53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-21 14:35 | Report Abuse

So is i3 internet forum

I sit here on my sofa and Singapore now and post this stuff on my handphone

Posted by VenFx > 2018-07-21 14:41 | Report Abuse

Dear calvintaneng bro,

I see your article getting more and more interesting , quite offenly u see Things Out of the Box .

A plus point to your bring out timing is , very likely this stock are about to 'Bottoming Out' which is crucially to most of your readers ...

Thank you bro !

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-07-21 23:33 | Report Abuse

but mata buta calvintaneng, how abt ur jcy/mrcb/bjc/csc and so on?????

for someone who doesnt even know what is hdd, how can we trust ur pov????

btw, do u know who is the political link behind opcom????

lol..........

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-21 23:58 | Report Abuse

I think ECS ICT will be a boring stock due to low margins. No doubt the price has bottomed but there's not likely much upside. I would think that other battered stocks which are many would offer greater upside.

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-22 00:16 | Report Abuse

It's ok

There was one even more boring stock selling plastic straw called TGuan. 10 years ago TGuan was an unwanted penny stock at only 55 sen in year 2008/9.

On feb 24th 2017 TGuan turned into a very hot stock at Rm4.79 (Up 770% in 9 years or 85.5% a year. How little profit margin selling a plastic drinking straw?

At that time only TGuan Boss was buying at 55 sen when all shunned it.

So now when ECS is sold down & unwanted

SEE HOW INSIDERS ARE BUYING

ECS HOLDINGS LIMITED 31-May-2018 Acquired 2,300,000 0.000 View Detail
VSTECS HOLDINGS LIMITED 31-May-2018 Acquired 2,300,000 0.000 View Detail
MADAM LEE MARN FONG 30-May-2018 Acquired 50,000 0.000 View Detail
MR FOO SEN CHIN 30-May-2018 Acquired 50,000 0.000 View Detail
MADAM LEE MARN FONG 28-May-2018 Acquired 49,000 0.000 View Detail
MR FOO SEN CHIN 28-May-2018 Acquired 49,000 0.000 View Detail
ECS HOLDINGS LIMITED 22-Jan-2018 Acquired 9,000 0.000 View Detail
VSTECS HOLDINGS LIMITED 22-Jan-2018 Acquired 9,000 0.000 View Detail
ECS HOLDINGS LIMITED 18-Jan-2018 Acquired 200,000 0.000 View Detail
VSTECS HOLDINGS LIMITED 18-Jan-2018 Acquired 200,000 0.000 View Detail
ECS HOLDINGS LIMITED 16-Jan-2018 Acquired 126,700 0.000 View Detail
VSTECS HOLDINGS LIMITED 16-Jan-2018 Acquired 126,700 0.000 View Detail
ECS HOLDINGS LIMITED 15-Jan-2018 Acquired 77,300 0.000 View Detail
VSTECS HOLDINGS LIMITED 15-Jan-2018 Acquired 77,300 0.000 View Detail
ECS HOLDINGS LIMITED 12-Jan-2018 Acquired 32,000 0.000 View Detail
VSTECS HOLDINGS LIMITED 12-Jan-2018 Acquired 32,000 0.000 View Detail
ECS HOLDINGS LIMITED 11-Jan-2018 Acquired 272,700 0.000 View Detail
VSTECS HOLDINGS LIMITED 11-Jan-2018 Acquired 272,700 0.000 View Detail
ECS HOLDINGS LIMITED 04-Jan-2018 Acquired 120,000 0.000 View Detail
VSTECS HOLDINGS LIMITED 04-Jan-2018 Acquired 120,000 0.000

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-22 00:19 | Report Abuse

Calvin, I can't wait ten years! I aim for three years max.

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-22 00:21 | Report Abuse

Oh!

Why i so sorchai still holding UMW shares after 14 years?

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-22 00:26 | Report Abuse

Yes I just checked op on TGuan the most boring stock selling straw

On March 4th 2009 it was 55 sen

3 years later on March 2nd 2012 TGuan rose to Rm1.38 or up 150%

So still ok for going up each of the 3 years at 50%. Not bad.

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-22 00:27 | Report Abuse

You were younger then. Twenty years ago I could hold for a decade if I wanted to. But today at my age I have a shorter time horizon. I had a great time during the Second Board a-go-go time.

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-22 00:31 | Report Abuse

I think i am still young. Can hold for another 30 years, hopefully?

Today ECommerce penetration in Malaysia is 2% - still in its earliest infancy.

Wait till 90% of Malaysians know how to buy and shop online then only know the full potential of ECS ICT?

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-22 00:36 | Report Abuse

Haha, you want to live as long as Tun Dr M?

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-22 07:52 | Report Abuse

ADDITIONAL THOUGHTS ON SAVINGS BY BUYING ONLINE

Last time when I visited Johor Premium Outlet in Johor I saw PADINI selling designer clothes at bargain prices.

I saw the potential of PADINI at Rm1.60 & called for a buy. In good times people buy PADINI shirts because it offers Value. And in bad times even more people will buy PADINI shirts because of economy & savings by its huge marked down prices.

And I was right. PADINI later up 200% to almost Rm6.00

So in good times we happily find Bargains by Online Shopping

Bad times?

Ha! Even more vital reason by buying Online for HUGE SAVINGS FROM 30% TO 80%.

The tremendous success of AMAZON, ALIBABA & LAZADA prove that THIS IS THE FUTURE

Jeff Bezos has now overtaken all to be the No. 1 Richest Man on Earch through his Immense Success in AMAZON - First started Selling Books Online - Then Branch Out Into All Plethora of Goods & Services Online.

THIS IS WHY CALVIN HAS HIGH HOPE FOR ECS ICT

LISTEN TO ECS CAPTION AGAIN & THINK

(((DRIVING THE E COMMERCE REVOLUTION)))

And since today is THE LORD'S DAY time to visit www.chick.com

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-07-22 08:47 | Report Abuse

i also bought Padini then at 1.59 but unfortunately sold it 2 years later at 3.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-07-22 08:53 | Report Abuse

Padini is one regret to me. Bcoz for whatever reasons, this stock was not appreciated by the market for its fundamentals and have been undervalued for many many years. And out of nowhere mr.market falls in love with Padini, re-rate its multiples higher and higher. And i sold early thinking its probably fairly valued basing on its historical multiples.

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-22 10:47 | Report Abuse

Gobind Singh Deo said it would also ensure the Internet could be enjoyed by all levels of the society, including in the rural areas , towards having a better informed society.

“We see all houses have electricity and water supply because they are basic rights. if possible, we want all houses to be provided with Internet infrastructure or broadband,” he told reporters after a meeting with the ministry’s staff in Sabah here today.

Gobind Singh said the Ministry was committed to further strengthening the Internet infrastructure, including with the use of fibre cable and wireless technology so that the facility could be accessed everybody.

Towards this end, he said the ministry was in the process of discussing with telecommunication companies on the proposal to change the National Fibre Plan (NFP) to National Connectivity Plan

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/kkmm-wants-internet-access-be-basic-right-people

Note these words:

"WE SEE ALL HOUSES HAVE ELECTRICITY AND WATER SUPPLY BECAUSE THEY ARE BASIC RIGHTS.

WE WANT ALL HOUSES TO BE PROVIDED WITH INTERNET...."

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-07-22 10:52 | Report Abuse

but mata buta calvintaneng, u r alrdy using wrong valuation on ict stocks.

ict stocks valuation is not based on nta but pe.

btw, besides nta, u dont know other valuation methods, is it?????

lol...............

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-07-22 10:58 | Report Abuse

lol..............

i wonder why mata buta calvintaneng doesnt rebut my povs.

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-07-22 12:23 | Report Abuse

mr calvin, why dont u promote destini? That one also selling below NTA and insiders buying back heavily

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-07-22 12:38 | Report Abuse

Can add into my watchlist and see what it wants to do next.....before buying

(not time yet)

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-22 13:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by jibbie > Jul 22, 2018 12:23 PM | Report Abuse

mr calvin, why dont u promote destini? That one also selling below NTA and insiders buying back heavily

Jibbie,

I haven't study yet. Anyway, thanks for bringing up

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-22 13:22 | Report Abuse

EngineeringProfit Can add into my watchlist and see what it wants to do next.....before buying

(not time yet)
22/07/2018 12:38

Good. You have a correct attitude

Always do your own homework

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-07-22 13:28 | Report Abuse

but mata buta calvintaneng, can u tell me why u use nta instead of pe in valuing ict companies????

i never heard of anyone using nta to value an ict company..

pe or dcf is used.

so can u tell us why u use nta????

lol.............

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-22 13:30 | Report Abuse

一买就大涨
calvin, don't forget, online no after sale service, nowadays electric goods are not durable, my fan spoilt within a few mnths, luckily it under warranty n can change straight away from the store... n also u might be con not all are genuine sellers...
22/07/2018 12:42

Yes, i think in Malaysia Online sales back up is weak.

I got lucky so far. 2 York Aircond I bought almost 2 years still ok.

Some items I bought not so big as i thought. But all Ok for the price.

I would say i am at least 80% satisfied.

In Singapore the Computer CBU i bought got heavy sound. So I called the seller who is from Pandan Loop. He came and replaced it. See i am able to post this now?

Working well.

Btw

At Jurong Point Shop Rental is S$20 to S$30 pm (About Rm60 to Rm90 psf)

His warehouse in Pandan Loop cost only S$1.00 to S$1.50 psf or Rm3.00 to Rm4.50 psf

So he could really compete as his rental cost is only a mere 5%

THIS WILL SPELL THE DOOM OF MALLS ALL OVER THE WORLD.

But Companies with Warehouses will thrive.

Ha! I already got one in mind. A transport company with both Normal & Bonded Warehouses. That will be my next post

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-07-22 13:31 | Report Abuse

but flyingkite, why u bring up something irrelevant like ur fan????

can u value-add like telling me why the valuation used is wrong instead of telling me something that many of us alrdy know?????

but we shldnt expect much from someone who bought jcy at 55sens to understand how to value ict companies.

lol...............

Posted by 一买就大涨 > Jul 22, 2018 12:42 PM | Report Abuse

calvin, don't forget, online no after sale service, nowadays electric goods are not durable, my fan spoilt within a few mnths, luckily it under warranty n can change straight away from the store... n also u might be con not all are genuine sellers...

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-22 13:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by 一买就大涨 > Jul 22, 2018 12:47 PM | Report Abuse

from my observation, calvin's promotion can only last 1 day.. better don't chase high..

For this i agree with you

Some of Calvin's stocks like Opcom, Gsb, Waseong, Kulim, TMakmur, TheStore, and Super Enterprize and others are so cold that nobody bothered until owners took them private.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-07-22 13:37 | Report Abuse

but mata buta calvintaneng, since u r so bullish on internet shopping, then why u still want promote mui since retailing accounts for almost 25% of its revenue stream?????

seems like u r slapping ur own face.

lol...............

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-07-22 13:38 | Report Abuse

so mata buta calvintaneng, can u answer my questions on ur valuation method and investment thesis instead of reporting my posts as abuse????

lol..............

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-22 13:42 |

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-07-22 13:44 | Report Abuse

why ask me read bible, mata buta calvintaneng????

my questions got nothing to do with bible.

lol...............

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-22 13:46 |

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-07-22 13:47 | Report Abuse

so can tell us why reading bible explain why u use nta for valuing ict companies, mata buta calvintaneng????

lol...........

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-22 13:48 |

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-07-22 13:53 | Report Abuse

but mata buta calvintaneng, do u know when nta is used?????

ict is classified as a growth company, not a property company.

so nta cannot be used to value a growth company since it doesnt take into account of the potential future growth or profitability. only pe and dcf do.

nta is used only in asset rich companies like property developers or auto-makers, not ict companies.

so obviously u dont know ur accounting 101.

lol..............

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-07-22 13:56 | Report Abuse

and as usual, when mata buta calvintaneng's stupidity gets exposed, he only know how to read the bible or report postings as abuse.

lol................

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-07-22 13:58 | Report Abuse

but flyingkite, u dont even know how to value jcy, so can u tell us whether jcy is a buy at 28sens?????

lol...........

Posted by 一买就大涨 > Jul 22, 2018 01:56 PM | Report Abuse

calvin, I know y that trash keep barking at u, bec u are the ony 1 entertain her.. to the others, she is transparent n I never waste my time to read her posts..

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-22 13:59 | Report Abuse

You are smart indeed

Aiyoo. Trash barking at Calvin?

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-07-22 13:59 | Report Abuse

but mata buta calvintaneng, i have proven ur investment thesis to be full of holes, so does it make u a mata buta trash????

lol............

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-07-22 14:01 | Report Abuse

but mata buta trash calvintaneng, u r unable to rebut my doubts on ur investment thesis. so does banning me makes u any smarter????

lol..............

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-07-22 14:02 | Report Abuse

cannot rebut so report my postings as abuse.

why dont u and flyingkite activate ur clones to report all my postings as abuse?????

good way to spend ur sunday afternoon.

lol.............

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-23 03:46 | Report Abuse

Some interesting observation on ECS

1) Dividend still ongoing at about 5 sen

2) In the Quarterly Report there is an investment in clubhouse about Rm62,000

Ha! ECS Directors go exercise & keep their bodies & brain fit and healthy. Good sign indeed. Vivocom directors go for mergers and corporate exercises while its share price crashed from 16 sen to 5 sen.

So ECS Directors are doing fruitful exercise while Vivocom directors are doing futile exercise

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-07-23 11:16 | Report Abuse

but mata buta trash calvintaneng, u still havent tell us why u use nta to value an ict company????

lol.............

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-23 16:41 | Report Abuse

ECS = EXCEPTIONAL CHAMPION STOCK

Linus Kt

114 posts

Posted by Linus Kt > 2018-07-23 17:41 | Report Abuse

Hahahha, this JOETay really can't leave Calvin alone....

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-07-23 17:59 | Report Abuse

mata buta clown calvintaneng is my punching bag when i m bored.

since he likes to talk nonsense, might as well embarrass him infront of the forum.

macam like the emperor's new clothes.

lol............

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-23 19:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Jul 23, 2018 07:37 PM | Report Abuse X

WAHAHA!

When Media was about Rm1.00 Calvin called for a buy

WHEN MEDIA FELL TO A LOW OF 28 SEN?

CALVIN CALLED FOR A VERY STRONG BUY!!

ALWAYS BE BRAVE TO BUY AT OR NEAR BOTTOM WHEN OTHERS ARE IN PANIC

SEE MEDIA NOW REACHING 60 SEN?

HUHUHU!!!

AND THESE ARE FALLEN STOCKS TO BUY NOW

1) DUTALAND (GREAT NEWS COMING IN AUGUST)

2) COMPLETE LOGISTIC (INSIDERS LOADING UP)

3) ECS ICT (INSIDERS LOADING UP!!)

4) COMPLETE LOGISTIC (LOAD UP?)

5) TAMBUN INDAH (THUMBS UP) UP FROM 82 sen to over Rm1.00! Don't chase

6) EKSONS up a little already. Still cheap

7) TA (Just got Huge Dividend)

ALWAYS BUY LOW

THE LOWER THE BETTER!!!
23/07/2018 19:48
23/07/2018 19:51

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-07-23 19:55 | Report Abuse

and once again, i have driven mata buta trash calvintaneng mad again.

lol.............

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-28 15:49 | Report Abuse

your 2 sen?
Ecs ict is giving 5 sen dividend already? It will increase also as it is cash rich and debt free

ECS IS NOT SELLING GOODS ONLINE LAH

ECS SELLS THROUGH ITS MANY COMPUTER SHOPS IN MALAYSIA....THOUSANDS OF THEM

AND ECOMMERCE COMPANIES BUY FROM THESE PHYSICAL STORES TO SET UP THEIR COMPUTER NETWORKS TO DO ECOMMERCE BUSINESS. SO MUST SEE CAREFULLY OK?

joetay17

29 posts

Posted by joetay17 > 2018-07-28 19:57 |

Posted by joetay069 > 2018-07-30 13:33 |