16 comment(s). Last comment by ken 2018-09-01 10:40

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-30 19:23 | Report Abuse

Interesting.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-08-30 19:25 | Report Abuse

big improvement, 9 in positive compare to 5....month to month improve 80%...huat ah....

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-08-30 19:26 | Report Abuse

analyse too much quarterly result these days...kikiki

value88

701 posts

Posted by value88 > 2018-08-30 20:00 | Report Abuse

Based on the above result, if one put in FD and not invest in stock market this year, he/she would have ranked in top 5 position. Haha.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-30 20:02 | Report Abuse

This is certainly the worst year since 2008

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-30 20:05 | Report Abuse

Semua salah siapa?

kennyt

37 posts

Posted by kennyt > 2018-08-30 20:41 | Report Abuse

Bad year for stock indeed. Hopefully the last quarter for the year will be better.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-30 21:08 | Report Abuse

Sure ah? If this is in your opinion, the worst year since 2008, I very happy with my performance man.

====
CharlesT This is certainly the worst year since 2008
30/08/2018 20:02

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-08-30 21:11 | Report Abuse

Most of the picks kanasai. Hope we make money in real life this year.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-30 21:13 | Report Abuse

I believe most sifu made profit in real life..u really think icon8888 lose money in 2018 meh

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-08-30 21:39 | Report Abuse

Most of them are old birds in the market. They can simply make back whatever losses happened in the 1st half.

Posted by CharlesT > Aug 30, 2018 09:13 PM | Report Abuse

I believe most sifu made profit in real life..u really think icon8888 lose

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-30 23:18 | Report Abuse

Small cap index down almost 25%. Otb also lose money. You sure boh. Break even also is got alpha of 25% d

====

CharlesT I believe most sifu made profit in real life..u really think icon8888 lose money in 2018 meh
30/08/2018 21:13

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-08-31 23:11 | Report Abuse

This year bullish and bearish sectors have changed so much.

Change in bullish sectors
O&G, rubber, construction, bank -> consumer -> technology

That's why keeping the same stocks for 8 months did not contribute to increasing your return a lot.

I think tech stocks will be bullish in the rest of 2018 despite of trade war concerns.
Depreciation of ringgit is good for tech stocks.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-08-31 23:31 | Report Abuse

I don't want to buy any consumer stocks in the rest of 2018 as I feel their peaks are over.

cheated_

28 posts

Posted by cheated_ > 2018-09-01 07:11 | Report Abuse

Got meaning this competition? Not most i3 members day traders? Why never do well KYY has many followers(supporters) not x3mg33?

ken

648 posts

Posted by ken > 2018-09-01 10:40 | Report Abuse

only 9 out of 78 are in positive... almost all our "Big Sifu" sink. I felt big or small sifu are all the same, some time make more and some time make less.. Big sifu talk more and small sifu talk less (or don't talk).. LOL..