124 comment(s). Last comment by joetay2 2019-01-14 15:19

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2019-01-08 17:33 | Report Abuse

Of the 10 stocks, i have exposure to only TA.

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-08 17:35 | Report Abuse

TA IS THE VERY BEST

ALSO VERY SAFE LIKE HWANG & KAF BOTH TAKEN PRIVATE!

Posted by apolloang > 2019-01-08 17:36 | Report Abuse

your BJCOCK also very stiff today.....hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2019-01-08 17:37 | Report Abuse

butaland today hit record,no open shop for the whole day

Posted by apolloang > 2019-01-08 17:39 | Report Abuse

nenek calvin,if u no sell all ur carry mee mana can up for u so much one,likely u sold off and change to TA or BUTALAND

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-08 17:40 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...how many time after kyy make a buy call....the stock eventually start dropping leh ??

How come, u have not learn the lesson ??

Do u want to repeat the same thing again & again ??

U just need to follow sifu calvin, very safe approach loh...!!

It is proven loh....!!

Posted by apolloang > 2019-01-08 17:53 | Report Abuse

nenek calvin no recommend new stocks to buy leh,how to follow? TA I no want

Lanesra

1,088 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2019-01-08 17:53 | Report Abuse

this looks like ho ho holland stocks le

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-08 18:02 | Report Abuse

Correct loh

WHEN Jaks was 40 sen it was Holland stocks. Jaks at Rm1. 40 it turned into hot stock

WHEN Carimin was 39 sen it was Holland stock. And Carimin dropped to 20.5 sen? It was more like hell stock.
Now Carimin is 60 sen. Then it turned into Hot Stocks

This is why 90% of people who chase hot stocks end up losing monies

Only the Contrarian 10% who gone against the crowd by buying unloved unwanted Value Stocks will eventually make all the monies

12,846 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-08 18:03 | Report Abuse

How many undervalued stocks have Calvin recommended in this forum.

From my screenings, there are 600+ stocks trading below their NAV in the KLSE.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-08 18:06 | Report Abuse

from calvin 5% invested in stock market spread over 50 stocks.......

Posted by apolloang > 2019-01-08 18:09 | Report Abuse

so now buy apa nenek calvin?

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-08 18:09 | Report Abuse

3iii the Dinasour is here

Now list all 600 stocks here if you can
And see how many are Calvin's picks

Noticed these ones

1. SUPER ENTERPRIZE
BUY RM1. 25. TOOK PRIVATE RM3. 80
UP 200%

2. TMAKMUR.
BUY RM1. 38. TAKEN PRIVATE RM1. 90

3. KULIM AT RM2. 50. TAKEN PRIVATE AT RM4. 10

4. THE STORE AT RM2. 50. PRIVATISED AT RM3. 90

5. WEIDA BUY CALL RM1. 71. BEING TAKEN PRIVATE NOW AT RM2. 40

AND MORE TO COME....

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-08 18:10 | Report Abuse

Put it this way loh...!!
3iii can say bad things on Sifu calvin anytime loh...!!
But this 3iii has balls or not when sifu challenge him on a stock selection championship fight to settle thing once for all lrh ??

NO LOH....THIS 3iii has NO BALLS LOH...!!

Posted by 3iii > Jan 8, 2019 06:03 PM | Report Abuse

How many undervalued stocks have Calvin recommended in this forum.

From my screenings, there are 600+ stocks trading below their NAV in the KLSE.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-08 18:14 | Report Abuse

calvin....what difference can it possibly make?

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-08 18:15 | Report Abuse

5% x rm600m to rm800m= rm30m to rm40m for over 50 stocks...possible

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-08 18:16 | Report Abuse

How u know leh ??
Sifu calvin may have sailang 1 by i or 2 by 2 or 3 by 3 on his 50 stock pick leh ??

Posted by qqq3 > Jan 8, 2019 06:14 PM | Report Abuse

calvin....what difference can it possibly make?

12,846 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-08 18:22 | Report Abuse

>>> Posted by calvintaneng > Jan 8, 2019 06:09 PM | Report Abuse

3iii the Dinasour is here

Now list all 600 stocks here if you can
And see how many are Calvin's picks

Noticed these ones

1. SUPER ENTERPRIZE
BUY RM1. 25. TOOK PRIVATE RM3. 80
UP 200%

2. TMAKMUR.
BUY RM1. 38. TAKEN PRIVATE RM1. 90

3. KULIM AT RM2. 50. TAKEN PRIVATE AT RM4. 10

4. THE STORE AT RM2. 50. PRIVATISED AT RM3. 90

5. WEIDA BUY CALL RM1. 71. BEING TAKEN PRIVATE NOW AT RM2. 40

AND MORE TO COME....<<<<

Calvin

Just to guide your readers, can you give a time frame on how long they should hold to witness the gains.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-08 18:22 | Report Abuse

Deagon slayer pls show ur bank account here please ??

Posted by dragonslayer > Jan 8, 2019 06:20 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo..no point argue how much is yr 5%..show yr bank acct..like curtuman proved to his penkritik...calvin kor kor..can or not...lol...aiyoyo..kikiki

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-08 18:24 | Report Abuse

by stockraider > Jan 8, 2019 06:16 PM | Report Abuse

How u know leh ??
Sifu calvin may have sailang 1 by i or 2 by 2 or 3 by 3 on his 50 stock pick leh ??
===========

ask him to sailang all his 5% in 1 stock ...also what difference can it make?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-08 18:30 | Report Abuse

referee

calvin got 2 i3 fans.....raider and that SS Lee....

how many fans referee got?

I know qqq got zero fans....

12,846 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-08 18:32 | Report Abuse

>>>> Posted by qqq3 > Jan 8, 2019 06:14 PM | Report Abuse

calvin....what difference can it possibly make?<<<<

That means, 0.1% of his portfolio value per stock.

Even if a stock rises 300%, his portfolio value will gain by 0.2% ( not meaningful impact on his overal portfolio value).

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-08 18:37 |

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-08 18:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by 3iii > Jan 8, 2019 06:32 PM | Report Abuse

>>>> Posted by qqq3 > Jan 8, 2019 06:14 PM | Report Abuse

calvin....what difference can it possibly make?<<<<

That means, 0.1% of his portfolio value per stock.

Even if a stock rises 300%, his portfolio value will gain by 0.2% ( not meaningful impact on his overal portfolio value).

LET CALVIN TELL 3iii THIS FACT

In investlah you think Calvin only lived in a Hdb Flat?

That is your problem trying to belittle people you have no idea at all

And neither you nor quack x3 have any clue as to what Calvin's position is exactly

So you better leave off evil surmising

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-08 18:42 | Report Abuse

Please show ur bank account 1st loh....!!

Posted by dragonslayer > Jan 8, 2019 06:41 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo....as usual...calvin kor kor..is hiding again..bank acct pls...lol...aiyoyo...kikiki

12,846 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-08 18:43 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

To be transparent:

1. Put all your recommendations with their dates and prices in a single easily accessible site.

2. Give us some of your inner thinking. For example: intrinsic value of said stock based on your valuation is $X. Or to sell when price reaches $Y for the named stock.

3. What about some guidance for non-performers or negative performers (losses)?
For example: when stock fails to perform by end of 2nd year, sell and reinvest into other stocks. Sell even at a loss.

The above will at least allow those who follows Calvin to have some handles on his recommendations.

Otherwise, we get surprises like this thread, Calvin chun chun predicted this stock and many other stocks. In actual fact, when subjected to deeper scrutiny, the stories maybe quite the opposite.

Regards.

P/S: Our well known blogger Dali posted many recommendations a few years back. I did a research on his recommendations. Surprisingly, for those who followed his recommendations without further research, they were more likely to face losses than gains. Without the research, superficial reading can be very misleading indeed.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-08 18:46 | Report Abuse

No Balls 3iii are u that transparent ??

If yes...can u pls start 1st as per ur recommendation leh ??

Posted by 3iii > Jan 8, 2019 06:43 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin,

To be transparent:

1. Put all your recommendations with their dates and prices in a single easily accessible site.

2. Give us some of your inner thinking. For example: intrinsic value of said stock based on your valuation is $X. Or to sell when price reaches $Y for the named stock.

3. What about some guidance for non-performers or negative performers (losses)?
For example: when stock fails to perform by end of 2nd year, sell and reinvest into other stocks. Sell even at a loss.

The above will at least allow those who follows Calvin to have some handles on his recommendations.

Otherwise, we get surprises like this thread, Calvin chun chun predicted this stock and many other stocks. In actual fact, when subjected to deeper scrutiny, the stories maybe quite the opposite.

Regards.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-08 18:48 | Report Abuse

If u no money to show...how to show u big monies leh ??

Nanti kena rob mah....takut loh....!!

Posted by dragonslayer > Jan 8, 2019 06:46 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo..tibet monk..told you oredy.. no money...show what..lol...wakakaka...kikiki

12,846 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-08 18:48 | Report Abuse

>>>LET CALVIN TELL 3iii THIS FACT

In investlah you think Calvin only lived in a Hdb Flat? <<<

What led you to have this idea? I never have or stated this ever.

I am impressed by your resourcefulness.

I am always fair and reasonable in my comments.

I have never have to post to make money from fellow participants in this forum or in Investlah. This should be obvious.

It is an intellectual exercise mainly to educate and refine my investing, besides having some fun! :-)

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-08 19:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by 3iii > Jan 8, 2019 06:48 PM | Report Abuse

>>>LET CALVIN TELL 3iii THIS FACT

In investlah you think Calvin only lived in a Hdb Flat? <<<

What led you to have this idea? I never have or stated this ever.

I am impressed by your resourcefulness.

I am always fair and reasonable in my comments.

I have never have to post to make money from fellow participants in this forum or in Investlah. This should be obvious.

It is an intellectual exercise mainly to educate and refine my investing, besides having some fun! :-)

YES AH?

See from investlah
iiinvestsmart
Marquess

Re: PM CORP(4081) THE BARGAIN OF THE CENTURY!!
« Reply #494 on: December 01, 2013, 07:17:43 AM »

Our Singaporean small flies have been hoping for this to occur since 19?? ]
Yes, asset play. [Please note that cash can be readily mis-allocated by management which may not be beneficial to the minority shareholder. Minority shareholders may never receive a dividend. Our Singaporean small flies are actively agitating rightly for the management to reward them with some dividends.]

SEE HOW YOU BELLITLE WITH THESE WORDS

(((Our Singaporean small flies have been hoping for this to occur since 19?? ]))))

(((Our Singaporean small flies are actively agitating rightly for the management to reward them with some dividends.])))

Calvin was a total stranger to you then. And that was how you addressed

"Singaporean small flies?"

BETTER GET YOUR HEART RIGHT WITH GOD

www.chick.com

12,846 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-08 19:16 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-08 19:16 | Report Abuse

by calvintaneng > Jan 8, 2019 06:39 PM | Report Abuse

And neither you nor quack x3 have any clue as to what Calvin's position is exactly

================

I don't know your position...but it is u who mentioned u got 5% invested in stock market....and your style is to have a bunch of dead stocks waiting for random events......

can make a difference?

12,846 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-08 19:18 | Report Abuse

>>>Posted by calvintaneng > Jan 8, 2019 06:09 PM | Report Abuse

3iii the Dinasour is here <<<

I didn't think much of this. It is common to see such posts. Amusing banter.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-08 19:27 | Report Abuse

now that I know 3iii guy got these three features

...only good management stocks
...very low turnover of portfolio
....learn to say NO....

success over the 10- 20 years is practically guaranteed....

he indeed got some thing worth saying.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-08 19:29 | Report Abuse

already guaranteed to be better than kc's value here value there

and guaranteed to be better than calvin's bunch of dead stocks, lousy management stocks waiting for random events......

12,846 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-08 19:42 |

12,846 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-08 19:50 | Report Abuse

http://www.investlah.com/forum/index.php/topic,59677.msg1147675.html#m...

<<<<
Knight
View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

PM CORP(4081) THE BARGAIN OF THE CENTURY!!
« on: October 31, 2013, 10:23:12 PM »
Dear Friends,

If you are A Long Term Investor I would like to recommend

PM CORP(4081) THE BARGAIN OF THE CENTURY!!

Price now is 25 cents

Target Price RM1.50

Longer Term Target is RM10.00. RM10.00? YES! YES! & YES!!

PM CORP has The Potential Like NESTLE (RM68) & DUTCH LADY (RM46)

Check it OUT CAREFULLY ON PM CORP FORUM NOW

You will BE GLAD YOU DID

Best Regards,

Calvin of Singapore. >>>

How to take Calvin seriously if this is the quality of his analysis and post?

12,846 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-08 20:02 |

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-08 20:05 | Report Abuse

No point diverting the focus of the subject

YOUR ATTITUDE IN BELITTLING PEOPLE NEW TO INVESTLAH HAS CAUSED LOTS OF HARM

SEE HOW YOU BELLITLE WITH THESE WORDS

(((Our Singaporean small flies have been hoping for this to occur since 19?? ]))))

(((Our Singaporean small flies are actively agitating rightly for the management to reward them with some dividends.])))

Calvin was a total stranger to you then. And that was how you addressed

"Singaporean small flies?"

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-08 20:07 | Report Abuse

now that I know 3iii guy got these three features

...only good management stocks
...very low turnover of portfolio
....learn to say NO....

success over the 10- 20 years is practically guaranteed....

he indeed got some thing worth saying.....

belittling calvin and calvin kids comes with the territory.....

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-01-08 20:12 | Report Abuse

Calvin bro Chun Chun call haha

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-08 20:13 | Report Abuse

you think 3iii agree to your sendai and jaks foray then?

The quackx3 endorse the dinosaur, and the dinssour in turn endorse the quackx3?

12,846 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-08 20:21 | Report Abuse

>>>calvintaneng
Knight
View Profile Email Personal Message (Offline)

Re: PM CORP(4081) THE BARGAIN OF THE CENTURY!!
« Reply #164 on: November 13, 2013, 01:54:38 PM »
Don't worry about being trapped. Think of being trapped in DUTCH LADY COUNTER at RM4.00? Wake up to find a Wind fall At RM46.00!!

I was trapped in PM CORP At 25 cents in Year 2007 - And Was Trapped All the Way Down to 7.5 cents. I AM STILL TRAPPED AT 28.5 Cents Right Now. I Expect To Be Trapped When PM Corp Crossed 50 cents, 80 cents, RM1.00 & RM1.50

AND AT RM1.50 I HOPE TO BE STILL TRAPPED TILL RM10.00!!

ALL THE WAY! YES! YES!! & YES!!!!<<<<

PHILIP FISHER'S WISE WORDS
"The refusal to sell at a loss, while completely natural and normal, is probably one of the most dangerous in which we can indulge ourselves in the entire investment process.

More money has probably been lost by investors holding a stock they really did not want until they could 'at least come out even' than from any other single reason. If to these actual losses are added the profits that might have been made through the proper reinvestment of these funds if such reinvestment had been made when the mistake was first realized, the cost of self-indulgence becomes truly tremendous."

(Common Stocks and Uncommon Profits)

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-08 20:25 |

Posted by hollandking > 2019-01-08 20:35 | Report Abuse

will drop back down once they goreng enough but i'm sure many will think uncle gonna goreng higher before he sell.

Posted by hollandking > 2019-01-08 20:41 | Report Abuse

but got something u need to be wary of, his previous ways/pattern of trading may changed, bcoz he lost lots of ammo, bcoz of the strong burning, he may cut short his trip and lock in to the gain instead of the usual buy until burst. So if u used the same standard as his previous one, u may get into trouble.

Posted by hollandking > 2019-01-08 20:43 | Report Abuse

remember,many here used to milked him, it may no longer be the case

Posted by hollandking > 2019-01-08 20:44 | Report Abuse

let's see how charlesT going to play his poker this time

12,846 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-08 20:48 | Report Abuse

>>>
Calvin replies:

How dumb you could be?

In Pm Corp AR I was in Top 30 for year 2009, 2010, 2011 & 2012

Of course I sold to take back my original profit. Not bad a penny stock gave me 6 figures profit<<<

Now I can understand the motivation behind your promotion of PMCorp.

In fact some in investlah advised you to be ethical in not overpromoting this stock in 2013.