12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-10-27 09:40 | Report Abuse

I no money, want buy second hand kancil also need to think twice

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-27 10:02 | Report Abuse

grateful is good.

grateful for negative outcome......not easy to digest.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-27 10:30 | Report Abuse

market down everyday yet PH buat bodoh diam diam,no stimulus like china yet wanna tax more on the rakyat.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-10-27 10:50 | Report Abuse

Nice article...appreciate the lots of wisdom in you sslee.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-27 10:52 | Report Abuse

PH rule of law is stupid.tell jibbie to return all the money from his overseas a/c or else he be jail for life and no pardon.jho hiding ar? arrest all his family members see he come back or not.tough law needed for crooks

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-10-27 10:55 | Report Abuse

ha ha..for every description of these i could guess the i3 member you are referring...descriptions very true!

Some react negatively and keep bemoaning no end.
Some panic sell or another round of margin call forced sell.
Some see daily volatility of share price as opportunity to do day/contra trading.
Some once eaten by shark, twice shy of ten years.
Some busy with e-meeting on sell down, cut loss and new low.
Some fall in love with a particular stock and thus unable to control themselves but posting their comments non-stop.
One has been unmasked as fake accountant, double head serpent, an ugly small fly but still has the audacity to talk 3, talk 4 and talk cock in i3.
Some gone into stealth mode and happily bargain hunting.
Some stay on sideline waiting for head wind/storm to blow over and clearer picture to emerge before re-enter the market again.
Some react positively and see the value emerging from the beat down price.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-27 10:59 | Report Abuse

sure kena hentam them lah,not like coward and stupid people who invest in scams like JJPTR money all gone yet dare not make a police report.talk bad and smear those crooks

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-10-27 11:04 | Report Abuse

Najib money already bank in third party... How to payback? Trading bag business also kena sapu.... Haiyo...

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-10-27 11:05 | Report Abuse

aiyo dragon...same time...he wants to treasure his wife ma...lost a lot of money...at least wife still around.....

he wants to remind her...he bought BMW..and will go for vacation soon..

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-10-27 11:12 | Report Abuse

aiyo....me no care la...just interesting to know people thoughts...and summary of whats happening in investors mind....as sslee presented...

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-10-27 11:17 |

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-27 11:25 | Report Abuse

Analaysts are wrong again!

Global Semiconductor Sales in September Up 13.8 Percent Year-to-Year
Q3 sales are highest on record, 4.1 percent more than previous quarter, 13.8 percent higher than Q3 of last year

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-27 11:25 | Report Abuse

Hahahahah.

You are giving me second thoughts on the line! Hahaha

Going to be extra careful! Backed by FD and every month topup!

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-27 11:26 | Report Abuse

Mr Lee, I moved back to KL. I'd like to meet you one day. Search for me on facebook!

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-10-27 11:27 | Report Abuse

and sslee also praised Syed Saddiq of i3 too...

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-27 11:27 | Report Abuse

TEXAS INSTRUMENTS PRESS RELEASE.

On the call, management also gave color on its third-quarter growth in end markets:

Industrial: increased by upper single digits
Automotive: increased by double digits
Personal electronics: declined by mid-single digits
Communications: increased by low single digits

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-10-27 11:28 | Report Abuse

tecpower...u mean Inari will shoot back to 2.40?

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-27 11:33 | Report Abuse

The super cycle for semiconductor stocks is not nearing its end.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-10-27 11:34 | Report Abuse

i heard from friends working in semicon industry in penang...all doing well

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-27 11:41 | Report Abuse

this sslee grateful for losing money...well, I wish he lose more money then........important to be grateful...I wish more grateful to SSlee.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-27 11:57 | Report Abuse

Are you good at bottom fishing?

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-27 12:02 | Report Abuse

Analog/Mixed Signal Semiconductor Outlook: Growth Remains Steady
https://www.zacks.com/commentary/188538/analogmixed-signal-semiconductor-outlook-growth-remains-steady

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-27 12:09 | Report Abuse

A rare good chance of buying stocks comes once in a few years. If you buy stocks at such time and hold them for a few years, you will get a huge profit. Now some of semiconductor stocks are extremely cheap.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-10-27 12:15 | Report Abuse

did buy some of Inari...yesterday

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-27 12:21 | Report Abuse

Ford stock sees biggest increase since 2011 after earnings report

https://www.freep.com/story/money/cars/2018/10/25/ford-stock-increase/1764255002/

Haha

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-27 12:29 | Report Abuse

Automotive semiconductor sales have grown most because a demand for vehicle electification has been surging!

On the call, management also gave color on its third-quarter growth in end markets:

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-27 12:36 | Report Abuse

VW CEO says they’ll have ‘EVs as good as Tesla’s for half the price by 2020’
https://electrek.co/2018/10/26/vw-ceo-electric-vehicle-tesla-half-price-2020/

57% individuals ready to switch to electric vehicles: report.
https://www.livemint.com/Industry/SC0LjPqDjItPC2djFp1XsL/57-individuals-ready-to-switch-to-electric-vehicles-report.html

Posted by Learner King > 2018-10-27 15:21 | Report Abuse

Stupid jon ur face so thick one ah? Always ask people search u in Facebook... Who u think u are? Dunno what is malu izzit? Kakaka

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-10-27 15:23 | Report Abuse

Intel raises forecast amid robust chip sales after profit surges 42% in Q3 | http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/449172

5,484 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-10-27 15:27 | Report Abuse

Dear Silom,
Thank you. Yes, family is everything so are true friendship and kind helping hands from our seniors. Not forgetting the big boss that appreciated our work with generous bonus.
Dear probability and dragonslayer,
This year I am still +36K realized gain but of cause now looking at many K book losses. As of who fit the description it is not important my aim is to make people laugh at one own-self and realise what is important in life, hope Khatulistiwa get the message.

Dear appoloang,
Giving other people a chance to try new things instead of status quo is giving our self an opportunity to see things in different lenses. So be patient, let the law take it due course and judge the performance of PH in GE15.

Dear tecpower, demusangking and Alex,
Things are always in flux never still. Life is a cycle of birth and death. What go up will come down and what come down will bounce up. Luck is when preparation meets opportunity and success is 95% perspiration and 5% inspiration. So are you ready to put in the 95% perspiration and well prepared to be successful?
By the way 1 INSAS is almost equal to 1 INARI.

Dear qqq3,
Thank you for dropping in with your comment but unfortunately you are still remain blinded by your ego and ignorance thus unable to see the true meaning of losses and gains.

Dear Jon Choivo,
Thank you for your invitation, most likely we will meet one day in one of the AGM. By the way I was tempted to buy TM as I only ménaged to compare TM and TIMECOM quarterly result summary in i3. TIMECOM need to growth its revenue in order to growth its bottom-line whereas TM just needed to be more efficient, cut down on wastage and corruption, better control on Capex and better use of assets to growth its bottom-line.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-27 15:28 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

Correct. I am thinking of some TM at this price.

I wrote something on timecom, which should answer your question on why i prefer TIMECOM, mostly then anyway.

With TM at this price, should be more interesting.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PilosopoCapital/142735.jsp

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-27 15:31 | Report Abuse

right... ss.... since u grateful for losses, I wish u more grateful....

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-10-27 15:31 | Report Abuse

sslee continue writing...the world definitely needs more out the box thinkers (or at least who attempts) like you more...

i3 is dry without people like you

thank you

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-10-27 15:35 | Report Abuse

qqq3 is also out of the box thinkers....

but just that he had not found a place to sit outside the box....to derive something concrete and express...

more like fallen into the deep voids of space...nothingness..abyss

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-10-27 16:15 | Report Abuse

haha.... im part of the blame, alex react too much on market sell down.

For example: When HRC sell down on 29 Dec afternoon, i was in front of the computer, this is what i type

"MAYDAY MAYDAY"

FIREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

RUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

haha

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-10-27 16:15 | Report Abuse

advertisement time:

pls support alex phd behavioral finance project....be my respondent

Lanesra

1,088 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2018-10-27 16:30 | Report Abuse

a very good article but I could say most people that buy stocks don't even know the shares they are buying. especially those who are complaining about the downfall of klse due to pakatan. Do they even know whats going on outside there in the world? yes money is not everything but with it we can live a much better live too haha. spend wisely and invest wisely is all I could say.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-27 16:51 | Report Abuse

Semiconductor stocks plunged because some analysts forecasted that sales of semiconductor companies might plunge due to their their cyclicality. That is almost the same meaning as "The economy may plunge due to their cyclicality." Semiconductor is a barometer for the economy. The FED was thinking about increasing the speed of raising interests. That means the Fed did not think the economy would plunge in the future. Don't trust stupid analysts.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-27 17:29 | Report Abuse

probability, u like losses and then gratitude.... well... I like gratitude but dont like losses

Posted by Bapaklangkau > 2018-10-27 17:33 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/bnm-governor-wants-option-use-capital-controls-%E2%80%94-ft

When capital controls, we won't see anyone surviving!

Posted by Bapaklangkau > 2018-10-27 17:36 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bapaklangkau/179865.jsp

Be warned! now all these dead cat bounce is to distribute to ikan bilis only!

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-10-27 17:37 | Report Abuse

you could be right...gratitude might make us console our self for the losses instead of correcting / preventing our faults...and thinking hard to overcome...

gratitude should not become an excuse for the losses

Posted by qqq3 > Oct 27, 2018 05:29 PM | Report Abuse

probability, u like losses and then gratitude.... well... I like gratitude but dont like losses

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-27 17:48 | Report Abuse

men have infinite capacity to rationalise any thing.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-27 17:53 | Report Abuse

its a mind game...stock market is a mind game.....that is why it is so difficult, even for a professional, ...the yin and yang.....with every decision there is a rationale for it but only one good outcome.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-27 17:53 | Report Abuse

Tesla Model 3 Is Best Selling Car In USA In Terms Of Revenue (Again), Nearly Double #2 Toyota Camry’s Revenue — #CleanTechnica Report
https://cleantechnica.com/2018/10/24/tesla-model-3-is-best-selling-car-in-usa-in-terms-of-revenue-again-nearly-double-2-toyota-camrys-revenue/

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-27 18:22 | Report Abuse

so? buy Tesla?

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-27 23:14 | Report Abuse

Analysts' previous views were that automotive semiconductor companies would perform worst among semiconductor companies because they get affected by weaker performance of automotive companies. But contrary to that, automotive semiconductor companies have grown faster than other semiconductor companies because of a surging demand for vehicle electrification.
---

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-27 23:23 | Report Abuse

Daimler and Geely form ride-hailing joint venture in China
Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/daimler-and-geely-form-ride-hailing-joint-venture-in-china-10859894

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-28 01:00 | Report Abuse

This is the best time to buy stocks since Trump’s election, says Wells Fargo

https://www.marketwatch.com/story/end-of-easy-but-the-best-time-to-buy-stocks-since-nov-2016-says-wells-fargo-2018-10-26