2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2018-08-26 06:48 | Report Abuse

Come belanja ikan talapia in jb.

14,612 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-26 08:45 | Report Abuse

Jon's internet marketing is good,certainly more impressive than his stock selection skills..

However he needs a good fengsui name if he wants to go to the next level...

He has to act fast by 1.30pm tmr...or else the name of jon baby will drag him down...

14,612 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-26 08:47 | Report Abuse

There are reasons why big bosses in HK r willing to pay millon dollars for fengsui masters to give them advice...even Lee Kah Sing....

14,612 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-26 08:58 | Report Abuse

By creating a 500% return legendary story jon may be able to attract few rm5k fee....the return is infinitive...much much better than 500% return

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-26 09:03 | Report Abuse

Wah, new post liao. Ah Jon productive, Alex like.

Can Alex write also? Alex also got 1 year experience, read few books, and can write England.

14,612 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-26 09:05 | Report Abuse

Kc chong may be wondering wtf he was doing all this while...spending years n hard efforts in writing so many long posts for what?

New boy in the town with less than 20% return in 2017 dare to ask for rm5k for one single tips (??)...

3,033 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2018-08-26 09:06 | Report Abuse

at least he writes better than that waterfall sohai. He put in effort into it, which impressed me too.

14,612 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-26 09:07 | Report Abuse

Alex if u created 1000% return story n charge rm5 i may consider to join u...but yr england not so good woh....

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-26 09:07 | Report Abuse

Ah Charles, told u it's marketing ma. Free market will decide the fee hehe

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-26 09:08 | Report Abuse

And bcoz of this, it makes me respect otb sifu even more. Significantly experienced yet charge only 1k

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-26 09:09 | Report Abuse

Life is too short to read everything.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-26 09:09 | Report Abuse

Haha... England can improve one ma right? Not that you no understand pasar language. Pasar language cannot command 5k? Kiki

14,612 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-26 09:11 | Report Abuse

Infact i advised cpteh many times...nobody wanna learn how to cut loss or mkt crash...people wanted to listen to sexy story such as how i made 500% return or 1000% return....

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-26 09:11 | Report Abuse

One thing ah Jon lack... Get lots of testimonials, and publish some wanna be top sellers, then can be Harry 2

14,612 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-26 09:12 | Report Abuse

However after 10 years cpteh still die die do the same thing here....sigh...guess old dog can never learn new tricks...

I wish he could learn fm Harry n Jon500%

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-26 09:13 | Report Abuse

Best, if ah Jon theory can be published in scholarly tier 1 ranked investment journal.

Ah Jon success stories also must bulk up a bit. Record all significant gains (make sure to delete all losses), and create a story of 'how I huat xxx% in xxx stock).

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-26 09:14 | Report Abuse

Cpteh got stable income via math tuition. Gooding oh

14,612 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-26 09:14 | Report Abuse

U see...one sexy 500% return story attracted more than 300 comments in i3...long time no see such kind of response in i3...

Even icon8888 cant beat him

14,612 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-26 09:15 | Report Abuse

Still got face to tease him jon baby ah?

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-26 09:16 | Report Abuse

Haha... I tot it's the 5k that generates the buzz. Gooding for him la, free publicity hehe. I must charge him promotion fee d. I no need high pay, just rm1 per comment

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-26 09:20 | Report Abuse

Otb sifu has spoken. Ah Jon please read and write carefully next time.

Unlevered

Posted by Unlevered > 2018-08-26 09:28 | Report Abuse

Hi Jon, I started invested investing 3 years back, so I guess we both started more or less around the same time. I can totally relate to it when u mentioned how u spent so much time researching stocks and learning investment yet failed to produce decent result. When was I in college, I spent most of my time reading the books about those big time investors like Warren, Klarman, Howard marks etc too, but still I failed to beat the market despite all all the hours I invested.Which is why I came to i3 more frequently now to learn the "street ways" of investing and see if I could apply them well. I admire your courage to share your thoughts even though u dont have much of a track record and given how toxic this forum is. Continue doing what u do best! Remember Kyy, Otb, icon, have their fair share of haters too.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2018-08-26 09:45 | Report Abuse

Jon, there are many ways to learn. Why choose to provoke others ? You will only make more enemies. Unless learning from enemies is your ideology too. I believe it is better to learn from friends than enemies.

14,612 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-26 09:47 | Report Abuse

Hmmm...500% story is one good marketing tactic

To whack yr competitors etc?? its not.....

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-26 10:06 | Report Abuse

PEOPLE NEED TO UNDERSTAND WHY SIFU LIKE ICON, CHARLES T, PROBABILITY, QQQ, CALVIN TAN, KC AND OTB ATTACK JON CHIVO ON THE ISSUE OF RM 5K FEES HE CHARGE FOR TIPS....!!

IF LIKE MOST KUNGFU MOVIES....THESE YOUNG CIKKU JON...GO & ATTACK ALL THE SIFUS KUNGFU ACADEMY IN ORDER TO GAIN FAME & PUBLICITY LOH...!

IT IS !IKE JON GETTING CHEAP PUBLICITY MILEAGE, BY BEATING EACH & EVERYONE OF THEM, THE YOUNG CIKKU GAIN RECOGNITIION LOH...!!
JUST LIKE KUNGFU MASTER WONG FEI HONG BEING DEFEATED LOH...!!

IN ORDER TO STALLED ADVANCES N PROGRESS OF THIS YOUNG CIKKU CHALLENGE, THE SIFU DECIDED TO ATTACK...INSTEAD OF BEING DEFENSIVE....WHEN THESE YOUNG CIKKU COME UP WITH 500% RETURN KUNGFU AND CHARGING RM 5K FEES FOR TIPS & KUNGFU ADVICE LOH....!!

RAIDER SAYS BE SPORTING LAH....JUST ALLOW JON CHIVO CARI MAKAN SIKIT MAH...HE IS STILL YOUNG MAH....!!

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-26 10:19 | Report Abuse

I studied it previously. It was one of the companies where i read every single FS of the company.

Its very very interesting, the bosses are good and competent people. Business is decent. I used to own a small position. Sold it off d.

Main thing is, its not cheap for me. And im not sure about the economic edge of the business. These gambling machine concessions, it seems too easily changeable. And the manufacturing part, is not that profitable tbf.

If they own their own casino or slot machine outlet in cambodia that is popular, can sailang. But they don't

Its not a bad buy, i just have better opportunities. Good luck.

====

newbie911 Hi Jon....why not look at RGB?
26/08/2018 08:05

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-26 10:24 | Report Abuse

I don't purposely provoke.

Look at my Jaks post, did i call anyone stupid or sohai?

No what. I just wrote out my position clearly.

And yet everyone, because their ego get hurt, start to lash out. Icon8888, go and say i no independent thinking or adventurousness. No idea wtf the second one means. The fact that i take the contrary view compared to him, a popular writer here. Is apparently, not independent thinking. Hahahahahaha

And to top it off, he wants to slap me over my emphasis on margin of safety. AHAHAHAHAHAHA Really nothing to say. Emphasis of what? Margin of danger?

I don't set out to insult someone. I just put my point out. If you feel insulted, well handle it yourself. I can't control your emotion.

====
DK66 Jon, there are many ways to learn. Why choose to provoke others ? You will only make more enemies. Unless learning from enemies is your ideology too. I believe it is better to learn from friends than enemies.
26/08/2018 09:45

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-26 10:28 | Report Abuse

Yeah the main thing i learned this year, is that to follow klarman buffet etc

Does not mean to buy high NTA companies. That is walter schloss kind of purchase, you better be very very diversified, or be a liquidator. Its not that fun

The goal is to buy earnings, and growth. But the concepts is still the same. Margin of safety, and that of Mr Market.

My biggest positions, are way above NTA, im definitely paying for their earnings.

Having said that, i buy very small 1% positions in some nta companies. Hahahah, just too cheap!!

====
Unlevered Hi Jon, I started invested investing 3 years back, so I guess we both started more or less around the same time. I can totally relate to it when u mentioned how u spent so much time researching stocks and learning investment yet failed to produce decent result. When was I in college, I spent most of my time reading the books about those big time investors like Warren, Klarman, Howard marks etc too, but still I failed to beat the market despite all all the hours I invested.Which is why I came to i3 more frequently now to learn the "street ways" of investing and see if I could apply them well. I admire your courage to share your thoughts even though u dont have much of a track record and given how toxic this forum is. Continue doing what u do best! Remember Kyy, Otb, icon, have their fair share of haters too.
26/08/2018 09:28

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-26 10:37 | Report Abuse

THE PROBLEM WITH U, IS THAT U LACKED PATIENCE & DISCIPLINE LOH....!!
IF U FOLLOW ALL THE SOUND SIFU & ADOPT THEIR PHILOSOPHY U SHOULD DO WELL OVER LONG RUN LOH.....!!

A GOOD EXAMPLE IS PONDAN 3iii, HE SELDOM BUY & SELL SHARE....HE IS DOING WELL MAH....!!

BUT SOME PEOPLE READ ALOT, TALK ALOT BUT DO & ACT DIFFERENT LOH....!!
THATS WHY RESULT MAY BE DIFFERENT LOH...!!

WITHOUT LOOKING AT YOUR SHARE PORTFOLIO DETAILS, IT IS DIFFICULT TO ASSESS THE COMPLETE SITUATION LOH....!!

Posted by Unlevered > Aug 26, 2018 09:28 AM | Report Abuse

Hi Jon, I started invested investing 3 years back, so I guess we both started more or less around the same time. I can totally relate to it when u mentioned how u spent so much time researching stocks and learning investment yet failed to produce decent result. When was I in college, I spent most of my time reading the books about those big time investors like Warren, Klarman, Howard marks etc too, but still I failed to beat the market despite all all the hours I invested.Which is why I came to i3 more frequently now to learn the "street ways" of investing and see if I could apply them well. I admire your courage to share your thoughts even though u dont have much of a track record and given how toxic this forum is. Continue doing what u do best! Remember Kyy, Otb, icon, have their fair share of haters too.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-08-26 10:54 |

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-26 10:58 | Report Abuse

U all out dated liao...cipek teh from water fall change to cut lost cut lost and now he updated averaging averaging ma...dunno what averaging for what cipek

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-26 11:17 | Report Abuse

This Jon baby no big no small, 读死书, must learn how to respect others especially all big name sifu here i.e OTB, Icon, KC etc before learn how to invest. 做人的道理 also dunno, how are u going to success??

Posted by VenFx > 2018-08-26 11:25 | Report Abuse

Koon Bee , nowadays our education cant shape all or least elements and quality for a better persons.

The education overly ficus on one narrowing path in order to produce a student with extinction grade...

Thats why u may see sone our younger society, they can be ether too fragile or ego ... without looking back their own foot.

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-26 11:27 | Report Abuse

Well said Ven sifu!!

Posted by VenFx > 2018-08-26 11:27 | Report Abuse

Balance is what we need generally.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-08-26 11:28 |

Posted by VenFx > 2018-08-26 11:31 | Report Abuse

No doubt Jon has very good writing skill, keep it up .

Posted by VenFx > 2018-08-26 11:33 | Report Abuse

Maybe 1 day can write in to take up Top Economic Journal for Malaysia...
And challenge the Taiwan 金钱豹 tv programme .

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-26 11:34 | Report Abuse

Jon baby aka angelababy (new name given by CharlesT sifu) If u want success, show result. Dont step on people's head to make yourself look good but in actual you are just a newbie with 1 year exp without much track record. All are based on the theory that u read. Read every single words from investment book or a comoany AR so what?? Will that enhance your real investment skill?

Same pattern like TanEnd condemn other people's pick to promote his own losuy holland pick. Low life.

Investment rules number 1: Stay away from TanEnd
Rules number 2: Dont forget rules number 1

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-08-26 11:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Aug 26, 2018 10:54 AM | Report Abuse
I dont consider myself attacking this Jon, count me out of it.
my favorite target remains OTB and KC...gives me great pleasure.

It gives me great pleasure too to expose a fake, a liar, a PLP etc., a know-nothing fake accountant, just by responding to your "attack".

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-08-26 11:59 | Report Abuse

kc ...u talk so much for what?

why didn't you write....possible rights issue coming from Sapura, better watch out....that would be called good analysis....

or some thing useful....

no...all you want to write about is how to be a chicken....and common cliches....

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-08-26 12:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Aug 26, 2018 09:05 AM | Report Abuse
Kc chong may be wondering wtf he was doing all this while...spending years n hard efforts in writing so many long posts for what?
New boy in the town with less than 20% return in 2017 dare to ask for rm5k for one single tips (??)...

Charles, I know wtf I have been doing in i3investor, and very happy about it.I have written 331 articles in i3investor. Yes, not much monetary rewards, which is not the most important thing in life, but the pride of doing some social service to the public in educating those who wish to learn something useful in investing in stock market.

Don't you think I am doing something good for the society?

14,612 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-26 12:09 | Report Abuse

Yeap.agreed

11,211 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-26 12:18 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-08-26 12:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Aug 26, 2018 12:09 PM | Report Abuse
Yeap.agreed

Thank you very much. Not easy to get good words from Charles, you know.

Posted by VenFx > 2018-08-26 12:19 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz sir,

Should compile them into a book...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-08-26 12:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by VenFx > Aug 26, 2018 12:19 PM | Report Abuse
kcchongnz sir,
Should compile them into a book...

Thanks VenFx,it is in the process. It ill be out before this year. Hope you can support.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-08-26 12:24 | Report Abuse

kc....whether fake accountant or real accountant....not that much significance in stock market...funny...engineer like you pays so attention whether I am fake accountant or not....

whether I am fake accountant or not does not matter.

I am a trader....have been writing about trading and writing about the bull-shitting going on in so called value investing as written by you.....load of bull - shitting...

margin of safety? my foot
Buffalo style investing in Malaysia?...another bull-shitting

One of my strength, ...critical thinking...and recognizing hang pig head sell dog meat....this strength very useful in stock market....

and of course, business sense....nice to read articles with lots of business sense.....but this requires uncommon talent and a lot of thinking....

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-08-26 12:35 | Report Abuse

You openly said you like to carry out personal attack on two persons here, kcchong and otb.

1) What kuali you have to do that? You just can't response to me any of my question to you on some simple investment terms. That clearly expose you are a fake.
2) What records you have to qualify you to do so? You don't even have RM100k to invest after working so many years as "accountant"
3) Why you want to do that to me? Just because I am propagating fundamental investing? Why?

You are a trader? I know of course. Why so great about that? Are you able to or have you articulate how your trading strategy is; besides saying oh I bought this at 50 sen two weeks ago, and luckily I sold if off this morning at RM1.00.

Nobody learn anything from that kind of statement. Tell us why you bought, and how you decide to sell.

Critical thinking your strength? You really use your brain when you carry on personal attack?

You have BS? Have you clearly article wtf your BS is? Yeah of course, bull shitting a lot. Talk nonsense.

Posted by qqq3 > Aug 26, 2018 12:22 PM | Report Abuse

kc....whether fake accountant or real accountant....not that much significance in stock market...funny...engineer like you pays so attention whether I am fake accountant or not....

whether I am fake accountant or not does not matter.

I am a trader....have been writing about trading and writing about the bull-shitting going on in so called value investing as written by you.....load of bull - shitting...

market of safety? my foot
Buffalo style investing in Malaysia?...another bull-shitting

One of my strength, ...critical thinking...and recognizing hang pig head sell dog meat....this strength very useful in stock market....

and of course, business sense....nice to read articles with lots of business sense.....but this requires uncommon talent and a lot of thinking....