204 comment(s). Last comment by Bapaklangkau 2018-11-02 07:55

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-10-27 18:17 | Report Abuse

FIREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-27 18:19 | Report Abuse

I cherish the day i get to buy PetronM at 1PE instead of 5PE.

I tell you, that day come, i will extend credit lines and go celebrate. People go KLCC to jump, i'll be singing as bodies fall from the twin towers!

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 18:26 | Report Abuse

I think this is quite true, in 2013 we nearly broke 1900 but ever since we are falling and now 2018 April we again nearly broke 1900 but we failed again. So you can see 1900 is a very strong resistance. Double top confirmed.

Jon don't worry that day will come soon, just prepare your bullet

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 18:27 | Report Abuse

I think if you look at the chart in long term, confirm is double top d... I think his timeframe is maximum (extending back to 1970s)

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 18:30 | Report Abuse

Bear Market, you need to understand Bank Negara main objective is to keep inflation in check. They won't simply implement capital control. But the fact that the governor is considering it says a lot about the future possibility of being implemented. If it happens we will go back to 1998 Asian Financial Crisis. Then KLCI can really go bottom fishing liao

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 18:33 | Report Abuse

IMF or not it's really sad to see our neighbour can be doing so well compared to us... Currency also three times ours...

NoEmo

1,167 posts

Posted by NoEmo > 2018-10-27 18:40 | Report Abuse

1998 - TDM was at the helm n we had proton 2.
2018 - TDM is at the helm n proton 3/crooked bridge r on the card.
Tun may repeat the 1998 feat this year to hv fingers of local bourse punters burnt to teach them a good lesson on greediness in speculation so as all Malaysians can shift their focus from speculation to productivity for our economy recovery. Hence, high chance to hv cpt tabled n passed in impending parliament session.

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 18:42 | Report Abuse

Smart NoEmo, you are getting the point here, we are seeing the same pattern hahaha

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 18:43 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo Bear Market, people moving on to electric car liao lahhh we still building petrol punya ka? AHAHA

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 18:47 | Report Abuse

WAKAKAKAKAK Bear Market you funny lah, I like HAHAHAH

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 18:56 | Report Abuse

Yeah really sad case... but still find it a bit funny, you are right

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-27 18:57 | Report Abuse

Trump is a person who cares much about stock prices. I don't know what Trump means by a win in the trade war. But trump once said somehing like this.

"US stocks have been rising, while Chinese stock have been plunging." "America is winning the trade war."

I belive Trump will lower tariffs against China, if US stocks plunge in the future.

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 19:00 | Report Abuse

Eh MHP3.0 you see the timeline ah... if Head and Shoulder need another few years to form leh... you think our economy so resilient can tahan few years kah? US going Holland soon liao... I don't think we can survive ... But I think it's good to be optimistic sometimes lah... Then again, no point fooling yourself also..

There's a Chinese saying, they say short pain better than long pain

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 19:02 | Report Abuse

Bear Market, that's why also true lah Malaysia also not ready for EV... but then think about it really sad also, what can we do about it? we are oil exporting country leh... haha

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-10-27 19:16 | Report Abuse

Ask u to run so I can collect low ma... Kiki

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 19:38 | Report Abuse

No need collect, wa capital kecik until your 1 month salary 2 or 3 times also can. Anyway if tutup pintu main sendiri why market crash they also follow crash lah

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2018-10-27 19:39 | Report Abuse

If u understand how KLSE index work you will never use technical indicators to read the market direction. Its rigged by the the our major funds. Look at the broader index as it reflects better the sentiment of the stock market.
Major cars firms can go EV very easily except one problem...Basic EV is very reliable and input cost like batteries is outside their control and this means 300% markup like now is difficult to do.
Worry not they are already figuring out how to screws the consumer with EV like loading it with all sorts of electronic controls that make it easily obselete in 7 to 10 years of service life like their petrol brothers.

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 19:46 | Report Abuse

Broader index merah merah ohh everyday red sea.. Euro,China, Hong kong, Japan, our neighbours like indon and filipines no need say lah those lagi sad case. and even US also..

MHP3.0 see 2008 and 1998, if you mean that time we also tutup pintu lah. I dunno that time buka or tutup pintu, I still not yet join KLSE that time

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 19:49 | Report Abuse

so major correction not crash lah? 1233 to 261 drop 79% is major correction?

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 19:55 | Report Abuse

Okay lah you say like that you win liao lo... I think 99% only considered crash liao now, I will take note.

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2018-10-27 20:02 | Report Abuse

No worries my friend a crash also can make money just make sure you are not fully invested now as the risk reward scenario is extremely bad. I been through the 1998 crash. It was unbelievable with price going extremely low but I manage to make some money then. Hahahaha..
The QE aftereffect is like drug addict doing the withdrawer syndrome vomiting now and then . Donald Duck and Arab devils will play good cop bad cop routines.
The world market will likely jerk down and up multiple times and and ...finally The finale our hero Donald Duck n friend will pump in cash from rusty printers reviving world order.
Ahmen

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 20:12 | Report Abuse

Going to buy some structured put warrants on KLCI

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-10-27 20:23 | Report Abuse

Early Nov - US midterm election n Msian budget! Who bet stock market will go up?

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-10-27 20:23 | Report Abuse

faster decide, alex 9am hoot

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 20:27 | Report Abuse

I looking at FBMKLCI-H6J, H6N and H6O, quite long till expiry either in Feb or April 2019... All by Macquarie Capital. I think the exercise price seems reasonable and with the timeframe we have it's quite possible. But I no expert lah, I can't predict markets in the future. But good way to hedge your portfolio lah

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 20:28 | Report Abuse

Eh i share here, don't all those big shark later go makan all leh, later they out of stock then I habis lah

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 20:39 | Report Abuse

No lah sot meh... You need to understand structured warrants is like options. Meaning the longer you hold the value become lesser by the day. And when closer to maturity and it's still out-of-money then the value will be even lesser. Fall 100 points I sell already lah... Fall 100 points also can earn at least 20% liao... but ah if go up I also lose 20% lah... Risky stuffs lah...

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 20:39 | Report Abuse

Got 20% I very happy liao... Coz in KLSE ah, you want earn 20% very hard oooh, unless like PH Gamuda or MYEG drama then can lah... but ah drama not everyday mah

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-10-27 20:44 | Report Abuse

aiya, must think from banker point of view. when they offer warrant, means they want to eat your money. Just play accordingly, and exit before they start the slaughtering =)

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 20:45 | Report Abuse

Okay thanks ahh true also lah, banker want to earn our money only but everyday so red i also scared lah buy what drop what wakau how to make money like this

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-10-27 20:47 | Report Abuse

when bull market, noob like me also can huat

now bear market, hehe

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-10-27 20:47 | Report Abuse

if cant tahan lose, do paper trading lo, go get a job stabilize first

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 20:49 | Report Abuse

yealah, now top of bull market liao... if end of bull market still can earn 99 that one i really respect wakakaka

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 22:36 | Report Abuse

Some good info to share with you all, ASNB guaranteed 6% return every year. No need worry even market go Holland!

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-10-27 22:38 | Report Abuse

It's a yearly chart. But has probability to bounce from 1650

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-10-27 22:42 | Report Abuse

Or it could take a few years to reach 1650...lol.
Btw when cap controls were introduced, market bounced back....Not go down

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-28 01:01 | Report Abuse

This is the best time to buy stocks since Trump’s election, says Wells Fargo

https://www.marketwatch.com/story/end-of-easy-but-the-best-time-to-buy-stocks-since-nov-2016-says-wells-fargo-2018-10-26

Great

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-10-28 01:40 | Report Abuse

Jon Choivo,

Shame on you for such a comment. If you intended for it to be a joke, it is of extreme poor taste.

—————

Jon Choivo I cherish the day i get to buy PetronM at 1PE instead of 5PE.

I tell you, that day come, i will extend credit lines and go celebrate. People go KLCC to jump, i'll be singing as bodies fall from the twin towers!
27/10/2018 18:19

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-28 01:48 | Report Abuse

Read properly. I am not celebrating their death.

I am celebrating giant discounts for me. While other are jumping off buildings due to whatever reason.

Do not make inferences where they do not exist.

====
Posted by John_Lee > Oct 28, 2018 01:40 AM | Report Abuse

Jon Choivo,

Shame on you for such a comment. If you intended for it to be a joke, it is of extreme poor taste.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-10-28 07:57 | Report Abuse

ermm really

Posted by Learner King > 2018-10-28 08:38 | Report Abuse

Correct this stupid choivo really don't know how to write the word shameless

Posted by John_Lee > Oct 28, 2018 01:40 AM | Report Abuse

Jon Choivo,

Posted by BankNegaraMalaysia > 2018-10-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

Everyone here in denial, when ringgit depreciates, capital control will come in, interest rates will rise, that time you all will cry. We're revisting 20 years ago 1998!

Posted by BankNegaraMalaysia > 2018-10-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

That time right, if you all jump I also won't care

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-28 11:09 | Report Abuse

Rate hikes and severe damage by tariffs do not happen at the same time, but investors sometimes got affected by the Fed and sometimes got affected by tariffs. Investors have not been rational for the past few months.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-10-28 13:44 | Report Abuse

will it crash if everybody expecting a crash?

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 13:45 | Report Abuse

it won't crash if nobody thinks it will crash. But the problem is many people believe that there will be a crash every 10 years with or without any reason. So in a way it becomes a self fulfilling prophecy, just like everything in this world, if everyone starts believing it, it is going to happen.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-28 13:53 | Report Abuse

Has the Bear Market Arrived? History Says Not
Bear markets have a record of starting with a whimper, not a roar
https://www.wsj.com/articles/has-the-bear-market-arrived-history-says-not-1540569370

Opinion: Don’t sell now — we’re not heading into a bear market for stocks
https://www.marketwatch.com/story/dont-sell-now-were-not-heading-into-a-bear-market-for-stocks-2018-10-25

Stocks are cheap and should rally 15% to 20%: Guggenheim’s Scott Minerd
https://www.cnbc.com/2018/10/26/stocks-are-cheap-and-should-rally-15percent-to-20percent-guggenheim.html

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-28 14:06 | Report Abuse

If you did not sell along the way, it’s too late now. At this point, it’s best to hold on tight.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-10-28 14:08 | Report Abuse

in the history of crashes, crashes are unexpected and analysts are caught offguard. Usually the majority of the investment community is caught.

does this look like a crash?

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 14:12 | Report Abuse

those holding pray it doesn't crash lo.... if crash ah really sibeh sad weih like 1998, RM 1000 become RM 200+ only ah walau, that time FD rates sibeh high, I put FD better ... still regret now wakakaka