11 comment(s). Last comment by Patrick 2019-01-05 11:39

Posted by VenFx > 2019-01-04 22:54 | Report Abuse

Yaa ... gdb indeed a new kid on the block.
If, it can growth well steadily... it will do much better than awc.

Actually GDB already surpass gfm.

Patrick

214 posts

Posted by Patrick > 2019-01-04 22:59 | Report Abuse

Sifu Venfx, agak agak this counter should worth how much of market cap?

Posted by VenFx > 2019-01-04 23:58 | Report Abuse

Pls call me ven bro..
Gdb with its div. Policy at 30%
0 250 below is a good bargain

Patrick

214 posts

Posted by Patrick > 2019-01-05 01:05 | Report Abuse

Do you have shares in this company, Ven Bro?

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-01-05 01:17 | Report Abuse

86mil cash in hand.. quite crazy...

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-01-05 01:21 | Report Abuse

They even show u construction pictures monthly update..

Patrick

214 posts

Posted by Patrick > 2019-01-05 10:26 | Report Abuse

btw, nicholas bro, how you get 86mil cash in hand??

Patrick

214 posts

Posted by Patrick > 2019-01-05 10:32 | Report Abuse

their performance was outstanding LOL, i was quite shock when i check each of the construction counters...I just concern whether they can get another project which they are tendering... they had tendered 6 projects, valued of 2.1 bil in total... their winning rate compared to other is 15-20%...but then, based on the order book in hand, even though they did not get any project in 2019 (which i think not going to happen), they still can maintain their revenue and profit grow until 2020 H1...

Patrick

214 posts

Posted by Patrick > 2019-01-05 10:36 | Report Abuse

Dividend policy of 30%, caught my attention...

lets say EPS goes to 6sen, 30% of 6sen will be 1.8sen = equivalent to 3-4 bids...

even though EPS at 5sen, 30% of 5sen also got 1.5sen = equivalent to 3 bids...

if this company can continue to grow in this industry, it's a boom!

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2019-01-05 10:52 | Report Abuse

tail end of contract. avoid

Patrick

214 posts

Posted by Patrick > 2019-01-05 11:39 | Report Abuse

btw, just for your information, they are tendering for high-rise serviced apartments, a hotel and other commercial buildings in the Klang Valley...

all these projects total worth 1.4bil and which will put GDB's order book exceed 2bil mark...

one more information, they are being invited to tender... at the same time, they also rejected some because there are too many for them to handle... they are experiencing increased (invitations), some of the jobs are also even larger....

This is what the founder says during the press conference after AGM, can try to check see whether got any video...

I am concerning of oversupply of high-end properties, but GDB is different from other, they are construction services provider...if you check back their track record in this company or the previous companies (Perdana builders berhad), you will know the founders are not simple...

just my 2 cents...