pang72 sifu...you are also extremely dynamic investor...how is your return like this year so far?
nothing to judge based on it..or to feel jealous..but just to see if it helps to be glued to the market and monitor aggressively for opportunities like you do...
I can only say, I really love our nobita Minister, thanks for screwing us kao kao while you sit in your ministry riskless taking hefty pays every month. The market movement this year was more sickening than last year. It's either this nobita or his gang has secretly shorted the market, or he is purely incompetent. For God sake I'm really sick of him now. How I wish I have the power to punish him.
But i bought alot of units at low prices this year. So no idea on the IRR.
Said this before, but about 65% of the fund is in like 4 companies. The remaining is over 20 companies or so.
Not really well diversified tbh. The remaining 35% is in companies that are too cheap for me ignore. Alot are dividend paying, extremely low valuation property companies, or companies like orient.
Im a mix of schloss and buffet haha. Very highly concentrated and also diversified to an extent haha.
===== 1%...i would believe for cute Jon Choivo...
bull or bear market his return will be the same...he diversify like all stocks are beautiful women....and can lay his eggs.
From the result only 2person came out positive while the rest gone holland. And majority having more than 25% negative results! Yes i can hear them swearing never to touch shares again. This year is of the most ferocious bear market ever despite the misleading KLCi composite index.
Worldwide semiconductor revenue hits record US$129.8 billion in 3Q18, says IHS. The global semiconductor industry revenue grew 7.4% sequentially in the third quarter of 2018, reaching a record US$129.8 billion, according to IHS Markit. Semiconductor growth occurred in all application markets and world regions.. https://www.digitimes.com/news/a20181130PR202.html
dividend, stock split, bonus issue, etc.... will be recorded and it will be part of your profit, i will share you the edit access for your portfolio(see the following screenshot), and you can add in the transaction accordingly.
Probability. I’m lucky this year. My portfolio dropped more than 10% in the 1st half 2018 after cutting losses in GE. The opportunity came back when steel counters resurrection in 3rd Qtr. It helped me to pocket good returns in short period of time and sufficient to offset my losses plus few percent profit. Now, I still earn FD rate..6%. This year is rather tough.
what i find so strange is...while the consumers (all consumptions generally) have not made any significant changes on their consumption pattern...almost every single type of business in every sector got affected recently...including utilities and banking...
We need sifus like you to continue being alive and contribute...he he
Posted by Up_down > Dec 2, 2018 04:19 PM | Report Abuse
Probability. I’m lucky this year. My portfolio dropped more than 10% in the 1st half 2018 after cutting losses in GE. The opportunity came back when steel counters resurrection in 3rd Qtr. It helped me to pocket good returns in short period of time and sufficient to offset my losses plus few percent profit. Now, I still earn FD rate..6%. This year is rather tough.
Probability. Many companies have delivered a lackluster QR. The trend is expected to remain in coming QR...another vicious cycle. Silver lining is crude oil price dropping like no tomorrow. Opportunity again to grab another upcoming theme related to it. Hope it is real. Lolz
true up-down...my surprise is on the lacklustre results itself....why did the consumption dip?
is that due intermediate over build of inventory due to an over anticipated growth in consumption...or directly from the end consumers? or is it because of consumption displacement by other market competitors say from Chine forced by the trade war?
cause, as far as the end-consumer consumption volume...my guess is there is hardly any change..
Most companies are being squeezed by high commodity prices especially crude oil. Profit were shifting to commodity producers and traders. It is very hard for intermediate manufacturers to fully pass extra costs to customers while raw material prices surging upward. Normally, their customers delay in accepting higher prices( except billing based on commodity price movements ie steel). It would create a lagging and causing profit margin dropping quarter by quarter. Of course, FMCG companies are far more easier to increase their selling prices in tandem with inflation especially big players.
Posted by probability > Dec 2, 2018 04:56 PM | Report Abuse
true up-down...my surprise is on the lacklustre results itself....why did the consumption dip?
is that due intermediate over build of inventory due to an over anticipated growth in consumption...or directly from the end consumers? or is it because of consumption displacement by other market competitors say from Chine forced by the trade war?
cause, as far as the end-consumer consumption volume...my guess is there is hardly any change..
hmm..very interesting and plausible explanation...thanks up_down.
Posted by Up_down > Dec 2, 2018 05:22 PM | Report Abuse
Most companies are being squeezed by high commodity prices especially crude oil. Profit were shifting to commodity producers and traders. It is very hard for intermediate manufacturers to fully pass extra costs to customers while raw material prices surging upward. Normally, their customers delay in accepting higher prices( except billing based on commodity price movements ie steel). It would create a lagging and causing profit margin dropping quarter by quarter. Of course, FMCG companies are far more easier to increase their selling prices in tandem with inflation especially big players.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
14,490 posts
Posted by probability > 2018-11-30 17:44 | Report Abuse
My real life performance is matching yistock so far..another month to go.
i truly wonder how are the rest...their real performance this year..
sifu sifus kindly share....