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-10 11:54 | Report Abuse

qqq3,

What's with you lah? On the main hengyuan forum, you promote hengyuan like nobody's business. Here, everything you also try to find fault and you wrong all the way some more.

You scared KYY hire him instead of you? If KYY read your comments here, he also bad impression of you lah.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 11:55 | Report Abuse

5 years jail....is it worth it? think carefully.....expected value vs expected cost in terms of 5 years jail.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 11:57 | Report Abuse

john

I posted in HY forum yesterday, neither I nor Kyy needs to resort to dirty tricks of fake forecasts whether over pessimistic one or overly optimistic ones.........

Also I am concerned about this fellow and 5 years jail as an example to others.

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-10 12:11 | Report Abuse

qqq3,

David_tan has something to share, let him share. Sharing is what i3 is all about. How you know is fake? It is a forecast. His work seems well supported. Readers are smart enough to evaluate.

You comment like as though you have a personal agenda like how you attack OTB. You making yourself look very bad. Go back to hengyuan forum lah.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 12:15 | Report Abuse

come on la....you are an accountant.....commment on the work of this David , I think it is misleading...But , that is not all....

In the case of Bonescythe, he did some thing similar, and what happened to him? and it is not even about accurate or not...

HY is a speculative counter and a high chance SC is interested in this David.......

refer also to....

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq3/153512.jsp

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-10 12:22 | Report Abuse

qqq3,

Why are you pretending like you really care about david_tan being investigated by SC?

As long as he is not from some pump and dump syndicate, nothing wrong with doing analysis what. I don't think you understand how SC works. But if he is really working for the syndicates, then he deserves to get into trouble.

You on the other hand, dont pretend pretend like hero. The way you write here, how to believe you are being noble?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 12:27 | Report Abuse

ed by John_Lee > Apr 10, 2018 12:22 PM | Report Abuse

qqq3,

Why are you pretending like you really care about david_tan being investigated by SC?
=============

no, I am not pretending, it a genuine concern. Even a 10% chance of 5 years jail is too high a price to pay for an act of impulse.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 12:29 | Report Abuse

by John_Lee > Apr 10, 2018 12:22 PM | Report Abuse

. I don't think you understand how SC works. But if he is really working for the syndicates, then he deserves to get into trouble.

============

was Bones working for the syndicates? I have no proof....but SC also close him down...and that is before the Anti Fake News law.

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-10 12:41 | Report Abuse

ya. just be precautious

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 12:49 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 12:50 |

Posted by Tom > 2018-04-10 12:51 | Report Abuse

Karma will take care of manipulator Kyy and his evil assistant otb, they should laughing all the way to hell bank

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 12:56 | Report Abuse

just to let you know.....anyone can recommend stocks....but do entice people with fake forecasts or fake news is a BIG NO NO as far as SC is concern.

david_tan

37 posts

Posted by david_tan > 2018-04-10 12:56 | Report Abuse

Ooi Teik Bee,

Thank you for your advice. Truly appreciate that you took the time to write.

I am aware that writing this article does not in any way goes against SC legislations and guidelines. Furthermore, I am not involved with illegal syndicates running rogue activities in Bursa. My conscience is clear.

Thanks again.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 12:59 |

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-10 13:00 | Report Abuse

obviously qqq3 disposed all hy shares now waiting for second chance to buy cheap...hahaha

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 13:04 | Report Abuse

david_tan Ooi Teik Bee,

I am aware that writing this article does not in any way goes against SC legislations and guidelines.
===============

How you know? I put it to you, you are only guessing.

Just to inform you...IB analyst have very clear guidelines about what they write...and especially with profit forecasts...and they have a Corporate reputation to protect...you have what? Just a free for all here....SC needs to do some thing about pump and dump via fake profit forecasts.

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-10 13:12 | Report Abuse

qqq3,

You talk and scold david_tan until like that still want to say genuine concern? You really think everyone is stupid?

Anyway i know you stubborn like buffalo when you decide to attack someone. This got nothing to do with me. Dont want to talk to you here anymore. Back to hengyuan forum.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 13:17 | Report Abuse

The author need not work for syndicates....the author may only have a few lots....but is it relevant? Is it adeuate defence?

I say it is not adeuate defence if lots and lots of people are enticed by the fake profit forecasts........

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 13:19 | Report Abuse

what about the case of Bonescythe? No evidence that he works for syndicates....He may actually have just only a few lots too.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-10 14:14 | Report Abuse

Do not believe the calculation blindly
The range is as big as Icon 10 cents to David 80 cents, may be more unbelivable
if you are lucky you got right like future eye previous prediction
that is nothing because i also sometime guess the 4-ekor right
why?

it is hengyuan !
if it is Petronm , then the satay man also can tell you the coming EPS is around 30 cents and get it right or near right

but any how

all are good knowledge sharing
We should be thankful for their hard work

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 14:19 | Report Abuse

David Tan...I am only one here concerned about you.....money I can make anyhow.....

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-10 14:19 | Report Abuse

Market had told us that there are more uncertainties than what we can think of in the calculations of coming quarter eps
No matter we use historical average or estimated throughput to calculate

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 14:20 | Report Abuse

Halite > Apr 10, 2018 02:19 PM | Report Abuse

Market had told us that there are more uncertainties than what we can think of in the calculations of coming quarter eps
No matter we use historical average or estimated throughput to calculate
==============

good reminder

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 14:23 | Report Abuse

consider this...$40 revenue per share, slight changes in margin will have great impact on EPS....

and great fluctuations due to timing differences and lagging effects.......

great for speculations....not good for widows.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 14:24 | Report Abuse

I like the case of the satay man and Petron.....

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-04-10 14:28 | Report Abuse

if david tan genuinely believed what he wrote and have findings to back up his writing and he did not buy in huge volume waiting to dispose quickly, then this article is educational purpose lah.... writing financial articles are very good to boost malaysian financial literacy ma....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 14:30 | Report Abuse

y joekit > Apr 10, 2018 02:28 PM | Report Abuse

if david tan genuinely believed what he wrote and have findings to back up his writing and he did not buy in huge volume waiting to dispose quickly, then this article is educational purpose lah.... writing financial articles are very good to boost malaysian financial literacy ma....
============

then how to explain the case of Bones?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-10 14:51 | Report Abuse

joe...I think the SC will appreciate people writing about companies, analyzing their strengths and weaknesses, the business sense of investing or not in the company.

profit forecast? that is a bit sensitive...handle with care, and avoid speculative counters.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-11 00:35 | Report Abuse

so...who thinks he is running a risk.

who thinks he no risk with the SC?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-11 16:48 | Report Abuse

please all my comments properly

it can affect your future.