High Net Asset Value

9) CBIP
Great value

10) TDM
High Value

GO AND HIDE IN SAFETY NOW!!!

1,795 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-10-23 20:58 | Report Abuse

Why still hold so many shares? Not cash is king?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 21:14 | Report Abuse

mostly shares didn't go up, don't come down.......

co relationship with calvin values is non existing.......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 21:15 | Report Abuse

I have got Gas Malaysia for this purpose.....sure wil not come down....but will give better that FD rates if keep long enough.....

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-23 21:18 |

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-23 21:31 | Report Abuse

calvin stocks?

Jaks at 40 sen was one of Calvin stocks

JAKS AT 40 SEN?

WAHAHA!!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 21:32 | Report Abuse

this calvin....only know how to talk about chickens after chickens fled the coup......

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-23 21:35 | Report Abuse

Inside any one of these is a future Padini, TheStore, Jaks, TMakmur or Kulim

Hide in the safety of these

1) TA ENTERPRIZE

Giving 4.1 sen dividend or more

2) DUTALAND

Giving more than 10% dividend soon

3) Eksons
Cash more than share price plus high dividend

4) ECS ICT
Debt free & cash rich plus more than 5% dividend

5) GUH
High Value

6) INSAS
High Value

7) TALAM
High Asset Value

8) MUI BHD
High Net Asset Value

9) CBIP
Great value

10) TDM
High Value

GO AND HIDE IN SAFETY NOW!!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 21:46 | Report Abuse

Stock market very fair. With some thinking, everyone can construct a portfolio based on his risk reward preference.

To me, meaningful returns need to be very focused, put all the eggs in one basket......for the time being, I am happy with moderate returns.....for happiness, for stability, for exercising my brains,....for enjoyment.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-10-23 21:47 | Report Abuse

whateverrrrrrr

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 21:47 | Report Abuse

sorry, calvin...your selection will still come down if market down.....

Faiza

588 posts

Posted by Faiza > 2018-10-23 21:51 | Report Abuse

Cash is king

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 21:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by Faiza > Oct 23, 2018 09:51 PM | Report Abuse

Cash is king
=============

najib says that too....and now on the way to jail.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 21:54 | Report Abuse

at the start of the week....my investments extremely low....I have been buying each of last two days.....well....looks like I have no option but to keep buying......

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-23 21:54 | Report Abuse

My selection come down?

Super enterprize
TheStore
Kulim
Tmakmur

How to come down when all taken private with cash paid out.

HOHOHO!!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 22:00 | Report Abuse

why would I want to buy cavin stocks?

I will still buy the market favorites ...it is the market favorites that gives me the beta, the movements to make money....if I get the timing right i make money and lose money if I get the timing wrong......

obvious market favorites includes Hibiscus, Kesm, Layhong, Lion, Elsoft,.....

actually most shares are trading at prices not seen for a long time.....surely.....there should be some some value investors out there......aren't there? Where are the value investors when u need them?

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-23 22:05 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

I never follow market

I bought when they were cold cold

Padini at rm1. 60
Prestar at 46 sen
Jaks at 40 sen
Pm Corp 1 sen after ex 8 sen cash payout
Super enterprize at rm1. 38(took private rm3. 80
Kulim at rm2. 50 (privatised at rm4. 10
Pohuat at 35 sen after split
Super max at rm1. 60
Ajiya
Weida
Wangzng

Later they turned hot and others chase

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 22:14 | Report Abuse

somebody loves to follow me and put blue flags.....

who might that be?

Posted by Bapaklangkau > 2018-10-23 22:16 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan, smart guy, value investor seriously

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 22:30 | Report Abuse

no use, calvin...u buy Padini $ 1.60 sell $ 1.80.....what use?

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-23 22:30 | Report Abuse

Bapaklangkau

NO lah
Calvin never claim to be smart

Calvin tell you what he went through

Once upon a time in the 1993 when KLSE was in a bullrun Calvin has 3 good friends who chased hot hot stocks

Mr Neoh of Batu Pahat
Mr Ho of SP MOTOR KL
Mr. LEE OF MALURI

ALL 3 WERE CAUGHT IN THE SUBSEQUENT MARKET CRASH OF 1997/1998 DURING THE ASIAN FINANCIAL CRISIS

MR NEOH LOST RM5 MILLIONS
MR HO LOST RM3 MILLIONS
MR LEE LOST RM500K
ALL 3 GONE BANKRUPT

ALL 3 OWED LOAN SHARKS LATER AND WENT INTO HIDING AND THEN RESURFACED AND CHANGED THEIR NAMES TO ESCAPE CREDITORS

I Don't want to suffer their fate

Neither do I want to see any i3 formers suffer like them

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-23 22:33 | Report Abuse

One word of warning

Those highly leveraged with full margin account caught in market collapse will have sleepless nights

AND so I want to sleep soundly every night

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-23 22:33 | Report Abuse

Suggest you all listen to calvin. His picks wise, remember, must diversify, 2-3% each can d.

Its better for me if you all go try and play game and go bankrupt. more cheap stocks for me.

But i also feel bad, my grandfather lost alot in 1999 as well. Almost 3-4 hills worth of rubber plantation.

======
Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 23, 2018 10:30 PM | Report Abuse

Bapaklangkau

NO lah
Calvin never claim to be smart

Calvin tell you what he went through

Once upon a time in the 1993 when KLSE was in a bullrun Calvin has 3 good friends who chased hot hot stocks

Mr Neoh of Batu Pahat
Mr Ho of SP MOTOR KL
Mr. LEE OF MALURI

ALL 3 WERE CAUGHT IN THE SUBSEQUENT MARKET CRASH OF 1997/1998 DURING THE ASIAN FINANCIAL CRISIS

MR NEOH LOST RM5 MILLIONS
MR HO LOST RM3 MILLIONS
MR LEE LOST RM500K
ALL 3 GONE BANKRUPT

ALL 3 OWED LOAN SHARKS LATER AND WENT INTO HIDING AND THEN RESURFACED AND CHANGED THEIR NAMES TO ESCAPE CREDITORS

I Don't want to suffer their fate

Neither do I want to see any i3 formers suffer like them

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 22:35 | Report Abuse

calvin

To me, meaningful returns need to be very focused, put all the eggs in one basket......for the time being, I am happy with moderate returns.....for happiness, for stability, for exercising my brains,....for enjoyment.

a mixture of stocks of different cycles, characteristics, a well diversified portfolio......it is rare to lose more than 20%.....

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-10-23 22:40 | Report Abuse

You can never beat Calvin in an argument. Every time will come out with his grandma stories. He should be a billionare by now.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 22:42 | Report Abuse

calvin...Dow down 500......for tomorrow morning......i will be buying , not selling....

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-10-23 22:45 | Report Abuse

our klci these 4 years only ding dong ding dong...never break new high woh...

Posted by Bapaklangkau > 2018-10-23 22:47 | Report Abuse

But ah Calvin de style I know many people don't like, coz very slow and boring.... Wakakakaka they only want quick profit, chase hot stock

Thanks lah Calvin, I like your style although boring at least can sleep even market crash...

Posted by Bapaklangkau > 2018-10-23 22:47 | Report Abuse

But ah maybe I will buy some put warrants also lah... to make some profit if market really crash kikiki

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-10-23 22:52 | Report Abuse

bapakkau, don't care what stock la, if price drop also cannot sleep well....see insas, deep value rite? how? drop like shit also ma? can sleep well?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 22:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by Bapaklangkau > Oct 23, 2018 10:47 PM | Report Abuse

But ah maybe I will buy some put warrants also lah... to make some profit if market really crash kikiki
==========

sure or not? u are supposed to have put warrants when it is still hot...not when it is already hurting......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 22:55 | Report Abuse

to make money

its buy low sell high....not buy high sell low....

Posted by Bapaklangkau > 2018-10-23 23:03 | Report Abuse

walangkau, you dunno lower can go lower meh.... if go lower can buy more lah good good buy more liao sleep better

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 23:08 | Report Abuse

langkau.....tomorrow may not be bottom.....now will be higher soon enough......

Posted by Bapaklangkau > 2018-10-23 23:14 | Report Abuse

to be honest ahhh, you are right actually, Emerging Markets like Bursa really very cheap liao... so no put warrants I guess I will just hold and buy more if go cheaper

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-23 23:22 | Report Abuse

Better be careful don't simply buy.

If you want to buy stocks you must use the drip drip method... Like they use drip for patients in hospital

Just nibble a very little and space out buying as price gets cheaper. And if prices suddenly run up. Then better not chase.

There are some very clear signs that Liquidity is shrinking

In USA it was QE2, QE3 AND QE4 THAT PUMPED MONEY INTO THE SYSTEM AFTER LEHMAN BROTHERS COLLAPSE

THESE ALMOST FREE MONEY WITH ZERO INTEREST RATES ARE THEN USED TO REFLATE THE WORLD ECONOMY.... CAUSING ALL ASSETS LIKE REAL ESTATE, GOLD, STOCKS AND COLLECTIBLES TO RISE AND RISE IN PRICES

NO THAT QE IS WITHDRAWN MONEY IS SUCKED BACK BY THE FED. SO LIQUIDITY IS RETURNING TO USA AND EMERGING MARKETS ARE SUFFERING LOSSES.

THE FINAL OUTCOME MIGHT CAUSE A COLLAPSE OF DOW JONES

OVER IN MALAYSIA PM MAHATHIR HAS STATED THAT 91% OF MALAYSIA REVENUE WILL GO INTO OPERATING EXPENSE OF GOVT SERVANT SALARIES AND PENSION AND TO SERVICE DEBT

SO ONLY 9% OF SURPLUS CASH WILL BE DEPLOYED FOR NEW PUBLIC WORKS

WITH SO LITTLE CASH INFUSION THE KLSE WON'T SEE ANY NEW BULL RUN UNTIL MORE LIQUIDITY COMES

SO NOW IS NOT THE TIME TO BE GREEDY.
THIS IS THE TIME TO BE HIGHLY DEFENSIVE

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-23 23:23 | Report Abuse

Now that QE IS WITHDRAWN MONEY IS SUCKED BACK INTO THE US AND LIQUIDITY WILL SHRINK

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-23 23:29 | Report Abuse

Last few years the contest was to see how many per cent we gain

Now is the reversal

THIS is the time for Capital preservation

It is to see who can lose the least money

If there is profit then it will be a Bonus

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 23:31 | Report Abuse

langkau.....tomorrow may not be bottom.....but will be higher soon enough......

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-23 23:31 | Report Abuse

Remember Mr Neoh lost rm5 millions

He was fully into share margin

So his lost was the biggest

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-23 23:35 | Report Abuse

Mr Ho of SP MOTOR

SP MOTOR STOOD FOR SRI PEATLING MOTOR

MR HO HAS 9 MOTOR WORKSHOP WITH OVER 70 WORKERS

AND HE WENT INTO MARGIN

MR HO LOST RM3 MILLIONS OF HIS MONEY AND ALSO BORROWED FROM AH LONG

I ASKED HIM WHY HE DIDN'T SELL OUT HIS BUSINESS AT PEAK

MR HO SAID HE THOUGHT OF USING SP MOTOR FOR PUBLIC LISTING LATER. IN THE END HE LOST EVERYTHING

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 23:36 | Report Abuse

kc

where are all the value investors? They are never around when u need them....and they hang around when u don't need them.

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-23 23:37 | Report Abuse

But that is not the worse. I met Tan Sri Loy the Mbf Boss. It was reported that at his zenith MBF IS WORTH RM1 BILLIONS

BUT AT THAT GOGO YEAR BEFORE CRISIS STRUCK HE SAID THAT RM1 BILLIONS IS NOT MUCH.

IN THE END THE MBF EMPIRE DISINTEGRATED AND WAS TAKEN OVER BY AMBANK

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 23:40 | Report Abuse

calvin

not to worry....there are not many brave souls left.....the majority have turn chicken already.....

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-23 23:43 | Report Abuse

Good.
Better be kiasu chicken that ignorant lamb led to the slaughter
Then cry father cry mother also no use

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-23 23:47 | Report Abuse

now only kiasu too late already....hehe