204 comment(s). Last comment by Bapaklangkau 2018-11-02 07:55

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-10-28 14:16 | Report Abuse

Each crashes is usually from a new angle something analyst does not know now.

dotcom
subprime
Asian financial crisis

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-28 14:17 | Report Abuse

A crash, a correction and a bear market have different meanings. Only a very small number of odd people forecast the market will have a crash near future. Haha

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 14:22 | Report Abuse

tecpower you sound like you holding a lot? wakakakaka. can you prove that you are holding nothing in your portfolio or else your argument is extremely biased to your position in Bursa! wakakaka

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-28 14:27 | Report Abuse

Only you and a small number of other people here says market will have a crash near future.
Who else says market will have a crash near future? Analysts, funds, media?

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 14:30 | Report Abuse

Hahahah nobody knows, but my advice is cut some holdings, better hold cash.. you like lah what you do, i see you promote your tech counters very aggresively you 100% confident market won't crash? If no ah better don't promote leh, later people lose their money because of you... very guilty you know?

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-28 14:31 | Report Abuse

You are just giving investors a fear. That's all.

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 14:32 | Report Abuse

You are not confident but you want to promote 99, later people lose money you responsible kah? HAHAHAH

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 14:33 | Report Abuse

If you responsible I sailang KESM, INARI, MPI with you lah wakakaka you dare or not? No mah right... You can have your opinion, I can have mine. Being more conservative better than fully invested and your whole portfolio crash with the market

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-28 14:40 | Report Abuse

Whhat will make the market have a crush? You did not justify your argement.
Is it like Nostradamus' prophecy?

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 14:45 | Report Abuse

Shhhh secret if everyone know then everyone can become rich already, nobody will go commit suicide in HongKong liao in 1998

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-28 14:50 | Report Abuse

Tell us what you are going to do for us if a crash does not happen within a year.

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 14:50 | Report Abuse

sailang KESM, MPI and Inari and join your boat wakakaka

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-28 14:54 | Report Abuse

Nobody will believe you if you say someting like a win-win situation. Full crap.

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 14:55 | Report Abuse

Hahahah tecpower you the one full of crap, all the analyst in US giving weaker forward guidance for semiconductor industry yet you promote heavily, you holding a lot want to distribute kah? Typical conman lah you kikiki oops sorry bocor you already wakakaka

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-28 15:05 | Report Abuse

Analysts and economists are good at analysing past events, not future events.
Their forecast is very often wrong.

Global Semiconductor Sales in September Up 13.8 Percent Year-to-Year
Q3 sales are highest on record, 4.1 percent more than previous quarter, 13.8 percent higher than Q3 of last year.

Intel and Xilinx have delivered strong forecasts,

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 15:08 | Report Abuse

You also know analysts and economists forecast often wrong lo, what makes you think your forecasts or your ability to predict the future to be better than them? Are you an analyst or economist too? Or better yet you can look into the future?

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-28 15:12 | Report Abuse

What they say about future events may mislead investors. They cannot forecast future events correctly in most of the time. But with new data coming into the the market, it will make an adjustment.

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 15:15 | Report Abuse

Ladies and gentlemen, may I present you with a very good case for the concept of cognitive dissonance.

In the field of psychology, cognitive dissonance is the mental discomfort (psychological stress) experienced by a person who simultaneously holds two or more contradictory beliefs, ideas, or values. This discomfort is triggered by a situation in which a belief of a person clashes with new evidence perceived by that person. When confronted with facts that contradict personal beliefs, ideals, and values, people will find a way to resolve the contradiction in order to reduce their discomfort.

Source: wikipedia

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-28 15:24 | Report Abuse

Why economic forecasting has always been a flawed science
https://www.theguardian.com/money/2017/sep/02/economic-forecasting-flawed-science-data

Why are economic forecasts wrong so often?
https://www.cbsnews.com/news/why-are-economic-forecasts-wrong-so-often/

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 15:26 | Report Abuse

Correct that's why you really should be scared because no one forecasting a crash yet... All forecasting bull market will continue!

Junichiro

2,039 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-10-28 16:19 | Report Abuse

Back in 1998, foreigners held lots of M'sian stocks. Now, foreigners hold a negligible amt of M'sian stocks.

newbie4444

1,261 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2018-10-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

Why in 1998 KLCI drop to 268 pts if foreigners held lots of M'sian stocks true? Hold more not mean less drop?

Posted by Junichiro > Oct 28, 2018 04:19 PM | Report Abuse
Back in 1998, foreigners held lots of M'sian stocks. Now, foreigners hold a negligible amt of M'sian stocks.

Junichiro

2,039 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-10-28 16:39 | Report Abuse

U remember 1993 big bull run ? Foreigners were then influenced by those US snake oil sellers with themes such as "Pacific Century". When the Bath was attacked in March 1997, some foreigners came to their senses n they started questioning if M'sian stocks are overvalued. The Japanese were the first to sell when they realised that the USD/MYR exchange rates were indeed overvalued. So much so that, if they shift their plants back to Japan, they could make a profit fr those product lines.

When the selling started, others were jolted into reality n joined the huge exodus. It is this exodus that contributed to the Asian crisis.

If foreigners held a small percentage of M'sian shares back then, the impact would have been much smaller.

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 16:42 | Report Abuse

Junichiro absolutely correct, so this time even if crash hits us, I think KLCI can hold up pretty well at 1,400 but if that last line of defence also broken I dunno lah... EPF and local funds won't betray us right?

Junichiro

2,039 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-10-28 16:49 | Report Abuse

Dr M was a colourful character n I hope he still is. I remember I held a huge amount of Bank Utama shares from IPO. Our market was bad then n suddenly carnations rained from the sky. Dr M just said "buy now" to local funds n as expected Bank utama IPO shares were above water on the opening day.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-28 17:05 | Report Abuse

India records highest export growth rate in six years
http://www.xinhuanet.com/english/2018-10/26/c_137560669.htm

IMF projects a rebound in Indian economy, forecasts 7.3% growth in 2018
https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/imf-projects-india-s-growth-rate-at-7-3-in-2018-at-7-4-in-2019/story-ScO4MCPT7S8C3o4KkncXUJ.html

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 17:07 | Report Abuse

okok India growing very fast, KLCI won't crash okay? ahahahaha
In denial!

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-10-28 17:39 | Report Abuse

The VIX used to higher in August, 2015.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-10-28 17:47 | Report Abuse

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2018-10-28 18:43 | Report Abuse

I think we can't battle the big situation now n future.Better we safe ourselves don't invest too more inside market.Many guys known this problem already compared with last global crisis.This is good education for people.Tq for sharing.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-28 18:45 | Report Abuse

just based on no of counters at multi years low.....we are already at worse decline in a decade

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-28 18:46 | Report Abuse

for active players how many bullets can u dodge?

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 19:15 | Report Abuse

now is the best time to hold more cash, whether you are value investor, trader, sailang, hooter or whatever lah. Just remember whatever that is cheap can become cheaper!

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 19:15 | Report Abuse

qqq3 whole body full of bullets already dodge also no use

einvest88

416 posts

Posted by einvest88 > 2018-10-28 19:19 | Report Abuse

crash? dream for life

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 19:22 | Report Abuse

In denial ah? 100% in stocks? wakakaka

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-10-28 19:33 | Report Abuse

Dr. M asked rakyat to buy shares when KLCI was staying at 700 points. Few months later, the index slumped to 268 points. It was a big joke. Many investors or traders got burned kao kao.

Posted by newbie4444 > Oct 28, 2018 04:24 PM | Report Abuse

Why in 1998 KLCI drop to 268 pts if foreigners held lots of M'sian stocks true? Hold more not mean less drop?

Posted by Junichiro > Oct 28, 2018 04:19 PM | Report Abuse

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-10-28 19:36 | Report Abuse

KLCI is now under the control of EPF and local funds. It won’t drop much even though DJ crashing as FF share holding is negligible now. But it’s hard to say for mid and small cap.

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 19:53 | Report Abuse

how confident are you that EPF won't cabut from KLCI?

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-10-28 19:58 | Report Abuse

Who else got money to collect KLCI index tickets from EPF?

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 19:59 | Report Abuse

Ikan bilis

48,000 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-10-28 20:01 | Report Abuse

So next week drop 100points...
Budget announcement?

48,000 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-10-28 20:02 | Report Abuse

PH plan to reduce the GLC holding.
KKCI starts to drop gradually.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-10-28 20:09 | Report Abuse

why change ur nick again, flyingkite????

lol...........

osted by 郁金香 > Oct 28, 2018 08:08 PM | Report Abuse

Thanks to old horse lor... KLCI was already drop until 500+ due to world crisis, he sent Anwar to jail, instantly Mkt drop another 50%... all shares limited down few days most shares lost 90%... I heard only...

Posted by newbie4444 > Oct 28, 2018 04:24 PM | Report Abuse

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-28 20:10 | Report Abuse

If Najib goes to jail will market crash kah? kikiki

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-10-28 20:11 | Report Abuse

yah gahhhhh

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-10-28 20:12 | Report Abuse

dont expect much sense from a jcy buyer, fantastico.

this loser only know how to complain.

lol...........

Posted by Fantastico > Oct 28, 2018 08:10 PM | Report Abuse

If Najib goes to jail will market crash kah? kikiki

Posted by KLCI Going Holland > 2018-10-28 20:13 | Report Abuse

but ah if you see properly it's not much difference. It's just removing his competitor.... Najib = competitor, send him to jail. 1998 Anwar = competitor, send him to jail... Holy shit history is going to repeat itself!

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-10-28 20:15 | Report Abuse

do u know ur market history, flyingkite???

1998 was a regional panic, stupid.

r we seeing a regional panic rite now???

lol............

Posted by 郁金香 > Oct 28, 2018 08:12 PM | Report Abuse

najib diff case la.. he sent Anwar to jail bec he scare Anwar takeover his place lor.. politic la...

Posted by KLCI Going Holland > 2018-10-28 20:15 | Report Abuse

Yeah true also lah... but then Najib did so much for Malaysia economy leh wakakakaka, that's what he said in the interview kikiki