48 comment(s). Last comment by Alfonso 2018-10-11 11:23

Posted by LimGuanEng > 2018-10-10 09:52 | Report Abuse

How many support Pakatan actually for your RM 5.2 billion? 100? How abt those against BN GST?

Posted by probability > 2018-10-10 10:37 | Report Abuse

Crux of Tony Pua's argument sits on this statement:

"However, based on the study by the independent engineering consultant, MRT Corp should expect total savings between RM4.19 to RM5.79 billion for the estimated remaining 60% portion of works yet to be completed."

but Gamuda disagrees with the qualification of this engineering consultant...

how sure we are they are "independent"?

1. The original Underground contract was awarded for RM15.49 billion. MRT Corp awarded additional RM1.2 billion of variation orders which resulted in the revised contract value of RM16.71 billion.

2. After numerous meetings and discussions, you wrote to the Minister on 15 August to offer a revised price of RM15.1 billion. This was mostly a result of shelving the 2 underground stations at Bandar Malaysia North and South.

3. Subsequently on 7 Sep, you offered to reduce the price further to RM14.58 billion for the Underground contract (making it RM32 billion for the entire MRT2 project). This represented a cost saving of RM2.13 billion or a 12.7% reduction. In the words of the Gamuda director at the meeting with the Minister on 4 Sep – “we offer what we can offer, but anything beyond that will be meaningless to continue”.

4. However, based on the study by the independent engineering consultant, MRT Corp should expect total savings between RM4.19 to RM5.79 billion for the estimated remaining 60% portion of works yet to be completed. Yes, this potential savings is just for the balance of works to be completed. Imagine the potential savings if it was for the entire contract.

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-10-10 10:38 | Report Abuse

You don't support Pakatan's efforts to `drain the swamp'?

Posted by probability > 2018-10-10 10:43 | Report Abuse

support PH...but things should be done in fair & reasonable manner....

if they lose integrity..and tend to show biased decision making (just to go against previous BN cronies) instead of looking other sources of money...

PH may lose votes...

Posted by Sapphire_88 > 2018-10-10 11:26 | Report Abuse

I SUPPORT PH

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-10 11:28 | Report Abuse

support PH,cut the goons source of income

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-10 11:35 | Report Abuse

main street vs wall street

hellbender

101 posts

Posted by hellbender > 2018-10-10 11:36 | Report Abuse

die Gamuda now in open war of words with the PH govt. Why so stupid? PH just won a bitterly fought election with majority votes to overthrow a 61 years old kleptocratic govt. Threatening 20,000 job loss on PH is unfair and un-Malaysian. Good luck to all the Board of Directors. What a bunch of numbskull! The Head of Investor Relations should resign for their ill-advised decision.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-10 11:38 | Report Abuse

haha Gamuda die lo

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-10 11:40 | Report Abuse

actually Gamuda is left with being a property company with most of its profits overseas. what is fair value?

Rajaram

15 posts

Posted by Rajaram > 2018-10-10 11:42 | Report Abuse

Yalor....YTL can do cheaper mah

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-10 11:51 | Report Abuse

I believe there have been a lot of profits previously..... means what? means Gamuda should take

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-10 11:51 | Report Abuse

a bigger hair cut and bring back siphoned profits

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-10 11:53 | Report Abuse

profits have been siphoned off in the past

geary

6,242 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-10-10 12:10 | Report Abuse

Gamuda bunch of idiots... BOD...Must Resign straight away...No shame may...???

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-10-10 13:17 | Report Abuse

Gamuda really got the nerve to use multimedia to blackmail the government with the 20,000 jobs at stake. There must be goons inside that think they are still all powerful like in pre GE14 days. Time to put a stop to the feeding of taxpayers' money.

PHconman

335 posts

Posted by PHconman > 2018-10-10 13:27 | Report Abuse

why not terminate the toll concessaire contract also..rakyat lgi happy n pray to you like tokong

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-10-10 13:35 | Report Abuse

we vote PAKATAN HARAPAN, now they tell us to continue suffer in coming budget....i just pray personal tax lower lah.

angkokann

705 posts

Posted by angkokann > 2018-10-10 13:38 | Report Abuse

This open letter will kill not just Gamuda but reputation of Malaysia.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-10-10 13:38 | Report Abuse

btw, how many malaysians actually play the stock market? U go to m'kini u see many there but here????? Of course sore loser in gamuda@those who bought gamuda must be feeling the sting very deeply. Well, u rolled your head in knowing the risk, u don't blame gomen when u lose money.

Rajaram

15 posts

Posted by Rajaram > 2018-10-10 13:40 | Report Abuse

Haiyah..only banglas use mrt2 larrr...most prefer to buy 3rd national car now

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-10-10 13:41 | Report Abuse

Gamuda is only the starting point to recession. By the time whole country affected, want to blame also too late.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-10 13:43 | Report Abuse

Well. Im OK. I'm down 4% more in the last 3 days.

But I'm fine with the recuperative actions of the government causing some volatility in markets.

I can just keep buying. I just hope it stays low for a couple more months.

At the end of the day, malaysia is getting better. Just need some bitter medicine first.

Luckily, i like bitter taste. Haha

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-10-10 13:47 | Report Abuse

Jon Choivo, keep laughing for now. Cry quietly later.

angkokann

705 posts

Posted by angkokann > 2018-10-10 13:52 | Report Abuse

Just know how to cut cost. Foreigner no confidence in out nation, how to improve our economic.

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2018-10-10 13:55 | Report Abuse

Its about efficiency. The lowest cost, highest quality manufacturer / service provider should always produce the product / provide the service to its maximum. That is how maximum economic benefit is obtained. Economics, my dear Watson.

In the end, the needs of the many, outweigh the needs of the few

6,065 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2018-10-10 14:00 | Report Abuse

Ah Pua did the right thing.

Hidup Ah Pua.

angkokann

705 posts

Posted by angkokann > 2018-10-10 14:01 | Report Abuse

Did you mean Gamuda is not efficient. Besides Gamuda, any local companies have the skill to carry out this underground job. Think so easy. Cost can be discussed internally but open letter is bad method to scare all investors.

Rajaram

15 posts

Posted by Rajaram > 2018-10-10 14:03 | Report Abuse

Haiyah...my neighbor can do cheap than Gamuda larrr..wat so hard to drill hole leh? Use bulldozer also can mah

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-10-10 14:06 | Report Abuse

Gamuda Geng! A local construction company dared to fight back with the government. If the company were located in US then it might not have to worry much in government intervention. This is Boleh Land man....is it smart enough to mess up with the government?

kaliaoki

674 posts

Posted by kaliaoki > 2018-10-10 14:08 | Report Abuse

I will vote out HP in GE15 if gov continue with Gamuda without achieving targeted saving

angkokann

705 posts

Posted by angkokann > 2018-10-10 14:12 | Report Abuse

Drill kepala otal kau haha

Valuespec

60 posts

Posted by Valuespec > 2018-10-10 14:23 | Report Abuse

Gamuda-MMC contract termination is just the beginning, Capital gain tax to squeeze all stock traders & investors will kill all of you! Hidup PH! haha..

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-10 14:24 | Report Abuse

Why would i cry?

If Mcdonald got 30% discount tmr, i wil be damn happy loh!

======

Posted by TrippleZ > Oct 10, 2018 01:47 PM | Report Abuse

Jon Choivo, keep laughing for now. Cry quietly later.

einvest88

416 posts

Posted by einvest88 > 2018-10-10 14:24 | Report Abuse

Let see whether Gamuda costing expensive for their underground MRT line 2 construction or not. Just take a look of Spore Thomson Line, a fully underground MRT line to be connected to JB in 2019. Thomson Line cost of construction estimated to be S$18b (MYR54b) with length of 43km. Our MRT Line 2 Sg Buloh-Pjy with the underground portion, total length is 9.5km with estimated cost of construction MYR16.7b....If u apportion the with Spore line, total cost for the 9.5km underground 18*/43*9.5=S$3.98b=MYR12b...Why Gamuda charging MYR16.7? Don tell me our land cost and labour cost both are more expensive than Spore? The difference of 4.7b is what Tony Pua is looking at...
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thomson%E2%80%93East_Coast_MRT_line

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-10-10 15:01 | Report Abuse

all bcause najib and rosmah, makan makan makan until msia become worst

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-10-10 15:52 | Report Abuse

Our LGE doing great job. Independent consultants did stringent costing. Gamuda, mmc must reduce more the balance of the project to help msia to be on right footing again. Great job PH gomen..Syabas

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-10-10 15:56 | Report Abuse

PH gomen, save msia and save tax payers money..Thank you..

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-10-10 15:59 | Report Abuse

Everyone, look.at the big picture. You paperplane, you suffer a few thousand paperless, BUT we don't want our treasury to be raped which belongs to msian rakyat. All the looting by all, MUST stop. PH gomen doing great job. Msia will fly line Asian Tiger again, once all the looting of our treasury stops.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-10-10 16:05 | Report Abuse

May I konw how much the salary for Directory and high management of GAMUDA?? Recently I saw many people drive Mercedes, BMW, Porsche, I believe most of them are high management level company worker.. .

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-10-10 16:11 | Report Abuse

Manager- Salary RM 20k

Free CAR-BMW
Free Toll-Up to RM1k
Free Petro- Up to RM1k
Free car Insurance
Free Telco-RM1k

FREE FREE FREE FREE....First week of salary announcement =RM 20k in bank

Normal executive- Salary RM3k

LOAN CAR
LOAN HOUSE
LOAN PHONE
LOAN TOLL
LOAN PETRO

LOAN LOAN LOAN LOAN -----First week of annoucement =RM 0 in bank account

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2018-10-10 16:53 | Report Abuse

Dressed for success: Deputy Home Minister Datuk Mohd Azis Jamman (centre) together with Mohammad Razin (right) unveiling the new department uniform in Putrajaya. Also present is ministry secretary-general Datuk Seri Alwi Ibrahim.
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/10/05/girl-with-12word-name-is-on-fire-on-social-media-various-reactions-on-fb-and-twitter/#pafT2yPFxLswxOpK.99
THIS MONEY COMES FROM WHERE????

Posted by J For Janice > 2018-10-10 16:59 | Report Abuse

PH want a new PH kamuda to do job for them,not BN gamuda.

Posted by Shahrizal Bin Ibrahim > 2018-10-10 17:36 | Report Abuse

having high salary is very typical in their specialist job market, if thats the concerned many mnc have very high salary la

Posted by probability > 2018-10-10 22:52 |

onward

54 posts

Posted by onward > 2018-10-10 23:51 | Report Abuse

PH government is doing right thing. MMC-Gamuda dont threat with the jobless issue...
But no Capital Gain Tax plssss....if not i will be very disappointed

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2018-10-11 08:11 | Report Abuse

good job Tony, terminate is the best choice

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2018-10-11 11:23 | Report Abuse

Wonder which Giant will later come out to take over the project?? Any Idea? Mudajaya?? (<<<Just kidding....)