63 comment(s). Last comment by joekit 2018-07-31 07:51

3,637 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2018-06-04 00:06 | Report Abuse

should go 1 cent once tun M scrap ecrl next week

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-06-04 07:55 | Report Abuse

may be, it may be 60%. Compared to what future lies ahead of Gkent, it is relatively small profit.

Share price reflects on future potential growth & profit. Limit downs few times is not because of Market stupid or crazy.

If one thought differently from market, if he is WB, I will seriously look into it.

If one without any proof records, I see it as helpless person drowning.

----------xxx-----------------
johnhuat88 projected profit most important.
ie. lrt3 RM270mil if profit margin 80%. thats alot leh.
03/06/2018 23:28

jules2263

17 posts

Posted by jules2263 > 2018-06-04 08:51 | Report Abuse

PDP contract is very simple. MRCBGKJV appoint contractors approved by Prasarana. Say they cost 9bn, MRCBGKJV get all their costs reimbursed and the payments to the contractors plus a fee of 6%.

The 6% is a lot but it is not risk free 6% as they have to manage those contracts to finish on time and on budget subject to usual Variations etc. They are at risk on this project.

Tan Sri Tan Kay Hock cannot book the 4.5bn as revenue as it is a 50/50JV, accounting rules apply.

He is trying to tell the market as clearly as he can that they have a much higher revenue than the published accounts suggest at first glance, this is not as small a company as it may look.

If this carries on the EBIT will overtake the revenue.

Leave the guy alone, he is very successful and has managed GK well for many years, building it year by year AND he has NO DEBT in GK. If you invest by politics rather than fundamentals then note he has never been a contributor to BN and is friendly to everyone.

jules2263

17 posts

Posted by jules2263 > 2018-06-04 09:46 | Report Abuse

with RM1 cash per share a price of 1.20 seems very cheap. Up to you, if you believe everyone successful in Malaysia is a 1MDB thief and will shortly be in jail because Tun Mahathir is reformasi then take all your money out. If you want to make money in the market in the next year you have to be in the market.

jules2263

17 posts

Posted by jules2263 > 2018-06-04 09:48 | Report Abuse

Even if cancel LRT3 it will cost more than HSR to do so and the rakyat still need this from Shah Alam all the way to One Utama.

jules2263

17 posts

Posted by jules2263 > 2018-06-04 15:49 | Report Abuse

stockraider, GK not work on ECRL.

jules2263

17 posts

Posted by jules2263 > 2018-06-04 15:53 | Report Abuse

johnhuat88, you are confusing yourself. The 6% has no real costs, the costs are reimbursed to GK seperately. MRCBGKJV are spending about 9bn, they get paid back 9bn plus 6%. The 6% is not cost.
If all rail stops tomorrow (and GK get compensated by Tun) GK still has hospitals and a leading regional water meter business and NO DEBT.
Value the company on just the water meters and it is undervalued at 1.20.
Up to you lah

jules2263

17 posts

Posted by jules2263 > 2018-06-04 15:56 | Report Abuse

May have better future, GK were leading siemens in JV to build HSR Assets and could have won but needed to put up a lot of equity in PPP vehicle, maybe bonds etc. Without HSR they will have a cash pile to invest in less capital intensive projects.

peterchu

582 posts

Posted by peterchu > 2018-07-09 14:38 | Report Abuse

gkent 1.06

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-07-09 16:25 | Report Abuse

erkongseng, 你在哪里?在这个兵荒马乱的情况下,想听你指点前程一下。

因为你总是最清醒的那个,当全世界都傻傻的时候,你是最聪明的,很想再听到你那美丽的言论。

erkongseng, your talk is always sweet, regardless what is happening to GKent.

Posted by erkongseng > Jun 4, 2018 07:54 AM | Report Abuse
早前投行像HLBG,RHB,KENANGA有推荐買入,目标价都过3元,你想还会继续下跌吗?主要项目LRT3 于2020年8月完工,净利保证还有2年,也就是2019.2020财政年净利仍然美丽,你想股价都会停留在2元内吗?

Ron90

3,762 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-07-31 03:59 | Report Abuse

i think it would be easier if you u guys imagine u are the Gkent company, or mrcb or gamuda, or what ever la. you are PDP and you got management fee, clear about that.

but, who will fork out cash/loan to buy materials, equipment, resources, etc to built the project? is t Prasarana or PDP??. for me la PDP is aka Sub-contractor ler..tukar nama to make it catchy..huhu. and for sub-con, everybody should know their function.

and one more thing, don get confuse with China man style doing business.. China bank, sub-con china man, pay contractor direct, even progress work only few percent, money already distributed in advanced. Like that, $2 company can stat doing business.

Ron90

3,762 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-07-31 04:13 | Report Abuse

with management fee 6% from the total amount, it will be fixed upon hand over the finished project. But PDP aka sub-con company still can still make additional profit from running the show on behalf Prasarana (so Prasarana guy can just tidur and submit report to PM !). If the total cost estimated 4.5 billion, due to good management, able to get cheap material, cost reduction, etc..company can get 5-10 % profit lagi.

all confuse coz they use catchy word PDP and management fee...when in fact they should just mention that..prasarana sub-con the project.

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-07-31 07:51 | Report Abuse

simply write like tis later tan sri sue you for defamation calling him a cheat wo...haha...faster delete tis post lar bro...hahaha