be grateful

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 14:45 | Report Abuse

bursa up up...banzai!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 14:57 | Report Abuse

If u owe monies...u borrow & refinance to pay down another loan at higher rates....is net positive to the country and not at an expense mah...!!

The problem is alot of people...unable to borrow to paydown a more expensive loan mah...!!

If u can ...u better do it quickly loh....!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 02:40 PM | Report Abuse

Ya, on the expense of our economy that's y M'sia has such great resource yet far behind Singapore who had nothing, not even land n water... Tun actually only thinking about strengthening his positions n he is doing that for d sake of his cronies... Once our resources gone, v will b in poverty unable to pay back d borrowed money...

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 15:00 | Report Abuse

U better go away loh !!...bcos ur reply is stupid & misleading mah...!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 02:58 PM | Report Abuse

stocklist, pls stop replying to my post, u don't even understand what I meant, U are totally brainless.. I don't wan to waste more of my time on ppl like u.. TQ..

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 15:01 | Report Abuse

uncle aunty...

got ppl willing to give money is better than no money...

bursa needs money

3,238 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-02-09 15:02 | Report Abuse

Visit Japan can see sakura foc. wakaka

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 15:06 | Report Abuse

respect money and be indifferent towards it...

don't hate the person giving it...

capitalize on it

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 15:09 | Report Abuse

ehhh...chinaman...

i just downloaded sakura vid foc...

no need go japan

lol

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 15:13 | Report Abuse

To sum up why msia should borrow from Japan leh ??

The current msia borrowing rate in usd is about 5% pa where the usd risk free rate is about 3% pa loh....!!

Why borrowing from Jap govt is beneficial leh ??

The cost of borrowing on USD 7 billion or rm 28.5 billion will cost the country about 1.42 billion of interest pa loh...!!

If u borrow from the jap govt in yen...u get fine rates as low as 0.5% to 1.0% pa....this will cost the country about rm 285m interest pa basing on rm 28.5 billion loan u save the country rm 1.13 billion pa mah....!!

But what are the risk leh ??
Risk of Appreciating YEN loh....!!
Mismatch of currency earnings loh....bcos msia earn mainly usd....but u pay ur loan and interest in yen mah...!!

But for rm 1.13 billion savings pa & yen already appreciated alot....raider think it is a worthwhile risk to take loh...!!

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 15:19 | Report Abuse

honda mitsubishi...

toshiba panasonic...

see...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4IknyaDytUQ

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 15:27 | Report Abuse

Correctloh....!!

U got USD/Yen cross

U got USD/MYR cross

U can convert your rm to yen or convert your USD to Yen mah...no problem mah.....what is the issue leh ??

U also know the risk mah....!!

Mismatch of currency earnings loh....bcos msia earn mainly usd....but u pay ur loan and interest in yen mah...!!

But for rm 1.13 billion savings pa & yen already appreciated alot....raider think it is a worthwhile risk to take loh...!!

The rm 1.13 billion saving pa is your margin of safety or current advantage mah...!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 03:21 PM | Report Abuse

U got to buy Yen with US$, all rate calculated based on US$ conversion.. this is just common sense... when Yen appreciate, the rate of exchange would b higher, unless ringgit also appreciate... world currency is US$, u cant run away from that..

53,702 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-09 15:29 | Report Abuse

It is not LGE going to Japan to borrow 7 Billion $ lah

He is acting on behalf of Tun Dr M

If Malaysia got Extra Liquidity it will be good for both Real Estate & Stock markets

The Japanese are pissed of by Koreans harping about compensation for atrocities of 2WW

In Robert Kuok Memoirs he said the Jap has built and gave 2 free Ships to MISC in its inception. This was remorse shown. And they still owe a debt to all. Only thing is they want you to ask compensation without hurting their pride overmuch

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 15:37 | Report Abuse

Already explain mah...this is the risk loh....but the benefit exceed the risk mah....!!

U also know the risk mah....!!

The rm 1.13 billion saving pa is your margin of safety or current advantage mah...!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 03:31 PM | Report Abuse

the rate of appreciation of Yen n ringgit is diff.. Yen appreciate much more due to they are used as safe guide like Gold.. but ringgit would not appreciate much or might not even appreciate even US$ drop due to our economy n debts

14,414 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-02-09 15:40 | Report Abuse

if your currency value movement direction prediction is so accurate...

then countries need not invest on businesses...just invest on the right currency

how certain you are yen will appreciate against dollar/ringgit?

3,238 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-02-09 15:43 | Report Abuse

The Look East policy, introduced in February 1982, aims to emulate Japan's work ethic and business skills and to acquire Japanese technological knowhow. It was the brainchild of then Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad. ... still dreaming after 37 years??? wakaka

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 15:44 | Report Abuse

past is past lah...cutloss and move on

in war, i kill u or u kill me...

in bursa, got winners got losers...

most important is when u win big, lose small

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 15:45 | Report Abuse

and tun ma smart to send nobita to japan...

he looks like japs anyway

hahaha

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 15:48 | Report Abuse

To be fair Mahathir is not so good prime minister....but at least he better than alot of others n acceptable to many loh....!!

The best prime minister for msia is tony pua....but alot of people cannot accept mah....so he cannot be prime minister loh...!!

Posted by chinaman > Feb 9, 2019 03:43 PM | Report Abuse

The Look East policy, introduced in February 1982, aims to emulate Japan's work ethic and business skills and to acquire Japanese technological knowhow. It was the brainchild of then Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad. ... still dreaming after 37 years??? wakaka

如鱼得水
3105 posts
Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 03:43 PM | Report Abuse

study world economy, u will know, of course, it would not b 100% correct...

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 15:54 | Report Abuse

nobita is doing a good job...

best finance minister...

jialat

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 15:57 | Report Abuse

the loan borrow...not for 3rd car project but to paydown the existing USD and the Chinese yuan loan mah...!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 03:54 PM | Report Abuse

Japan is in recession for over 20 yrs, n our Tun still live in the time b4 that.. that's y after election, he went to Japan straightaway... d burden of the debts for making 3rd car n the thereafter funds need to keep it survive will pull down our oledy debt ridden economy further.. no i c...

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 15:59 | Report Abuse

japan has negative interest rates...

the money come here win win for everyone

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 16:06 | Report Abuse

thats why he can be rich...

respect money and be indifferent towards it...

don't hate the person giving it...

capitalize on it

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 16:06 | Report Abuse

The support by PH is in the form of R&D proportionate conditional grant mah....!!
Meaning u need to invest alot inorder to get some govt support loh..!!

I think at least very much better mah...compare with old proton days mah...!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 04:01 PM | Report Abuse

early it was announced that govern is going to cough out 6 bil for 3rd car.. when u have 6 bil for useless project, U go n borrow 7 bil to pay debt? stupid...

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 16:14 | Report Abuse

hey...be grateful now

later next 5 years dunno some extremist take over then our pockets get burned

this cannot that cannot

terima kasih nobita

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 16:18 | Report Abuse

u should be more concern about extremist than history...

terima kasih tun ma

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 16:23 | Report Abuse

u see debt as a threat...

i see it as leverage to create wealth...

the real threat is those extremist we should all fight...

never submit, never surrender

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-10 13:00 | Report Abuse

Already says this new loan refinance the existing loan saving more than rm 1.1 billion pa mah...!!

Don imagine wildly...if like that...u better go and produce a movie loh..!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 10, 2019 09:27 AM | Report Abuse

So, what left in the agreed 7 billions to take back is how much after deducting that out of date Car technology?

Congratulate to those who elected Tun 2b PM, he has successfully created another long term growing debts 2U with his 3rd Car by borrowing money from Japan.. The only way he can sell those cars is by forcing his raayat to buy... when world environment pollution stage is not allowed U to use such car again...

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-10 14:10 | Report Abuse

ALREADY EXPLAIN MAH....!!

IT IS BENEFICIAL OVERALL MAH...BESIDE SAVING RM 1.1 BILLION PA IN INTEREST LOH....!!

Posted by stockraider > Feb 9, 2019 04:06 PM | Report Abuse X

The support by PH is in the form of R&D proportionate conditional grant mah....!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 04:01 PM | Report Abuse

early it was announced that govern is going to cough out 6 bil for 3rd car.. when u have 6 bil for useless project, U go n borrow 7 bil to pay debt? stupid...

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-10 14:15 | Report Abuse

ALREADY EXPLAIN MAH....!!

IT IS BENEFICIAL OVERALL MAH...BESIDE SAVING RM 1.1 BILLION PA IN INTEREST LOH....!!

Posted by stockraider > Feb 9, 2019 04:06 PM | Report Abuse X

Govt not much money outlay loh....!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 10, 2019 02:13 PM | Report Abuse

then used the money saved on useless 3rd Car project lor... might as well don't do anything better...

3,238 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-02-10 14:18 | Report Abuse

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.....Just admit Potong is a failed venture, why repeat again same mistake? Pisang Berbuah Dua Kali???? wakaka

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-10 14:24 | Report Abuse

What is your fucking intention ? talking bad PH loan refinancing, which is beneficial as it reduced the overall interest and saving Rm 1.1 billion pa mah....!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 10, 2019 02:20 PM | Report Abuse

chinaman, U really have brain.. talking whole morning with that brainless raider really tiring..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-02-10 14:31 | Report Abuse

u r totaly right

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-02-10 14:33 | Report Abuse

AI car soon. wat can 3rd car do? still planing earn money from rakyat pocket money?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-10 14:35 |

Posted by Koon Bee > 2019-02-10 14:48 | Report Abuse

Good move. 2019 will be a very good for Malaysia stock

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-11 11:41 | Report Abuse

This fellow wants msia to be govern taliban pas-umno loh...!!

Use ur brain think who else is better than Pakatan Harapan leh ??

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 10, 2019 03:07 PM | Report Abuse

talk to raider like taking to a cow, Govern oledy said allocate 6 bil for 3rd Car... it will be listed in Bursa after that like earlier potong... when it was sold to DRB it was considered as private but Govern still bailed it out yr in yr out for decades...

everybody knows that tendering for Govern project got a lot of oil water (money).. after it is suck dry, throw to the public to be listed in Bursa... U pay for it by govern bailing out due to its status of national car... otherwise, nobody will want to take up a similar project which had proven to fail for 20 over years like potong.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-11 11:49 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-11 12:06 | Report Abuse

U R promoting Taliban Pas-umno culture...If u r not taliban, then what ah ??

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 11, 2019 12:03 PM | Report Abuse

ppl said Tun is Indian, not Taliban la... v are oledy under past umno lor.. u still dreaming haven't wake up yet after 9 mnths???

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-11 12:18 | Report Abuse

Ok then u should attack Dap...for not standing up loh....!!

They are acting like pondan mah....!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 11, 2019 12:10 PM | Report Abuse

I'm condemning the present Taliban Past Umno culture all the time, U better go to school to learn English n stop talking cock here with your twisted brain...

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-11 12:55 | Report Abuse

U want to borrow Pound...u think people want to lend u meh..??

Japan willing lend mah....!!

Posted by ks55 > Feb 11, 2019 12:45 PM | Report Abuse

This is the most stupid thing repeated again and again by the most stupid politician.
When Yen is cheap, Finance Minister borrow from Japan, and when Yen moves up, Finance Minister repays with more ringgit.

Why can borrow in USD now as it is already near to peak, and repay when it coming down with less ringgit?

Safer bet will be borrowing GBP now as UK heading for holland.
We may repay when GBP comes down to 4 to a ringgit.

This is always a problem of getting big head as Finance Minister.
Starting with doing away with GST, only to find out no more money to pay civil servants salary.

Then stupid property gain tax for those residential property sold even after 5 years, that effectively kill all those planning to upgrade when they have bigger family and need bigger space for living.
Can you imagine those who bought houses 30 years ago at 100k as part of retirement plan selling the house now, only to find out they have to pay 40 or 50k on Property Gain Tax?

All in all, LGE is not a competent person to be Finance Minister.
No foresight, no vision, and no long term planning..........

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-11 12:58 | Report Abuse

1st of all there are 2 cats....1 is mahathir PH cat...the other is Taliban Pas & Umno cat.....!!

So which cat u want leh ??

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 11, 2019 12:26 PM | Report Abuse

asked d cat that eaten all fishes 2 come back 4 more... d world most silly idea of all is from PH not from DAP alone...

Posted by stockraider > Feb 11, 2019 12:18 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-11 16:13 | Report Abuse

We need to be practical mah...!!

If u don chose the cat...your brothers & sisters will chose the taliban shitty cat for u mah...!!

It best u wake up early & start to chose loh...!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 11, 2019 03:24 PM | Report Abuse

V don 1 cat in our hse, it bring bad luck.. whatsoever cat, get rid of it...

Posted by stockraider > Feb 11, 2019 12:58 PM | Report Abuse X

1st of all there are 2 cats....1 is mahathir PH cat...the other is Taliban Pas & Umno cat.....!!

So which cat u want leh ??

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 11, 2019 12:26 PM | Report Abuse

asked d cat that eaten all fishes 2 come back 4 more... d world most silly idea of all is from PH not from DAP alone...

Posted by stockraider > Feb 11, 2019 12:18 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-11 16:54 | Report Abuse

Bodoh loh...!!
U want to get rid the cats but ur brothers & sisters refuse mah...!!
They still love the cats woh...!! They out number u mah...!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 11, 2019 04:43 PM | Report Abuse

stupid raider, just get rid of cats will do la... don't need choose mah... really like talking to cow, don't understand my meaning... wasting time...

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-11 21:27 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-11 22:30 | Report Abuse

U Bodoh macam kerbau...shout everyday... u macam kerbau...sangat bodoh loh...!!

1st of all old Taliban head...will be put in jail...so why u so kencheong leh ??

But there...is new Taliban Pas-Umno head coming mah...!!

Then there is Pakatan X umno veteran mahathir mah...!!

There is 2 cat u need to chose loh...!!

Don forget the majority 65% will chose either mahathir PH or taliban mah...!!

So u have only 35%...u must help to chose right cat mah...!!

But u hari talk cock...support Taliban Pas- UMNO how ??

U go and kacau DAP...ask them to stand firm with their principle...so that Mahathir cat don act like the old taliban style loh...!!

U must Fight that DAP don be a pondan party go & tell mahathir moderate him mah...!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 11, 2019 09:34 PM | Report Abuse

everybody must co-operate demand that old Taliban Umno head to get lost lor.. I must have talking to a cow.. until now, u still don't get what I said...

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-11 22:47 | Report Abuse

U fucking stupid loh...!!

Mahathir is supported by the malays 60% of the people...who r u to tell him to resign leh ??

Even if he resign the taliban pas umno will take over mah...!!

We need to play the game of chosing the best cat at least that can moderate their behavior loh...!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 11, 2019 10:33 PM | Report Abuse

I give up on U stupid raider... U must b only standard 6 education...

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-11 22:58 | Report Abuse

That is precisely the point mah....the mahathir cat need non bumi support loh....!!

The taliban pas-umno cat no need non bumi support mah...!!

So u chose the cat that is moderate & need your support loh..!!

Posted by Fortune Bull > Feb 11, 2019 10:56 PM | Report Abuse

As i recall, only 25% malays voted for Pakatan!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-11 23:10 | Report Abuse

Without old cat...PH cannot win lah...stupid...!!
Bcos anwar is jail mah....!!

Most malays would not support without strong malay leader loh...!!

Even with old cat...bearly scrap thru win mah...!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 11, 2019 11:05 PM | Report Abuse

ppl choose PH not bec of that M old cat la... is bec ppl 1 change due 2 najib's open corruption la.. d 1st corruption a lot of this generation don't know but d 2nd 1, everybody knows.. that's d diff la... d pts is how the 1st n his family can b billionaires without XXXX...

如鱼得水
3032 posts
Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 11, 2019 11:07 PM | Report Abuse

d mistake was made by PH la... so stupid go n get that old cat to come n eat fish again when he n his family are more than full oledy...

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-11 23:16 | Report Abuse

U r not small kid loh...!!
Not all promise can be fulfilled mah...!!

I think 50% promise can fulfil lah...not 99% not fulfil loh...!!

Posted by Fortune Bull > Feb 11, 2019 11:14 PM | Report Abuse

PH promised the moon, the stars and mars! But so far 99% of their promises remain promises! Come GE15, i doubt the same voters will be duped again! I think i'ts safe to say even if GE15 held today, PH is goner! What more in 4 years time especially if Malaysia in deep recession!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-11 23:18 | Report Abuse

In 4 yrs time...u need to decide whether to support Taliban Pas-Umno v Pakatan Harapan loh.....!!

I think still 50: 50 loh....!!

Posted by Fortune Bull > Feb 11, 2019 11:14 PM | Report Abuse

PH promised the moon, the stars and mars! But so far 99% of their promises remain promises! Come GE15, i doubt the same voters will be duped again! I think i'ts safe to say even if GE15 held today, PH is goner! What more in 4 years time especially if Malaysia in deep recession!