104 comment(s). Last comment by ahbah 2018-11-02 22:06

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-01 19:22 | Report Abuse

Wah uncle, like that you want Bursa to go Holland lah apa lah ini macam

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-01 19:24 | Report Abuse

heaven forbid.....

Posted by Bapaklangkau > 2018-11-01 19:26 | Report Abuse

Jesus this uncle, like that will kill many people hobby lah... So many young people, uncle aunty whatever everyone in Malaysia like to trade Bursa leh

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-01 19:29 | Report Abuse

Eh wait lah, I thought Bursa is tutup pintu main sendiri, give government money to help boost economy same as EPF making more return because economy good stock price also good lah no meh...

Posted by OldUnclee > 2018-11-01 19:31 | Report Abuse

You are right that my EPF return might be reduced in the short term, but isn't it better for the country to have a higher GDP instead of all this speculation which I am sorry to say to be rather useless? In the end, if the government could use the extra revenue to improve our economy, I am sure our stock market will do better as well and in the end my EPF will benefit too.

Posted by WhiteCapital > 2018-11-01 19:42 | Report Abuse

wahhh ironrobe chill lah, a lot capital in Bursa kah? HAHAHAHAHA

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2018-11-01 19:44 | Report Abuse

It is really Malaysia boleh !

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-01 19:48 | Report Abuse

Apa pun boleh lah ini Malaysia mahh

Cherrie

183 posts

Posted by Cherrie > 2018-11-01 20:02 | Report Abuse

Cannot agree with you uncle. Learning and practicing shares investment is an art and interest of many young people. It needs a lot of patience, skills, research and study to groom a youngster to be a professional and skillful investor. As a knowledgeable young graduate, it's a great place to fully employ our knowledge. Moreover, we can make money from here without begging the boss/ seniors to appreciate our talent and hardworks.

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-01 20:03 | Report Abuse

You tell me lahhh Cherrie, money changing hand same as gambling or not? Wakakakaka

Posted by BaybieShark > 2018-11-01 20:03 | Report Abuse

Uncle we all youngster still got a lot future why you want us die

Posted by OldUnclee > 2018-11-01 20:05 | Report Abuse

Young people, the main issue in Malaysia is the low salary, that's the one thing I think the government should fix. Not encouraging people to speculate in the stock market. And honestly if you are working full time, how are you able to focus on your work and the share market at the same time?

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-01 20:06 | Report Abuse

Aiya you also know say salary low lah, no Bursa makan banana everyday ohhh what lah you uncle!

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-11-01 20:07 | Report Abuse

I tot tat day LGE kata no CGT for stock market! Sure won’t implement.

boonwei98

87 posts

Posted by boonwei98 > 2018-11-01 20:08 | Report Abuse

OldUnclee you only can do one thing at a time ah?

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-01 20:08 | Report Abuse

eh relaks you don't so confident oooh.... GST 0% then later SST keluar surprise surprise, before election say BR1M no problem, after election tarak boleh leh.... now ah say no CGT, later tomorrow give you heart attack CGT maybe sikit sikit lah kikiki

Posted by OldUnclee > 2018-11-01 20:09 | Report Abuse

boonwei, company hire you to work or to speculate on stock market? answer that and you have my answer to your question

Posted by WhiteCapital > 2018-11-01 20:10 | Report Abuse

Wah wah wah wah, what happening ooohhh good lah like that I can buy cheaper

Posted by PHbolehboleh > 2018-11-01 20:12 | Report Abuse

Aiya, you vote for PH, then accept whatever outcome lahhhh complain so much for what, if CGT then buy more lah simple

Posted by OldUnclee > 2018-11-01 20:21 | Report Abuse

ironrobe, how certain are you that I am a loser? You have no idea. And the CGT wouldn't kill the economy, like I said it will make the people work hard and be more productive. Don't you read? Or so much speculation has made you illiterate?

Posted by OldUnclee > 2018-11-01 20:26 | Report Abuse

ironrobe, the main issue now is that their revenue cannot cover their expenses, that's why they will need to increase their revenue in order to have more room to spend on improving our economy.

Bear Market, a char kuey teow uncle should consider expanding his business so that can earn more. Imagine an uncle selling char kuey teow and look at the market same time? It would be like someone ordering and the uncle will say: wait please I need to buy shares and sell shares first. How can the uncle be productive like this you tell me.

Posted by WhiteCapital > 2018-11-01 20:27 | Report Abuse

wah wah interesting argument, keep it up!

Posted by WhiteCapital > 2018-11-01 20:31 | Report Abuse

wah bear bear, you are right lah, last time GST bring 1mdb money to Jho low and the gang oh, now ah CGT bring to Tun and the gang? wakakkaka

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-01 20:31 | Report Abuse

don't waste time....no CGT.....

Posted by WhiteCapital > 2018-11-01 20:33 | Report Abuse

qqq3 I also want to be 100% sure no CGT, but ah you know PH one lahhh.... driving like to U-turn say no then suddenly say yes, how to confirm this time not like this ah?

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-01 20:35 | Report Abuse

wahhh Ironrobe, you so geng ah, can know this uncle from MCA so confident.... Can you tell me tomorrow Bursa go up or down ah? Wakakaka

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-11-01 20:35 | Report Abuse

IF CGT is going to be implemented at all, it will be RPGT for foreign owned properties. Tun hates foreigners buying up our properties.

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-11-01 20:36 | Report Abuse

That’s why that day, got news saying generally locals won’t be affected.

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-01 20:38 | Report Abuse

aiyar tomorrow know lah, talk so much for what, just less than 24 hours then you can know CGT or not or apa tax tax tax. Tomorrow know already, go sleep lah

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-01 20:39 | Report Abuse

Bear Market, you tighten no Chinese want to buy property in Malaysia lagi Holland

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-01 20:40 | Report Abuse

don't be silly...no CGT....

u want to be good trader....u have to have a habit to have right opinion and sure of it..........

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-01 20:42 | Report Abuse

this one is good...good because this opinion can be falsifiable within 24 hours........

Posted by WhiteCapital > 2018-11-01 20:42 | Report Abuse

qqq3 I am so good that even with 50% capital gain tax I still can make loads of money wakakaka CGT or not I will still smash Bursa

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-01 20:44 | Report Abuse

walang, whitecapital next time I CGT you 10% lah you so good mah share some to me haha

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-01 20:46 | Report Abuse

this government was elected to put Najib in jail, not to introduce CGT.....They know it, I know it, u know it, everybody know it......so ....just follow what is logical and don't get emotional......That is the way of a good trader.........

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-01 20:47 | Report Abuse

I disagree leh qqq3, they want to repair economy not just put Najib in jail you know.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-01 20:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > Nov 1, 2018 08:47 PM | Report Abuse

I disagree leh qqq3, they want to repair economy not just put Najib in jail you know.
===========

u will know within 24 hours...I already know long ago.......

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-01 20:54 | Report Abuse

Okay lah good 24 hours we know lah wakakakaka

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-01 20:55 | Report Abuse

good luck looo hahahah I shorting the futures contract, see tomorrow index how lah kakakakakaka

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-01 20:56 | Report Abuse

if they want more money they will introduce higher tarifs on CBU cars......Mahathir government got a lot of money from taxing cars in the 1980s.....that is Mahathir hall mark......If Mahathir is nostalgic, he will tax imported cars to the sky so he can get his third national car..........and get lots and lots of money

wotvr

841 posts

Posted by wotvr > 2018-11-01 21:12 | Report Abuse

New govt wanna kill the market off? Previous govt was trying to make Bursa more dynamic and PH govt wanna kill it off. PH govt can just stop the stamp duty exemption for small and mid cap companies next year and charge SST on brokerage fees. That should be enough.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-11-01 21:17 | Report Abuse

what u said should be contra gain tax....not capital gain tax..

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-01 21:26 | Report Abuse

wah gao gao contra gain tax somemore now, kill all the trader lo ... walao lizi don't give PH ideas leh

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-11-01 21:38 | Report Abuse

not my idea, contra gain tax is old idea, some analyst out there predict if really got tax related to share market, it could be contra gain tax...

this author seems in favor of punishing local short term speculator as unproductive, then it should be contra gain tax lol...

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-01 21:40 | Report Abuse

wakao I eveliday eat banana liao if contra gain tax wakao

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-01 21:40 | Report Abuse

Old Uncle, Apa macam Contra gain or capital gain? Which one you like?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-01 21:40 | Report Abuse

contra gain tax don't work.....there is more contra losses than contra gains.....

Posted by Hidup_Pak_Lah > 2018-11-01 21:41 | Report Abuse

KJ said tax those above RM 10 million in assets 1 good idea.