Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-12-27 17:44 | Report Abuse

Too long !!!! Make it shorter lah

(I have yet to read)

Posted by abang_misai > 2018-12-27 17:47 | Report Abuse

He copies SSlee's style of writing.

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-12-27 18:10 | Report Abuse

Quite enjoyed reading, had a laugh here and there. Ya you can write.

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-27 18:30 | Report Abuse

Good.

Actually the secrets are these:

1. Market timing.
There is a book burst cycle
Johoreans properties crashed for 12 years from 1997 to 2009 before rebounding.
12 years of downturn will be compensated by 12 years of upturn

Johoreans property only took off in year 2010
So the boom will last till year 2022....4 more years of upside for landed houses only (not highrise condo)

2. Neighbouring factor
The Sing Dollar is now 1 to rm3.05

And one third of Johoreans work in Spore. So the purchasing and rental power is strong

3. Pricing
Johoreans house price is one ten of Spore. One third of Kl or Penang.
So if you work in All Banks, Ikea, McDonald, KFC, Tnb, TM, for the same uniform wages your standard of living is comfortable due to lower house prices. And Jb got little toll booths on it's highways except for Plus

4. FDI
AT RM353 Billions the Jobs creation in Jb is dynamic. Vs, Skpres, Hershey, Rapid and Microsoft are here
Highest FDi beats Selangor, Penang or Sarawak hands down easily

5. Tourism
Johoreans will be the Orlando of Asia with Legoland. Desaru ocean Park. Hello Kitty sanrio. Jpo. Sunway Pendas 2 theme parks and many others

So many others

The boom is here

See www.johorinvestment.com

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2018-12-27 18:33 | Report Abuse

Bangsar a double storey house cost only 30,000 ( in the mid 70's ). SS 2 a single storey cost less than 20,000. 40 years down the road. Bangsar hpouse is price above 1 Million plus. SS 2 single storey price above 600-700K.

Shares not everyone can hold for 30 -40 years. People tend to take profit on their shares { every now and then } Just my personal and alternate view on the above topic

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-12-27 18:33 | Report Abuse

Jon Choivo, how are we going to trust your analysis when you are still staying under your parents roof

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-27 18:35 | Report Abuse

Yes my neighbour bought a house in lot maarof bangsar year 1970 for only rm20k

Today 2 storey house price there is rm1.8 millions

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2018-12-27 18:38 | Report Abuse

Yeah, makes sense to me. Only thing im not in johor, and stocks so cheap ahahah.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2018-12-27 18:43 | Report Abuse

I renting outside. You might mean, "When you don't own property".

How am i suppose to trust you analysis on DKSH, when you dont run a FMCG business.

How am i suppose to trust your ability to pick good durian when you don't own durian farm.

Need me say more ah.

We are given the ability to observe for a reason.

Honestly, i dont consider you as one of the foolish ones in I3, but your logic and thinking sometimes really nothing to say.

====
Posted by Flintstones > Dec 27, 2018 06:33 PM | Report Abuse

Jon Choivo, how are we going to trust your analysis when you are still staying under your parents roof

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-12-27 18:59 | Report Abuse

inflation..

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-27 19:06 | Report Abuse

Lizi is correct.

Inflation

Last time roti canai is 10 sen
Nasi lemak 10 sen
Tau sar pay 10 sen
Coffee with milk also 10 sen

Now from rm1.00 to Rm10(if drink Starbuck coffee)

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-27 19:06 | Report Abuse

Lizi is correct.

Inflation

Last time roti canai is 10 sen
Nasi lemak 10 sen
Tau sar pay 10 sen
Coffee with milk also 10 sen

Now from rm1.00 to Rm10(if drink Starbuck coffee)

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-27 19:08 | Report Abuse

Good ah

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-27 19:08 | Report Abuse

So can hoot property now?

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-27 19:13 | Report Abuse

No Alex
Now don't do anything just sit still and watch

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-27 19:14 | Report Abuse

Ok Calvin bro... I listen to u hehe....

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2018-12-27 22:25 | Report Abuse

Calvin, Why did you say " now don't. do anything just sit still and watch". Kindly elaborate. Knowledge + action = result. If no action, no result.

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-27 22:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by okdoke > Dec 27, 2018 10:25 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin, Why did you say " now don't. do anything just sit still and watch". Kindly elaborate. Knowledge + action = result. If no action, no result.

There is a time for everything under the sun.

These are the reasons why we should not do anything now:

But let me qualify the statement. Unless you are buying for your own use as a necessity or if you can get one at 20% discount from Johor High Court or some distressed sale from owners.

Or else there is nothing cheap on offer now. In JB High Court there are syndicates who won't let you buy cheap as they have cornered all cheap auction properties now.

You might get one with 10% discount if you are lucky. Even so you might not get a Bank loan (some who bid successfully from auction later got their 10% deposit forfeited due to Banks rejecting their loan application

So wait first since market is tough. See OTB also didn't want to play in bear market.

For those who bought early and bought cheap there is the support of good rental yield of 10% to 15% easily. For those who buy now at current prices the rental yield is only 3% to 4% for landed houses

For all high end condos now too risky to buy

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-27 22:58 | Report Abuse

now hard to meet ends meet lol...playing poker anyone? haha

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2018-12-28 08:07 | Report Abuse

just marry a rich girl...solve all your worldly problems

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2018-12-28 08:08 | Report Abuse

but u must be good looking...lah

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-29 09:24 | Report Abuse

Rich girl duwan me oh... How?

Posted by stockraider > 2018-12-29 12:54 | Report Abuse

Very unintelligent comment on real property investment by the author loh...!!

Property is one of the very best investment vehicle for ordinary folks it can protect against inflation, it is a force savings and most important it is a wealth creation assets for the long run loh...!!

Generally People should think of at least getting his 1st property, then only think of equity investment loh...!!

In property people is willing to hold 10, 20, 30, 50 years disciplinary whereas in share some people hold 1 yr also cannot tahan loh...!
Why like that leh ?? Bcos sharemarket create bad influence due to its activities mah....!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 13:00 | Report Abuse

properties offers 10 times gearing effect.......that is where most of the profits come from........

Posted by stockraider > 2018-12-29 13:09 | Report Abuse

THAT IS TRUE LOH....BUT BANSK ARE WILLING TO LEND AND HISTORICALLY THESE BANKS MAKE GOOD SAFE MONEY TOO LOH...!!

FOR YEARS YEARS & CENTURIES BANKSS ARE LENDING TO REAL ESTATE, THAT SPOKE HIGHLY OF PROPERTY INVESTMENT VIABILITY IN THE LONG RUN MAH...!!

BANKERS ARE SMART & CONSERVATIVE AND NOT STUPID LOH.... TO BELIEVE IN REAL PROPERTIES INVESTMENT FOR THE LONG RUN MAH...!!

IF BANKS BELIEVE IN THE VIABILITY, THE LAY PROPERTY BUYERS SHOULD BELIEVE IN ITS VIABILITY IN THE LONG TERM TOO LOH...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Dec 29, 2018 01:00 PM | Report Abuse

properties offers 10 times gearing effect.......that is where most of the profits come from........

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2018-12-30 00:56 | Report Abuse

Protect against inflation? Stocks can do better.

Hold for 10,20,30,40,50 years? You should do that for equities as well.

Cant do it for equities? Well, that person deserve the lower returns due to their bad discipline, and should go buy a house.

===
stockraider Very unintelligent comment on real property investment by the author loh...!!

Property is one of the very best investment vehicle for ordinary folks it can protect against inflation, it is a force savings and most important it is a wealth creation assets for the long run loh...!!

Generally People should think of at least getting his 1st property, then only think of equity investment loh...!!

In property people is willing to hold 10, 20, 30, 50 years disciplinary whereas in share some people hold 1 yr also cannot tahan loh...!
Why like that leh ?? Bcos sharemarket create bad influence due to its activities mah....!!
29/12/2018 12:54

enigmatic

905 posts

Posted by enigmatic > 2019-01-07 02:04 | Report Abuse

Very unpopular opinion in Malaysia. But I like it.

Property investment takes up a huge chunk of capital from an individual,for a long period with little certainty that a future buyer will buy it from you when there are other similar units available.

Money is stagnant in one place and not liquid. The hassle of obtaining a property and disposing it is tedious and time-consuming.

Especially now, one cannot simply flip properties as there is new tax on property.

But of course, if one doesn't buy a property despite capable of owning one, he/she will be subjected to endless queries from family&friends.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-07 12:22 | Report Abuse

I think not that true loh....!!
Most people make monies from property mah...!!
This property is your longrun trusted friends mah...!!
Thus buy your 1st property then only look into investment in stockmah....!!

Posted by enigmatic > Jan 7, 2019 02:04 AM | Report Abuse

Very unpopular opinion in Malaysia. But I like it.

Property investment takes up a huge chunk of capital from an individual,for a long period with little certainty that a future buyer will buy it from you when there are other similar units available.

Money is stagnant in one place and not liquid. The hassle of obtaining a property and disposing it is tedious and time-consuming.

Especially now, one cannot simply flip properties as there is new tax on property.

But of course, if one doesn't buy a property despite capable of owning one, he/she will be subjected to endless queries from family&friends.