102 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2018-11-03 14:00

Posted by probability > 2018-10-28 13:03 | Report Abuse

very logical...

Posted by tecpower > Oct 28, 2018 01:01 PM | Report Abuse

The Fed does not think the US will go into a recession.

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 13:03 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAH if the Fed believe US heading into recession there won't be any rate hikes lah kambing

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-10-28 13:24 | Report Abuse

Often gomen wont tell the public exactly whats happening. Bad time, they call ppl invest. Say no issue. Bad time diam diam. US market up for so long d. How can every day up wont come down? Trump even threatened if he gets impeached, the market will go down with him! Midterm kambing. He dies, market dies. He survives, market continue to go up up up .... until next election, thereafter EVERYONE sure DIE cuz he sure wont get elected again EVER!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-28 18:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by tecpower > Oct 28, 2018 01:01 PM | Report Abuse

The Fed does not think the US will go into a recession.
==============

boiling the frog.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-29 10:55 | Report Abuse

and those tot jibbie is a crook is bad.at least jibbie support the market not like PH just dunno what to do.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-10-29 11:01 | Report Abuse

mr apollo, i bet u losing money but u put on a front u winning.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-10-29 11:02 | Report Abuse

actually is quite simple to guess based on the habit one style in buying stocks. 1. Buy many counters in a downtredn market, the more u buy, the more likely u get burnt 2. U like to buy some of those freezer counters. 3. Those who in out many times also will kena one

Posted by hollandking > 2018-10-29 11:02 | Report Abuse

4. those who keep averaging down without knowing what they are buying also will kena one

Posted by hollandking > 2018-10-29 11:03 | Report Abuse

all big timers wil kena burnt one

Posted by hollandking > 2018-10-29 11:06 | Report Abuse

sailang ppl in a downtrend market, especially those margin players, probability losing also very high

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-29 11:08 | Report Abuse

lose one got but not much.still gain a lot after GE.just worry about my frens and the retailers

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-29 11:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by apolloang > Oct 29, 2018 10:55 AM | Report Abuse

and those tot jibbie is a crook is bad.at least jibbie support the market not like PH just dunno what to do.
========

spending money is party time....belt tightening is pay back time....

but does this mean belt tightening is bad?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-29 11:24 | Report Abuse

yup,belt tightening tactic very slow recovery,aggresive mode only fast to recover

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-10-29 11:53 | Report Abuse

lucky i bot mostly quality banking stocks at cheap price.

price down still at least have steady dividends.

feel happy for those that believe in the value fraud theory.

lol.........

Posted by apolloang > Oct 29, 2018 11:08 AM | Report Abuse

lose one got but not much.still gain a lot after GE.just worry about my frens and the retailers

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-29 11:56 | Report Abuse

my sailang stock already make a lot,1 counter I make can afford to lose many.not like many people make a bit run,when lose hold until die

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-29 11:57 | Report Abuse

apollo

both mahathir and LGE are the belt tightening types, even Anwar....u can take that as truths.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-29 11:59 | Report Abuse

value fraud theory.
...yes, I share this opinion.....

nice creative and descriptive term.....

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-10-29 12:00 | Report Abuse

i buy selectively in sailang counters.

now just need to wait 5 yrs or so to make 300% gain.

Posted by apolloang > Oct 29, 2018 11:56 AM | Report Abuse

my sailang stock already make a lot,1 counter I make can afford to lose many.not like many people make a bit run,when lose hold until die

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-29 12:00 | Report Abuse

then hold lo,me still young can still hold for a long time.....hahaha

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-10-29 12:01 |

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-29 12:02 | Report Abuse

u gotta think,population getting more or less in the future? surely will back up one no worry,even things are getting more expensive each day not cheaper

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-29 12:03 | Report Abuse

I also find fraud is a more accurate word.....don't use words like idiot because a lot of very smart people are into it......

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-29 12:08 | Report Abuse

I waited for this time to accumulate stocks not like others now no money to buy already.....hahaha.the heroes who chase green now all go hiding

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-10-29 12:09 | Report Abuse

Hehe..I . Apollo bro... Can hoot what now?

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2018-10-29 12:11 | Report Abuse

Apollo bro...

kasi share sikit your favourite stock

I'm also waiting for this great moment

already 1 year long neck

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-29 12:12 | Report Abuse

look at Najib face....for that face, u can use words like idiot.....this guy just spend and spend, and still think if Al Jazeera ask him the right questions, he can get out of jail free.

zzas

151 posts

Posted by zzas > 2018-10-29 12:21 | Report Abuse

when tun daim mau sapu cheap cheap stock?!

zzas

151 posts

Posted by zzas > 2018-10-29 12:25 | Report Abuse

gamuda below rm2.50 can buy.cheap.6 months sure double price.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-29 12:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by KAQ4468 > Oct 29, 2018 12:11 PM | Report Abuse

Apollo bro...

kasi share sikit your favourite stock

I'm also waiting for this great moment

already 1 year long neck

aku sudah sold MI and use some of my winning to purchased a condo for 650k and rented out for 2.2k.now sikit sikit accumulate only....hehe

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-29 12:32 | Report Abuse

rented out for $ 2.2.....which project

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-29 12:35 | Report Abuse

birch regency penang,penang times square phase 2.the wave is coming up 1sf almost 1k.birch regency only 684psf what a bargain.i bought and also getting good yield.wait the wave completed the price will up more.bursa also make,property also make.....hahaha

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-29 12:37 | Report Abuse

Seacera’s three major shareholders – Zulkarnin Ariffin, Datuk Mansor Masikon and Datuk Ismail Osman – have been forced to sell down their stakes in the company on the market.

At 15.5 sen, it was trading at a mere 0.08 times its net tangible asset of RM1.87 as at June 30, 2018.

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/10/29/bursa-securities-queries-seacera-after-recent-plunge/#TjePaQtCmYOkxkR8.99
======================

0.08 times NTA, anyone still want to talk about value investing?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-29 12:39 | Report Abuse

seacera no profit company with no dividend that's why I didn't buy.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-29 13:16 | Report Abuse

mainly, value investors did not buy at 30 because they didn't know........a case of better not to know than to know.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-29 16:00 | Report Abuse

ss

no more buy and hold and value investors in the market.....But surely got a lot of frozen soldiers.......lol.....frozen, don't know what to do.......

4,567 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-10-29 19:48 | Report Abuse

Dear qqq3,
Just for your information my recent buy:
INARI at RM1.80 (Reasonable PE, growth stock and good dividend)
INSAS at RM 0.70 (Low PE with solid earnings from Inari)
Masteel at RM 0.45 (Low PE, with value emerging now)
CSCTEL at RM 1.05 (Solid dividend)
TAGB at RM0.255 (Assets play and dividend)
Will wait at 25 cents for Datasonic to do short term trading.

Didn’t know about seacera have no interest in negative PE or loss making company with diminishing revenue.

Free advice to you, I think vitrox is overvalue at current price (doubt you still holding it) if you still hold it better switch to Inari. Just have a warm reception, enlighten and insightful meeting/discussion with director of Insas and Inari Dato’ Wong recently.

For this month salary I will study CPTeh penny list this weekend (In blue) to see which one can collect:
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/cpteh/174084.jsp
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/cpteh/174181.jsp

Posted by TheRealJesus > 2018-10-29 19:48 | Report Abuse

God bless you sslee, thanks for the insights! Amen

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-29 21:32 | Report Abuse

ss

inari, insas, masteel, csc,ta.....I don't have any.....if I have any, I guess I also become frozen soldier.......don't know what to do..........most value investors stocks like that any way.....hundreds of those....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-29 21:41 | Report Abuse

but oddly...I bot a lot seacera at 18 today......hahaha....maybe I am closet value investor with trader brains.....

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-29 22:03 | Report Abuse

Wow, USDMYR 4.178, Good for Malaysian tech stocks. Buy tech stocks.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-29 22:07 | Report Abuse

Car maker stocks surge after report China may cut purchase tax.
----

https://finance.yahoo.com/m/fae74403-c2e0-3a18-b5c9-79299897265e/car-maker-stocks-surge-after.html

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-29 22:08 | Report Abuse

i still have my $12 kesm.......still waiting for the bounce.....

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-29 22:44 | Report Abuse

China Regulator to Propose 50% Cut to Car Purchase Tax

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-29 22:47 | Report Abuse

China Regulator to Propose 50% Cut to Car Purchase Tax

Ford is up 6.07% now.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-29 23:00 | Report Abuse

with NTA of $ 1.80, they still have tricks up their sleeves......Seacera, I mean.....

see, I am a closet value investor.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-30 00:57 | Report Abuse

Vitrox is having difficulties holding on to its price since everyone is at multi year lows.....but it is such an exceptional company, Vitrox will be first to rebound when its time to rebound.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-30 19:47 | Report Abuse

y qqq3 > Oct 29, 2018 09:32 PM | Report Abuse X

ss

inari, insas, masteel, csc,ta.....I don't have any.....if I have any, I guess I also become frozen soldier.......don't know what to do..........most value investors stocks like that any way.....hundreds of those....

Posted by qqq3 > Oct 29, 2018 09:41 PM | Report Abuse X

but oddly...I bot a lot seacera at 18 today......hahaha....maybe I am closet value investor with trader brains.....

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-03 13:52 | Report Abuse

Hi SSLee

I think you will contribute more positively if you do a write up on these 2 points

1) In Malaysia many Companies with Assets like Real Estate sitting on ancient book value which were taken private at a huge disadvantage to minority shareholders.

Tell SC to make it compulsory for all Listed Companies in Malaysia to do a Complete Up To Date Revaluation of All Properties before privatisation is allowed

This will allow all to SEE THE ACTUAL NET TANGIBLE ASSET VALUE OF THE COMPANIES

Example is the privatisation of THE STORE. THE STORE was taken private below Rm4.00. But if THE STORE's prime assets were to be revalued it should at above RM10.00 a share

And because Value Investing has been shortchanged by this long neglect people in Malaysia have shunned Value Stocks as a whole - THUS LEADING THEM TO THE ROAD OF SHARE SPECULATION BY GORENG

THIS GIVE RISE TO SYNDICATES IN KLSE When constantly Pump & Dump "useless" stocks to the foolish punters and gamblers who are like ikan bilis, sotong, water fish, sorchai & naive newbies brought to the slaughter time after time

So many got burnt that they shunned the Stock Market like the plague

Thus KLSE which should be a place to grow our monies become a place to be avoided by all means

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-03 14:00 | Report Abuse

On clear cut example is the sale of DBKL Lands below market price

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2017/12/12/cheras-mp-dbkl-sold-45-plots-of-prime-land-below-market-price/