Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-05-30 00:07 | Report Abuse

Haha...idiot calvin only know how to talk big

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-30 00:11 | Report Abuse

THKEN

CHINA HAS 25,000 KM OF HSR WITH 1.4 BILLION PEOPLE OR ABOUT 44 TIMES MALAYSIA 31 MILLION PEOPLE

CHINA HSR IS 33.4 TIMES OF PLUS TOTAL NORTH SOUTH HIGHWAY OF 748 KM

KL TO SPORE IS ONLY HALF OF 748KM (PLUS) AT 350 KM

SO IF WE TAKE CHINA 25,000KM HSR AND DIVIDES BY KL-SPORE ONLY 350KM IT WILL BE 66 TIMES KL-SPORE HSR

SO SEE AGAIN THE FIGURES

CHINA HAS 44 X MORE PEOPLE THAN MALAYSIA

BUT CHINA HAS 66 TIMES MORE KL-SPORE HSR LENGTH

CHINA HSR ARE ALL UP AND RUNNING EVERYWHERE

MALAYSIA WILL GET ONE SHORT 350KM BY YEAR 2026?

OR 3,026?

OR NEVER AT ALL?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-05-30 01:50 | Report Abuse

nothing wrong with the double tracking line....no need $100 billion wasted.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-05-30 01:56 | Report Abuse

I don't think our malaysian spring would inspire a regime change in singapore but i do think it is possible that PAP might lose more seats in the next GE because there was already crack in the first place.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-05-30 02:03 | Report Abuse

PAP is worried

Why_

750 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2018-05-30 04:15 | Report Abuse

PAP asking RM 500 million doing nothing for HSR cancellation too much. PAP corrupt like BN?

4,670 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-05-30 07:45 | Report Abuse

Just do the math at cost of RM 110 billion. Interest will be how much. Need how many raidership and at what fare per passager to just break even. What wrong with our current double track ETS system able to travel at 140 km per hour.

Posted by issac99289928 > 2018-05-30 07:51 | Report Abuse

For those who can do simple calculation ,you will know TUN M is right.HSR can not earn a single cent.

boonwei98

87 posts

Posted by boonwei98 > 2018-05-30 08:30 | Report Abuse

This is a rich man's problem. If you are rich, you must cut down travelling time because time is money.However if you are saddled with debts, do you think cut down travelling time to Singapore is priority?

Posted by 10213934465428374 > 2018-05-30 08:36 | Report Abuse

Simply, HSR's biggest winner is China. Next is Singapore, which by then will be the truly the "Southern Gateway" to Asia. As only a pass trough, there are very little materiel benefit to Malaysia, other than to the construction company/s and some "brokers". When it is up and running, it will isolate Indonesia, Philippines and Taiwan to traditional sea & air routes, from "Asia Mainland" under Chinese "control". India will be pressured further. This network also strategically hedges Singapore against the nightmare idea of the cutting of a Suez like canal at the Kra area north of the Malay Peninsular, if it ever arises again. That is why it is natural that the alarm bells are ringing louder in Singapore.

nnMM

145 posts

Posted by nnMM > 2018-05-30 08:42 | Report Abuse

biggest loser will be those owning property in jurong. iskandar property transaction will drop too.

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2018-05-30 08:50 | Report Abuse

HSR is designed to solve rich mans' problem. The poor (and middle) would not need to travel as fast as HSR can offer. Double track KTM will do just fine. The priority is food on table and other basic needs. Food Prices are getting higher. Also, the rich can cut down travelling with the use of technology ie meeting via teleconference skype. My two cents opinion.

Jururawat

270 posts

Posted by Jururawat > 2018-05-30 08:51 | Report Abuse

Malaysia new gov canceled the HSR bcos of higher cost to erect and the previous bn gov to cover up 1MDB misused.

Jururawat

270 posts

Posted by Jururawat > 2018-05-30 09:00 | Report Abuse

15yrs ago Tun M giving the premier to Pak Lah to take what TUN M planned but unvisioned Pak Lah scrapped it!
Then the Pak Lah successor Jib razak songlap all the money and given to Rosmah buy HERMÈS!

jeccy

235 posts

Posted by jeccy > 2018-05-30 09:06 | Report Abuse

LOL

jeccy

235 posts

Posted by jeccy > 2018-05-30 09:07 | Report Abuse

you should stand as a candidate next election... hahahha

Posted by 10213934465428374 > 2018-05-30 09:09 | Report Abuse

hmmm......since we are on the topic of railway & Singapore, I like to ask if anyone knows what happened to the money and joint development project that spun out of Malaysian Gov's letting go of its railway land across and into Central Singapore? Is HSR part of it?

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-30 10:30 | Report Abuse

10213934465428374 hmmm......since we are on the topic of railway & Singapore, I like to ask if anyone knows what happened to the money and joint development project that spun out of Malaysian Gov's letting go of its railway land across and into Central Singapore? Is HSR part of it?
30/05/2018 09:09

First I want to let all know that Calvin is apolitical. So i am here to talk about investing.

Those railway lands have been swapped for other better useful lands in Singapore
As for the existing railway lands they are now used as jogging tracks with no commercial use.

And these are the lands given to Malaysia as compensation

https://www.straitstimes.com/politics/how-the-joint-venture-behind-marina-one-and-duo-came-to-be

I didn't follow up on Singapore side as my focus is mainly on Malaysia

The JV between Temasek & Khazanah was building AFINITI CONDO (just opposite Legoland) and AVIRA Landed Houses opposite Sunway Pendas.

AFINITI was a sell out. For AVIRA response is Ok but i think price is too steep for its price of over Rm1.3 millions a unit.

I am looking to buy them at at least 50% to 60% discount from Johor High Court Auction. Maybe 3 to 4 years later?

Posted by issac99289928 > 2018-05-30 10:38 | Report Abuse

HSR is not economically viable . a few more huge projects like these will definitely bankrupt Malaysia.

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2018-05-30 10:42 | Report Abuse

Calvin, need 3 to 4yrs wait? Not many can wait that long!

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-30 10:43 |

Pribumi

65 posts

Posted by Pribumi > 2018-05-30 10:43 | Report Abuse

Agree. That's why BN was voted out in GE14. Next is PAP?

Posted by issac99289928 > May 30, 2018 10:38 AM | Report Abuse
HSR is not economically viable . a few more huge projects like these will definitely bankrupt Malaysia.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-30 10:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by Seek > May 30, 2018 10:42 AM | Report Abuse

Calvin, need 3 to 4yrs wait? Not many can wait that long!

Oh yes

Warren Buffet bought a house many decades ago & still staying in same house.

That is why he is so rich

Patience is the key word

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2018-05-30 10:45 | Report Abuse

enoughla calvin stop the nonsence la.you mislead many people & many trapped with all of your BN related counter.stop bullshiting la.keep to yourself.many people loss badly becoz of ur cock story telling.guys beware with this fella.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-05-30 10:46 | Report Abuse

u must check how much China pays for HSR............half or one-third?

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-30 10:49 | Report Abuse

Why people voted out BN?

Main reason is high cost of living due to

1MDB that destroyed confidence in ringgit. Weakened ringgit caused imports of everything from China to go up by 20% to 30%.
Squeezing everyone

Then Crude Oil crash caused Govt to implement GST (if no 1MDB at least ringgit didn't crash so much)

And with GST everyone (especially the poor) turns against BN and booted it out.

So All went to PH & Kelantan & Trengganu polarized to PAS

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2018-05-30 10:50 | Report Abuse

where is ur UEMS buy call?MRCB?talk cock talk west...now its a new govt BN is over..so maybe u are shitting badly with your pants & now asking people to agree with your living fantasy!

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-05-30 10:51 | Report Abuse

马新高铁内幕!巫统黑暗烂手段侵吞...........大力分享!大马人民必看
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vk8Qh-ZiuHM

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-30 10:52 |

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2018-05-30 10:54 | Report Abuse

keep for urself la calvin...no need to tell people what are u buying for goodness sake!!!..u are a very dangerous man...its better for u to keep quiet rather than making noise everyday.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-30 10:56 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

Danger is buying IFCA at Rm1.87

I warned about dangerous balloon stocks

95& of those who chased IFCA have gone kaput!

huat stock

2,797 posts

Posted by huat stock > 2018-05-30 10:58 | Report Abuse

what ever with N, M will just scrap it

Posted by apolloang > 2018-05-30 10:58 | Report Abuse

dr m in office 97,98 crisis. now 2018 again he's in office another crisis?

huat stock

2,797 posts

Posted by huat stock > 2018-05-30 10:58 | Report Abuse

M don't want in Sejarah got mentioned HSR is from N, father of infrastructure

huat stock

2,797 posts

Posted by huat stock > 2018-05-30 10:59 | Report Abuse

So, human behaviour... jealous is the key factor it scrap...not able cost

huat stock

2,797 posts

Posted by huat stock > 2018-05-30 11:00 | Report Abuse

don't need to argue, boss decided everything

Hush77

1,258 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2018-05-30 11:19 | Report Abuse

if the HSR were to proceed.. and taking a RM 110 billion loan, say at 3.5% interest.. each year MOF or the msians have to pay around RM 4 billion..to service the bank interest alone..
i dont think the train can make them $4 billion a year of net profit..?
so if we dont want to pay via GST or others, then no need to argue..its a clear decision.

nnMM

145 posts

Posted by nnMM > 2018-05-30 11:25 | Report Abuse

jurong and iskandar big loser

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2018-05-30 11:49 | Report Abuse

i can feel that this talk cock calvin lost badly coz all of his BN related stock now is toilet paper.the moment he appeared he will talk like those GURU than used WARREN BUFFET as his reference.WB your ah kong ahh...go fly kite lah calvin..boasting all year round.i pray hard that GOD will punished you heavily.What goes around come around!!

Posted by Keith Hong > 2018-05-30 13:23 | Report Abuse

calvin, did u know both china n japan r maker of hsr? we are just user. this point is a huge point, the revenue bring in to china n japan by just using HSR as a product. not to mention china hsr building were to resolve financial slow down in 2016 as well as resources overcapacity including steel, aluminium and high skill worker.

edwiniw

6 posts

Posted by edwiniw > 2018-05-30 13:51 | Report Abuse

China HSR is 3 times cheaper than KL-SG HSR.
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/158621.jsp

Posted by barbertan > 2018-05-30 14:56 | Report Abuse

calvin,
Your bullish position has come tumbling down on you, eh. Your opinion on this is so skewed. First of all, both Japan and China are creditor nations with high population density. We are up to our ears in debt. Secondly, the amount of leakage was relatively low in those countries compared to Malaysia. All those companies whose shares you bought are nothing more than rent seeking cronies. Large tracts of land destined to be built into stations were bought ahead by insiders (cronies, no doubt) looking for a big payday when the project starts.
Indeed, one day we may need the HSR but it is so far in the future that the interests on the borrowings would have buried the nation way before then.
Sorry about your portfolio. Another day, perhaps?

Posted by Edwardong53 > 2018-05-30 15:58 | Report Abuse

Except of daily Johorean workers plying to & fro Spore, the number of Msians touristy going to Spore has decreased substantially compared to early 70s & 80s bcos of higher Spore Dollar agst RM. So HSR will not benefit Msians and the fare is definitely not coming to be cheaper compared to AirAsia or other budget airlines.

Jururawat

270 posts

Posted by Jururawat > 2018-05-31 04:26 | Report Abuse

Actually i dont think you calvin tan can make alot of money fr bursa klse. Most of ur buy and hold kantoi base on ur fundamentals analysis. I don't think nt know how many times you've cut losses

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2018-05-31 04:29 | Report Abuse

Agree on your point but will Calvin read and respond fairly? How abt BN govn who think they still right until lose GE14?

Posted by Edwardong53 > May 30, 2018 03:58 PM | Report Abuse
Except of daily Johorean workers plying to & fro Spore, the number of Msians touristy going to Spore has decreased substantially compared to early 70s & 80s bcos of higher Spore Dollar agst RM. So HSR will not benefit Msians and the fare is definitely not coming to be cheaper compared to AirAsia or other budget airlines.

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2018-05-31 09:22 | Report Abuse

only morons compare China with malaysia. Taiwan HSR is losing money every year.

cend0l

188 posts

Posted by cend0l > 2018-05-31 09:26 | Report Abuse

shut up lah calvin. nothing is as simple as comparing length and income per capital.

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-06-11 10:40 | Report Abuse

Do u think this is good alternative calvintaneng? https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/06/11/rts-more-beneficial-than-hsr/

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-06-18 20:57 | Report Abuse

RM50bil cheaper alternative to KL-S'pore high speed rail
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/06/18/hsr-alternative-for-only-rm20bil/#Up6hIVXy3juJ4pct.99

joetay5

67 posts

Posted by joetay5 > 2018-06-18 21:01 |