23 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2021-08-09 08:06

Posted by probability > 2019-02-02 18:05 | Report Abuse

Not a bad recommendation from Calvin....

now we have Icon, Philip, Koon, Davidtslim and Calvin coming with recommendations...hint of bullishness in Bursa..

newbie4444

1,261 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2019-02-02 18:56 | Report Abuse

Even insiders bought why drop more to 1.35? Who bigger sellers?

newbie4444

1,261 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2019-02-02 18:57 | Report Abuse

Why insiders stop buying in 2019? Demand for steel very bad?

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-02 22:13 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan also dropped to rm2 before bouncing up to Rm19. So price down does not mean it will stay down

As for insiders not buying in 2019 they have already overbought to the maximum

Just wait for next few quarter results of Annjoo and see how

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-03 08:22 |

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-03 16:47 |

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2019-02-03 17:40 | Report Abuse

steel counters now is one of the top NO NO industry. Those who don't want to lose money please do some homework..

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2019-02-03 19:01 | Report Abuse

PH govt remove antidumping due local steel price is higher then international market price. Construction cost will be running higher if it not removed.

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-03 19:12 | Report Abuse

I noticed long trailer bring steel bars into Singapore when I travel to Johor and back sometime.

I never see any cold roil steel sheet being transported into Singapore so far

Do you know why?

Answer:

Singapore does not manufacture cars so no need for flat steel sheet

But Singapore needs lots of Long Steel Bars from Annjoo due to:

1) Singapore is expanding MRT network all over the Island
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/jurong-region-line-singapores-7th-mrt-line-to-open-in-three-phases-from-2026

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/more-new-mrt-lines-to-be-built-by-2030

2) Singapore due to land constrain can only build upward... So more long steel bars are needed.... good times or bad times

3) Old Condo Estate with Huge Lands are enbloc, demolished & rebuild from 300 units to over 1,200 units... so dense that lots of long steel are needed

So there is long term positive for Annjoo

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-03 19:17 | Report Abuse

From 5,500 units Old Condos after enbloc will result in over 20,000 units

https://sbr.com.sg/residential-property/news/chart-day-en-bloc-sales-2017-expected-yield-20000-redeveloped-units

Land is so scarce that they called it

STACKED HOMES IN SINGAPORE

https://stackedhomes.com/blog/collective-sale-en-bloc-potential/

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-04 16:01 | Report Abuse

First time Calvin makes call based on earning

What a refreshing change

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-04 18:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks Icon8888

Your Success Transformer was once my Johor Sifu stock pick.

As well as a few others. So Chun Chun like him.
Thought you know his mind?

Leempeh

290 posts

Posted by Leempeh > 2019-04-04 13:21 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin. Appreciate your insight here. You know I’m constantly on the lookout for grossly undervalued stocks. Took your advice to load up on Talam dy. Looking for a little diversification. Spotted heavy volume on PHB (formerly Nicorp) this morning. I’m normally leary of cos which undergo name changes but what’s your take on this counter? Any potential for ham yi fan sang? PN17 or worthwhile long term hold? You know...I value your high intellect and analytical skills & your opinion.

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-04 15:33 | Report Abuse

Leempeh Hi Calvin. Appreciate your insight here. You know I’m constantly on the lookout for grossly undervalued stocks. Took your advice to load up on Talam dy. Looking for a little diversification. Spotted heavy volume on PHB (formerly Nicorp) this morning. I’m normally leary of cos which undergo name changes but what’s your take on this counter? Any potential for ham yi fan sang? PN17 or worthwhile long term hold? You know...I value your high intellect and analytical skills & your opinion.
04/04/2019 1:21 PM

GO BUY TDM & MAJU PERAK

Leempeh

290 posts

Posted by Leempeh > 2019-04-04 15:39 | Report Abuse

Tx Calvin. What about Ann Joo?

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-04 16:11 | Report Abuse

Annjoo ok but better stocks for now are so many

cybergreen

2,186 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-04-04 16:32 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/200947.jsp

thanks calvin for the research.

Leempeh

290 posts

Posted by Leempeh > 2019-04-08 14:34 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, can you email me at spencertay1atyahoocom? I’ll take it from there, k?

Leempeh

290 posts

Posted by Leempeh > 2019-04-08 20:29 | Report Abuse

Do email. I’ve just done some analysis. Just wanna discuss something that I’ve discovered that would have a significant impact on your portfolio with you in private, Calvin. I’ll email you my mobile number after I get your email, so we could this discuss this. Appreciate your time.

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-09 08:04 | Report Abuse

Time to buy MASTEEL - THE MASTER OF LONG STEEL now

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-09 08:06 | Report Abuse

MASTEEL GOOD BUT PALM OIL EVEN BETTER