lizi, you are right I think contra gain taxes would be more appropriate. Instead of buying and selling stocks within a week, holding it for at least 1 year will get tax deduction entitlement. That's the better way for the market and more productive for everyone.
Uncle, after 1 yr, a ctr may not longer exist in planet klse! These days, punting boleh, invest memang x boleh! If Uncle do not wish to see us gamble and lose, Uncle should campaign for gomen to improve corporate governance, clean up all listed arms so that these co r profitable n worth long term investment. Look at the cause of the problem, Uncle. Not impose penalty by taxing retailers who try so hard to improve their livelihood.
Posted by OldUnclee > Nov 1, 2018 09:47 PM | Report Abuse
lizi, you are right I think contra gain taxes would be more appropriate. Instead of buying and selling stocks within a week, holding it for at least 1 year will get tax deduction entitlement. That's the better way for the market and more productive for everyone.
if got capital gain tax, then must have tax deduction for capital losses, then u will see how many actually lose money in bursa. Govt if implement , then i think they think many making big money in bursa wait till see the tax deduction bill then they know how bad it is .
Yes hollandking, I think if the CGT is done, they need to have a system that records Capital losses or contra losses which can be deducted against any future gains, that is only fair if it's implemented.
aiyoyoyoyo now want to scold old man liaooo ahh kikiki... Tax foreign funds then say no foreign investment inflow, don't tax foreign funds then Malaysia become Bankrupt Nation, how lah??? Wakakakaka tax also cannot, don't tax also cannot
rubbish article,malaysia foreign fund low?who told you that?do you know foreign fund and retailers hold more than 30% of listing company shares?that worth more than RM500 billion!
even 20% foreign fund and retailer sell off their share,thats means more than RM100 billion,KLCI will drop to 1200-1300 or even low,you dont care your retirement fund but other people do.
no speculation means no volume,then how people Buy or sell shares?all stock broker and reminsier deserve to eat shit?bursa gotta eat shit too?all relevant businesses should eat shit too???
so just shut your mouth and dont pretend you know economy or financial market well.
wahhh ironrobe so geng leh, got masters in economy and financial market kah? kikiki typical sozai Malaysian, talk big like so geng tapi tin kosong wakakaka
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
KLCI Going Heaven
914 posts
Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-01 21:42 | Report Abuse
contra losses give us tax credit lah wakakakaka like this good also, can claim back contra gains from contra loss