45 comment(s). Last comment by NoEmo 2018-09-23 22:01

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-09-22 17:28 | Report Abuse

"Our goal here is not to cleave off the Chinese market from the U.S. market, I don't think that's good for long-term growth," he said. "In the short term there is of course a risk that if China continues on the path it is, that some companies as a result of this may start ... to move supply chains."

Answer : What they trying to say is, US investors will move out from China and relocate elsewhere! Half a trillion business gone from China!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-22 20:11 | Report Abuse

I like it....I like it because China is sending the right message to Trump....U want war? Lets war......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-22 20:13 | Report Abuse

all the talking heads in America says China is about to kow tow because China stock market and yuan is collapsing and DJ and US$ is flying......

I say to hell to short term indicators such as DJ......China plans long term...and China will win.

antonb

17 posts

Posted by antonb > 2018-09-22 20:22 | Report Abuse

yup, bring it on... best news yet. can't wait till real war starts.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-22 20:24 | Report Abuse

I like you, I not scared....my money is on China to win.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-09-22 20:28 | Report Abuse

this is a poker game. U know what to do when u play poker? China & USA is playing a poker game. Masing-masing hide their true emotion. Masing-masing wait for counterpart to blink their eyes.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-22 20:39 | Report Abuse

lets see who blinks.....America will blink.

chonghai

478 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2018-09-23 11:00 | Report Abuse

I am not sure who will win, but I like the way China pull back the negotiations. No point negotiate with an idiot.
Let the game begin.

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-09-23 11:16 | Report Abuse

No deal is bad news for Trump's political survival. Mid election in Nov 2018 will destroy trump's winning stake. China made a checkmate on moron trump. Kui lo want to play chess with china. who wins? wakaka

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 11:25 | Report Abuse

I think short term usa is winning loh...!!

But long term China will win loh....!!

Best is come to a settlement and have win win loh...!!

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-09-23 11:40 | Report Abuse

China has FTA with russia+Japan+ S. Korea+Japan . it also has RCEP deal to depend on....many other alternatives...Trump has 'awaken' Beijing that it must change export model for future survival. focus on local self substaining, self reliant large consumption

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 11:45 | Report Abuse

chinaman > Sep 23, 2018 11:16 AM | Report Abuse

No deal is bad news for Trump's political survival. Mid election in Nov 2018 will destroy trump's winning stake. China made a checkmate on moron trump. Kui lo want to play chess with china. who wins? wakaka
=============

I like this analysis

siewnam

283 posts

Posted by siewnam > 2018-09-23 11:47 | Report Abuse

China needs to shift thier market away from US to South America ,Europe ,Asian or Russia

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 11:48 | Report Abuse

raider...you have been brainwashed by American TV talking heads.....

But chinaman and Xi Jinping smarter than that.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 11:50 | Report Abuse

China has decided to reduce tarifs from every country except USA.....America is checked mated....

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 11:52 | Report Abuse

what tv ??
Look at USA stockmarket and economy all gaining compare with china declining mah ??

This means short term USA is winning loh....!!

It is a fact ....do not messed up with your hope loh...!!

I hope long run...china can win loh...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Sep 23, 2018 11:48 AM | Report Abuse

raider...you have been brainwashed by American TV talking heads.....

But chinaman and Xi Jinping smarter than that.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 11:57 | Report Abuse

TV talking heads point to DJ flying US$ up.....China index down, yuan down......concludes China sure kow tow, Trump sure win.....

Forget short term indicators, China plays the long game, China sure win......

China is united, USA divided , see who die first.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 12:00 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 12:00 | Report Abuse

not surprise to me you are Trump man...both just as idiot.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 12:05 | Report Abuse

It does not matter whose man loh ??

The fact is trump is winning now loh....!!

It is best they reached a win win settlement soon mah...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Sep 23, 2018 12:00 PM | Report Abuse

not surprise to me you are Trump man...both just as idiot.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 12:12 | Report Abuse

China makes great statement....China says eventually will have to talk....this war cannot go on for a thousand years......

hahahaha....see China thinks in terms of thousands of years.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 12:21 | Report Abuse

my own analysis...this trade war is a blessing in disguise for China....end result...China overtakes USA even faster.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 12:29 | Report Abuse

NoEmo > Sep 23, 2018 12:26 PM | Report Abuse

China has found a catalyst in the form of trump for its global economic expansion. The latter is creating lots of opportunities for the former to advanve its ambitious global economic expansion beyond USA.
========

right....now all that is needed from China is resolve, stay united and win it.....

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 12:31 | Report Abuse

This what u hope loh.....!!
U must the separate fact and hope mah....!!

U need to be realistic mah....!!

Posted by qqq3 > Sep 23, 2018 12:12 PM | Report Abuse

China makes great statement....China says eventually will have to talk....this war cannot go on for a thousand years......

hahahaha....see China thinks in terms of thousands of years.....

Posted by qqq3 > Sep 23, 2018 12:21 PM | Report Abuse

my own analysis...this trade war is a blessing in disguise for China....end result...China overtakes USA even faster.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 12:36 | Report Abuse

raider...no surprise u underestimate the internal strength of Chinaand over estimate Trump, the international bully.

when China wins, it is because rule of law wins....

and Trump and his rule of the jungle is defeated...good for mankind.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 12:46 | Report Abuse

It is not good for the mkt ,if china wins loh....!!

Why ?
China is unproven & untested quality and it is communism loh....!!

The world wealth todate is created due to capitalism & freedom based on USA taiko formula loh....!!

I pray for a good win win settlement for mankind overall good loh...!

Posted by qqq3 > Sep 23, 2018 12:36 PM | Report Abuse

raider...no surprise u underestimate the internal strength of Chinaand over estimate Trump, the international bully.

when China wins, it is because rule of law wins....

and Trump and his rule of the jungle is defeated...good for mankind.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 13:01 | Report Abuse

raider

there is more to life than DJ index which itself changes all the time.......and very short term indicator.

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-09-23 13:09 | Report Abuse

printing as much as USD to artificially pump up DJ Index. not sure what will happen next? kasi shok sendiri syndrom. wakaka

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 14:26 | Report Abuse

MUST PLP TAIKO USA LOH....100 YRS OF TAIKO USA....CANNOT IMMEDIATELY GO AWAY JUST BCOS OF SOME TRADE WARS...BETTER TALK TO USA FOR A WIN WIN SETTLEMENT....A BETTER OPTION THAN SIMPLY FIGHT LOH....!!

DO NOT UNDERESTIMATE THE SUPER POWER OF USA LOH....!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 15:02 | Report Abuse

the perfect victim for bullies are people with no balls........and Trump is nothing if not a bully...and raider would make a perfect victim.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 15:08 | Report Abuse

trump do not bully raider on the contrary support general raider mah...how could raider be victim leh ??

On balls ?? Trump had biggest balls compare to all USA president loh....!!
The rest of president had no balls to fight for own conviction to fight for their & usa cause unlike trump the outstanding one loh...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Sep 23, 2018 03:02 PM | Report Abuse

the perfect victim for bullies are people with no balls........and Trump is nothing if not a bully...and raider would make a perfect victim.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 15:11 | Report Abuse

I don't like Law of the jungle to win....

and I don't think Trump will win.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 15:13 | Report Abuse

within short term trump is scoring & winning mah....!!

Open your eye lah....!!

Posted by qqq3 > Sep 23, 2018 03:11 PM | Report Abuse

I don't like Law of the jungle to win....

and I don't think Trump will win.

NoEmo

1,167 posts

Posted by NoEmo > 2018-09-23 15:24 | Report Abuse

qqq3 & raider, u both r funny guys. From convergence to divergence of opinions to trigger off a war of words, just for fun. Keep it up to entertain us at the expense of yr precious time.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 15:27 | Report Abuse

emo

time is relative.....use it or lose it.

NoEmo

1,167 posts

Posted by NoEmo > 2018-09-23 15:54 | Report Abuse

QQQ3, u both r at sifu level now, can afford to talk cock while shaking yr legs. But newbies like us hv no such luxury as we r busy like ants with endless daily struggles n getting nowhere. Since u both concurred on the subject matter, y not moving on to other issues of concern to provide the rest some additional constructive advices. Agree with u time is relative, but the time spent should also relative to the value generated.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 15:54 | Report Abuse

noemo if u have any interesting topic in mind pls feel free to bring out for discussion mah.....!!

Raider is ready to contribute loh....!!

Posted by NoEmo > Sep 23, 2018 03:52 PM | Report Abuse

QQQ3, u both r at sifu level now, can afford to talk cock while shaking yr legs. But newbies like us hv no such luxury as we r busy like ants with endless struggles n getting nowhere. Since u both concurred on the subject matter, y not moving on to other issues of concern to provide the rest some additional constructive advices. Agree with u time is relative, but the time spent should also relative to the value generated.

NoEmo

1,167 posts

Posted by NoEmo > 2018-09-23 16:00 | Report Abuse

Raiders,
thks for yr offer. Really appreciated. Will be more appreciative if u can contribute positively to hundreds of topics which r currently under discussion in I3. Will follow yr tracks here diligently.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 17:02 | Report Abuse

no morals,, no characters like raider....nothing of value can ever last.....

Posted by J For Janice > 2018-09-23 17:14 | Report Abuse

china retaliate already,waiting for trump new round of tariff,will he raise tariff for all product from china hihihi,let hope so hahaha

Posted by J For Janice > 2018-09-23 17:17 | Report Abuse

war war war we want war

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 18:18 | Report Abuse

everyday China is more innovative, more efficient, cheaper, faster, better service, more science and technology...and 1.4 billion customers.....

lets see Trump and his cowboys miss out on this market......

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-09-23 20:07 | Report Abuse

China will be on the positive outlook side. Actually, USA is on the verge of bankruptcy (with the debt how many trillion), that is why USA took so stiff action against China. Can USA stands in the long term with the high debt position.

samwong

Posted by samwong > 2018-09-23 20:16 | Report Abuse

Trump is a big bully even before he is president. Thats is style of handling any matter... Its good that China stand against USA. Though its not good for the world economy in long term, it will settle to norm eventually. World will much better off when USA lose at the end...Bravo to China

NoEmo

1,167 posts

Posted by NoEmo > 2018-09-23 22:01 | Report Abuse

Trump is just like our newbies, going after quick gain n subsequently lose all his bets to bankrupt his country. His predecessors r able to see the dire consequences to usa in creating trade war but Trump wont bother by prioritizing self interest over the rest.