13 people like this.

77 comment(s). Last comment by vvcb 2018-09-07 16:43

Posted by Tom > 2018-09-02 23:04 | Report Abuse

Why you never mentioned about all your lousy buy calls which cause your subscribers lost a lot of money.....lol

No....don't tell me why....I already have the answer....lol

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Sep 2, 2018 10:56 PM | Report Abuse

Many of my good friends who had followed my recommendation since 2013, they invested RM 100,000 in 2013, the new capital at the end of 2017 was 1.2 Million RM. I certified my statement in my presentation in KL on 1/9/2018.

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-09-02 23:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by kcchongnz > Sep 2, 2018 09:12 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Sep 2, 2018 07:58 AM | Report Abuse
Dear KCChong,
I look into quarter report of HRC and Lionind. I think at most we can try to calculate/predict the operation profit. What is very difficult to predict is others losses sometime I suspect the management is playing with the account.
I really sympathy with OTB despite his hard working and doing a lot of research the quarter result remain unpredictable.

All profits, whether operating or net profits are difficult to predict. It is difficult for retail investors, it is also difficult for professional analysts who have all the data, talk to management etc. Even it is difficult for management to predict.

Management can and often manage profit, but normally to make it good, rather than the other way around.

That is the theme of this article.

Ans :
I do not really care people attack me because my prediction is wrong.
If they are so good, they should try to do it themselves and see what is the degree of accuracy.

As long I do my research, I try my very best, the prediction is still wrong. That is nothing much I can do since I had tried my very best.
I sleep well and I do not fell bad as long as I do not cheat anyone.
In this world, no 100% sure win in stock market.
Likewise on net profit prediction.

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-09-02 23:42 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-03 01:39 | Report Abuse

u know what is the most dangerous?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-03 01:51 | Report Abuse

this stock pusher sure can rationalise any thing

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-03 01:52 | Report Abuse

and no need critical thinking skills some more

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-03 02:01 | Report Abuse

it's not a stock pusher job to talk about risks and uncertainties

4,957 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-09-03 08:59 | Report Abuse

Dear KCChong and OTB,
Missing one or two prediction of quarterly result did not alter the big picture as long as the Fundamental analysis on the rolling few quarters and a keen eye on the world market, supply and demand, words price trend and etc remain positive.

Dear qqq3,
qqq3: posman dare not....get scolding.
01/09/2018 18:41
So got scolding from Mr. Koon or Not?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-03 09:18 | Report Abuse

Sslee,

What is sifu?

Sifu is the one busy proving you are wrong I am right

What is sifu?

You want to fight me? Come! Come¡

Where is sifu enthusiasm to share their valuable knowledge?

Why should i? I don't owe you anything.

ken

658 posts

Posted by ken > 2018-09-03 09:48 | Report Abuse

Poking old man too hard, already merajuk. This is the end result. Blood flow like Yangtse river. No body gain...

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-09-03 10:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by yewyin33 > Sep 3, 2018 06:17 AM | Report Abuse

I often see qqq3 attacking Ooi Teik Bee. I am sure OTB also hates qqq3 as much.
Unless qqq3 changes his attitude, he will remain poor.

I strongly recommend them to read "How to win friends and influence people" by Dale Carnegie. Besides the Holy Bible, it has printed and re-printed the most copies in the world. Many years ago, when I was managing Mudajaya and IJM Corporation I always give out this book to all my staff. Koon Yew Yin

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-03 10:17 | Report Abuse

Dear qqq3,

you will be more successful if you follow what uncle said
I respect uncle because he his willing to share ,
right or wrong never mind .
there is always something to learn.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

who flagged me ?

am I not telling the true .

OTB , you are a good man

I support you.

ken

658 posts

Posted by ken > 2018-09-03 10:37 | Report Abuse

Get to know OTB for about a year. Yes he is good man and responsible person... however due to his 'coverage', he might have hurt many new comer and/or small fishes ..

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-03 10:46 | Report Abuse

ken,

he can be better if he talk less about his past glory

he is not aware, emphasis on past glory invite jealousy and people set high expectation on you , when you can not meet their expectation , they will start to prove you wrong , not as great as you have claaim

ken

658 posts

Posted by ken > 2018-09-03 10:56 | Report Abuse

Ahseng,
Yes, stock market bull since april 2009.. anyone buy some stock in 2009 and hold could have earn some money... for example most blue counter Maybank... I estimate appreciated more than 300% (include div) since April 2009... mean earn abt 30% each year.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-03 10:57 | Report Abuse

if you have a slightest understanding of psychology

when someone willing to say " I am willing to compensate your loss, if it isme who have cheated you "

then you will most probably agree with me than uncle's intention is genuine. not to cheat you or mislead you

ken

658 posts

Posted by ken > 2018-09-03 11:03 | Report Abuse

But he can't compensate everyone being misleaded..

My conclusion is if you are 'public figure' you need to speak with care.. can easily mislead someone due to the coverage is too wide. The level of understanding is very uneven between big fish, shark and small fish and bilis..

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-03 11:09 | Report Abuse

yes, I agree he is a public figure

but he is also an old man with big ego

he is not a politician, he doesn't know how to protect himself

he is too honest

he still have a lot to learn from many great sifu in the market

who eat you up quietly , yet you still respect him like God

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-03 11:10 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon is still a good old man in my eye

ken

658 posts

Posted by ken > 2018-09-03 11:16 | Report Abuse

I see your point and fully understand..

I active in i3 for about 18 months only. I learn a lot, NOT FA, TA, buy good shares etc.. but human behavior..

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-03 11:18 | Report Abuse

it is ok to prove him inconsistent or wrong in his recommendation like what many sifu have already done . but it is definitely unbecoming to label him con-koon.
Moreover his recommendation is actually the hard work of his advisor whom he has paid a few thousand ringgit for the work

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-03 11:23 | Report Abuse

do you find any great sifu willing to share with you sincerely in i3 nowadays?

practically none. they are more interested in their subscription business.

anything wrong ?

nothing wrong .

in fact very good .

because money can buy their sincerity

ken

658 posts

Posted by ken > 2018-09-03 11:24 | Report Abuse

I agree, one may criticize him and point out his mistake, but labeling him Conman is very unreasonable..

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-03 11:30 | Report Abuse

what is the difference in i3 now and 3 or 4 years ago?

a lot of good writing sharing of good knowledge

now?

more self promotion than sincere sharing

ken

658 posts

Posted by ken > 2018-09-03 12:08 | Report Abuse

More than half of the i3 postings are scolding each other, labeling each other, create fake info/news..etc .... but not too bad there are still a little knowledge sharing and construction discussion..

vvcb

27 posts

Posted by vvcb > 2018-09-07 16:43 | Report Abuse

To kcchongnz - thanks for a good write-up on Jerry's "Open Letters". Please keep on sharing.