255 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2021-08-25 13:55

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-16 20:08 | Report Abuse

raider...u want to buy rubbish, go ahead and buy....why u troll the forum?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-16 20:10 | Report Abuse

Where got ??

Ur boss panic after i commented his pchem so so mah...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Feb 16, 2019 08:08 PM | Report Abuse

raider...u want to buy rubbish, go ahead and buy....why u troll the forum?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-16 20:11 | Report Abuse

Apabagus > Feb 16, 2019 08:04 PM | Report Abuse

The author will always win
=========

The forum got enough of rubbish collectors and rubbish promoters....

about time some starts to promote some good companies......

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2019-02-16 20:13 | Report Abuse

Wait 5 yrs then comment loh.That time he dunno where already.Next time anyone challenge you,you tell them wait 3 yrs loh.At least 3 yrs more reasonable mah.

stockraider > Feb 16, 2019 08:10 PM | Report Abuse

Where got ??

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-16 20:14 | Report Abuse

the quartet of rubbish promoters, promoters of rubbish stocks.........Kc Chong, Calvin, raider, sslee......famous already......

margin of what? margin of rubbish?

Posted by hollandking > 2019-02-16 20:14 | Report Abuse

aiya, sama2 lah, all gamblers lah

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-16 20:15 | Report Abuse

What is good co ???

Yes of course raider want to buy good company....but not overvalue good company like QL PE 50x mah....!!

If like that better buy insas quality good value co PE 6.5x mah....!!

In real life always be prepare for alternative which is even better mah.....!!

Posted by qqq3 > Feb 16, 2019 08:11 PM | Report Abuse

Apabagus > Feb 16, 2019 08:04 PM | Report Abuse

The author will always win
=========

The forum got enough of rubbish collectors and rubbish promoters....

about time some starts to promote some good companies......

53,357 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-16 20:16 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-16 20:17 | Report Abuse

He can easily change id mah....!!

So must comment now loh...!!

Posted by Apabagus > Feb 16, 2019 08:13 PM | Report Abuse

Wait 5 yrs then comment loh.That time he dunno where already.Next time anyone challenge you,you tell them wait 3 yrs loh.At least 3 yrs more reasonable mah.

stockraider > Feb 16, 2019 08:10 PM | Report Abuse

Where got ??

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-16 20:23 | Report Abuse

calvin....people can also judge u by the stocks u do promote, all rubbish.........not the stocks u warn about ( also rubbish )....

promote or warn about also all rubbish....body covered with rubbish....

rubbish specialist.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-16 20:24 | Report Abuse

calvin stock pick very much better than yours loh

Posted by qqq3 > Feb 16, 2019 08:23 PM | Report Abuse

calvin....people can also judge u by the stocks u do promote, all rubbish.........not the stocks u warn about ( also rubbish )....

promote or warn about also all rubbish....body covered with rubbish....

rubbish specialist.

Posted by hollandking > 2019-02-16 20:25 | Report Abuse

wow

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-16 20:31 | Report Abuse

calvin

there is a word for people who warn about rubbish, only for themselves to promote their own rubbish......what is the word already/?

your trade mark, u know?

just like kc...he warns about Jaks/ Sendai and go promote what? his own rubbish......

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-16 22:13 | Report Abuse

I thought u r the greatest rubbish promoter...promoted sendai and jaks all lose monies mah...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Feb 16, 2019 08:31 PM | Report Abuse

calvin

there is a word for people who warn about rubbish, only for themselves to promote their own rubbish......what is the word already/?

your trade mark, u know?

just like kc...he warns about Jaks/ Sendai and go promote what? his own rubbish.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-16 22:16 | Report Abuse

I am a trader... I promote any thing... I got no discrimination

4,866 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-02-16 22:31 | Report Abuse

It is wisdom in knowing that you are novice in share investment and prepare to learn from all the Sifu in I3investor.

It is beyond shameful to claim himself as arrogant veteran “I earned my rights... I am not a novice” and using the butt of 3iii, Philip and Vitrox to whitewash his face as promoter of quality stocks when he himself hold none of these stocks. He is so poor to only have few thousands to invest despite working his whole life as fake accountant and even dare not “Sailang” his so claimed 1 million in EPF into JAKS when JAKS is so beaten down now. Tell me how to be as rich as Mr. Koon when he reaches the age of 80?

I fancy my chances of having 10 million in my portfolio in 5 year time because I know I can. With million+ (1/3 of my cash holding) in my portfolio now and I intend to invest 40K part of my monthly salary every month with growth stocks giving decent dividend (I divided my portfolio into dividend stock, trading stock (O&G theme play) and growth+ dividend stock) PCHEM satisfied my criteria of growth + dividend stock and I actually hope EPF sale more so that I can collect at cheaper cost to me.

Previously I wrote I am waiting for i3lurker to short INSAS to 50cents for me to collect and now JAKS had dropped to 55cents so quack quack quack what are you waiting for? Practice what you preach, walk the talk or else you are the biggest liar, hypocrite, (bo-lan-pha) and crap collector.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-16 22:34 | Report Abuse

sslee... as a novice u are horribly horribly arrogant....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-16 22:36 | Report Abuse

just saying the truth... u know it, I know it, we both know it... that u are a novice

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-16 22:46 | Report Abuse

sslee..u and your gang of sslee, kc, raider and that calvin....

all rubbish promoters, I wish to expose the fraud of your rubbish selections, your margin of safety frauds.

I think it is better to promote good quality stocks than your rubbish collectors fraud......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-17 01:26 | Report Abuse

kcchong...

what is the end result of your margin of safety?

when was the last time u bought a good quality company?

I mean u are depriving the 20+ to learn to invest in good quality companies..... a life ahead to learn to invest properly.

not your kind of low quality companies with zero growth qualities and look cheap by your standards.......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-17 01:32 | Report Abuse

kc.......small cap index had a good run since mid Dec 2018.....many small caps did well....

u know ahead that the small caps will do well since mid Dec meh?

so, is it about your margin of rubbish? or about speculations and trading and group dynamics and gambling?

what has the small cap run up got to do with investing in good companies?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-17 02:16 | Report Abuse

kc

not your kind of low quality companies with zero sustainable growth qualities and look cheap by your standards.......

kc...when was the last time u bought any share in companies with good sustainable growth qualities? got cheap one ah?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-17 02:29 | Report Abuse

kc

not your kind of low quality companies with zero sustainable growth qualities and look cheap by your standards.......

kc...when was the last time u bought any share in companies with good sustainable growth qualities? got cheap one ah?

I can name u 2...they are Jaks and Sendai....both trading at penny stocks level due to forced selling by substantial shareholder.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-17 09:20 | Report Abuse

Good morning, appreciate if all can keep comments on the viability of PCHEM as a growth stock and long term pro and cons of holding PCHEM. Please start a chat somewhere else if nothing concrete or useful to add. Readers will be very irritated if all they see is arguments over nothing, and stockraider repeating same argument ad nauseum.

FYI, just in case anyone is wondering in why my father in law agreed in buying PCHEM, please note one interesting fact.

PCHEM has almost zero debt. Yes no current debt, no long term problem to worry about. No preferred shares hanging over your head, no warrants, no esos.

And this with a multinational group of directors and the best bumiputera talent money can buy. If you have a really smart Malay friend( and I have many good friends), chances are he works for petronas.

It has 8 billion shares. That's it. No more. No less.

Listed company. No hidden agenda like stockraider says. Clear annual reports and governance. It's actually worth more than petronas dagangan, which tells you the future of PCHEM.

I believe PCHEM at 17 billion USD cap, 19 billion revenues, 4 billion earnings has much room to grow.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-17 09:40 | Report Abuse

For reference ( this is how I value my stocks),

Dowdupont( Dow chemical merged with Dupont chemicals) is the biggest petrochemical company usa. Is market cap is 123 billion USD(500 bil rm), has revenue of 86 billion usd a year, and net profit of 4 billion USD a year. Profit margin 4.47%.

BASF is the world's second biggest petrochemical company germany. It is valued at
61 billion euros, it does 73 billion euros in revenue, with 7 billion net profit, margin at 9.43%.

Shin-etsu chemical Japan is valued at 4 trillion yen. It does 13 billion yen in revenue per year, net income of 2 billion yen, and is the most efficient at 18% profit margin.

These are all companies that have hit terminal growth and are now growing only with the population increase, with no big growth triggers in place.

PCHEM I believe is in growth stage even right now, with a huge new profit of 25% consistently for more than 5 years, no debt, efficient growth.

Pangerang is a very good start. I look forward to 5-10 years from now.

Imagine if they took on more debt, and expanded more aggressively. If they took market share by reducing their profit margin I believe they can take a huge piece of the international market in the future.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-17 09:56 | Report Abuse

This year we are expecting 4.7 billion in earnings versus 4.1 billion in earnings last year.

With pangerang online, isononanol plant online and better turnaround utilization the next few years ( plant utilization is already at 93% which is better than world standard of 85%), I believe in 2-4 years time pchem can hit 5-6 billion in earnings. 2.5 - 3 billion of which will be given out as dividends, meaning

If you buy now at 8.5, you will look forward to (possibility but with high probability), dividend of 35-38 cents, more than current 29 cents.
This will be around 4.5% dividend yield when pangerang comes online, not to mention capital gains.

Meaning in 10 years you would have earned 45% if your outlay costs in dividends alone ( if all goes well, as usual).

But I believe in petronas chemicals. It has the resources, management ability and high net profit to continuously grow here in Asia, India and Africa market, which will be the biggest population growth in the future compared to USA and Europe.

I look forward to the day petchem becomes a 80 billion USD (from 18) international company doing revenue of 10 billion (from 4.5) USD revenue a year and 2 billion(from 1) USD in earnings.

Impossible or probable? No one knows. I'm along for the ride, and will be monitoring the quarterly reports consistently.

Notice how I don't care what the share price is in the short term?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-17 10:19 | Report Abuse

Philips can talk about good quality companies Top Glove, QL, Hartalega, Yinson, PChem because he is not in a hurry to perform. He is talking about investments and investing. In investments and investing, u must give enough time before u can judge....

kc.....but u need students, u need believers, people who will pay you. Therefore, u cannot have patience. U cannot do investing.....and that is the trouble with sifu mentality. Sifu mentality needs instant gratifications.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-17 10:21 | Report Abuse

dragonslayer > Feb 17, 2019 10:07 AM | Report Abuse

Aiyo...gaduh lagi
===========

I am a history buff. I like history.....and in the history of man, where got no gadoh one?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-17 10:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > Feb 17, 2019 09:20 AM | Report Abuse

PCHEM has almost zero deb
============

no debt but got PIC.....How they get some thing for nothing? Rapids/PIC US$ 39 billion project......JV between Petronas, Aramco, PChem......who pays what who gets what?

Can get some thing for nothing?

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-17 11:09 | Report Abuse

When you have 2 billion retained earnings every year, you can do many things, and when you have 6 billion in cash, many deals can be made. You need to be aware petchem not doing entire PIC( it's integrated, see) meaning they are only doing the petrochemical processing plants. And that is also a JV job with aramco to share the costs.

If not profitable you think aramco want to share costs?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-17 11:13 | Report Abuse

(S = Qr) Philip > Feb 17, 2019 11:09 AM | Report Abuse

When you have 2 billion retained earnings every year, you can do many things, and when you have 6 billion in cash, many deals can be made. You need to be aware petchem not doing entire PIC( it's integrated, see) meaning they are only doing the petrochemical processing plants. And that is also a JV job with aramco to share the costs.
========

so how much as P Chem invested in PIC in total?

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-17 11:39 | Report Abuse

I leave that to investors like sslee to find out.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-17 12:20 | Report Abuse

Hi dragonslayer,

I am a retiring member of the Rotary club in Sabah. I believe in giving back to society, and most of all I believe if more retail investors are educated properly on the concept of investing versus gambling they will have a better future in Malaysia. I hope for that fact because the more educated retail investors we have, the better our local bursa stock market. And the better run our bursa, the more good companies will list here instead of elsewhere, and the more dividends and profits will be returned to our malaysians so we can spend on our childrens future.

I share my knowledge because I am retiring soon (next few years actually) and I hope retirees will not be fooled into losing their shirts in blind investments (like sslee and his xinguan, KYY in his JAKS, and all those investors in Renong and SUMATEC) but have a clearer perspective on what the stock market really is:

AN OPPORTUNITY FOR SHAREHOLDERS TO JOIN IN THE PROFITS AND GROWTH OF A GOOD COMPANY, FOR THE GOOD OF THE PUBLIC.

I look to the earnings of a company to benefit me long term, not to the share price swings, which I cannot predict and benefit from.

This investment has worked for me. And my goal is to leave my writings for posterity, so that future young investors can learn from my mistakes and not repeat them. (halim bin saad is still evil.)

>>>>>>>
Aiyo...gaduh lagi...why always the same group of ppl like to gaduh one...what you all want to prove...lol ..who can be the StockGod kah...aiyoyo...mau invest..invest lah...why must write blog...I cant figure out any reason...other than to promote own stock...lol...aiyoyo...kikiki

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2019-02-17 12:57 | Report Abuse

another wannabe educator,just because he has one stock that performed.....maybe we can call this one a "one stock educator"

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2019-02-17 13:00 | Report Abuse

writing long and winding articles does not automatically make you good,in i3...the best investor forum in malaysia...we need sustained performance over multilpe stocks over years...yes it is multiple stocks....Not one single stock.

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2019-02-17 13:01 | Report Abuse

if you are too free approching retirement,go do gardening ...plants do not hit back.

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2019-02-17 13:05 | Report Abuse

if you wanna save malaysia against gambling,start a petition against genting,if you happened to be successful,you may be regarded as a saviour in malaysian history....hahaha kong kam.

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-02-17 13:09 | Report Abuse

Then bursa need to shutdown also?

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2019-02-17 13:09 | Report Abuse

if petition against genting is too mammoth a task,try write to bursa to tell them delist all the useless pennies,n diu the ceo of bursa for allowing rubbish to remain listed to bring retailers to holland.

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2019-02-17 13:11 | Report Abuse

yes,someone maybe trying to make bolehland a nirvana,hope you are already an angel

Alex™ > Feb 17, 2019 01:09 PM | Report Abuse

Then bursa need to shutdown also?

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2019-02-17 13:13 | Report Abuse

anyway,me am wasting time here,this type do not last long here in i3....now you see then now you don't

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-17 13:15 | Report Abuse

Which single stock? QL since 2009? Topglove since 2010? Public bank since 2012? YINSON since 2013?

Why would I buy multiple many stocks, buy 50 counters with 5% net worth?

I practise concentrated investing. I have a few good ideas, and put big sum of money in them.

They work. I share. You may use them if you like. You don't have to comment.

I have no qualms with gambling in genting, I do it once in a while. It's no issue to me.

I have a problem when people gamble, but call it investment.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-17 13:17 | Report Abuse

You should read more apabagus, it might do your investing some good.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/phillipinvesting/188844.jsp

I have been in the stock market since late 80s'. So I think I know what I'm talking about.

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2019-02-17 13:32 | Report Abuse

so you have 4 stocks in 10 yrs.....n yinson is good?
come on,be more humble when you write n ppl will accept you more easily.
i have seen many whales before n you are not even close to them.
and dun flaunt your millions,i dunno others...buy kyy is sure laughing.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-17 13:44 | Report Abuse

Who say I'm flaunting? I'm just stating a fact. This is what I earned. And this is how I earned them.

And the question you should be asking me is, since 2009 how many times I cut loss? How big is my investment size? How small did I start from?
Why I keep buying the same stock every quarter top up for 10 years?

How many people you know buy the same 4 stocks and average every 3 months for years? And not sell out and take small gain?

You know nothing, but presume to comment so much. Maybe you should be the one to be humble?

How many times you cut loss in your investments? What is your compounded gains in the last 10 years?

Like icon8888 maybe I can challenge you also, show your portfolio and your investment gains.

I did.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-17 13:53 | Report Abuse

y Apabagus > Feb 17, 2019 12:57 PM | Report Abuse

another wannabe educator,just because he has one stock that performed.....maybe we can call this one a "one stock educator"
===========

S = Q r

Philips got the Q, you got the Q or not? if not, why not?

One stock make a lot of careers.....Don't ever look down on 1 stock, what is needed is the Q.

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2019-02-17 13:56 | Report Abuse

hahaha me getting on your nerves already...welcome to i3.

i know nothing?yes n no.

when you have seen bursa as long as i have,then you will realize what you know is just a drop in the ocean...and since you still have not realized this fact...you are a noob.

i do not entertain noob.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-17 14:08 | Report Abuse

The very fact that you use words like noob and troll remark and no interest in learning new things tells me you are either in your twenties or early thirties.

Millennials. A few years and they think they have seen everything in bursa.

I'm old enough to remember trading options on bursa.

Did you know that?

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-17 14:26 | Report Abuse

This apabagus is one of the reasons I write my blog. Just because you own multiple stocks doesn't mean you are a good investor. You are just someone who doesn't know how to value your stocks. If you know your stocks well, a concentrated investment portfolio is clearly the best method of investing.

Gambling different story la, if you don't how if black or red will turn up in roulette wheel, you need to diversify your bets so your chances of failure is lower.

INVESTING is not gambling. If you know that a stock well enough that it will perform 70-90% accuracy, then you should put your entire net worth into it.

I did.

* Apabagus is another troll. Almost ALL of his 200 comments on i3 us negative troll remarks making fun of others with no investment philosophy. Except 1. He thinks with the introduction of GST our klci is 1600, with SST is 2060. And mark his words, by July 2018, klci will hit 1750.

Still waiting.

I wonder what stocks he bought?

4,866 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-02-17 14:46 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
I had added the below two quote for my presentation:
Government is the people's business and every man, woman and child becomes a shareholder with the first penny of tax paid. - Ronald Reagan

Shareholder activism is not a privilege - it is a right and a responsibility. When we invest in a company, we own part of that company and we are partly responsible for how that company progresses. If we believe there is something going wrong with the company, then we, as shareholders, must become active and vocal. - Mark Mobius

Nothing destroys country wealth faster than a government rule by thieve similarly nothing destroy the shareholder value faster than companies run by conman or self serving CEO. I quote: (like sslee and his xinguan, KYY in his JAKS, and all those investors in Renong and SUMATEC). So whose fault? https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/192627.jsp
Note: I read all the multiyear audited annual report of Xingquan and quarterly IB report before I bought Xingquan share in mid 2016. What a shock when I attended my first ever AGM where CEO and independent directors were clearly fraudsters and external auditors crime in partner.

As engineer we build things to serve humanity and for posterity. We are train to be sensitive, responsible and accountable for our work. Every design bear our signature is built to last as we design with safety factor and even physically test our creation at double the normal load. When we are not sure, we build model and test it to the failure load. We take our responsibility seriously as we are liable and can go to jail if our building/structure/pressure vessel/plant suffer design failure and cause public casualty.

Why auditors are not hold up to the same standard as engineer. https://www.scmp.com/news/asia/southeast-asia/article/2184302/malaysia-fines-audit-firm-deloitte-serious-breaches-linked
Deloitte should be charged with treason/betrayal of country interest and responsible person send to jail.

I had done my part as activist shareholder: Encouraging and putting pressure on management at AGM to increase shareholder value through change in dividend policy, corporate policy, governance, transparency and accountability. Taking crooks BOD and external auditor to task by making official complaint to SC so that investigation and action can be taken.

I cannot do this alone as I need more shareholders to involve in shareholder activism as quote above by Mark Mobius.

P/S: “The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.” Edmund Burke.
“To sin by silence when they should protest makes cowards of men" - Abraham Lincoln