Brent Crude oil now rebounded to Usd67 a barrel

Good for pantech and Dialogue

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-23 11:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by BLee > Feb 23, 2019 10:04 AM | Report Abuse

Good article. I think o&g industries are a bit complicated:
Points to ponder.
1. Rapid more oil inclined or gas inclined?
2. If oil, more inclined to sweet or sour?
3. If gas inclined, more ??? as I don't have more knowledge to comment.
4. Source of supplies from peninsular or sabah or sarawak or elsewhere?
5. Since Rapid consist of many new chemical plant, what maintenance is needed?

I agreed we should look at long term, more than 3 years for any major maintenance opex allocation? Which counter will actually benefitting? I think I will keep on pondering and read up some answer??
Trade at own risk and happy trading.

24274 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > Feb 23, 2019 10:09 AM | Report Abuse X

Very good

Sifu pureBULL, Venfx and BLee clicked likes

BLee
110 posts
Posted by BLee > Feb 23, 2019 10:18 AM | Report Abuse

I click liked bcos a very informative and harmony article, no attacking and bad mouthing. Way to go..happy trading.

24274 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > Feb 23, 2019 10:18 AM | Report Abuse X

Good question BLee

I think those working in Oil and Gas industries can give a clearer answer

Let me do my best

1. A refinery needs crude more than gas

2. And sour crude over sweet crude as there is more to extract and value add.

3. In Spore there is a pipe line from Indonesia delivering gas

4. Peninsula produce more crude while Sabah produce more gas
Most of trengganu produce is sweet crude

5. Lots of maintenance job will be needed in Rapid. Because this industry needs 24 hourly and 365 days monitoring

24274 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > Feb 23, 2019 10:25 AM | Report Abuse X

Which counter will actually benefitting?

I picked Pantech because Pantech already has a warehouse in Pengerang and its Jb Hq is only 80 km away in Pasir Gudang

Pantech has a stock of 30,000 types of pipes, valves and other ready stock for emergency repair or replacement

I also picked Dialogue because it has storage tanks to receive Crude oil from huge Supplies from Saudi oil tankers docking there

All 55 million barrels of crude from Saudi will pass through Dialog storage first before injecting into the Refinery

AND then the finished product?
Dialog has expanded to Tg Langsat by renting lands from Johor Corp to build more storage tanks

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2019-02-24 09:01 | Report Abuse

@ calvintaneng. You have regularly been sharing and highlighting the potential catalyst on certain counters with good prospect. Thanks for all the efforts taken.

Best wishes to you and family.