32 comment(s). Last comment by John_Lee 2018-12-11 22:18

12,784 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-12-10 16:17 | Report Abuse

"When elephants fight ... "

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2018-12-10 16:39 | Report Abuse

3iii,

Not much difference even if elephant make love.

You're affected either way.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-12-10 16:51 | Report Abuse

No matter what KYY did, this Jaks is just a joke, nothing to be proud of.

Rubbish is still rubbish, no matter it is in KYY’s hands or not.

Now see if Icon8888 still want to sailang at Jaks warrant as what he declared last night.

His MASTER already surrendered Jaks was a mistake. Let’s see.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-10 16:54 | Report Abuse

at the moment market looks horrible......waiting for wallen bufalo students to surface...where are u all value investors?

this jaks not as bad as other fallen angels actually......company raised more than $ 200 m from asset sales and private placements....got bullet to flex one...just waiting for the right time......got to ask Andy....why he report drastic drop in quarterly Vietnam revenue from $ 90 million to $ 60 million to $ 30 million.....manipulation of accounts or what? Steven Ang is quoted by the press that Vietnam 41% completed but they choose to account for 30% only why?

got people manipulate accounts down ah? only hear of people manipulating accounts up.....but some times drastic times needs drastic action......to get cheapest price possible for warrants conversions.....and as above.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-10 16:55 | Report Abuse

andy playing the long game?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-10 16:57 | Report Abuse

pretend pig to eat tiger?

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-12-10 16:57 | Report Abuse

When you say green then green lor. If you say red then red lor. Everybody is entitled their own opinion ma. i3 promotes free speech

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-10 16:59 | Report Abuse

or will this thing drop off the screen like Bumi Armada and other fallen angels?

people scared scared of fallen angels......in these market conditions.

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2018-12-10 17:48 | Report Abuse

官老应该是败在在一个贪字吧!

targetinvest

2,601 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-12-10 18:54 | Report Abuse

Jaks is just anither trash to be prevail

targetinvest

2,601 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-12-10 18:54 | Report Abuse

The new in thing will be johotin...

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2018-12-10 19:01 | Report Abuse

Got pivot point talk. Traders like pivot point

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2018-12-10 19:01 | Report Abuse

qqq3, are you seeing pivot point in jaks?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-10 19:04 | Report Abuse

I see no trading opportunity....but 3 months money, I am bullish....told KYY my opinion, he wish me luck. how?

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2018-12-10 19:15 | Report Abuse

I dont think kyy can give non bias opinion now

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2018-12-10 19:16 | Report Abuse

He is human. He has emotions too

Posted by TanTeeHean > 2018-12-10 22:49 | Report Abuse

When KYY ask buy,you better sell.
When KYY ask sell, you better Buy.
Who know he start accumulate.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-12-10 22:50 | Report Abuse

in that case, u better sailang. Good Luck!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-11 08:56 | Report Abuse

all shareholders lost...KYY, Ang, minorities....

but Company won....

2 private placement about 100 million shares $ 130 million and 1 ongoing warrants placement $ 70 million
sale of assets $ 140 million

total received $ 270 million........ potentially another $ 70 million from warrants

company much stronger than it was in early 2017.

Posted by i3lurker > 2018-12-11 09:01 | Report Abuse

seems the local stupid wild uneducated "sakai" indigenous Vietnamese people are smart and intelligent enough to complain that:- Quote "project is moving too slow and company appears to have financial problems" unquote.

////company much stronger than it was in early 2017.///

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-11 09:10 | Report Abuse

surely China partner got no financial problem...and they do every thing.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-11 09:11 | Report Abuse

how about it, value investors....buy when sentiment is against it....

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2018-12-11 09:17 | Report Abuse

qqq3... creative accounting go both way... lol

when needed, you take some from cookie jar...
when you can spare, you put some into cookie jar for future...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

got people manipulate accounts down ah? only hear of people manipulating accounts up.....but some times drastic times needs drastic action......to get cheapest price possible for warrants conversions.....and as above.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-11 09:20 | Report Abuse

raja...this jaks, the more u think about it...the better it looks for 3 months money......just have to buy and sit through current sentiments.

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2018-12-11 09:55 | Report Abuse

qqq3...you might be right that Ang might bring Jaks back to 'normal' again next quarter since now he can peacefully focusing on running the company and licking his wound, not to worry losing his company...

But... no one know the future... so I will buy when the trend is favorable...

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2018-12-11 12:44 | Report Abuse

Lunch close RM0.435. After lunch monitor.

Today i must buy

Posted by i3lurker > 2018-12-11 13:07 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-11 13:12 | Report Abuse

times like this I put on some bufalo cap.

other times, trader caps will do......

this thing need to transfer from trading portfolio to Bufalo portfolio.

from trading perspective, this thing has gone from strong hands to weak hands....

from bufalo perspective, not relevant.

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-12-11 17:45 | Report Abuse

Did anyone notice that in his latest article KYY did not once criticise the Vietnam power plant. That means his belief in the capability of the power plant to generate profits is still the same today as it was when he started buying Jaks.

The ultimate factor that drove KYY into investing > RM100 million into Jaks has not changed even at today's depressed share price.

Point to ponder.

Posted by i3lurker > 2018-12-11 17:52 |

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-12-11 18:05 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,

If you write about Sslee helping qqq3 a few more times, Sslee may post a blog article to feature you about this.

Also, don't call Sslee weird. He doesnt like it. Hahaha

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-12-11 22:18 | Report Abuse

I have verified Icon’s numbers to Jaks quarterly report. His calculated total revenue is also similar to The Edge’s new report. See below.

Extracted from The Edge (5 Dec 2018): As at October, the power plant was 41% completed. The overall construction works for the power plant remain on schedule for completion by the second half of 2020, Ang told The Edge Financial Daily in an interview here. The group has recognised a total revenue of RM590.6 million from the plant’s EPC Contract 2 since 2016.

Depending on exchange rate, the EPC contract has a value of approx RM1.85 billion. As at 30 Sept 2018, RM590.6 million work done is about 32% completed. Meaning 32% completion in 2.5 years.

I repeat. As at 30 Sept 2018, 32% completion in 2.5 years.

CFO Steven Ang said as at October (no exact date mentioned but let us just assume 31 Oct 2018) the construction has been 41% completed. That is 9% completion rate in 1 month. Earlier it took 2.5 years (30 months) to complete 32%. 9% progress work in 1 month is very unlikely. It is therefore very possible that revenue from Q3 2018 has been under-recognised. Significantly.

Will the said revenue be recognised in Q4 2018 then? This 9% revenue amount to RM166 million. At 25% profit margin, that works out to RM42 million profit.

Of course do discount that a portion of this 9% work done was actual work done in Oct 2018.

————-

Posted by Icon8888 > Dec 11, 2018 08:50 PM | Report Abuse

Vietnam project started in 2016

Vietnam 2016 revenue 150 mil, net profit 36 mil. Net margin 24%

Vietnam 2017 revenue 251 mil, net profit 55 mil. Net margin 22%

Vietnam 9 months of 2018 revenue 189 mil, net profit 49 mil. Net margin 26%

Total revenue so far 590 mil, total net profit so far 140 mil, net margin 23.7%