33 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 2018-11-14 21:14

ohbeeyee

131 posts

Posted by ohbeeyee > 2018-06-21 20:45 | Report Abuse

fresh from his disaster high NTA MPCORP recommendation, which will go to suspension next monday, ( MPCORP price plunged from 10 sen to low of 2 sen , closed 6 sen today)

taiko Calvintaneng, the NTA king, comes out with another killer stock !
Yes, will sure get killed here like MPCORP..

just look at the very low volume, will be stuck here forever.

EKSONS have been loss making for past 3 years, with terrible ROE,and have not paid dividend for past few years, only declare one in June (5 sen, just a bait ?)
good luck to clueless followers of Calvintaneng !!

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-21 20:48 | Report Abuse

butaland 55cts give 5 cts div,cash rich cheaper alternative than this ACTION.....hehe

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-21 20:51 | Report Abuse

Is it so?

Calvin also recommended Focus Lumber because Sabah Govt banned log export

Calvin called for a buy on FLB at Rm1.07

And already got 2 sen dividend

So cost now only Rm1.05

Today Focus Lumber closed at Rm1.15 or up 10 sen (9.5% gain)

LET'S SEE HOW HIGH EKSONS WILL GO UP IN COMING QUARTERS AND YEARS

AS FOR MP CORP?

YESTERDAY AT 3 SEN I EVEN SAY CAN BUY

AND THOSE WHO BOUGHT MP CORP AT 3 SEN ALREADY MADE 3 SEN (OR 100%) ACCORDING TO ONE DAY DIFFERENCE

SO BE FORWARD LOOKING OK?

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-21 20:56 | Report Abuse

OH YES APOLLOANG

DUTALAND THE DURIANLAND HAS ALREADY GIVEN ITS RM50 MAU SANG WANG DURIAN LAH

NOW WE ARE IN A GARDEN OF FRUITING TREES (SHARES)

JUNE 27TH TA ENTERPRIZE GIVING 4.1 SEN DIVIDEND

JUNE 27TH EKSONS ALSO GIVING DIVIDEND OF 5 SEN

SO GOOD.

CALVIN LIKES ALL KINGS OF FRUIT TREES YIELDING FRUIT

WAHAHA!!!

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-21 20:59 | Report Abuse

I bought 3cts and sold 6 cts 2 days ago in less than 10 mins,but dare not buyback yesterday again at 3 cts.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-06-21 22:16 | Report Abuse

dividend have to be consistent, wondering why they stop paying since 2014 even though they capable of paying based on book.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-21 22:54 | Report Abuse

Precisely it was bad fundamental that caused a sell down.

AS PRICE IS OVERSOLD TILL DEEP VALUE HAS EMERGED EVEN DIRECTORS CANNOT RESIST BUYING WITH OWN MONIES

SHARE BUY BACK AND DIRECTORS BUYING WITH OWNED HARD EARNED MONIES INDICATE A CHANGE OF CONFIDENCE

THE 5 SEN DIVIDEND IS ALSO ANOTHER POSITIVE SIGNAL

WHEN TOMMYPAK WAS 40 SEN IT SUDDENLY DECLARED A 4 SEN DIVIDEND. AFTER THAT ITS SHARE POWERED UP TO RM4.00 AND SPLIT.

BUT THE MOST IMPORTANT FACTOR WAS THE LACK OF LOG FOR MANUFACTURING OF PLYWOOD IN SABAH.

NOW THAT SABAH GOVT HAS TOTALLY BANNED PURE LOG EXPORT THE EQUATION HAS TURNED VERY FAVOURABLE FOR BOTH FOCUS LUMBER AND ALSO EKSONS

BOTH INSIDERS OF FOCUS LUMBER AND EKSONS HAVE NOW PUT OWN MONIES INTO THEIR NEW FOUND JOY OF STEP UP OPTIMISM IN MANUFACTURING FOR EXPORTS.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-06-21 22:56 | Report Abuse

“Further, the figures show that round log exports make up less than 18% of total round log production, the rest of the more than 80 per cent goes to the domestic downstream processing into mainly plywood and sawn timber.”

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-06-21 22:57 | Report Abuse

The amount of logs exported is very small. So the ban unlikely free up lots of supply for locals

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-21 22:59 | Report Abuse

THERE IS A RANDOM WALK THEORY WHERE NEW EVENTS APPEAR ON THE SCENE THAT TRIGGER NEW DEMAND FOR GOODS AND SERVICES.

OR CREATE NEW CIRCUMSTANCES FOR BUSINESSES THAT ARE EITHER FAVOURABLE OR UNFAVOURABLE.
IN THE CASE OF GOVT CALLING OFF HIGH VALUE CONTRUCTION JOBS THAT IMPACT CONSTRUCTION AND CONSTRUCTION MATERIAL COMPANIES BADLY

OR IN THIS THE BANNING OF LOG EXPORTS THAT IS FAVOURABLE FOR MAUFACTURERS OF PLYWOOD ESPECIALLY

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-21 23:02 | Report Abuse

AGAIN THINK CAREFULLY

EKSONS IS NOT ISSUEING RIGHTS CALL TO ASK FOR MONEY.

IT IS GIVING OUT REAL CASH DIVIDEND.
CASH LATENT OR GENERATED WHICH IS THE ULTIMATE FRUIT OF SOUND COMPANIES

TheContrarian

8,716 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-06-21 23:07 | Report Abuse

Calvin, don't gulp up all tomorrow, leave a bit for me.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-21 23:10 | Report Abuse

Good

Icon8888 give fair comment.

This is also what people don't know .
Unreported illegal logging.

So now that export of pure logs are banned these leakages will be stopped.

I know of one logging tycoon. He used to cut trees for logs illegally from trees outside his alloted domain.

And his excuse was. If he does not steal others will. And this is bad. So Sabah Govt has the real reason.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-21 23:13 | Report Abuse

Haha! TheContrarian

I only invested 5% of capital and spread among so many counters .
So i just a small fry lah

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-21 23:18 | Report Abuse

small fry and got 5% share in your Johor syndicate investments? hehe

TheContrarian

8,716 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-06-21 23:31 | Report Abuse

5% on one trillion is how much?

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-06-22 11:47 | Report Abuse

5% Spread over so many counters. So your commitment on new purchases on shares recommended by you is very small and gets smaller the more you recommend to buy. It shows that you have little or no confidence in your stock picks. Why, because you are unable to TIME your purchase. Stock picking of undervalued shares is no problem as there are so many undervalued shares around to pick on. But when will they start to move is what we want to know. IF YOUR SO CALLED RESEARCH IS ABLE TIME WHEN A SO CALLED UNDERVALUED SHARE RECOMMENDED BY YOU WILL START TO MOVE, I BET YOU'LL COMMIT 95% OF YOUR FUNDS TO IT. Am I right? TIMING IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN PRICE. You can buy a good share at below it's intrinsic value, but if your timing is wrong it can still go lower.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-22 11:56 | Report Abuse

teareader

Actually my first investment focus is into real estate....95% of my capital

Share investing is only a hobby.

I have been in property for more than 30 years.

For shares? Less than 20 years superficially.

Seriously? Only less than 10 years.

I think in another 10 to 20 years i should also improve my level like what i do in real estate.

As such i am here to learn and share about investing in share market.

So far there are ups and downs.

But overall it is a happy learning journer

MANY HAPPY RETURNS

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-22 12:00 | Report Abuse

No one can be 100% chun chun about a share.

That is why we must diversify into a basket of value, growth and if possible with dividend stocks.

And Sifus like Dr Neoh Soon Kean, ColdEye, Lim Pei Tian have proven successful in their long term stock picks.

If they have survived and prospered it is no harm learning from them.

And they in turn learn from Sifus like Ben Graham, Peter Lynch and accountants Warren Buffet

So success begets success

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2018-06-22 12:02 | Report Abuse

If your father knew that all his asset has been hollandized by you in this way... I think he probably rather donate to other people.

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-06-22 12:16 | Report Abuse

That said, you have to show more responsibility because unlike you, many of your readers are willing to commit 95% of their assets to shares. They most likely expect some price action in the short term and may not be financially strong enough to keep long term. I know it may be difficult as your research may suddenly `discover a gem' and you rush to let your readers (followers) know. What happens when this `gem' only begins to shine five or more years from now?

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-06-22 12:20 |

Linus Kt

114 posts

Posted by Linus Kt > 2018-06-22 12:48 | Report Abuse

Lol...JoeTay funny you... why you follow Calvin everywhere???

joetay6

48 posts

Posted by joetay6 > 2018-06-22 13:03 |

TheContrarian

8,716 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-06-22 13:21 | Report Abuse

Ekson is holding steady.

Linus Kt

114 posts

Posted by Linus Kt > 2018-06-22 13:27 | Report Abuse

JoeTay I think you're falling in love on him... that's why keep follow him to everywhere lol

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-06-22 13:47 |

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-06-22 16:06 | Report Abuse

Interesting. Bought a bit to support Calvin.

TheContrarian

8,716 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-06-23 15:33 | Report Abuse

Share buy back resumed yesterday.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-14 20:19 | Report Abuse

Wahaha

Eksons hit limit up today!!!

TheContrarian

8,716 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-11-14 21:14 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to Calvin's Chun Chun Call.